Top-rated product

Flymo Glider Electric Lawnmower - 1450W.

<p>Vision window and interactive translucent grassbox, so you can see when the grassbox is full</p><p>Lawnmower features:</p><ul><li>1450 watt electric hover motor.</li><li>Metal blade.</li><li>33cm blade width.</li><li>4 cutting heights.</li><li>Cutting heights ranging from 1.2cm-3.2cm.</li><li>26 litre grass collection box.</li><li>12m power cable.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Weight 9.9kg.</li><li>EAN: 7391736976398.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.434 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 205 reviews
5 Stars
123
4 Stars
65
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
5
1 Star
6
189 of 20592%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 5 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Flymo Glider Electric Lawnmower - 1450W.
Review 1 for Flymo Glider Electric Lawnmower - 1450W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Flymo glider
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Discoverer
From:Cornwall
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Nice and light easy for the wife to use easy to empty and clean after using it also looks very sporty "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Flymo Glider Electric Lawnmower - 1450W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Light but powerful
Posted15 May 2015
Customer avatar
By AndyG
From:Christchurch, Dorset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Bought one of these for the wife to cut the grass in our large garden. She is well impressed. She says that it is very powerful and well up to the job, but on the other hand it is so light and easy to push about. Would definately recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Flymo Glider Electric Lawnmower - 1450W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
electric lawnmower
Posted14 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Ryan
From:Longcroft, Bonnybridge, Falkirk FK4, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" Great buy. Does the job. No assembly required. Easy to use and decent length of cable. Blade can be adjusted for height. Folds to save space, container holds a lot of grass. I bought this on a recommendation and will recommend it to any future buyers "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Flymo Glider Electric Lawnmower - 1450W.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
not very happy
Posted13 May 2015
Customer avatar
By olivth78
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Not impressed with this mower quite heavy to use, I have used cheaper Flymo's that are easier and cut so much better. Would not buy again "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Flymo Glider Electric Lawnmower - 1450W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Efficient, light weight, easy to use hover mower
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By david
From:devon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Useful features include visual and extremely easy to empty Collecting Box and handy Electric Lead Filing Attachment. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Flymo Glider Electric Lawnmower - 1450W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
out of the box ready to go
Posted29 April 2015
Customer avatar
By stiggy 70
From:Swindon
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Brilliant lightweight ready to go straight from the box just take out the instructions from the grass box plug it in and start cutting.
Being a 40+ lady was not looking forward to having to mow my lawns but I can honestly say it was a breeze.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Flymo Glider Electric Lawnmower - 1450W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super machine
Posted29 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Richard N
From:Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Very nice compact design - replaced an odder Flymo that you is model had to unscrew the handles t oput away - all gone with this model - highly recommended "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Flymo Glider Electric Lawnmower - 1450W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to use
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Sue
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Bought for my dad who is 89 it's very easy for him to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Flymo Glider Electric Lawnmower - 1450W.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
this product is heavy
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Linda kdd
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" expected more for my money a heavy lawnmower , if you want a lighter one think you need to spend maybe double the money . "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Flymo Glider Electric Lawnmower - 1450W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this mower
Posted13 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Tony56
From:Gloucestershire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" I have read reviews prior to purchase stating it blows grass everywhere and is hard to push. This is utter rubbish. I liked my old Flymo very much and was concerned this one may not be as good. It is far better. My old flymo lasted for 20 years, hope this one serves just as well. Great design, great product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Flymo Glider Electric Lawnmower - 1450W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good product
Posted05 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Babi01
From:North Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Had to replace my old Flymo mower so decided to go for upgraded model. Have used this product for the first time today and I am very happy with it. It is quiet, not at all heavy, cuts & collects the grass well, don't have to empty it as often as the old one. It saves me time as to cut the whole lawn took me much less time than previously. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Flymo Glider Electric Lawnmower - 1450W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lawnmower
Posted01 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Mrs S
From:Corby, Northamptonshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Light weight ideal for the job easily manoeuvred "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Flymo Glider Electric Lawnmower - 1450W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Empty the grass box
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Ado
From:Hereford, Hereford, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" The design of the grass collector is great , made emptying much slicker "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Flymo Glider Electric Lawnmower - 1450W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very pleased with product.
Posted25 March 2015
Customer avatar
By jean
From:leicestershire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" This lawnmower was to replace the previous virtually identical one, so I knew what to expect. It does the job very well.
A feature I particularly like is the cable tidy. Without it, storage can be inconvenient.
I like the item and the price.I have found that Flymo hover mowers don't last many years, however.The last one lasted 4 years.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Flymo Glider Electric Lawnmower - 1450W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Some good points to this lawnmower
Posted25 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Sue99
From:Leicestershire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Bought this one to replace another Flymo as I had been pleased with that one. This one is more lightweight (good for me) but the plastic parts are more flimsy and the first one had a warped lid so I had to return it. The second one is much better. Think the flimsy side is to reduce the weight. I like the feature of the handle folding easily for storage. Haven't had this long enough to test out how well it cuts at different heights but I am pleased with it so far. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Flymo Glider Electric Lawnmower - 1450W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Flymo easy is really easy!
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Pama
From:Tividale
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Flymo glider is really good product the best I flymo I have come across, it is and compact easy to store in anywhere you want ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Flymo Glider Electric Lawnmower - 1450W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the Job
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Seagull
From:Brighton
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" With a medium sized lawn, some on a slope, this product has proved a winner with me - so much so I replaced my old one with the current model. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Flymo Glider Electric Lawnmower - 1450W.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Adequate for needs
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By pab
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" This hover mower does not actually "hover" anything like as much as my previous flymo hence it is a lot more difficult to manoeuvre and easier to slice the cable. A bit disappointed with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Flymo Glider Electric Lawnmower - 1450W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice and light
Posted19 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Mick
From:West Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Ease of set up and easy to guide around lawns "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Flymo Glider Electric Lawnmower - 1450W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
EASY GLIDER
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Stewy
From:North Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this model to replace my old flymower wheeled version which I found was hard to push with lower back pain.this glider mower is a lot easier to work with.yes the mower does throw out a little grass at the sides but I can live with that "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next >>>