Top-rated product

Flymo Glider Electric Lawnmower - 1450W.

<p>Vision window and interactive translucent grassbox, so you can see when the grassbox is full</p><p>Lawnmower features:</p><ul><li>1450 watt electric hover motor.</li><li>Metal blade.</li><li>33cm blade width.</li><li>4 cutting heights.</li><li>Cutting heights ranging from 1.2cm-3.2cm.</li><li>26 litre grass collection box.</li><li>12m power cable.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Weight 9.9kg.</li><li>EAN: 7391736976398.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.449 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 187 reviews
5 Stars
114
4 Stars
59
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
4
1 Star
6
173 of 18793%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Flymo Glider Electric Lawnmower - 1450W.
Review 1 for Flymo Glider Electric Lawnmower - 1450W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice and light
Posted19 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Mick
From:West Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Ease of set up and easy to guide around lawns "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Flymo Glider Electric Lawnmower - 1450W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
EASY GLIDER
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Stewy
From:North Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this model to replace my old flymower wheeled version which I found was hard to push with lower back pain.this glider mower is a lot easier to work with.yes the mower does throw out a little grass at the sides but I can live with that "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Flymo Glider Electric Lawnmower - 1450W.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not as good as the last one !!
Posted10 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Kath
From:Isle of Wight
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It seems to me that every time I get a new lawn mower, it is not as good as the one before. Although this one is much lighter than my last Flymo - it doesn't seem to cut the grass as good. I like the fact that you can see through the grass box, so that you know when it needs emptying. I don't like the fact that you cannot adjust the height of the handle - I am just over 5ft tall, and I could do with the handle being higher, so I don't know how somebody who is much taller would get on "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Flymo Glider Electric Lawnmower - 1450W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST MOWER I EVER HAD
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By B66
From:WORCESTER
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" This is called the Glider, and it does just that. I have Rhuematoid Arthritis and walking is a problem, but this simply glides on air and does a great job with the cutting and grass collection. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Flymo Glider Electric Lawnmower - 1450W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flymo Electric Glider
Posted22 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Murphy
From:Aberdeen
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" This Flymo glides over the grass and is so light and easy to use.
It does the job in no time.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Flymo Glider Electric Lawnmower - 1450W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A good design.
Posted13 August 2014
Customer avatar
By G-Man
From:Lincolnshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" This is just what I wanted; a light (in weight) yet powerful lawnmower.
At first sight, the plastic used in construction appears flimsy and flexes. In practice, however, it is fit for purpose and keeps the weight down.
Other plus points are the tools are stored inside the mower in a little compartment and the mower is fully assembled out of the box. The handle is a simple design, less to go wrong.
So overall I am very happy with this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Flymo Glider Electric Lawnmower - 1450W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Chris6
From:Lancs
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Gives the lawn a decent cut. First time I've tried a glide mower. Very easy to use and very lightweight. Don't like the way it blows grass onto soil and paths and when you switch it off you can't wheel it so there is some carrying involved. Overall it's not a bad mower but personally when I need to replace it I'd go back to a roller type that collects all the grass and lets you push it when turned off. Some people will like it better than others. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Flymo Glider Electric Lawnmower - 1450W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Handy mower
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Maggie
From:Scotland, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Lightweight and easy to handle. My only complaint is that it lacks the simple height adjusting handle the Flymo Chevron has and it requires a tool (supplied) to adjust cutting height. That apary it's pretty user friendly and does the job! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Flymo Glider Electric Lawnmower - 1450W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Old man
From:Gwent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Very light easy to manoeuvre . Easy cuttings disposal. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Flymo Glider Electric Lawnmower - 1450W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Product
Posted09 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Big P
From:West Yorks
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" I have had 3 flymos over the years and this is by far the best. It comes ready assembled, easy to store, easy to use and picks up far more cuttings than other machines I have had. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Flymo Glider Electric Lawnmower - 1450W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flymo Glider 330
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Jules
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Great lawnmower, nothing to put together as its all ready to go from the box. It's been a long time since I have used a Flymo, It was so easy to mow the lawn and so light to push it around. would highly recommend it to all, even those with some mobility problems. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Flymo Glider Electric Lawnmower - 1450W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flymo
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Robyn
From:County Antrim
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Great mower for my garden Cuts grass very well and collects cuttings so no big clear up afterwards :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Flymo Glider Electric Lawnmower - 1450W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
long grass no problem
Posted05 July 2014
Customer avatar
By mumsie
From:middlesex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" very happy with this product, best ever lawnmower "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Flymo Glider Electric Lawnmower - 1450W.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worst ever
Posted02 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Gazza
From:Scotland, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" I got the lawnmower into the front garden and switched it on. I managed to cut about 1.5 meters squared and the machine ceased to work. Checked all the usual suspects ie trip switches and fuses but still no good. Have replace with a Bosch. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Flymo Glider Electric Lawnmower - 1450W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Breath of fresh air
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By chasbigspuds
From:Harlow
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" I hate mowing the lawn, I had a Bosch Rotak which broke after only a couple of years and went out for this flymo mid-lawn. It's so much easier it's great, it's like hoovering the lawn, easy to do one handed.
I still hate mowing the lawn, but this makes it much less wearisome a task.. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Flymo Glider Electric Lawnmower - 1450W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Jheath118
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Easy to order, ready to pick up next day. So light and easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Flymo Glider Electric Lawnmower - 1450W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thoughtfully designed
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Nigel
From:Leicester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Nicely designed (large) lift out grass box with handle, much easier than older models. Thankfully there's no separate cable as it is already connected and has a proper plug. Glides across the lawn effortlessly. The handles are still bolted to the plastic body which is disappointing as they always snap after several years use. Otherwise this is an excellent product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Flymo Glider Electric Lawnmower - 1450W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says on the box
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Jon
From:West Sussex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Although my old Flymo was still working perfectly, decided to purchase one that collected the grass cuttings. Nice to be able to open the box and use straight away without any assembly. Works very efficiently and is not particularly noisy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Flymo Glider Electric Lawnmower - 1450W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
briliant
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By lesley
From:Hull, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" great mower dose the job great guns, easy to get ready to use, easy to use and easy to fold away, what more could you ask for . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Flymo Glider Electric Lawnmower - 1450W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Light to Handle and Easy to Use.
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Big D
From:Angus
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Exactly what was required for my back lawn. Easy to use and light to handle. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next >>>