Top-rated product

Forty Winks Bibby Basic Single Mattress.

<p>This great value Forty Winks Bibby Basic single mattress features a medium sprung open coil system, with soft polyester upholstery providing extra comfort. It's finished in an attractive non woven fabric and has a depth of 17cm. </p><ul><li>Part of the Bibby collection.</li><li>Medium feel.</li><li>Open coil mattress with 192 springs.</li><li>Stitchbond cover with flat top finish.</li><li>Fire retardant.</li><li>Flip mattress regularly.</li><li>Mattress size W90, L190, D17cm.</li><li>EAN: 5051222370230.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.455 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
19 of 2286%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 13 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Forty Winks Bibby Basic Single Mattress.
Review 1 for Forty Winks Bibby Basic Single Mattress.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great mattress
Posted13 October 2014
Customer avatar
By mitzi11
From:uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" i ordered this as i,m having to sleep round my mums ,this was the cheapest mattress available & its very comfortable "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Forty Winks Bibby Basic Single Mattress.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect for kids
Posted26 September 2014
Customer avatar
By dougie
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" this seems a great buy for kids but too soft for an adult. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Forty Winks Bibby Basic Single Mattress.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
forty winks bibby basic single mattress
Posted02 July 2014
Customer avatar
By shane
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" great mattress,my three year old boy loves it and sleeps really well and would recommend to any one. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Forty Winks Bibby Basic Single Mattress.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for money
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Simon
From:Southampton
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really like the product - good quality, and very comfortable. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Forty Winks Bibby Basic Single Mattress.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By donandy
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" 5* service and product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Forty Winks Bibby Basic Single Mattress.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Andrea
From:Gateshead, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good value mattress, bought for my 3 year old's new bed. I've slept on it with her and found it comfy too, and pattern doesn't show through a light patterned sheet either which I'd been a bit concerned about. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Forty Winks Bibby Basic Single Mattress.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good price, good quality
Posted11 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Samantha
From:UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" The Mattress is quite light but really comfortable. Bought one each for my two boys to replace old ones. The design is a bit duff, but for the price you can't really complain. Both boys are comfortable on them, although it hasn't helped either of them sleep past 6:45am..., "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Forty Winks Bibby Basic Single Mattress.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By louise1984
Age:25 to 34
" Bought for daughters 1st bed, no complaints, would recommend to friends and family, well worth the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Forty Winks Bibby Basic Single Mattress.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good value for money
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Tania
From:WGC
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" comfortable mattress, on a soft side for those who would prefer a harder one "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Forty Winks Bibby Basic Single Mattress.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
More comfortable than expected for price
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By m
From:lincolnshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I bought two for new bunk beds for the grandchildren and they were very pleased with them. The proof came in the morning when for the very first time I had to wake the youngest up, that alone makes them excellent value for money! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Forty Winks Bibby Basic Single Mattress.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mattress
Posted12 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Mmm
From:Essex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Its on the kids bed and So comfy my partner sleeps in it sometimes. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Forty Winks Bibby Basic Single Mattress.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value for money
Posted12 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Ton
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" we were very pleased with our purchase, we bought two forty winks mattresses for our children's new bunk beds, they were surprisingly thick and very comfortable. A lot of lower range mattresses are thin and you can feel the springs, but these are not like this at all, i have tried them out myself and they are just soft enough to be nice and comfortable, our children have slept very well since having their new mattresses. I would recommend them and would buy again "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Forty Winks Bibby Basic Single Mattress.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great item
Posted04 February 2014
Customer avatar
By heva89
From:Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
" Comfy delivered on time. No complaints "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Forty Winks Bibby Basic Single Mattress.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality mattress
Posted11 January 2014
Customer avatar
By MrsSigs
From:Stockton-on-Tees, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Really pleased with the mattresses, the quality for the price is excellent. Also really pleased with the service from Argos. Second to none! thanks very much!!! Would highly recommend! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Forty Winks Bibby Basic Single Mattress.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By hoops
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Value for money. Ideal for kids beds. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Forty Winks Bibby Basic Single Mattress.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product, great price
Posted27 December 2013
Customer avatar
By Lindsey
Age:25 to 34
" Fantastic price and great product. Would recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Forty Winks Bibby Basic Single Mattress.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Uncomfortable mattress
Posted27 December 2013
Customer avatar
By susan
From:Durham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" I bought this mattress for my adult son who tells me it is very uncomfortable with hard materials inside. I bought it half price so thought it was mid-range. I'm very disappointed with it and wouldn't buy another. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Forty Winks Bibby Basic Single Mattress.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good mattress
Posted27 December 2013
Customer avatar
By Sean
From:Wolverhampton, West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" A much better mattress for the children's bunk beds nice and comfortable "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Forty Winks Bibby Basic Single Mattress.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quite flimsy
Posted27 December 2013
Customer avatar
By pupster
From:middlesbrough
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I purchased this mattress for my daughter a few months back. It is very flimsy and a bit like a water bed! Was half price but was not worth the sale price:-(( "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Forty Winks Bibby Basic Single Mattress.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
real value for money
Posted22 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Julia J.
From:north yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" my 5 year old son loves this mattress it is so comfortable.. even his teddies sleep well :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>