Top-rated product

Forty Winks Bibby Basic Single Mattress.

<p>This great value Forty Winks Bibby Basic single mattress features a medium sprung open coil system, with soft polyester upholstery providing extra comfort. It's finished in an attractive non woven fabric and has a depth of 17cm. </p><ul><li>Part of the Bibby collection.</li><li>Medium feel.</li><li>Open coil mattress with 192 springs.</li><li>Stitchbond cover with flat top finish.</li><li>Fire retardant.</li><li>Flip mattress regularly.</li><li>Mattress size W90, L190, D17cm.</li><li>EAN: 5051222370230.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.227 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(44 reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
4
39 of 4489%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
14 Questions | 15 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Forty Winks Bibby Basic Single Mattress.
Review 1 for Forty Winks Bibby Basic Single Mattress.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
exactly what it said on the ad
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Everything about this mattress was good, especially the stripped design. My grandson loved it and couldn't wait to go to bed - Result "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Forty Winks Bibby Basic Single Mattress.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Recommend
Posted17 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Merseyside, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good quality, comfortable mattress and reasonably priced. Would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Forty Winks Bibby Basic Single Mattress.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
comfortable
Posted17 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:uk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" soft eye catching style
great nights sleep had on it much better than most cheap ones
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Forty Winks Bibby Basic Single Mattress.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money
Posted17 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hull
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This basic mattress seems very comfy, no problems so far. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Forty Winks Bibby Basic Single Mattress.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great mattress
Posted17 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cardiff, Cardiff, UK
Age:45 to 54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" So comfortable, it's a struggle to get my 11yr old off it lol "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Forty Winks Bibby Basic Single Mattress.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value mattress!
Posted04 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Coalville, Coalville, Leicestershire LE67, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good price, comfortable and light. It's deeper than I thought but my son loves it and sleeps very well on it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Forty Winks Bibby Basic Single Mattress.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Forty winks single mattress
Posted16 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought for a spare bed the mattress was well made and comfortable. It was thicker than I thought it would be and a very reasonable price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Forty Winks Bibby Basic Single Mattress.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
bibby single matress
Posted01 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:norfolk,uk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought two of these for my daughters bunk bed, also purchased through Argos. Prefect fit. And extremely comfortable! Very good for the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Forty Winks Bibby Basic Single Mattress.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mattress
Posted06 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a great colour which blends with the room. Good quality "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Forty Winks Bibby Basic Single Mattress.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted29 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Tayside
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great value for this price. My son said this mattress is very comfy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Forty Winks Bibby Basic Single Mattress.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
you can feel the springs
Posted29 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" not a very good mattress for the price , recieved these with bunk beds ,you can get memory foam mattresses for bunks much more comfortable similar price ,12 months old and need replacing..allready..not happy! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Forty Winks Bibby Basic Single Mattress.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mattress
Posted24 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The mattress is comfortable to sleep on and very hard wearing. Perfect for the spare bed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Forty Winks Bibby Basic Single Mattress.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant.
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Surrey, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this mattress for my 3 year old son along with his first bed. I wasn't very sure about getting a low priced mattress but i have to say it is excellent quality. I have slept on it myself and enjoyed it! Its firm but soft, not springy at all! My son loves it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Forty Winks Bibby Basic Single Mattress.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good mattress for the price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Forty Winks Bibby Basic Single Mattress.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
bibby mattress
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Yeovil, Somerset, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Daughter loves her mattress. overall view was good . Well worth it . Would recommend to anyone else "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Forty Winks Bibby Basic Single Mattress.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Perfect for price
Posted19 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Perth, Perth, Perth and Kinross, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I bought this as a first mattress for my son and for the price paid, exactly what I expected. It is comfy enough and I have had a couple of nights in there too. I suspect it won't last for a long time as you can just feel the springs but I'm happy consisting the price. What was excellent and certainly make me return to argos is the delievery process. Fully informed, quick and efficient. Very impressed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Forty Winks Bibby Basic Single Mattress.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Don't be put off the "basic" title
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cumbria
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Don't be put off the "bibby basic" title. This is one of the comfiest mattresses I've ever slept on. I got it for my sons new room, who stays with me at mine a few times a week. I've even slept on it myself as it's much more comfortable than my own. Great product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Forty Winks Bibby Basic Single Mattress.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mattress
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Prudhoe, Northumberland, UK
Age:45 to 54
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It does what it says on the tin, no frills but decent quality and excellent value for the price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Forty Winks Bibby Basic Single Mattress.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
value for money
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:doncaster
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Did what it said on the tin ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Forty Winks Bibby Basic Single Mattress.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good mattress
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Received free product:Yes
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Comfortable for my son. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>