Top-rated product

Flymo Glider Electric Lawnmower - 1450W.

<p>Vision window and interactive translucent grassbox, so you can see when the grassbox is full</p><p>Lawnmower features:</p><ul><li>1450 watt electric hover motor.</li><li>Metal blade.</li><li>33cm blade width.</li><li>4 cutting heights.</li><li>Cutting heights ranging from 1.2cm-3.2cm.</li><li>26 litre grass collection box.</li><li>12m power cable.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Weight 9.9kg.</li><li>EAN: 7391736976398.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.438 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 192 reviews
5 Stars
115
4 Stars
62
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
4
1 Star
6
178 of 19293%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Flymo Glider Electric Lawnmower - 1450W.
Review 1 for Flymo Glider Electric Lawnmower - 1450W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very pleased with product.
Posted25 March 2015
Customer avatar
By jean
From:leicestershire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" This lawnmower was to replace the previous virtually identical one, so I knew what to expect. It does the job very well.
A feature I particularly like is the cable tidy. Without it, storage can be inconvenient.
I like the item and the price.I have found that Flymo hover mowers don't last many years, however.The last one lasted 4 years.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Flymo Glider Electric Lawnmower - 1450W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Some good points to this lawnmower
Posted25 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Sue99
From:Leicestershire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Bought this one to replace another Flymo as I had been pleased with that one. This one is more lightweight (good for me) but the plastic parts are more flimsy and the first one had a warped lid so I had to return it. The second one is much better. Think the flimsy side is to reduce the weight. I like the feature of the handle folding easily for storage. Haven't had this long enough to test out how well it cuts at different heights but I am pleased with it so far. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Flymo Glider Electric Lawnmower - 1450W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Flymo easy is really easy!
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Pama
From:Tividale
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Flymo glider is really good product the best I flymo I have come across, it is and compact easy to store in anywhere you want ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Flymo Glider Electric Lawnmower - 1450W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the Job
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Seagull
From:Brighton
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" With a medium sized lawn, some on a slope, this product has proved a winner with me - so much so I replaced my old one with the current model. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Flymo Glider Electric Lawnmower - 1450W.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Adequate for needs
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By pab
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" This hover mower does not actually "hover" anything like as much as my previous flymo hence it is a lot more difficult to manoeuvre and easier to slice the cable. A bit disappointed with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Flymo Glider Electric Lawnmower - 1450W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice and light
Posted19 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Mick
From:West Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Ease of set up and easy to guide around lawns "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Flymo Glider Electric Lawnmower - 1450W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
EASY GLIDER
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Stewy
From:North Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this model to replace my old flymower wheeled version which I found was hard to push with lower back pain.this glider mower is a lot easier to work with.yes the mower does throw out a little grass at the sides but I can live with that "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Flymo Glider Electric Lawnmower - 1450W.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not as good as the last one !!
Posted10 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Kath
From:Isle of Wight
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It seems to me that every time I get a new lawn mower, it is not as good as the one before. Although this one is much lighter than my last Flymo - it doesn't seem to cut the grass as good. I like the fact that you can see through the grass box, so that you know when it needs emptying. I don't like the fact that you cannot adjust the height of the handle - I am just over 5ft tall, and I could do with the handle being higher, so I don't know how somebody who is much taller would get on "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Flymo Glider Electric Lawnmower - 1450W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST MOWER I EVER HAD
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By B66
From:WORCESTER
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" This is called the Glider, and it does just that. I have Rhuematoid Arthritis and walking is a problem, but this simply glides on air and does a great job with the cutting and grass collection. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Flymo Glider Electric Lawnmower - 1450W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flymo Electric Glider
Posted22 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Murphy
From:Aberdeen
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" This Flymo glides over the grass and is so light and easy to use.
It does the job in no time.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Flymo Glider Electric Lawnmower - 1450W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A good design.
Posted13 August 2014
Customer avatar
By G-Man
From:Lincolnshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" This is just what I wanted; a light (in weight) yet powerful lawnmower.
At first sight, the plastic used in construction appears flimsy and flexes. In practice, however, it is fit for purpose and keeps the weight down.
Other plus points are the tools are stored inside the mower in a little compartment and the mower is fully assembled out of the box. The handle is a simple design, less to go wrong.
So overall I am very happy with this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Flymo Glider Electric Lawnmower - 1450W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Chris6
From:Lancs
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Gives the lawn a decent cut. First time I've tried a glide mower. Very easy to use and very lightweight. Don't like the way it blows grass onto soil and paths and when you switch it off you can't wheel it so there is some carrying involved. Overall it's not a bad mower but personally when I need to replace it I'd go back to a roller type that collects all the grass and lets you push it when turned off. Some people will like it better than others. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Flymo Glider Electric Lawnmower - 1450W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Handy mower
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Maggie
From:Scotland, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Lightweight and easy to handle. My only complaint is that it lacks the simple height adjusting handle the Flymo Chevron has and it requires a tool (supplied) to adjust cutting height. That apary it's pretty user friendly and does the job! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Flymo Glider Electric Lawnmower - 1450W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Old man
From:Gwent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Very light easy to manoeuvre . Easy cuttings disposal. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Flymo Glider Electric Lawnmower - 1450W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Product
Posted09 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Big P
From:West Yorks
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" I have had 3 flymos over the years and this is by far the best. It comes ready assembled, easy to store, easy to use and picks up far more cuttings than other machines I have had. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Flymo Glider Electric Lawnmower - 1450W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flymo Glider 330
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Jules
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Great lawnmower, nothing to put together as its all ready to go from the box. It's been a long time since I have used a Flymo, It was so easy to mow the lawn and so light to push it around. would highly recommend it to all, even those with some mobility problems. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Flymo Glider Electric Lawnmower - 1450W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flymo
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Robyn
From:County Antrim
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Great mower for my garden Cuts grass very well and collects cuttings so no big clear up afterwards :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Flymo Glider Electric Lawnmower - 1450W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
long grass no problem
Posted05 July 2014
Customer avatar
By mumsie
From:middlesex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" very happy with this product, best ever lawnmower "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Flymo Glider Electric Lawnmower - 1450W.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worst ever
Posted02 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Gazza
From:Scotland, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" I got the lawnmower into the front garden and switched it on. I managed to cut about 1.5 meters squared and the machine ceased to work. Checked all the usual suspects ie trip switches and fuses but still no good. Have replace with a Bosch. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Flymo Glider Electric Lawnmower - 1450W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Breath of fresh air
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By chasbigspuds
From:Harlow
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" I hate mowing the lawn, I had a Bosch Rotak which broke after only a couple of years and went out for this flymo mid-lawn. It's so much easier it's great, it's like hoovering the lawn, easy to do one handed.
I still hate mowing the lawn, but this makes it much less wearisome a task.. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next >>>