Top-rated product

Flymo Glider Corded Collect Hover Mower - 1450W.

<p>The Glider 330 from Flymo is a lightweight, easy to use electric hover mower, that will have your lawn looking great in no time at all. It is powerful and easy to use, and glides across the lawn cutting and compacting grass into its easy to remove and empty collection box. <br \><br \></p><p>Coming fully assembled out of the box, quickly fold the handles into place and away you go. The glider 330 has a 12m cable letting you reach the far corners of your lawn, and can be neatly stored via its cable storage facility. <br \><br \></p><p>The glider has four cutting heights, this allows you to choose the best height of cut for your garden conditions, or your personal preference. With a metal cutting blade of 33cm, this popular mower gives you a neat and tidy lawn. <br \><br \></p><p>The glider has a unique vision window on its 26 litre capacity grassbox, so you can see when it needs emptying. It also has a unique lift action, which means the grassbox is easy to remove and empty with only one hand. <br \><br \></p><p>Lawnmower features:</p><ul><li>1450 watt electric hover motor. </li><li>Metal blade. </li><li>33cm blade width. </li><li>4 cutting heights. </li><li>Cutting heights ranging from 1.2cm-3.2cm. </li><li>26 litre grass collection box. </li><li>12m power cable. </li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Weight 9.9kg. </li><li>EAN: 7391736976398. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.415 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(258 reviews) 249
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 258 reviews
5 Stars
153
4 Stars
82
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
7
1 Star
8
236 of 25891%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 8 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Flymo Glider Corded Collect Hover Mower - 1450W.
Review 1 for Flymo Glider Corded Collect Hover Mower - 1450W.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Flymo glider mower
Posted27 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" The service from Argos was great. We were in and out within 5mins, my problem is the product I find the cut was not as close as my old Flymo. Also it said on the box it forms block's of grass cuttings not seen that yet.Overall the service from Argos was superb the mower itself I'm not impressed with. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Flymo Glider Corded Collect Hover Mower - 1450W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted26 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Stoke-on-Trent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Really pleased with this buy, would highly recommend it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Flymo Glider Corded Collect Hover Mower - 1450W.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
User friendly lightweight mower
Posted25 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" I needed an easy to use lightweight electric lawmower with grass collector for use on a small to medium area of grass at my new build house. This product fulfilled all my needs "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Flymo Glider Corded Collect Hover Mower - 1450W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
its a lot less bover with this hover
Posted22 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Helston TR13, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Bigger better and faster than our baby one.
That one is 5 years old and still going strong !
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Flymo Glider Corded Collect Hover Mower - 1450W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great move by Argos
Posted20 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" My exsting Flymo lawn mower gave up the ghost. Well not exactly. I damaged the cord and found that getting a new cord in the built in reel on the mower wouldn't leave much change from the price of a new one. I ordered the mower from Argos because they have an outlet at Home Serve only a quarter of a mile away. I saw the advert for Fast track, took advantage of it and picked up my new lawn mower the following day. Lovely Flymo lawn hover mower, terrific service from Argos "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Flymo Glider Corded Collect Hover Mower - 1450W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
No bovver for this hover
Posted20 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Lightweight, easy to assemble, easy to use. Good value for a medium sized lawn. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Flymo Glider Corded Collect Hover Mower - 1450W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Flymo queen
Posted14 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" What a great mower "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Flymo Glider Corded Collect Hover Mower - 1450W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect
Posted07 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" The lawnmower does exactly what it says on the tin! It works perfectly and is easy to use. Simply get it out the box and plug it in! So handy that it collapses as well! Thanks! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Flymo Glider Corded Collect Hover Mower - 1450W.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Pulled up parts of my lawn
Posted29 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Midlands
Age:35 to 44
" We've always used Flymo and always been pleased - unfortunately not this time.
I found it a little heavy to handle. It took me about 20 minutes to cut my lawn during this time it ripped 4 or 5 chunks from my lawn...
Argos were abdolutely brilliant and refunded the £100 to my card. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Flymo Glider Corded Collect Hover Mower - 1450W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy Mowing
Posted29 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Somerset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Good Cheap mower for smallish lawns "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Flymo Glider Corded Collect Hover Mower - 1450W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Highly recommended powerful mower
Posted28 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Rochester, Medway, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Has the job done in half the time . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Flymo Glider Corded Collect Hover Mower - 1450W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted25 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Fantastic mower "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Flymo Glider Corded Collect Hover Mower - 1450W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ready to use straight from the box.
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Needs no assembly, much faster and easier to use than a rotary mower due to uneven lawn, the only down side to hover mowers in general is they don't collect all the grass cuttings due to blowing the cut grass every were. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Flymo Glider Corded Collect Hover Mower - 1450W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lawnmower
Posted25 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Eltham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" So much easier now . My lawn looking good "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Flymo Glider Corded Collect Hover Mower - 1450W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flymo
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Tamworth, Tamworth, Staffordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Light weight and easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Flymo Glider Corded Collect Hover Mower - 1450W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good quality lawn mower
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" It's bigger than I expected. It does cut the grass well and the storage box for the grass is easy to remove and empty.
Quite bulky.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Flymo Glider Corded Collect Hover Mower - 1450W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice and compact
Posted17 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Grimsby, North East Lincolnshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Lovely and light to use one handed...used on the first cut of the year and the grass was relatively long and didn't seem much of a problem on factory settings "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Flymo Glider Corded Collect Hover Mower - 1450W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted11 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Glasgow
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Bought this as I struggled to use the petrol one I bought last year, it's so light to use and cut the grass no problem, love it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Flymo Glider Corded Collect Hover Mower - 1450W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So guess what... it cuts grass!
Posted11 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Corby, Corby, Northamptonshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" And very well too. Collects the grass well, easy to empty and it has a sensible length chord. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Flymo Glider Corded Collect Hover Mower - 1450W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to use
Posted11 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:kent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Easily glides over the lawn and gives a good cut. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 Next >>>