Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Flymo Venturer 32 & Mini Trim.

Flymo Venturer 32. Powerful electric wheeled lawnmower and lightweight easy to use grass trimmer. All in one box. 1000w. 32cm metal blade width. 3 cutting heights from 2cm to 6cm. 29L grass box. Rear roller for stripes and easy cutting over edges. Easy to carry. 10m cable length. Weight 8.3kg. Flymo Electric Mini Trim. 230w. 21cm cutting width. Manual feed. Comfortable single handed use. Easy to trim round trees, walls and fences. 6m cable length. Weight 1.5kg (excluding cable). EAN: 7393080900838
Overall rating:
4.244 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 127 reviews
5 Stars
62
4 Stars
49
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
3
1 Star
6
113 of 12789%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Flymo Venturer 32 & Mini Trim.
Review 21 for Flymo Venturer 32 & Mini Trim.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great bargain mower set
Posted22 September 2011
Customer avatar
By pauly
From:England
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"For me i would give it 5 stars based on the fact it was ideal for the job required which is a small garden. And it was put to the test had just moved and needed something cheap and cheerful to tame the jungle left behind, not saying it wasn't hard work at first when it had to tackle grass about 10inches tall, which is where the free trimmer was handy to do a first initial blitz before the lawnmower tidied up, the little machine passed the test.
The 3 main points in which i picked this model were
(1) Good value
(2) Trimmer included with product
(3) Metal cutting blades - I've experienced the plastic replaceable ones before and decided the more flimsy blades are not for me, so its great this one has hard wearing metal blades
I also had no problem with assembly took 5-10mins for me."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Flymo Venturer 32 & Mini Trim.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase ever
Posted20 September 2011
Customer avatar
By Zig-Zag 47
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Cut the the lawn the other day with my recent purchased flymo venturer I found it simple to assemble and easy to use,what impressed me the most approximately 90% of the grass cuttings ended up in the grass box .Great machine (well done)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Flymo Venturer 32 & Mini Trim.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good things in small packages
Posted20 September 2011
Customer avatar
By Sir wiggum
From:Northern Ireland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"We purchased this as we needed a lawnmower. Our house has a large lawn, our old push mower just wasn't doing the job and we were fed up of borrowing a mower.
It seemed a bargain at the time of purchase, an electric mower that included a strimmer. The brand Flymo is also usually associated with quality grasscutting equipment.
I took my partners car as it was a large hatchback, expecting a fair sized box that would be a struggle for my saloon coupe.
As it was, the box was quite small and easy to transport.
When we got home, there was some assembly required, but not a great lot. The most awkward part was putting the 2 halves of the grassbox together.
The mower itself has a fairly small footprint compared to larger Flymos, this is handy for storage. The strimmer is also fairly compact.
The real test was on our overgrown lawn.
The cut was short and even.
Due to the size of the mower though, the footprint wasn't huge, approximately 2 foot, which may mean more journeys up and down the lawn.
The wheels are not powered, it is fairly light though so inclines aren't too much of an effort.
The rotating blade got a bit clogged up, but we are putting that down to the base of the grass still being a bit wet, as we were trying to tidy the garden in between rainy days.
We just had to keep an eye and manually unclog it when it seemed to be struggling / dropping grass on the ground instead of the grassbox.
The mower also did an admirable job of the edges along paths, compared to the electric mower we had previously borrowed.
The strimmer seemed to do the job around the base of fences and buildings where the mower just couldn't reach. Hopefully it'll last longer than the last cheap strimmer we bought!
All-in-all, this is not a top-of-the-range professional mower, but for a cheap, easy to store, reasonable mower and strimmer combo to get started on a lawn, it is a great choice."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Flymo Venturer 32 & Mini Trim.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job once you get the grass box together
Posted19 September 2011
Customer avatar
By sparky
From:Scotland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Having never owned a lawn mower before this was my first buy. Firstly it's tricky putting the grass box together - not the easiest task! My grass was very long and quite damp so I wasn't expecting the grass box to effectively collect the cutting as other reviews commented on this. I have to admit it didn't collect all of it but it did collect the majority of it. I have a slightly sloped garden also and found it easy to push up and down. The cable didn't get in the way either.
I would say this product does an adequate job for my standards of gardening."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Flymo Venturer 32 & Mini Trim.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good value for money
Posted13 September 2011
Customer avatar
By fatcowbag
From:uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"the best flymo product i have ever purchased."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Flymo Venturer 32 & Mini Trim.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant
Posted13 September 2011
Customer avatar
By padd
From:Wales
"this was a good buy already had a strimmer nice to have one spare"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Flymo Venturer 32 & Mini Trim.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to use
Posted13 September 2011
Customer avatar
By julie
From:england
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Always had hoover mowers before but this one even easier. Agree with others
Handle on grass collecter falls off when empting
Grass collector fiddley to get together
Grass collector only small
Rips out grass on lowest setting
But very easy to use and light o move on wheels
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Flymo Venturer 32 & Mini Trim.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ok buy for the money
Posted13 September 2011
Customer avatar
By digby22
From:southport
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"you get for what you pay for, looks cheap but does the job."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Flymo Venturer 32 & Mini Trim.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good mower
Posted08 September 2011
Customer avatar
By Richard
From:England
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"Does everything you need a mower to do. Cuts very well and at 3 different heights. Has wheels so is very easy to push along, especially if got a bumpy lawn. The wheels are in line with the diameter of the cutting blade so you can run along side egdes or walls and know that all the grass will be cut. The bucket collects very well, though it will need a little patience to put together. The roller on the back makes nice stripes. Trimmer is an alright small one if your doing adges."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Flymo Venturer 32 & Mini Trim.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
You get what you pay for
Posted06 September 2011
Customer avatar
By Spalding
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"The strimmer was ok - but as it was free that's good enough.
The mower clipped together fairly easily, but the grass box seems very flimsy, and the height adjustment is not that easy. It certainly does the job it is intended for, and I am quite pleased with it.
All things considered, it was value for money.
It was interesting to note in the instructions that "when the grass box is full, empty it"
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Flymo Venturer 32 & Mini Trim.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent choice of product
Posted06 September 2011
Customer avatar
By Joyce
From:Lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I would definately recommend this lawnmower. It is easy to assemble, gives a good cut and almost effortless when mowing. I am disabled and unable to use my arm to full capacity but found it relatively easy to use. Would be outstanding if cleaning brushes were provided."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Flymo Venturer 32 & Mini Trim.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Impressed.
Posted02 September 2011
Customer avatar
By Christine
From:Ilford
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I was very Impressed on how this lawn mower works, I was expecting a lot less power from the lawn mower. But It really performed well even on overgrown grass. It Is very light to carry and to mow the lawn. The only downside would be Is the grass collector Is flimsy, but once you get the hang of It It is ok. The trimmer works really well too! But read the MFI & H&S."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Flymo Venturer 32 & Mini Trim.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Decent for the Dosh
Posted01 September 2011
Customer avatar
By Proudy
From:Sunderland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"I was looking to a mower for my lawn - but on a budget..
Used this mower 4 or 5 times now and has left excellent results. tangling of grass or pulling. Was also easy to set up and lighter than expected.
The only slightly negative thing was that I read the mower could leave stripes in the grass.. not really... the plastic roller leaves very light stripes which seem to dissapear the moment any walking is done on it..
All in all though a good quality mower with an advantage of a trimmer."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Flymo Venturer 32 & Mini Trim.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good purchase
Posted01 September 2011
Customer avatar
By sue
From:uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I bought this for my mother-in-law, it is easy to handle and not too heavy. I will be buying one for myself as well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Flymo Venturer 32 & Mini Trim.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Value
Posted01 September 2011
Customer avatar
By JAYVEE
From:suffolk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Works fine, although a little complicated to put together."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Flymo Venturer 32 & Mini Trim.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
THE LAWNMOWER
Posted01 September 2011
Customer avatar
By PAULINE
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"The lawnmower is very good and the strimmer finishes the job perfectly . i would definately recommend this product to anyone"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Flymo Venturer 32 & Mini Trim.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted31 August 2011
Customer avatar
By ann
From:united kingdom
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"great little lawnmower"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Flymo Venturer 32 & Mini Trim.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easiest purchase
Posted31 August 2011
Customer avatar
By tracey
From:england
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"quick and easy to purchase,product is exactly what i expected. very good service all round"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Flymo Venturer 32 & Mini Trim.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent
Posted31 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Melanie
From:Scotland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"it's an excellent product, and it's working perfect."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Flymo Venturer 32 & Mini Trim.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good buy
Posted23 August 2011
Customer avatar
By julie
From:warrington, cheshire.
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"brilliant light weight mower, easy to use, 3 grass cutting settings. good buy also free trimmer with this mower..its cut the boarders of my garden great although its short. happy with this item."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
<<< Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>