Top-rated product

McCulloch Petrol Lawnmower - 148CC.

<p>Featuring a Powerful Briggs and Stratton 450 series engine, the McCulloch M40-450C push petrol lawnmower is perfect for any sized garden. Its deep dome steel deck gives good collection performance and also features easy folding handles for convenient storage.</p><p>Lawnmower features:</p><ul><li>148cc Briggs and Stratton engine.</li><li>Metal blade.</li><li>40cm blade width.</li><li>5 cutting heights.</li><li>Cutting heights ranging from 2cm-7cm.</li><li>50 litre grass box capacity.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Weight 25kg.</li><li>EAN: 739173696417-3.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.07 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 86 reviews
5 Stars
39
4 Stars
29
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
1
1 Star
7
74 of 8686%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Sort by Customer reviews for McCulloch Petrol Lawnmower - 148CC.
Review 1 for McCulloch Petrol Lawnmower - 148CC.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
McCulloch Petrol Mower
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By J J
From:Billericay
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Does the job well. Grass had grown long when I bought it but it cut through it with no problem."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for McCulloch Petrol Lawnmower - 148CC.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Argos Supplied McCulloch Petrol Lawnmower - 148cc
Posted04 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Trigga
From:Derby, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"The instructions were very UN-explanatory . Although the oil tank has a dipstick, the instructions do not tell you how much oil to place in the machine. This could lead to an excessive amount of oil been used. The mower is quite heavy and the grass box falls off when I go over UN-level ground. Wheels are UN-sturdy which leads to more force been used to push it. The machine starts very easy once primed. Gives a nice even cut and runs for quite some time on 1 tank of unleaded petrol."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for McCulloch Petrol Lawnmower - 148CC.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good for money
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Freddie
From:Halifax, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"this is a good starter petrol mower for the money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for McCulloch Petrol Lawnmower - 148CC.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lawn mower
Posted28 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Wilfred
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"When I opened the box at home I found that the grass collector provided did not correspond to the the one illustrated on the outside of the box and described in the instruction manual. I had to disassemble the item and return it to the store. Staff in the shop we extremely helpful in working out for themselves, contrary to the instructions, how the grass box provided fitted the machine. All is now functioning well and I commend the staff at the Warrington branch for their personal attention."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for McCulloch Petrol Lawnmower - 148CC.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It does what it says on the box.
Posted19 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Rob
From:Chessington, Greater London, UK
Age:65 or over
"Suprised how short and clean it cuts"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for McCulloch Petrol Lawnmower - 148CC.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Old Bald Guy
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Having used electric mowers in the past, was reluctant to try my first "Grown - up" petrol mower. I Shouldn't have worried - this is great and started straight out the box. Instruction manual had instructions for other variations of this mower - so was a bit confusing to start with, but no major deal. You can choose the level of cut you want by a simple wheel height adjustment - so no messing with the blade itself. Now used it a couple of times.....not going back to electric. brilliant machine."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for McCulloch Petrol Lawnmower - 148CC.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall an excellent product.
Posted30 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Michael
From:Kent
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Brought to replace our old McCulloch that didn't survive the second winter, this one does exactly what we need and does it with ease. It's simple to set up, very easy to start and has a decent sized carrying capacity for less stopping. Overall an excellent product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for McCulloch Petrol Lawnmower - 148CC.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best ever.
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Bryan
From:Nottingham
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"This is the best Petrol mower I have had
Did think about having a self propelled. But although a heavy machine it is so light to push and does a very good job.
Would recommend to friends.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for McCulloch Petrol Lawnmower - 148CC.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
standard Briggs & Stratton engine
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By sherlock
From:bristol
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"If you've not had a Petrol mower before, make sure you buy engine oil which is not supplied or metioned,
Instructions are very very vauge and the basket for grass is a metal frame with netting not the more permanant pastic one shown on the picture.
On the plus side , it;s got a metal casing and easy to use varable cutting hieghts
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for McCulloch Petrol Lawnmower - 148CC.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yep, it does the job!
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Neill
From:Hindhead, Surrey, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Have had the older version of this mower for 10 years until it conked out. Always happy with it so went for the new version. A good mower for a great price. The only drawback is that they have replaced the plastic collector for a metal and mesh one which I dont think works as well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for McCulloch Petrol Lawnmower - 148CC.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
A let down
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Simon
From:Northants
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Brought this as had good reviews. Good Briggs & Stratton engine, lawnmower was flimsey & more like a toy mower with a good engine. Wheel bent on first dip in lawn, as moved about too much, so mower kept grounding on low setting. Wheel didn't last first cut of season & many chunks out of Lawn. Couldn't fault Argos, they exchanged for better brand & satisfied with new mower. I never complain, but I had to on this. Don't Buy !! Spend the little extra on better mower & it only need be a LITTLE extra"
No, I do not recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for McCulloch Petrol Lawnmower - 148CC.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This product has some difficulty when re-starting
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Tell
From:Lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"The lawn mower itself is fairly good, but although it is OK on first starting, when I try to restart it doesn't start as I would expect and I have to prime it again which is somewhat annoying."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for McCulloch Petrol Lawnmower - 148CC.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
McCulloch Lawnmower
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By David
From:Norfolk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"The lawnmower itself is easy to assemble. It works well, and provides a good cut. The collector is a totally different model to that in the instructions, and took a bit of working out to assemble. It is a bit flimsy, and would have preferred the solid plastic version. Overall, would recommend the product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for McCulloch Petrol Lawnmower - 148CC.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good little mower
Posted11 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Ganga
From:Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Does the job that I purchased it for.The only bad point is that it tends to leave grass behind it as it all doesn't go into the grass box.Starts first time and is light and manouverable.A good little mower for the price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for McCulloch Petrol Lawnmower - 148CC.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted09 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Nelson
From:N Ireland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"The mower is ideal for small lawns.It is light and easily started. Good adjustment on height for different cuts"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for McCulloch Petrol Lawnmower - 148CC.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value for money
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Paul60
From:Dorset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"It's not over heavy. It dose the job it's meant for. Ideal for small areas of grass as good to handle, its also good on larger open areas. Good solid wheel fixings/adjustment's and metal body that engine sits on. If looked after will last for years."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for McCulloch Petrol Lawnmower - 148CC.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By cilla
From:Merseyside, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This product was very good and priced well would recomend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for McCulloch Petrol Lawnmower - 148CC.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Nodrog
From:Wakefield, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Easy to put together and does exactly what it says"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for McCulloch Petrol Lawnmower - 148CC.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
So far so good
Posted19 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Andy
From:Swindon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Easy to assemble and started quite easily. First cut of the year so have not tried to go too low, but adjusting the height for cutting was reasonably painless but found the wheels to be a little thin and they marks"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for McCulloch Petrol Lawnmower - 148CC.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
McCulloch Lawnmower
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By John W
From:Somerset, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"The product was easy to assemble and the motor started on the second pull. It performs well even on long grass. The only problem I had was that the grass box provided was quite different from the illustration in the 'how to assemble' guide. Which meant I had to figuring out for myself. Fortunately it wasn't too hard.
I have so far used it twice without problem."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>