Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Bosch Electric Rotak 32 Rotary Lawnmower - 1100W.

<p>Unique grass combs allowing cutting up to the edge.</p><p>Lawnmower features:</p><ul><li>1100 watt electric rotary motor.</li><li>32cm blade width.</li><li>Cutting heights ranging from 2cm-6cm.</li><li>31 litre grass collection box.</li><li>Fold down handle for compact storage.</li><li>Unique grass combs allow you to cut right to the edge of the lawn.</li><li>10m power cable.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Lightweight 6.8kg.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 3165140594554.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.264 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 91 reviews
5 Stars
47
4 Stars
34
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
6
81 of 9189%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Bosch Electric Rotak 32 Rotary Lawnmower - 1100W.
Review 1 for Bosch Electric Rotak 32 Rotary Lawnmower - 1100W.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
poor purchase
Posted21 June 2013
Customer avatar
By John
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Mower constantly comes to a stop entangled by only small amount of grass. Once stopped another 5 mins before will srart again. Totally anoying mowing experience!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bosch Electric Rotak 32 Rotary Lawnmower - 1100W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent but...
Posted18 June 2013
Customer avatar
By sceptic007
From:Borders
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Excellent but I should have bought the version with a roller instead of rear wheels. This one tends to scalp my rather lumpy lawn - heigh ho!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bosch Electric Rotak 32 Rotary Lawnmower - 1100W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terrific buy
Posted11 June 2013
Customer avatar
By stewart
From:EH17 8 JQ
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"No complaints whatsever, great machine considering it is a rotary mower, picked up all grass (and daisies)."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bosch Electric Rotak 32 Rotary Lawnmower - 1100W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good choice
Posted11 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Homealone
From:uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Easy to use and light to handle"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bosch Electric Rotak 32 Rotary Lawnmower - 1100W.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
OK but could be better
Posted29 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Ian Mc
From:Bucks
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"The Bosch 32 is light and easy to use but I think the variable cutting height could be better. There are 3 settings . The lowest one cuts too short and the next setting cuts too too high. Something in between would have been better."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bosch Electric Rotak 32 Rotary Lawnmower - 1100W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth purchase
Posted28 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Shankar
From:Uk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Done the cutting/trimming job neatly and collecting waste properly."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bosch Electric Rotak 32 Rotary Lawnmower - 1100W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Why Struggle?
Posted22 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Babsie
From:West Midlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Easy to put together, even easier to use. This machine has made mowing the lawn a pleasure."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bosch Electric Rotak 32 Rotary Lawnmower - 1100W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good purchase
Posted15 May 2013
Customer avatar
By sylvia
From:south yorksh
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"I bought this lawnmower (even though I had a really good one already) because of its weight. I am 76 years old and have found the light weight of this mower a great advantage. However, I have found the height adjuster very difficult."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bosch Electric Rotak 32 Rotary Lawnmower - 1100W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the job
Posted14 May 2013
Customer avatar
By ddruk
From:Newcastle
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"This is simply what you see is what you get at a very reasonable price. It works a treat. Just beware of its size because my garden is of a medium size so it makes it ideal. It is not that noisy as well!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bosch Electric Rotak 32 Rotary Lawnmower - 1100W.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Stalls at the first hint of trouble
Posted01 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Rab
From:Antrim
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"After all the brilliant reviews i thought i'd made a good choice in the replacement for my Flymo, but i was wrong.
The challenge of the first cut loomed, i'd been good last year, last cut was mid October and it there wasn't much growth to deal with so with a 5 star mower this should be a doddel
Didn't get greedy, set the cut height to mid level, should be no problem. Mowed four foot and it stalled, teething problems i thought, cleared the grass shute and went for it again. 4 foot, stalled, 4 foot, stalled, 4 foot... You guessed it stalled!
Starting to get frustrated now, i've spent the same ammount of time it would have taken to do the whole lawn with the flymo and if only a quarter of it done. To save my sanity i raised the cut height, which improved things as it went 10 foot, stall, 10 foot, stall, 10 foot stall!
After over an hour to cut a lawn that used to take 30mins for the first cut, i thought time to cut my losses. I took a picture of the mower, went up stairs and put it straight on gumtree.
My lawn is at quite a steep angle and i think thats what caused the problem, i sold it to a fella with a flat lawn and he hasn't came looking a refund so it must be doing the business for him, but in my opinion it's a poor quality mower that couldn't cut through a paper bag!
Very dissapointed!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bosch Electric Rotak 32 Rotary Lawnmower - 1100W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted01 May 2013
Customer avatar
By MJF
From:Southampton
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Good value for money and ideal for the smaller lawn."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bosch Electric Rotak 32 Rotary Lawnmower - 1100W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works well
Posted30 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Tim
From:hampshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Very good lawnmower - Doesn't like a bumpy lawn on the lowest setting! Very powerful and collects a lot of grass in the box - Taken great delight in throwing away my flymo hover mower!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bosch Electric Rotak 32 Rotary Lawnmower - 1100W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value
Posted30 April 2013
Customer avatar
By MommaBear1976
From:Kent, Great Britain
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Mower works well. Only niggle is that four screws don't screw all the way in and look as though they should have washers but otherwise easy to put together. Mowed our lawn and a friends very efficiently. Not too heavy to push and size of collection box is adequate for medium size lawn."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bosch Electric Rotak 32 Rotary Lawnmower - 1100W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good little lawn mower
Posted24 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Rippa
From:Wiltshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"I have only managed to use the mower once so far, but it worked well. The grass collection box is a very good size for the size of the machine. I needed a lightweight machine so it can be carried from back garden to front and this is ideal."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bosch Electric Rotak 32 Rotary Lawnmower - 1100W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Small but nice
Posted16 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Bern
From:Devon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Have only used the mower once so far and found it to be very light to handle. It assembled easily and cut the grass no problem. Using it to replace an old hover mower and it is nice that it collects the cuttings."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bosch Electric Rotak 32 Rotary Lawnmower - 1100W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recomeneded
Posted16 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Karol S
From:essex
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"good long lead - powerfull motor - good storage option - really happy with this"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bosch Electric Rotak 32 Rotary Lawnmower - 1100W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing !
Posted13 November 2012
Customer avatar
By westlondonguy ! !
From:brentford
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Reserved the Lawn mower on line, popped to the Ealing store to collect it..waited 2/3 mins for this product..It was made easy for me to carry with string (thanks Argos) love this way of shopping !
Real real easy to assemble that day, used it that day & the Bosh lawn mower is GREAT ! it cuts perfect, right up to the edges ! yes right to the edge, large collection box, thus less emptying !
Leaves nice stripes in the Lawn.....if yr thinking of getting a new lawn mower, get this one !
Thanks to Argos for making it so easy for me to reserve & purchase this item & thanks to Bosh for a great product .
Kind regards."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bosch Electric Rotak 32 Rotary Lawnmower - 1100W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great mower
Posted12 September 2012
Customer avatar
By Inky
From:Cambs
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"This product is excellent for a small garden and the fact it will cut right up to the edge is really useful. It is easy to keep clean as the grass box can be washed out."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bosch Electric Rotak 32 Rotary Lawnmower - 1100W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good pragmatic solution for smaller gardens
Posted12 September 2012
Customer avatar
By Chas
From:Middlesex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"This is the ideal machine for a small/medium garden. The mower is not heavy, and easy to lift whilst using or for storage, It also cuts the grass quite well! Highly recommended!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bosch Electric Rotak 32 Rotary Lawnmower - 1100W.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fair price for below average cut
Posted06 September 2012
Customer avatar
By Mike.
From:Clwyd
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"The lawn mower was easily assembled. There was no cable restraint though one is shown on the diagram. The mower length is over-long and does not cut to the front edge. If the front wheels been to the side and not the front it would have been better balanced and allowed the cut to the front edge. The handle switch cuts of the power when not gripped vice like which is very annoying. The cut height is not low enough for a short cutting of the grass. On the plus side the grass box was large enough to take plenty of mown grass cuttings. However it is hard to discharge all the cuttings without recourse to tipping and banging the box all ways up."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>