Top-rated product

Challenge Xtreme Petrol Hedge Trimmer - 22.5CC.

<p>With a powerful 22.5cc engine, blade length of 55cm and 28mm tooth gap this Challenge Xtreme petrol hedge trimmer is well suited to heavy duty, dense hedge clearance. The two handle design and engine primer makes this hedge trimmer easy to start and comfortable to handle.</p><ul><li>Model number: QJB23.</li></ul><p>Hedge trimmer features:</p><ul><li>Power 22.5cc.</li><li>2 stroke engine.</li><li>Blade length 55cm - suitable for medium size hedges.</li><li>Tooth gap 28mm - indicates the maximum diameter the trimmer can cut through.</li><li>Safety guard and hand guard.</li><li>Quick stop brake.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Weight 5kg.</li><li>EAN: 7305454.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.118 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
5
29 of 3485%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Sort by Customer reviews for Challenge Xtreme Petrol Hedge Trimmer - 22.5CC.
Review 1 for Challenge Xtreme Petrol Hedge Trimmer - 22.5CC.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Monty7375
Age:35 to 44
"Good low budget trimmer, excellent cutting and good on fuel highly recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Challenge Xtreme Petrol Hedge Trimmer - 22.5CC.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very poor
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Mark
From:Coventry
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Within an hour of opening the box read the instructions, I finally got to start the strimmer after about 20 minutes of using the blades decided to stop working would not buy this product again"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Challenge Xtreme Petrol Hedge Trimmer - 22.5CC.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
extremely good buy
Posted09 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Chippy
From:Oxfordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"it is too early to give a full review for this product as I have only used it once since buying it. However initial finding are that the product is well built. Reasonably light for a petrol trimmer. It started first time out of the box. No putting together needed. Its long blade enabled me to cut the full width of the top of the hedge in one go and cut through thick tough branches with ease. I am looking forward to using it again in the very near future."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Challenge Xtreme Petrol Hedge Trimmer - 22.5CC.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value petrol trimmer
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Troy
From:Redhill, Surrey, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I found this trimmer very easy to use, it is my first petrol powered item. The user manual is very comprehensive, easy to follow and full of good safety advice.
Using the mixing bottle to mix the 2 stroke oil with the fuel was easy. You will need to buy and use a small funnel to add the oil and fuel and fill the fuel tank.
The starting instructions were easy to follow and the engine started easily.
The cutter was easy to engage and had very little vibration, it looks large but is easy to use
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Challenge Xtreme Petrol Hedge Trimmer - 22.5CC.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great trimmer.
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By puggster
From:edinburgh
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"This trimmer is fast at cutting, much quicker at doing the job as an electric version, also portability is great compared to being tetherd to a plug socket., its easy starting, just keep it topped up on fuel as if it gets low, it cuts out if you point the blade side upwards, its OK otherwise, its a tad heavy though, I wouldn't recommend unless you are quite fit. As its challenging for high hedges or if using ladders. Not great if you are a weakling."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Challenge Xtreme Petrol Hedge Trimmer - 22.5CC.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab machine!
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Kkmax
From:Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I bought this as the price was good as were the reviews! It started second pull and is much more light weight than my previous one!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Challenge Xtreme Petrol Hedge Trimmer - 22.5CC.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Challenge Extreme Perol Hedge Trimmer-22.5CC
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Livinginthehills
From:In the hills
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Excellent, though I have only used it once so far. I little heavy after using for a while.
Hope it lasts longer than my previous one which was a different make.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Challenge Xtreme Petrol Hedge Trimmer - 22.5CC.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
poor design
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By codface
From:wales
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"the second time I started it the top came off. the brass holders that the top screws into just came away and kept doing so."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Challenge Xtreme Petrol Hedge Trimmer - 22.5CC.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By paul
From:uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"superb machine"
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Challenge Xtreme Petrol Hedge Trimmer - 22.5CC.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor performance
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By John f
From:Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"It worked for about 15 mins before the blade stopped working.I rang the help line who advised me to move the blade with a screwdriver. I did this and it worked for about 2 mins then stopped.I repeated the screwdriver trick several times with the same result.I was told to take a photo of the blade and send it to them.I have had no contact from the helpline since i sent the photo.Poor product and poor after sales."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Challenge Xtreme Petrol Hedge Trimmer - 22.5CC.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good hedgetrimmer
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Grandad
From:Nottingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Best thing for the garden i've ever purchased. No trailing cables,easy to start and very powerful. Good item and well pleased with it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Challenge Xtreme Petrol Hedge Trimmer - 22.5CC.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great features.
Posted23 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:Wilts
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"This hedge cutter great value,I like it a lot ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Challenge Xtreme Petrol Hedge Trimmer - 22.5CC.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor quality
Posted10 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Rob T
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"I am bringing the product back, the handle broke after about 15 minutes use"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Challenge Xtreme Petrol Hedge Trimmer - 22.5CC.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product takes the chore out of hedge trimming
Posted07 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Peter
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"It does what you expect a trimmer to do without hassle.
It starts very easily and has a much larger fuel tank than my previous model, thus avoiding the need to re-fuel so often. It feels very nicely balanced whilst you are cutting. Very pleased with my choice.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Challenge Xtreme Petrol Hedge Trimmer - 22.5CC.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value
Posted01 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Bigedd
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"My Echo trimmer which cost a few hundred pounds has served me well for 10 years. It would have cost me a lot of money to repair. Reading these reviews along with the cost of the product I decided to give this a try. It cost me less than the proposed repair of my faithfull Echo. So far I have been well impressed. It starts easily, cuts well and easy to keep clean and a quick oil up of the blades is all it needs. Its a bit smokey, but the instructions state this will reduce after a while."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Challenge Xtreme Petrol Hedge Trimmer - 22.5CC.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted18 September 2013
Customer avatar
By len
From:Hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"good working machine cuts 25mm branches with ease.
Quirky thing I noticed , on top of the cutting blades it has a
flimsy foil top cover . What this is for , I have no idea ??
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Challenge Xtreme Petrol Hedge Trimmer - 22.5CC.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
5****** Trimmer
Posted17 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Kag
From:South Lanarkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Excellent machine. Starts easily, cuts very well. Also very light to handle for me."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Challenge Xtreme Petrol Hedge Trimmer - 22.5CC.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product and amazing value!
Posted04 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Tictac
Age:35 to 44
"Based on a special offer / reduced price this product is excellent value for money and far better than I had expected.
It is a real luxury to have a powerful hedge trimmer and no wires! Fantastic!
As others have previously mentioned, the unit is relatively heavy so I would probably not recommend this product for anyone with shoulder or back problems - or a weak/elderly person."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Challenge Xtreme Petrol Hedge Trimmer - 22.5CC.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
value for money.
Posted20 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Ric
From:cleveland.
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Had more expensive cutters the challenger is very good in comparison provided it has future staying power."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Challenge Xtreme Petrol Hedge Trimmer - 22.5CC.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trimmed to perfection
Posted07 August 2013
Customer avatar
By newsliner
From:Norwich
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"I should start by saying that I have the spindliest arms known to man. My body is like a blob of torso with 4 pipe-cleaners stuck into it. I had some reservations about the weight of this hedge trimmer, and to be fair it is a fair lump, but it's so much quicker to use than my old electric that it's a fair compromise. It sounds almost exactly like a moped and it's quite loud, but that's a good thing as it drowns out the light-sabre noises I make when I'm trimming the hedges."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>