Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Flymo Electric Chevron 32V Lawnmower - 1200W.

<p>The Flymo Chevron 32v 1200w Lawnmower is a powerful electric wheeled mower with rear roller for a quick and easy way to a traditional striped lawn. The Flymo also features an easy-to-empty large capacity grass box and features a safety switch.</p><p>Lawnmower features:</p><ul><li>1200 watt electric rotary motor.</li><li>Metal blade.</li><li>32cm blade width.</li><li>Cutting heights ranging from 2cm-6cm.</li><li>29 litre grass collection box.</li><li>Vision window enabling you to see when the grass box is full.</li><li>Fold down handle for compact storage.</li><li>Neat and tidy cable storage.</li><li>Recommended for small to medium sized lawns.</li><li>10m power cable.</li><li>Safety switch.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H32.5, W37, D61cm.</li><li>Lightweight 8.6kg.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 739173697549-0.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.421 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
18 of 1995%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Flymo Electric Chevron 32V Lawnmower - 1200W.
Review 1 for Flymo Electric Chevron 32V Lawnmower - 1200W.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The product is adequate for small lawns
Posted14 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Bunnie
From:Northamptonshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"The mower appears to be doing an adequate job, but only time will tell as regards its durability. Being very light, the plastic is very thin so has to be handled with care. It cuts very well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Flymo Electric Chevron 32V Lawnmower - 1200W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
flymo chevron 32v lawnmower
Posted06 August 2013
Customer avatar
By kenny
From:uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"great service and great product"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Flymo Electric Chevron 32V Lawnmower - 1200W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent little machine
Posted30 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Sandie
From:Tyne & Wear
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Used for a sloping lawn which is also very bumpy and performed brilliantly. Not heavy to push but didn't like to be pulled backwards and did tend to topple a bit. Impossible to just push forward and turn round on this type of grass area so all in all performed extremely well and gave a smashing cut. It's amazing how much grass this little beauty holds in the box! Highly recommended."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Flymo Electric Chevron 32V Lawnmower - 1200W.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It's ok
Posted17 July 2013
Customer avatar
By TheMoonbeam
From:Co. Antrim
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"It has some good features, such as the cord tidy, the window to see into the grass box and the carry handle. However, I find it very hard to push around the lawn, harder than the last one I had."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Flymo Electric Chevron 32V Lawnmower - 1200W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Qualitty Lawnmower
Posted16 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Gary
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"This is by far the best lawnmower I have had.
Quality of cut great!
Best feature is the grass collection! No grass spitting out all over garden and then having to sweep the mess up.
This lawnmower really does collect ALL the grass.
5*****!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Flymo Electric Chevron 32V Lawnmower - 1200W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use
Posted16 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Marilyn01
From:Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Great lightweight lawn mower ......easy to lift......nice cut........and a bonus for me the first one I have had with a grass box....magic!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Flymo Electric Chevron 32V Lawnmower - 1200W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Mower
Posted10 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Crst644
Age:35 to 44
"I bought this as a replacement for my previous Flymo which lasted me 15 years. It is newer version thats light weight, easy to carry, put away and does the job with ease.
The only down side is it's noisy but that could be be because its more powerful than what I had and also the lowest cut is very short so scrapes my pathway.
I'd certainly recommend this product, it was on offer when I purchased it but would happily of paid full price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Flymo Electric Chevron 32V Lawnmower - 1200W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best lawnmower
Posted03 July 2013
Customer avatar
By sheena
From:ayr
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"definitely the best i have had, and i have had a few, really light to carry and leaves a great finish on the lawn"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Flymo Electric Chevron 32V Lawnmower - 1200W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fits the bill
Posted19 June 2013
Customer avatar
By John
From:Suffolk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"The mower does what it says it will do. The one slight drawback are the instructions for assembling the grass box. Once you get the knack of clipping it together it is very easy to assemble with no help from and in fact probably DESPITE the instruction leaflet.
A good buy all round though and the Argos experience always score."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Flymo Electric Chevron 32V Lawnmower - 1200W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fly Mo
Posted21 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Prakash
From:Folkestone ,Kent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"We had this for a week after the previous Flymo broke down.First try with our bumpy lawn was most impressive.Easy to push and pull .The grass box was a bit fiddly to assemble but once assembled fitted smoothly and is very light to carry.After mowing there was no need to use the rake as every bit of the grass cutting was collected in the box.I have taken an extended with Flymo, more expensive than from Argos.If you are buying one buy the Argos guarantee, they are cheaper and local store might help."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Flymo Electric Chevron 32V Lawnmower - 1200W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Flymo Chevron 32V 1200W
Posted03 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Martin
From:Rugby
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"good mower seems to cope with long grass well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Flymo Electric Chevron 32V Lawnmower - 1200W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted02 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Rose
From:Gloucestershire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Just what I have been looking for, nice and light, and easy to use, had a bit of trouble putting the basket together, handle not to good, keeps popping out, but other wise ok."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Flymo Electric Chevron 32V Lawnmower - 1200W.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Had to return it
Posted30 September 2012
Customer avatar
By JimmyB
From:Hampshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"We were looking for a rotary mower at this sort of price for a small to medium sized garden. Spent the time putting the thing together, took it out to the lawn and.... no go. It did not work. Also a wheel fell off! (This was a factory assembled bit, I didn't put the wheels on). Not good, so we put it back in the box and got a refund. Will not bother with Flymo again, so bought another brand."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Flymo Electric Chevron 32V Lawnmower - 1200W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good purchase
Posted23 September 2012
Customer avatar
By della
From:oxfordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This is easy to assemble,nice and light to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Flymo Electric Chevron 32V Lawnmower - 1200W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy to use
Posted07 August 2012
Customer avatar
By rocky
From:newport
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"this mower is smaller than our last one but it does a good job and is light enough for my wife to handle. ! Easy to use and to empty. would recommend it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Flymo Electric Chevron 32V Lawnmower - 1200W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Lawnmower
Posted01 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Stephen1878
From:England
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Very impressed with this lawnmower. Initially I thought it would be difficult to assemble but this wasn't the case at all. After much debate I am pleased I selected this Flymo, my one complaint but be how stiff the part is to adjust the height for the length of grass but I don't see why this would need to be used too often."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Flymo Electric Chevron 32V Lawnmower - 1200W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Lawnmower
Posted07 July 2012
Customer avatar
By goldihanw
From:Hertfordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"This is such a good lawn mower I even got my parents to purchase one as its quite light and cuts the grass well. I have a 110ft garden and it's so much better than my old hover one."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Flymo Electric Chevron 32V Lawnmower - 1200W.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great lawnmower for the price
Posted15 May 2012
Customer avatar
By SueT
From:West Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"A bit tricky to assemble but does the job perfectly. Bought lawnmower as a present for my son and he is really pleased with it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Flymo Electric Chevron 32V Lawnmower - 1200W.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value
Posted08 April 2012
Customer avatar
By Alistair
From:Cambridgeshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Replaced a 20 year old flymo which eventually fell apart through hard use and the new model addresses several of the shortcomings of the old one - inset front wheels making it easy to mow over the edges without toppling into the borders, a central carrying handle and somewhere to store the cable. However the grassbox was a pig to put together and to adjust the cutting height involves turning the machine upside down - so only 4 stars even though it does the job perfectly well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
15of 18voted this as helpful.