Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Flymo Electric Chevron 34C Lawnmower - 1400W.

<p>The Chevron 34C is a powerful lawnmower able to tackle long grass as well as short. It has a 40 litre grassbox which is easy to remove and empty.</p><p>Lawnmower features:</p><ul><li>1400 watt electric rotary motor.</li><li>34cm blade width.</li><li>Cutting heights ranging from 2cm-6.5cm.</li><li>40 litre grass collection box.</li><li>Rollers to give a stripe effect lawn.</li><li>12m power cable.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H134, W88, D38cm.</li><li>Weight 10.4kg.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 7391736976374.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.212 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 52 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
47 of 5290%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Flymo Electric Chevron 34C Lawnmower - 1400W.
Review 1 for Flymo Electric Chevron 34C Lawnmower - 1400W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money..
Posted24 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Fussy
From:Co.Antrim
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Great lawnmower. Easy to assemble and simple to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Flymo Electric Chevron 34C Lawnmower - 1400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good machine
Posted23 July 2013
Customer avatar
By mouse
From:Scotland, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" So many to choose from but this is easy to handle, cuts the grass well, our site on a bit of a slope and had no problems whatsoever. picks up cuttings well. previously I had always had a cylinder mower but pleased with machine so far. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Flymo Electric Chevron 34C Lawnmower - 1400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bravo!!!
Posted23 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Benji78
From:Middlesex, United Kingdom
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" I left my lawn to grow all year and it was about knee high, the lawnmower I already had would not have tackled the grass and weeds with such ease, this mower glides effortlessly taking down anything in its path.
I am very happy with this purchase and will now only ever buy Flymo products for my garden in future.... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Flymo Electric Chevron 34C Lawnmower - 1400W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Value
Posted17 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Geoff
From:Warwickshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" I purchased this product to replace a Bosch that had failed after only five years use. From previous experience of Flymo they do seem to last well. Only time will tell. It does the job well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Flymo Electric Chevron 34C Lawnmower - 1400W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lightweight mower, good value.
Posted10 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:Leicestershire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" Really pleased with this mower. Easy to assemble although box is a bit of pain. The box is big though and for the price it cuts really well. I can get stripes from the rollers and the cut heights is useful. Avoid setting 1 as it is too short! Would definately recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Flymo Electric Chevron 34C Lawnmower - 1400W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to use
Posted10 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Mike
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" I bought the Chevron 34 C as it was on special offer and I considered it good value for money. It arrived very quickly. It was a bit smaller than I imagined as it looked just like my old mower. The good thing is that it is very easy to handle and lift which is a bonus for me as I am getting older and my other mower was quite heavy. The downside is that the cut is a bit less than my old mower so therefore takes longer to cut the grass. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Flymo Electric Chevron 34C Lawnmower - 1400W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted03 July 2013
Customer avatar
By carol
From:somerset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Pleased with the mower it cuts very well but a bit difficult to put together "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Flymo Electric Chevron 34C Lawnmower - 1400W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for money
Posted03 July 2013
Customer avatar
By russ
From:Hants
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" Is a little plasticky and maybe does not feel that solid but it cuts well and picks up brilliantly. For the money a good deal I think.
The roller for lawn stripes is poor as it is very light weight.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Flymo Electric Chevron 34C Lawnmower - 1400W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good but fussy assembly
Posted02 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Chalkie
From:Essex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Excellent machine but grass box is a bit flimsy and assembly from the components was a bit fussy with unclear instructions. Some bits left over. However, very good value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Flymo Electric Chevron 34C Lawnmower - 1400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Competitive price
Posted28 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Philip
From:London
" The lawnmower at Argos was at a lower price than at other outlets. Assembly was straightforward. Height adjustment works well and the mower has proved to be excellent on my small lawn. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Flymo Electric Chevron 34C Lawnmower - 1400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Lawn Mower Purchase so far
Posted27 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Nan
From:Newcastle under lyme
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Excellent item, so far does exactly what it said on the box.
very pleased with it, handled our large lawn with ease.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Flymo Electric Chevron 34C Lawnmower - 1400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
argos are cheapest
Posted25 June 2013
Customer avatar
By crispy
From:kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Looked at all reviews and decided this one was the best. Checked around , even online, Argos were £30 cheaper!! so far it lives up to the reviews "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Flymo Electric Chevron 34C Lawnmower - 1400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent mower for cost
Posted04 June 2013
Customer avatar
By keith
From:south yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" needed to replace my 30 year old cylinder mower and bought the flymo chevron cuts really well well worth the price should have got one sooner "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Flymo Electric Chevron 34C Lawnmower - 1400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted28 May 2013
Customer avatar
By raksha
From:dagenham essex
" does what it said on the box made a nice job of the lawn "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Flymo Electric Chevron 34C Lawnmower - 1400W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ok so far
Posted21 May 2013
Customer avatar
By steve
From:sheffield
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Ive only used the mower twice but so far so good,cuts the grass really well,light weight to use , sometimes doesn't pick up the grass. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Flymo Electric Chevron 34C Lawnmower - 1400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best purchase
Posted21 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Syd
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Hi the mower dose what it meant to do and is very easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Flymo Electric Chevron 34C Lawnmower - 1400W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted08 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Julie
From:south yorkshire
Gender:Female
" A good cut with choice of settings and large collection box very light weight. Would definitely reccomend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Flymo Electric Chevron 34C Lawnmower - 1400W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good buy
Posted08 May 2013
Customer avatar
By megan
From:tyrone
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" no problems with this machine, respect your equipment and it will give you no bother very happy with purchase and copes well with long grass "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Flymo Electric Chevron 34C Lawnmower - 1400W.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worst purchase ever
Posted30 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Lee
From:Hampshire
" Do not buy, there are a lot better models out there for the same price.
Cheaply made, not heavy enough.
Wish I could take it back.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Flymo Electric Chevron 34C Lawnmower - 1400W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good value
Posted18 September 2012
Customer avatar
By jedg
From:Telford
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" lightweight easy ti assemble apart from grass box which was a bit fiddly "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>