Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Qualcast Cordless Grass Trimmer - 18V.

A great lightweight trimmer ideal for small to medium garden tasks and cordless too so no cables to avoid and no need to use extension leads.Cordless grass trimmer with edging facility.Charge time of 3-5 hour(s).Cutting width of 25cm.Cable length of 2m.Auto line feed.Soft grip, 2 handled design.Adjustable handle.Telescopic shaft.Safety guard.Interchangeable spools.Weight 2.7kg.Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.
Overall rating:
4.375 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 104 reviews
5 Stars
54
4 Stars
44
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
97 of 10493%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Qualcast Cordless Grass Trimmer - 18V.
Review 1 for Qualcast Cordless Grass Trimmer - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy
Posted17 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Suzie
From:Lincolnshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Great little number.
I have a corded one but it was a nightmare dragging the extension lead down the garden (3/4 acre). Thought a cordless one would be easier, but thought also it would be heavier and more bulky to use - WRONG. It's a real wiz, I'm really pleased.
Telescopic handle is fantastic, I'm only 5ft 3in so for once I've got a tool at the right height!
Took a long time to decide which make and model to get - they're all so similar, but if I'm honest I don't think you could improve much more on this one.
I'm embarrassed to be writing about this, have to admit to getting old, but it really is worth sharing my opinion this time!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Qualcast Cordless Grass Trimmer - 18V.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very useful purchase
Posted24 May 2012
Customer avatar
By Dick
From:Bucks
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Works very well but I will need to purchase another battery "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Qualcast Cordless Grass Trimmer - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit for purpose
Posted15 May 2012
Customer avatar
By Simon
From:West Midlands
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Looked around and had used Petrol trimmers in the past and had mixed experience. The reviews for this product were all positive and I have to say mine is as well. Would highly recommend. Easy to set up and use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Qualcast Cordless Grass Trimmer - 18V.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent for small lawns
Posted17 April 2012
Customer avatar
By catweasel
From:Suffolk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" The trimmer is easy to assemble and use. A fully-charged battery gives about 20 minutes cutting time.
It is also very easy to clean and is quiet in use.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Qualcast Cordless Grass Trimmer - 18V.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It's OK
Posted12 April 2012
Customer avatar
By Michael
From:Hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Purchased this after returning Challenge Cordless Grass Trimmer - 18V. At least it does do the job, trimming the edge of a lawn.
Not quite as easy to use as my old (now broken) Flymo strimmer, but getting used to it.
Good value for the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Qualcast Cordless Grass Trimmer - 18V.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good for small to medium garden
Posted04 April 2012
Customer avatar
By desieroo
From:Suffolk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Found this item a good all rounder for those tricky to reach places around the garden and good value for the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Qualcast Cordless Grass Trimmer - 18V.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Product
Posted03 April 2012
Customer avatar
By Janet
From:Co Durham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Quite easy to assemble
Well priced
Maybe stiff but difficult to twist to change cutting
Quite heavy after a while
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Qualcast Cordless Grass Trimmer - 18V.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does exactly what it says
Posted21 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Chrissy
From:Northamptonshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Never really used a strimmer before but having no wires and now having awkward areas of grass to cut this is ideal. Initially it was a learning curve working out the different angles and ways you can use this and after practice it becomes easier, as well as light to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Qualcast Cordless Grass Trimmer - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good buy
Posted09 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Sonia
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Excellent value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Qualcast Cordless Grass Trimmer - 18V.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job!
Posted09 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Lottie
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" I bought this to trim 3 paths on my allotment which is 54' x 22'. Did the job fine enough. Battery life only just made it though. Although not heavy I will still make myself a strap to put around handle/shoulder as my arms ached a bit. Overall I would say this was a good purchase so would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Qualcast Cordless Grass Trimmer - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent machine
Posted07 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Colin
From:Devon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" I am delighted with this purchase. It has very good balance, seems very stable and a good weight. Would definitely recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Qualcast Cordless Grass Trimmer - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
so far so good
Posted02 August 2011
Customer avatar
By nbarr
From:glasgow
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" bought this strimmer after previously buying another cordless strimmer that the battery blew up while using it , i went for this one as it is a good name and reasonable price , so far i am very pleased with it and is easy and light to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Qualcast Cordless Grass Trimmer - 18V.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Qualcast strimmer - very good buy.
Posted26 July 2011
Customer avatar
By joolie72
From:Bridgend, South Wales
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" This is an excellent strimmer, really easy to use and the blade lasts ages.
The battery doesn't last very long but just enough to get the gardens done - we have quite a big garden.
The battery does get a bit too hot for my liking when charging which is why i only gave it 4 stars.
I would definitely buy again. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Qualcast Cordless Grass Trimmer - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
well pleased
Posted26 July 2011
Customer avatar
By gbmad
From:kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" handles well, easy to use- great being liberated from a trailing power cord- and especially good value at the sale price. i have a small garden so i have not been able to prove or disprove the charge life mentioned elsewhere, but i have not noticed any fall off in power on 10-15 minute sessions. so far so good no minus points i can think of. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Qualcast Cordless Grass Trimmer - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So far so good.
Posted20 July 2011
Customer avatar
By dimes
From:England
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" I've not really put it through it's paces yet. But on first use it did all that was required (short grass + border edges. About 10 minutes work). It feels quite robust apart from the twist mechanism, which feels a bit wobbly. If it lasts a few years i'll be happy
For the money i hope a wise choice.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Qualcast Cordless Grass Trimmer - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good practical purchase
Posted20 July 2011
Customer avatar
By james
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" At last a product that has not yet cut it's own strimmer cord up into bits as previously experienced with some other strimmers.. This Qualcast 18v Cordless Grass Trimmer is so convenient to use, light enough to handle with ease and such a time saver with the edge guide. A pleasure to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Qualcast Cordless Grass Trimmer - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
impressed!
Posted13 July 2011
Customer avatar
By Nik
From:Wales
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Kept its charge for longer than I expected, did the job so no complaints! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Qualcast Cordless Grass Trimmer - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good strimmer
Posted13 July 2011
Customer avatar
By Steven
From:Devon
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Does a good job.
As with previous reviewers, I have experienced a 15-20 battery life based on (almost) continuous strimming of fairly long grass (round the allotment).
The machine is fairly light to use and adjusts into different positions for edging etc. very easily.
NB - when charging, the red 'charging' light does not change to green when charging is completed - you have to make a note of the time the battery has been charging and switch off manually. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Qualcast Cordless Grass Trimmer - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great
Posted13 July 2011
Customer avatar
By Les
From:Aveley , Essex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" reserved this product online, picked it up next morning, used that afternoon, brilliant service, brilliant strimmer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Qualcast Cordless Grass Trimmer - 18V.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Powerful machine
Posted12 July 2011
Customer avatar
By Jelly
From:Taunton
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" This grass trimmer was a lot more powerful than I was expecting from a battery charged machine. Telescopic shaft a good idea so that it can be adjusted depending how tall you are. Very easy to operate and does a great job.
Only negative point is that you cannot tell when the battery has fully charged. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>