Top-rated product

Flymo Glider Corded Lawnmower - 1450W.

<p>Vision window and interactive translucent grassbox, so you can see when the grassbox is full. <br \><br \></p><p>Lawnmower features:</p><ul><li>1450 watt electric hover motor. </li><li>Metal blade. </li><li>33cm blade width. </li><li>4 cutting heights. </li><li>Cutting heights ranging from 1.2cm-3.2cm. </li><li>26 litre grass collection box. </li><li>12m power cable. </li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Weight 9.9kg. </li><li>EAN: 7391736976398. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.399 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 223 reviews
5 Stars
131
4 Stars
72
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
6
1 Star
8
203 of 22391%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 5 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Flymo Glider Corded Lawnmower - 1450W.
Review 1 for Flymo Glider Corded Lawnmower - 1450W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
new glider mower
Posted11 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Conwy
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" I am getting too old to push a mower on my 230 sq m lawn so thought I would try the Flymo glider 330. Yes, it's easy to push - cuts a bit short for my taste but may remove the one spacer it came fitted with. Haven't given it a full trial yet on the one spacer setting which I believe to be 25mm. It does blow grass all over the place if you stray over the edge and it's adjacent to a 50mm/75mm drop. It can't get the suction! I only have one section where this occurs so a 5 minute brush up is OK. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Flymo Glider Corded Lawnmower - 1450W.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The only good thing is its really light
Posted06 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Prudhoe, Northumberland, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" I bought this product because the reviews I read said it was a good lawnmower.
I have used it just 3 times and it is rubbish, I have never wrote a review but felt I had to say something about this lawnmower.
It just doesn't cut the grass, I have to go up and down the same strip of grass 2 or 3 times and it still misses bits,
I have even take the spacer out to lower the blade but it still doesn't cut all of the grass, I am looking forward to receiving a response from Argos ?
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Flymo Glider Corded Lawnmower - 1450W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab litghtweight mower
Posted15 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Tyne and Wear
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Hubby loves this lawnmower...from the fact it's so light to the grass box condenser.! Quite happy cutting the grass instead of,the usual dread "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Flymo Glider Corded Lawnmower - 1450W.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worst mower
Posted08 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Oxford, Oxford, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" I bought this hoping for ralaxed mowing experience, I should have read the reviews! Very poor grass collection and hard to push if the lawn is anything but flat. These seem to be the biggest issues. Returned for full refund so Argos service excellent as usual. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Flymo Glider Corded Lawnmower - 1450W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
More than adequate
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Scotland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" I have a smallish garden and this mower is more than adequate. It is fairly easy to manoeuvre and cuts well. It is reasonably light and it has a cable tidy which the previous Flymo I had didn't. The grass box is see through which is handy although all the grass tends to gravitate to one end and it's difficult to see exactly how full it is. I like it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Flymo Glider Corded Lawnmower - 1450W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flymo Glider Electric Lawnmower - 1450W.
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Bedfordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Purchased this lawnmower due to my old Flymo's motor seizing
up. Only used it once but cut our mid size garden easily so looks like being a good mower.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Flymo Glider Corded Lawnmower - 1450W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flymo glider electric lawnmower 1450W
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Stoke on Trent, Staffs.,
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" very good lawnmower, easy to handle, with folding handle, for storage and 4 cut settings "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Flymo Glider Corded Lawnmower - 1450W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted20 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Harrow, Greater London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" for a more powerful motor it was disappointing that it doesn't cut as low as my previous 330W motor flymo. Very quiet and mowing is effortless. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Flymo Glider Corded Lawnmower - 1450W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice and lightweight
Posted09 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Northamptonshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" A good mower. Not too heavy to carry from front garden to back garden. Good sized grass box and easy to empty and keep clean. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Flymo Glider Corded Lawnmower - 1450W.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Blows the cut grass everywhere!!!!
Posted09 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Eastlothian
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Cut our new grass for 1st time, thought because it was slightly longer that was the reason for it blowing everywhere but no, even when it was short still made a mess, to be fair not as bad but bad enough not to use it again!!! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Flymo Glider Corded Lawnmower - 1450W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flymo Electric Glider 330 Lawnmower 1450W
Posted04 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Stockton-on-Tees, Stockton-on-Tees, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" I have a large garden and the glider 330 did the job easy on my overgrown jungle straight out the box.
No assembly.
Easy to use.
Light to handle.
Easy to empty grass Collecting Box.
Handle height is fine.
Noise level not to high.
It does blow out some grass - but this isn't as bad as some people make out.
Argos * * * * *
Flymo * * * * *
Excellent Purchase * * * * *
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Flymo Glider Corded Lawnmower - 1450W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pleased with purchase
Posted03 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Sussex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" I thought about going cheaper but ultimately decided that the extra power, cord length & width of the blade on something that should last for years was worth it. Almost an exact swap for my previous flymo that gave me 10+ years of service on my average sized flat lawn.
This one seems very much quieter & the glass cutting box after initial teething problems in clipping together, now works very easily with better & quicker access than previous flymo.
Nothing bad to say "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Flymo Glider Corded Lawnmower - 1450W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good overall mower
Posted02 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Wales, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" A decent sized mower which means you don't have to empty the collector too often. Well balanced but can get a bit heavy to move around due to the large grass collector. The switch levers are very sensitive meaning a good grip has to be kept when in use, very little vibration and not too noisy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Flymo Glider Corded Lawnmower - 1450W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted02 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:South Shields, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Good piece of kit, easy to use, easy to empty grass hopper, like the way the handle folds away, makes it easier to store "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Flymo Glider Corded Lawnmower - 1450W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product is very good, easy to use
Posted02 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:North Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" This product was bought for my elderly father, he finds it very easy to use although a little heavy for him.
My father found it a little difficult to understand were/how to lower the blade.
Overall he is very pleased with his new toy!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Flymo Glider Corded Lawnmower - 1450W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic
Posted02 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:london
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" i bought this as my old mower stop working. Read the review and decided to get this i absolutely love this mower it certainly glides as i have very bumpy garden. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Flymo Glider Corded Lawnmower - 1450W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does A Good Job
Posted29 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" I bought this mower because I have one with a rear roller to give a stripe effect, but as I am getting on in years this one proved to be too heavy to manage with comfort. The Glider 330 does a good job of cutting the grass, leaving a nice uniform cut, and is light enough to use one handed. As it compacts the grass it does not need emptying as much as my other mower. I only have one thing negative to say. It does not get right to the edges of the lawn, I have to use a strimmer. Still a good buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Flymo Glider Corded Lawnmower - 1450W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Light and Easy
Posted26 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Northampton
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" The 33cm hover mower by Flymo is much lighter than my old one and cuts just as well, if not better. It arrives all set up straight out of the box. It folds away for easy storage and carrying. The grass box is simple to empty. Whats not to like especially the great Argos cut down price. A little tip take out the height adjusters and tool before using, its located at the rear under the grass box. I missed it and did my first cut with them still in place. I certainly would recommend this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Flymo Glider Corded Lawnmower - 1450W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Flymo glider
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cornwall
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Nice and light easy for the wife to use easy to empty and clean after using it also looks very sporty "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Flymo Glider Corded Lawnmower - 1450W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Light but powerful
Posted15 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Christchurch, Dorset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Bought one of these for the wife to cut the grass in our large garden. She is well impressed. She says that it is very powerful and well up to the job, but on the other hand it is so light and easy to push about. Would definately recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next >>>