Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Qualcast QG-PT3043 Petrol Chainsaw - 46cc.

<p>Can cut down small trees up to 18cm in diameter. Includes chain sharpening file</p><ul><li>Model number: QG-PT3043.</li></ul><p>Chainsaw features:</p><ul><li>Power 46cc.</li><li>Chain bar length 45cm.</li><li>Chain speed 16m/s.</li><li>Quick stop chain break.</li><li>Rapid reaction kick-back brake.</li><li>Features a safety trigger, safety guard and hand guard.</li><li>Chain catcher - helps prevent the chain being thrown back towards the handler, if the chain becomes derailed or breaks.</li><li>Anti vibration system - minimises vibrations allowing you to work more efficiently.</li><li>Blade protection cover.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Weight 7kg.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 7304479.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.903 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
27 of 3187%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Qualcast QG-PT3043 Petrol Chainsaw - 46cc.
Review 1 for Qualcast QG-PT3043 Petrol Chainsaw - 46cc.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Big and powerful and heavy ... Great for the price
Posted16 July 2013
Customer avatar
By C j m
From:Kendal, Cumbria, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" This chainsaw is a 45 cc engine so it was ideal for cutting logs for my woodburning stove as it is quite powerfull and manage to cut sections of a tree 20 inches wide into blocks. Be aware that its weighs a lot and is not suitable for pruning or using around a garden unless you have big trees as its just too heavy, big and powerfull. Follow the instructions written on the saw itself and it will start fine..... Very cheap saw for a 45cc and you get a two year warranty! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Qualcast QG-PT3043 Petrol Chainsaw - 46cc.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good Manuel
Posted09 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Johnie
From:Co Westmeath Eire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" I like the Alligator but this one works well and gives more freedom but it is early days for me yet "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Qualcast QG-PT3043 Petrol Chainsaw - 46cc.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Pleased
Posted05 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Gingiecat
From:Wiltshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" We are very pleased with this chainsaw so far. We have only used it once but it did the job of cutting down a 20 year old cherry blossom tree with ease. It has a nice long lead and the power seemed well up to the job. The oil provided was barely enough for the first job, so you will need to replenish it almost straightaway and keep an eye on the levels.Overall well pleased for the money we paid "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-7points
0of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Qualcast QG-PT3043 Petrol Chainsaw - 46cc.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fab item
Posted03 April 2013
Customer avatar
By flutterby
From:Cumbria
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" very happy with this and set up with little problems, have already recommended to others. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Qualcast QG-PT3043 Petrol Chainsaw - 46cc.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not Bad
Posted05 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Sparkey
From:Somerset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" A bit temperamental starting even during use, having returned 2 other brand chainsaws hopeful that this is better "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Qualcast QG-PT3043 Petrol Chainsaw - 46cc.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job
Posted23 January 2013
Customer avatar
By George
From:Ayrshire
" The instruction drawings are sometimes not crystal clear but otherwise this tool does the job well "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Qualcast QG-PT3043 Petrol Chainsaw - 46cc.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted19 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Barry
From:Lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Self assembly instructions and diagrams needed careful reading.
Coimpleted Chainsaw started well and is doing a grand job pruning my trees ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Qualcast QG-PT3043 Petrol Chainsaw - 46cc.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good value
Posted03 October 2012
Customer avatar
By crusher
From:Essex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" lots of machine for the money , but obviously limited capacity . Good safety features , but asembly was trickier than instructions made out . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Qualcast QG-PT3043 Petrol Chainsaw - 46cc.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant Purchace
Posted02 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Malcolm
From:Bury St Edmunds
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Very good chainsaw and good service from Argos Bury St Edmunds. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Qualcast QG-PT3043 Petrol Chainsaw - 46cc.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
IT'S OK, "IT DOES WHAT IT SAYS ON THE TIN"
Posted02 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Bill
From:KENT
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" I'V HAD 3 ELECTRIC CHAIN SAWS PREVIOUSLY WHICH I PREFER TO USE BUT AS MY LAST ONE THAT WAS NOT VERY OLD AND HAD LITTLE USE SUDENLY PACKED UP ON ME AND ACORDING TO THE LOCAL CHAIN SAW REPARERS "YOU CANT GET THE PARTS" (SAW PURCHASED FROM ONE OF THE EUROPIAN SUPER MARKET CHAINS THAT NOW SEEM TO BE EVERYWERE) I DECIDED TO GET A KNOWN MAKE ONE THIS TIME AND PETROL FOR THE CONVENIANCE. THE Qualcast SAW FITED THE BILL.
IT WAS A PAIN TO SET UP, MY OLD ONE HAD A KNOB TO SET THE CHAIN TENTION THIS DOSEN'T YOU HAVE TO USE A SPANER AND IS SUPRISINGLY HARD TO START, FOR A WIMP LIKE ME, WHAT WILL IT BE LIKE IN THE FUTURE WHEN THE NEWNESS HAS GONE !
BUT ALL THAT SAID IT WORKED WELL AND IS GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY. IT'S EARLY DAYS BUT SEEMS OK
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Qualcast QG-PT3043 Petrol Chainsaw - 46cc.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good value piece of kit.
Posted21 September 2012
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:Cornwall
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Excellent quality for price. The assembly and operating instructions were extremely well set out. No chance of getteing it wrong.Started first time and a pleasure to use. Full marks to the people who compiled the instruction booklets. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Qualcast QG-PT3043 Petrol Chainsaw - 46cc.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent purchase
Posted24 July 2012
Customer avatar
By mick
From:maidstone, kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Cuts through wood like a hot knife through butter. Would certainly recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Qualcast QG-PT3043 Petrol Chainsaw - 46cc.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted18 July 2012
Customer avatar
By M. Ruiz
From:Somerset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Good machine ,but not very clear instructions on how to put together . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Qualcast QG-PT3043 Petrol Chainsaw - 46cc.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A good buy
Posted19 June 2012
Customer avatar
By manicman
From:warwickshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Never had a chainsaw before, but it was easy to assemble and even easier to use. It cut my conifers down no sweat. Points to note tho, buy extra chain oil as not much is provided and it is a little heavy after a while but other than that its a good bit of kit. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Qualcast QG-PT3043 Petrol Chainsaw - 46cc.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value
Posted23 May 2012
Customer avatar
By Sparky Dave
From:Flintshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" The price and quality was superb.It did the job easily.Make sure you keep it clean after use and fill the blade oil everytime you fill the petrol.Follow the instructions and no prob's. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Qualcast QG-PT3043 Petrol Chainsaw - 46cc.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chainsaw purchase
Posted28 March 2012
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Perth and kinross
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Defective chainsaw changed out for same model , very happy with service and new chainsaw "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Qualcast QG-PT3043 Petrol Chainsaw - 46cc.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not Good
Posted21 March 2012
Customer avatar
By ceamac
From:W. Midlands
" One has to partially assemble the chainsaw - the bar and chain have to be attatched and also the chain brake. Having followed the instructions carefully I assembled the saw and as recommended before filling with fuel tested the chain brake was operating correctly - it was not - it did not stop the chain! I removed parts I had assembled and re-assembled again from the start to double check correct assembly and still the chain brake did not operate. I think that this part of the chainsaw should be assembled and tested in the factory considering how dangerous power tools can be and not left to be assembled by the user. I returned mine for a refund.Quite annoying having to waste one's time assembling a faulty item. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Qualcast QG-PT3043 Petrol Chainsaw - 46cc.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted17 March 2012
Customer avatar
By Tony
From:Alfreton
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Did not work at all. totally dead , nothing. Fuse ok, power to socket ok but saw did not work when switched on. Argos good, chainsaw rubbish. Get a petrol one. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-45points
1of 47voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Qualcast QG-PT3043 Petrol Chainsaw - 46cc.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Highly Recommend!!!
Posted04 March 2012
Customer avatar
By davara0_0
From:East Cowick, East Yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Great chainsaw very powerful, light and easy to use glides through substantial logs like knife through butter, always used electric ones, but really glad we bought this. This chainsaw in my opion would easily give the associated chainsaw brands? a run for their money, great value. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Qualcast QG-PT3043 Petrol Chainsaw - 46cc.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good when it works
Posted12 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Richard
From:Surrey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" The first one I bought broke within 5 minutes (before I could cut anything). The replacement item works well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>