Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Qualcast Petrol Grass Trimmer - 30cc.

Easy pull starting system with rotochoke2 stroke 30cc engine.Requires 2 stroke oil.Cutting width of 48cm.Bump feed.Auto line feed.Dual line feed system.Weight 5.6kg.Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.Manufacturer's helpline 0844 801 0979.
Overall rating:
4.195 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 87 reviews
5 Stars
48
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
3
1 Star
6
73 of 8784%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Qualcast Petrol Grass Trimmer - 30cc.
Review 1 for Qualcast Petrol Grass Trimmer - 30cc.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
USELESS
Posted03 October 2012
Customer avatar
By joe
From:england
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Absolutely useless, badly weighted and heavy, bulky, not much power, struggled to cut long grass then broke after about 20mins"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Qualcast Petrol Grass Trimmer - 30cc.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good but some drawbacks
Posted03 October 2012
Customer avatar
By anon
From:Cumbria, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"A well made product which started very easily. However, the strimmer chord is not very tough and quickly wears away. Also I do not like the fact that it has an automatic clutch. You need full revs for the strimmer head to turn. My old strimmer could be run very effectively at half revs causing much less noise."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Qualcast Petrol Grass Trimmer - 30cc.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best purchase ever
Posted14 September 2012
Customer avatar
By john
From:pembroke shuie
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Best strimmer that i,ve had."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Qualcast Petrol Grass Trimmer - 30cc.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bad. Really bad.
Posted12 September 2012
Customer avatar
By Thomas
From:Down
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Two points - 1) The strimmer. Bought new and had a terrible time trying to start if. When I got it started the line disappeared after thirty seconds and i "bumped" it. Nothing. Looking at it, it became clear that i would have to dismantle it to get at the line. No way - returned it straight away.
2) Argos service. Second to none. Phoned them and explained. Told me to bring it back to my nearest shop which I did. Money returned to my bank. Staff friendly, service brilliant. Well done Argos!
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Qualcast Petrol Grass Trimmer - 30cc.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
design flaws
Posted05 September 2012
Customer avatar
By philip
From:Devon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I've used a lot of strimmers and brushcutters/chainsaws so you get to know what works and what is second rate. There are design problems with this strimmer.
The engine cuts out after about 20 minutes and then is difficult to start
The petrol cap retaining cord is flimsy and is already knotted after only 10 hours use.
The strimmer head retaining nut is miles too big and protrudes a long way below the strimmer cable. The result is regular scuff marks on the ground. It means the strimmer has to be used at an angle all the time - which is tiring.
The shoulder strap clips are cheap and lasted about an hour
Users will need ear muffs and padded gloves (vibration)
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Qualcast Petrol Grass Trimmer - 30cc.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
must have item
Posted05 September 2012
Customer avatar
By umran
From:yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Struggled to get it started first time, but after that did whole garden within couple of hours. Easy to put away so glad i invested in petrol trimmer, dont no why i didnt get one earlier. Watch out though as choker abit delicate, had to return first one."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Qualcast Petrol Grass Trimmer - 30cc.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good buy
Posted14 August 2012
Customer avatar
By D
From:Lincoln
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Starts easy and works well"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Qualcast Petrol Grass Trimmer - 30cc.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Qualcast Petrol Strimmer
Posted14 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Reluctant Gardener
From:Essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Good piece of kit for the money. It took me a couple of goes before I sussed out how to use it properly. A definite improvement over our previous electric Flymo strimmer."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Qualcast Petrol Grass Trimmer - 30cc.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
naff.don't buy
Posted07 August 2012
Customer avatar
By mowest
From:castleford
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"worked ok to start with..after about 20 mins spool came off..i put it back as tight has i could but it keeps working loose and fly's off..need to find time to return it,."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Qualcast Petrol Grass Trimmer - 30cc.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted07 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Boss
From:Gwynedd
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"it does the work for me"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Qualcast Petrol Grass Trimmer - 30cc.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
poor strimmer
Posted31 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Dave G
From:Wiltshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Well packed and presented, oil,mixing container and strap are included, just add fuel, very easy to put together that is providing you dont trying read the overly big & complicated instruction manual, the supplied strimmer wire lasted me 20 mins. Starting it is a nightmare with or without choke, and as for noise; it's deafening, make sure you also wear gloves as it vibrates like theirs no tomorrow.
Not a great strimmer; way too powerful for domestic use.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Qualcast Petrol Grass Trimmer - 30cc.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a good buy
Posted24 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Graham
From:east yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Bought and used twice since, no problem started straight away"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Qualcast Petrol Grass Trimmer - 30cc.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted11 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Percy ants
From:Sussex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I read previous reviews before buying but I was surprised by the construction and quality of this strimmer and it was £10 less than the catalogue price. It is solidly made and has an expensive professional feel to it. It starts easily and is well balanced and powerful. It cuts through long grass easily if noisily but it sounds more "busy" than irritating. I would certainly recommend to a friend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Qualcast Petrol Grass Trimmer - 30cc.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good
Posted10 July 2012
Customer avatar
By John
From:Kent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Easy to assemble, easy to start, easy to operate"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Qualcast Petrol Grass Trimmer - 30cc.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Qualcast Petrol Grass Trimmer - 30cc.
Posted04 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Leyland
From:North Somerset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"We reserved this at the local ARGOS they had it ready. Got it home and read the easy to understand instructions. and it works well and is easy to use. Not ideal for a small garden I would think, but very useful. a great product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Qualcast Petrol Grass Trimmer - 30cc.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BRILLIANT!!!
Posted04 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Vivienne
From:Mid. Glamorgan
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Does exactly what it should do. It is very easy to start, unlike some models. Will tackle efficiently long and hard grass. No problems whatsoever. It is not too noisy either which is a bonus for the neighbours! Very easy to put together, good instructions that are easy to follow. Great - you can safely this is a piece of equipment that I like!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Qualcast Petrol Grass Trimmer - 30cc.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice equipment
Posted26 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Brian
From:Kent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"The Petrol trimmer seems very good, once you have got use to the support strap.
Started easily, fuel capacity is limited but I have a fairly large garden and I finished all I needed to trim. overall good value for money.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Qualcast Petrol Grass Trimmer - 30cc.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Taken back
Posted20 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Gialia
From:Buckinghamshire
"Didn't start, although I do know how to start a 2-stroke engine.
I took it back, and changed it for an electric Flymo which weighed much less and cost the same. OK, I have to recharge the Flymo every 20 minutes or so, but it works.
Don't get this strimmer.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Qualcast Petrol Grass Trimmer - 30cc.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Robust, proper job
Posted15 June 2012
Customer avatar
By parishlooney
From:staffs
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"serious piece of kit. started easy.does the job."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Qualcast Petrol Grass Trimmer - 30cc.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great trimmer for price
Posted13 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Ben
From:Oxford
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"The trimmer was easy to set up and get going, have been used a couple of times with no issues."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>