Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Bosch ALR 900 Lawn Raker - 900W.

<p>This Bosch ALR 900 watt lawn raker is perfect for removing moss and thatch from your lawn. The steel tines and powerful motor will make quick work of most garden lawns. It features Z folding handles for compact storage.</p><p>Lawn raker features:</p><ul><li>900 watt motor.</li><li>50 litre waste collection capacity.</li><li>32cm working width.</li><li>Foldable handles for compact storage.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H40, W60, D50cm.</li><li>Weight 9.4kg.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 3165140512916.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.804 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 51 reviews
5 Stars
41
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
50 of 5198%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Bosch ALR 900 Lawn Raker - 900W.
Review 1 for Bosch ALR 900 Lawn Raker - 900W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lawn rake
Posted10 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Bill
From:united kingdom
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" I used the same day and found it did the job but be warned try it on the highest setting first.Fetched a lot of dead grass out and the container was big enough.OK it will not be used a lot but certainly takes the back ache out of hand raking. will see how it behaves in spring. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bosch ALR 900 Lawn Raker - 900W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product
Posted02 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Mike
From:Somerset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Very much worth the money compared to previous Lawn Rakers. I purchased it because our Bosch lawn mower has been excellent. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bosch ALR 900 Lawn Raker - 900W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Scarifying with ALR900
Posted24 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Bob
From:Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" I needed to scarify my lawn so hired a Bosch ALR 900 lawn raker, but the tines were so worn down it was not very effective. I therefore decided to buy one, with new tines it removed plenty of dead material. The tines show signs of wear so expect they will have to be replaced in time. A effective machine if the tines are not worn, but they are easy to replace. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bosch ALR 900 Lawn Raker - 900W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good piece of kit
Posted28 August 2013
Customer avatar
By PMB
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" For our size of lawn this is the best lawn rake much stronger tynes the other two lawn rakes were cheaper but not a patch on this one totally satisfied "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bosch ALR 900 Lawn Raker - 900W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Electric lawn raker
Posted31 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Jan
Age:45 to 54
" So handy to check availability of stock and to be able to reserve the product for 24 hrs. Very pleased with Bosch lawn raker - efficiently collects moss in the large box. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bosch ALR 900 Lawn Raker - 900W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bosch ALR 900 Lawn Raker
Posted18 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Ruth
From:West Berkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" We have used the product once since its purchase on 5 July 2013. It met our expectations and we are pleased! The machine is light and easy to handle, with a good capacity collection box.
Looking forward to a long lasting Lawn Raker........
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bosch ALR 900 Lawn Raker - 900W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Its worth having one of these if you have a big la
Posted10 July 2013
Customer avatar
By MalinWales
From:Wales, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" I bought it after borrowing the exact same model off a friend. Brill. Whips the moss and weeds out without hassle. The collector may be small, but that means you have loads of moss. 3 months later - when you scarify again, the collector takes a few minutes to fill. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bosch ALR 900 Lawn Raker - 900W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
better la\te than never
Posted02 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Flat Cap
From:West Midlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" purchase this after borrowing a friends machine to try.Chose this make because I have a mower 0f the same make.i have used the machine twice and so far I have no major issues.I have a large lawn so I should have bought one sooner.The only downside is the power cable.It could do with being longer "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bosch ALR 900 Lawn Raker - 900W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very happy
Posted02 July 2013
Customer avatar
By stevec
From:berks
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" very pleased.easy to put together and does
a very good job.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bosch ALR 900 Lawn Raker - 900W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Solid
Posted28 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Harrow
" Very satisfied with it. Not perfect for very long grass and needs an extension lead. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bosch ALR 900 Lawn Raker - 900W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very effective machine
Posted26 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Mike
From:Gloucestershire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" This raker is powerful and very efficient; start at a high level (3 is adequate for average thatch and moss clearance) as levels 2 & 1 really rip into the lawn. It collects very well and is properly sealed, which is more than can be said for many rakers.
It is light and easy to manoeuvre.
Putting it together out of the box is a doddle, and there are a couple of spare tines included.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bosch ALR 900 Lawn Raker - 900W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recommended.
Posted25 June 2013
Customer avatar
By John
From:Durham
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" I found this very easy to put together. It Is lightweight to use but very effective in removing the moss from the lawn. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bosch ALR 900 Lawn Raker - 900W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice large box
Posted18 June 2013
Customer avatar
By fat-ant
From:Huddersfield
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Did a great job of ripping up all the moss from my 10 year old neglected lawn, just sitting back and waiting for the lawn to recover! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bosch ALR 900 Lawn Raker - 900W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says
Posted18 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:Oxfordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" replacement for (very old) Black and Decker. Powerful, easy to use, does what it says! Medium/large size lawn "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bosch ALR 900 Lawn Raker - 900W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
magic
Posted27 May 2013
Customer avatar
By walter
From:england
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" works well and collects all the rubbish in the grass unlike some,worth every penny ,thanks a lot "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bosch ALR 900 Lawn Raker - 900W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lawn Raker
Posted18 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Jim
From:Dunbartonshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" You must be getting middle aged when you start reviewing lawn rakers.
The machine requires some degree of self assembly from a series of diagrams in the handbook. Actually they could be better, for instance there is only one way round to assemble the lower part of the handle, but this is not explained.
The lawn raker works well. A common criticism of these tools is that the collecting bin fills up too quickly. This one isn't too bad, but expect to do quite a bit of emptying.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bosch ALR 900 Lawn Raker - 900W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does a great job
Posted07 May 2013
Customer avatar
By clarence
From:North Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I read all the reviews and did some research before I decided to buy this machine. Used it for the first time at the weekend and am thrilled with the results. I have usually borrowed a neighbours machine but decided I would have one of my own. I do like a nice green lawn! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bosch ALR 900 Lawn Raker - 900W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bosch 900w Lawn Raker
Posted16 April 2013
Customer avatar
By greenfingers
From:Derbyshire.
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Great Purchase so easy to use does the Job perfect. So Glad I bought it picks up all the Moss Easy to assemble also. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bosch ALR 900 Lawn Raker - 900W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted10 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Carol
From:Sutton coldfield
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Did a really good job, good collection box, light and easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bosch ALR 900 Lawn Raker - 900W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted10 April 2013
Customer avatar
By pam
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Does what it says on the packet. Easy to assemble. Got rid of lots of moss now hoping grass will grow back!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>