Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Qualcast 1350W Hover Collect Lawnmower.

<p>This grass collecting hover mower from Qualcast cuts, collects and compacts grass into its central grassbox for easy emptying. Lightweight and with folding handles this lawnmower is compact and easy to store away. The 22L rear grass collection box makes this lawnmower perfect for small to medium size gardens and features a safety switch.</p><p>Lawnmower features:</p><ul><li>1350 watt electric hover motor.</li><li>Metal blade.</li><li>30cm blade width.</li><li>Cutting heights ranging from 1cm-3cm.</li><li>22 litre grass collection box.</li><li>12m power cable.</li><li>Safety switch.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Weight 7.6kg.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 7305313.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.22 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 91 reviews
5 Stars
47
4 Stars
30
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
1
1 Star
6
80 of 9188%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Qualcast 1350W Hover Collect Lawnmower.
Review 1 for Qualcast 1350W Hover Collect Lawnmower.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product also a good price
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By linds
From:Aberdeenshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Good mower that's cuts and collects easily
Easy to put together
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Qualcast 1350W Hover Collect Lawnmower.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab product
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Zubic 14
From:Swansea, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Brought this after reading reviews must say it's absolutely
Brill light and easy to move. cuts the grass really well.Easy to put together . If I have anything negative to say its only that the collection box is a little on the small side, apart from that it's brill
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Qualcast 1350W Hover Collect Lawnmower.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Qualcast lawnmower
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Mutti
From:Reading, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Just used my new lawnmower for the first time. Very pleased. All ready to use and very straightforward. Love the space saving handle which doubles back over machine for storage. The grass was long but it coped. In fact it picked up the grass very well considering. Yes, I did have to empty the box quite a few times but it is very easy to do. All in all perfect for the small to medium sized lawn. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Qualcast 1350W Hover Collect Lawnmower.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good machine
Posted16 April 2014
Customer avatar
By ronnie
From:uk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" comes fully installed and ready to go just plug in.
makes light work of tedious job, easy to use, easy to empty.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Qualcast 1350W Hover Collect Lawnmower.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value & performance
Posted08 October 2013
Customer avatar
By AndyG
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" I bought this to replace a Flymo with plastic blades (tip: never get a hover that can't take a metal blade). This is far better - the metal blade makes cutting longer grass much easier, it's quieter and glides better than the similarly priced Flymo. What it doesn't have is visibility of how full the grass container is, but it's easy enough to work out for yourself when it needs emptying. The handle folds down easily making it easy to carry & store. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Qualcast 1350W Hover Collect Lawnmower.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super Duper
Posted01 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Happy Argos Customer
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" What a great product. I am a female and found this really light and dead easy to use. It did a perfect cut. Cable length was spot on for my medium sized lawn. It was quiet and putting it away was a dream with the folding handle. Go on buy it I dare ya ;) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Qualcast 1350W Hover Collect Lawnmower.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this machine!
Posted17 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Michelle
From:Tyne and wear
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Wasn't sure on purchasing this lawnmower mainly for the size as only 5' tall - was truly surprised at how light and easy it is to use when switched on, cable more than long enough and quite quiet - easy enough to change height of metal blade (not some stupide little plastic blades like other makes I could mention) and very easy to empty box, obvious when box needs emptying as mower does become slightly heavier but once emptied light enough against - comes with 2 yr warranty/guarantee also "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Qualcast 1350W Hover Collect Lawnmower.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Qualcast1350 lawnmower
Posted27 August 2013
Customer avatar
By clkm1les
From:falkirk district
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Would recommend this to all...
Plus cheapest price at Argos...
Nice cut plus very powerful quiet mower..
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Qualcast 1350W Hover Collect Lawnmower.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great lawnmower
Posted14 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Overworkedmum
From:Teesside
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" So far I love this machine, not too loud, good cable length and light weight, just right. It cuts well as it floats along its easy to manoeuvre. Changing the cutting height is easy with the spanner and spacer provided. Perfect for small to medium gardens. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Qualcast 1350W Hover Collect Lawnmower.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Qualcast hover collect 1350 watt
Posted13 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Rita156
From:Brentwood, Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
User submitted photo
" Great hover mower our 2nd qualcast. 4 cutting heights and grass box. The lawn always looks lovely we get so many friends saying how nice it looks. I love the green and black colour also the bright red cable is a safety feature so you don't mow over it. Brilliant mower would reccomend it to anyone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Qualcast 1350W Hover Collect Lawnmower.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
exelent
Posted06 August 2013
Customer avatar
By JJ Hills
From:Motherwell, North Lanarkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Although only have had for over one week, after adjusting the blade, the lawnmower just fine..no problems. Remembering that unlike the flymo with just one guarantee, the Qualcast has a two year guarantee.
One point to consider, before purchasing an Argos extended 3 year warranty, both start on the day of purchase which means that although the Argos also covers for accidential damage, you will have two warranty..do you require that.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Qualcast 1350W Hover Collect Lawnmower.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased
Posted06 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Alan
From:Brownhills Walsall
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" I am not only very pleased with my order the Qualcast1350w
Lawn mower it does the job very well and very easy to use also quiet for a lawnmower what more can you say about thing that does what you wanted but also with the quick and prompt reply when
Ordering any item that you wish to buy. would recommended to others.....Also I will certainly buy more goods this way from you ...yours truly alan
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Qualcast 1350W Hover Collect Lawnmower.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A good cutter
Posted24 July 2013
Customer avatar
By hippychic
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" In the box ready to use! No building! And goodness it really cuts! Bit heavier than I'd assumed but usable. Needed to put a spacer or two in for a decent cut, very easy to do. Pleased with my new pet :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Qualcast 1350W Hover Collect Lawnmower.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent mower
Posted19 July 2013
Customer avatar
By john 43
From:Wales, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" the mower does what it written on the box really good at cutting the grass and picking the grass up I am so pleased with it I would recommend to anyone "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Qualcast 1350W Hover Collect Lawnmower.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
qualcast 1350w
Posted16 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Peter
From:Nottinghamshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" good lightweight mower.very efficient "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Qualcast 1350W Hover Collect Lawnmower.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use
Posted10 July 2013
Customer avatar
By LN
From:East Riding of Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Light weight. Easy to set up, adjustable height setting for preferred grass length is easy to change with provided tool. Cuts lawn well. And easy to empty. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Qualcast 1350W Hover Collect Lawnmower.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best ever
Posted09 July 2013
Customer avatar
By ann
From:yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" this is the best lawnmower ever my Husband loves it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Qualcast 1350W Hover Collect Lawnmower.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Definitely recommend!
Posted09 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Flurch
From:Bradford
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" Bought this mower as a replacement to a smaller hover mower, i used to have. im so happy I did, I have a medium to large sized garden and used to take me ages to mow the lawn, but with this product it has saved me so much time! It's light and easy to use and adjust to cut the grass to required height. Only drawback is the small capacity it holds before it needs emptying. but all in all would definitely recommend! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Qualcast 1350W Hover Collect Lawnmower.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Qualcast mower
Posted03 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Carol
From:Cornwall
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Great machine. Not heavy to push around. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Qualcast 1350W Hover Collect Lawnmower.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever
Posted29 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Lynda
From:West Midlands
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" I cannot praise this Qualcast 1350W lawnmower enough.
After deciding on the model for its' capabilities and the price - everything was plain sailing from there on. Argos Wolverhampton kept the machine for my collection. I went in to pay & collect the machine. The manageress could not have been more helpful, personally carrying the box to my car! At home the machine came out of the box ready to use. Thank you Argos.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>