Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Qualcast 1350W Hover Collect Lawnmower.

<p>This grass collecting hover mower from Qualcast cuts, collects and compacts grass into its central grassbox for easy emptying. Lightweight and with folding handles this lawnmower is compact and easy to store away. The 22L rear grass collection box makes this lawnmower perfect for small to medium size gardens and features a safety switch.</p><p>Lawnmower features:</p><ul><li>1350 watt electric hover motor.</li><li>Metal blade.</li><li>30cm blade width.</li><li>Cutting heights ranging from 1cm-3cm.</li><li>22 litre grass collection box.</li><li>12m power cable.</li><li>Safety switch.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Weight 7.6kg.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 7305313.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.22 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 91 reviews
5 Stars
47
4 Stars
30
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
1
1 Star
6
80 of 9188%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Qualcast 1350W Hover Collect Lawnmower.
Review 1 for Qualcast 1350W Hover Collect Lawnmower.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
poor
Posted25 July 2014
Customer avatar
By glam gran
From:Southampton, England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" This mower had good reviews but I'm Disappointed! It doesn't cut very well & doesn't pick up the grass cuttings very well either. It just seems to blow it all around. I wouldn't recommend this product. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Qualcast 1350W Hover Collect Lawnmower.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good except for putting it together!
Posted17 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Trish19
From:West Sussex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" This product seems to be fine in action, but putting it all together was a nightmare! I am a 65 year old woman, and although I am good at following instructions so didn't have problems in that respect, this product was too big for my hands, and needed some strength to put the grass box together! I had to get some help to finish putting together both the grass box and the strimmer, but apart from that , so far, so good! I've only used them once, so we shall see if they live up to their promise. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Qualcast 1350W Hover Collect Lawnmower.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lawn mower review
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Tony MK
From:milton Keynes
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Brought this as a replacement and it was offered 1/2 price discounted
Good close cut and grass collection
A little bit flimsy construction wise. Does not appear to be a rugged build quality. But it is early days
The fold down handle so it can be stored easily very quick to complete. Great feature "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Qualcast 1350W Hover Collect Lawnmower.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product also a good price
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By linds
From:Aberdeenshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Good mower that's cuts and collects easily
Easy to put together
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Qualcast 1350W Hover Collect Lawnmower.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Qualcast 1350w Hover Collect - good value
Posted25 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Jonzie55
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Easy to use lawnmower - just plug in and go! I had to drop the cutting blade for closer cut and used both extra spacers to achieve this. Adding the spacers is easy to do. In use, I found it a tad louder than my old hover mower and it vibrates a bit but on the upside, it's lightweight and easy to use. Gives a close cut finish to my medium lawn. Overall, very pleased with performance and price. The fold-down handle makes it easy to store. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Qualcast 1350W Hover Collect Lawnmower.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab product
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Zubic 14
From:Swansea, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Brought this after reading reviews must say it's absolutely
Brill light and easy to move. cuts the grass really well.Easy to put together . If I have anything negative to say its only that the collection box is a little on the small side, apart from that it's brill
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Qualcast 1350W Hover Collect Lawnmower.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Qualcast lawnmower
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Mutti
From:Reading, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Just used my new lawnmower for the first time. Very pleased. All ready to use and very straightforward. Love the space saving handle which doubles back over machine for storage. The grass was long but it coped. In fact it picked up the grass very well considering. Yes, I did have to empty the box quite a few times but it is very easy to do. All in all perfect for the small to medium sized lawn. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Qualcast 1350W Hover Collect Lawnmower.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
So far, so good
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Ds
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Nice and light. Cuts well, even long, wet grass. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Qualcast 1350W Hover Collect Lawnmower.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good machine
Posted16 April 2014
Customer avatar
By ronnie
From:uk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" comes fully installed and ready to go just plug in.
makes light work of tedious job, easy to use, easy to empty.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Qualcast 1350W Hover Collect Lawnmower.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
New mower
Posted16 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Teddytail
From:Worcester. U.K.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" A few weeks ago I had to replace our old mower and chose a Qualcast 1350 hover collect mower. I find the new mower gives an excellent cut and is very light to carry and transport but I do not think it is the build quality of our old mower of another well known make, not so sturdy and has lots of "nooks and crannies" where grass collects making it more difficult to clean after use. To sum up, it is an excellent mower but not quite so well built as the old one. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Qualcast 1350W Hover Collect Lawnmower.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Light product
Posted15 October 2013
Customer avatar
By mike
From:north yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" The qualcast hover is easy to use & is light to handle. Great for my medium sized lawn.
Easy to put together with the handle already connected and just needed pulling up. Good value for money.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Qualcast 1350W Hover Collect Lawnmower.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value & performance
Posted08 October 2013
Customer avatar
By AndyG
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" I bought this to replace a Flymo with plastic blades (tip: never get a hover that can't take a metal blade). This is far better - the metal blade makes cutting longer grass much easier, it's quieter and glides better than the similarly priced Flymo. What it doesn't have is visibility of how full the grass container is, but it's easy enough to work out for yourself when it needs emptying. The handle folds down easily making it easy to carry & store. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Qualcast 1350W Hover Collect Lawnmower.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super Duper
Posted01 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Happy Argos Customer
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" What a great product. I am a female and found this really light and dead easy to use. It did a perfect cut. Cable length was spot on for my medium sized lawn. It was quiet and putting it away was a dream with the folding handle. Go on buy it I dare ya ;) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Qualcast 1350W Hover Collect Lawnmower.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this machine!
Posted17 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Michelle
From:Tyne and wear
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Wasn't sure on purchasing this lawnmower mainly for the size as only 5' tall - was truly surprised at how light and easy it is to use when switched on, cable more than long enough and quite quiet - easy enough to change height of metal blade (not some stupide little plastic blades like other makes I could mention) and very easy to empty box, obvious when box needs emptying as mower does become slightly heavier but once emptied light enough against - comes with 2 yr warranty/guarantee also "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Qualcast 1350W Hover Collect Lawnmower.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Qualcast1350 lawnmower
Posted27 August 2013
Customer avatar
By clkm1les
From:falkirk district
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Would recommend this to all...
Plus cheapest price at Argos...
Nice cut plus very powerful quiet mower..
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Qualcast 1350W Hover Collect Lawnmower.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great lawnmower
Posted14 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Overworkedmum
From:Teesside
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" So far I love this machine, not too loud, good cable length and light weight, just right. It cuts well as it floats along its easy to manoeuvre. Changing the cutting height is easy with the spanner and spacer provided. Perfect for small to medium gardens. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Qualcast 1350W Hover Collect Lawnmower.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Qualcast hover collect 1350 watt
Posted13 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Rita156
From:Brentwood, Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
User submitted photo
" Great hover mower our 2nd qualcast. 4 cutting heights and grass box. The lawn always looks lovely we get so many friends saying how nice it looks. I love the green and black colour also the bright red cable is a safety feature so you don't mow over it. Brilliant mower would reccomend it to anyone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Qualcast 1350W Hover Collect Lawnmower.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
exelent
Posted06 August 2013
Customer avatar
By JJ Hills
From:Motherwell, North Lanarkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Although only have had for over one week, after adjusting the blade, the lawnmower just fine..no problems. Remembering that unlike the flymo with just one guarantee, the Qualcast has a two year guarantee.
One point to consider, before purchasing an Argos extended 3 year warranty, both start on the day of purchase which means that although the Argos also covers for accidential damage, you will have two warranty..do you require that.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Qualcast 1350W Hover Collect Lawnmower.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Exactly as described
Posted06 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Chris52
From:Durham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" I didn't really want a hover mower but this one appeared to be a mix of hover and normal cutting as it does collect the grass in a removable box. However on a windy day it does scatter grass and also not good on the edges of the lawn. It does a good cutting job and easy to adjust the cutting height too. Best feature is the folding handle. Ideal for small areas as the grass box soon fills up. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Qualcast 1350W Hover Collect Lawnmower.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased
Posted06 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Alan
From:Brownhills Walsall
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" I am not only very pleased with my order the Qualcast1350w
Lawn mower it does the job very well and very easy to use also quiet for a lawnmower what more can you say about thing that does what you wanted but also with the quick and prompt reply when
Ordering any item that you wish to buy. would recommended to others.....Also I will certainly buy more goods this way from you ...yours truly alan
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>