Top-rated product

Flymo Glider Corded Collect Hover Mower - 1450W.

<p>The Glider 330 from Flymo is a lightweight, easy to use electric hover mower, that will have your lawn looking great in no time at all. It is powerful and easy to use, and glides across the lawn cutting and compacting grass into its easy to remove and empty collection box. <br \><br \></p><p>Coming fully assembled out of the box, quickly fold the handles into place and away you go. The glider 330 has a 12m cable letting you reach the far corners of your lawn, and can be neatly stored via its cable storage facility. <br \><br \></p><p>The glider has four cutting heights, this allows you to choose the best height of cut for your garden conditions, or your personal preference. With a metal cutting blade of 33cm, this popular mower gives you a neat and tidy lawn. <br \><br \></p><p>The glider has a unique vision window on its 26 litre capacity grassbox, so you can see when it needs emptying. It also has a unique lift action, which means the grassbox is easy to remove and empty with only one hand. <br \><br \></p><p>Lawnmower features:</p><ul><li>1450 watt electric hover motor. </li><li>Metal blade. </li><li>33cm blade width. </li><li>4 cutting heights. </li><li>Cutting heights ranging from 1.2cm-3.2cm. </li><li>26 litre grass collection box. </li><li>12m power cable. </li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Weight 9.9kg. </li><li>EAN: 7391736976398. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.411 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 231 reviews
5 Stars
137
4 Stars
74
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
6
1 Star
8
211 of 23191%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 7 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Flymo Glider Corded Collect Hover Mower - 1450W.
Review 1 for Flymo Glider Corded Collect Hover Mower - 1450W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
flymow
Posted26 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Caerphilly, Caerphilly, Caerphilly CF83, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" This flymow is very light and easy to use good box for collect the grass it also folds away nicely "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Flymo Glider Corded Collect Hover Mower - 1450W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" A Very Good Product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Flymo Glider Corded Collect Hover Mower - 1450W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flymo glider
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Northamptonshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Great mower. Large garden. Cuts extremely well. Very light to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Flymo Glider Corded Collect Hover Mower - 1450W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
light and Easy
Posted15 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent uk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" This lawn mower, the 330 Hover Vac is so easy to use as it is very light to push and hovers over the grass . The large grass box has a see through lid so you know when it is full . Emptying is also easy . I am very pleased with it . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Flymo Glider Corded Collect Hover Mower - 1450W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to use mower
Posted13 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Derby, Derby, Derby, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Good mower for the money. Powerful enough to cut through long grass with ease. Collection box works well but does not collect 100% of the cuttings unfortunately. For best results you will have to install the extra spacers provided to lower the cutting blade. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Flymo Glider Corded Collect Hover Mower - 1450W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
effortless
Posted22 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" easy to use effortless worth the money and more couldnt be more pleased "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Flymo Glider Corded Collect Hover Mower - 1450W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dreamland Intelliheat Mattress protector
Posted14 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" This product is easy to fit, use and very comfortable in use. Very recommendable especially now the cold nights are coming in. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Flymo Glider Corded Collect Hover Mower - 1450W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted02 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Surrey, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Bought to replace a very old Flymo that finally gave up with a dead motor.
Have only used the new Flymo once on damp grass on a very uneven lawn. Really pleased with the results and the ease of use. Pleased with the grass and leaves collection and the larger capacity collection box.Surprisingly light, manoeuvrable and easy to use.I would not hesitate to recommend.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Flymo Glider Corded Collect Hover Mower - 1450W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
new glider mower
Posted11 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Conwy
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" I am getting too old to push a mower on my 230 sq m lawn so thought I would try the Flymo glider 330. Yes, it's easy to push - cuts a bit short for my taste but may remove the one spacer it came fitted with. Haven't given it a full trial yet on the one spacer setting which I believe to be 25mm. It does blow grass all over the place if you stray over the edge and it's adjacent to a 50mm/75mm drop. It can't get the suction! I only have one section where this occurs so a 5 minute brush up is OK. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Flymo Glider Corded Collect Hover Mower - 1450W.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The only good thing is its really light
Posted06 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Prudhoe, Northumberland, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" I bought this product because the reviews I read said it was a good lawnmower.
I have used it just 3 times and it is rubbish, I have never wrote a review but felt I had to say something about this lawnmower.
It just doesn't cut the grass, I have to go up and down the same strip of grass 2 or 3 times and it still misses bits,
I have even take the spacer out to lower the blade but it still doesn't cut all of the grass, I am looking forward to receiving a response from Argos ?
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Flymo Glider Corded Collect Hover Mower - 1450W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab litghtweight mower
Posted15 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Tyne and Wear
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Hubby loves this lawnmower...from the fact it's so light to the grass box condenser.! Quite happy cutting the grass instead of,the usual dread "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Flymo Glider Corded Collect Hover Mower - 1450W.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worst mower
Posted08 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Oxford, Oxford, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" I bought this hoping for ralaxed mowing experience, I should have read the reviews! Very poor grass collection and hard to push if the lawn is anything but flat. These seem to be the biggest issues. Returned for full refund so Argos service excellent as usual. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Flymo Glider Corded Collect Hover Mower - 1450W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
More than adequate
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Scotland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" I have a smallish garden and this mower is more than adequate. It is fairly easy to manoeuvre and cuts well. It is reasonably light and it has a cable tidy which the previous Flymo I had didn't. The grass box is see through which is handy although all the grass tends to gravitate to one end and it's difficult to see exactly how full it is. I like it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Flymo Glider Corded Collect Hover Mower - 1450W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flymo Glider Electric Lawnmower - 1450W.
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Bedfordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Purchased this lawnmower due to my old Flymo's motor seizing
up. Only used it once but cut our mid size garden easily so looks like being a good mower.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Flymo Glider Corded Collect Hover Mower - 1450W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flymo glider electric lawnmower 1450W
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Stoke on Trent, Staffs.,
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" very good lawnmower, easy to handle, with folding handle, for storage and 4 cut settings "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Flymo Glider Corded Collect Hover Mower - 1450W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted20 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Harrow, Greater London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" for a more powerful motor it was disappointing that it doesn't cut as low as my previous 330W motor flymo. Very quiet and mowing is effortless. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Flymo Glider Corded Collect Hover Mower - 1450W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice and lightweight
Posted09 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Northamptonshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" A good mower. Not too heavy to carry from front garden to back garden. Good sized grass box and easy to empty and keep clean. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Flymo Glider Corded Collect Hover Mower - 1450W.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Blows the cut grass everywhere!!!!
Posted09 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Eastlothian
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Cut our new grass for 1st time, thought because it was slightly longer that was the reason for it blowing everywhere but no, even when it was short still made a mess, to be fair not as bad but bad enough not to use it again!!! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Flymo Glider Corded Collect Hover Mower - 1450W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flymo Electric Glider 330 Lawnmower 1450W
Posted04 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Stockton-on-Tees, Stockton-on-Tees, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" I have a large garden and the glider 330 did the job easy on my overgrown jungle straight out the box.
No assembly.
Easy to use.
Light to handle.
Easy to empty grass Collecting Box.
Handle height is fine.
Noise level not to high.
It does blow out some grass - but this isn't as bad as some people make out.
Argos * * * * *
Flymo * * * * *
Excellent Purchase * * * * *
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Flymo Glider Corded Collect Hover Mower - 1450W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pleased with purchase
Posted03 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Sussex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" I thought about going cheaper but ultimately decided that the extra power, cord length & width of the blade on something that should last for years was worth it. Almost an exact swap for my previous flymo that gave me 10+ years of service on my average sized flat lawn.
This one seems very much quieter & the glass cutting box after initial teething problems in clipping together, now works very easily with better & quicker access than previous flymo.
Nothing bad to say "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next >>>