Top-rated product

Forty Winks Bibby Basic Single Mattress.

<p>This great value Forty Winks Bibby Basic single mattress features a medium sprung open coil system, with soft polyester upholstery providing extra comfort. It's finished in an attractive non woven fabric and has a depth of 17cm. </p><ul><li>Part of the Bibby collection.</li><li>Medium feel.</li><li>Open coil mattress with 192 springs.</li><li>Stitchbond cover with flat top finish.</li><li>Fire retardant.</li><li>Flip mattress regularly.</li><li>Mattress size W90, L190, D17cm.</li><li>EAN: 5051222370230.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.147 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
4
29 of 3485%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 14 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Forty Winks Bibby Basic Single Mattress.
Review 1 for Forty Winks Bibby Basic Single Mattress.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted29 May 2015
Customer avatar
By loll
From:Tayside
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great value for this price. My son said this mattress is very comfy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Forty Winks Bibby Basic Single Mattress.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
you can feel the springs
Posted29 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Lin
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" not a very good mattress for the price , recieved these with bunk beds ,you can get memory foam mattresses for bunks much more comfortable similar price ,12 months old and need replacing..allready..not happy! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Forty Winks Bibby Basic Single Mattress.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mattress
Posted24 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Tedthebear
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The mattress is comfortable to sleep on and very hard wearing. Perfect for the spare bed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Forty Winks Bibby Basic Single Mattress.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant.
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By nicole
From:Surrey, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this mattress for my 3 year old son along with his first bed. I wasn't very sure about getting a low priced mattress but i have to say it is excellent quality. I have slept on it myself and enjoyed it! Its firm but soft, not springy at all! My son loves it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Forty Winks Bibby Basic Single Mattress.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By cat14
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good mattress for the price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Forty Winks Bibby Basic Single Mattress.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
bibby mattress
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By blaise89
From:Yeovil, Somerset, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Daughter loves her mattress. overall view was good . Well worth it . Would recommend to anyone else "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Forty Winks Bibby Basic Single Mattress.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Perfect for price
Posted19 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Tanya1905
From:Perth, Perth, Perth and Kinross, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I bought this as a first mattress for my son and for the price paid, exactly what I expected. It is comfy enough and I have had a couple of nights in there too. I suspect it won't last for a long time as you can just feel the springs but I'm happy consisting the price. What was excellent and certainly make me return to argos is the delievery process. Fully informed, quick and efficient. Very impressed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Forty Winks Bibby Basic Single Mattress.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Don't be put off the "basic" title
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By adamski
From:Cumbria
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Don't be put off the "bibby basic" title. This is one of the comfiest mattresses I've ever slept on. I got it for my sons new room, who stays with me at mine a few times a week. I've even slept on it myself as it's much more comfortable than my own. Great product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Forty Winks Bibby Basic Single Mattress.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mattress
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Geordie
From:Prudhoe, Northumberland, UK
Age:45 to 54
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It does what it says on the tin, no frills but decent quality and excellent value for the price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Forty Winks Bibby Basic Single Mattress.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
value for money
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By adiboy
From:doncaster
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Did what it said on the tin ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Forty Winks Bibby Basic Single Mattress.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good mattress
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Shellbell
Age:25 to 34
Received free product:Yes
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Comfortable for my son. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Forty Winks Bibby Basic Single Mattress.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not up to parr
Posted24 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Shopper22
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Bought this for our 3 (now 4) year olds first bed. She seems ok in it but it has deteriorated over the year and you can feel every spring and gap between. Also slightly short so doesn't quite fit normal size single bed. Disappointing. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Forty Winks Bibby Basic Single Mattress.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great mattress
Posted13 October 2014
Customer avatar
By mitzi11
From:uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" i ordered this as i,m having to sleep round my mums ,this was the cheapest mattress available & its very comfortable "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Forty Winks Bibby Basic Single Mattress.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect for kids
Posted26 September 2014
Customer avatar
By dougie
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" this seems a great buy for kids but too soft for an adult. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Forty Winks Bibby Basic Single Mattress.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
forty winks bibby basic single mattress
Posted02 July 2014
Customer avatar
By shane
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" great mattress,my three year old boy loves it and sleeps really well and would recommend to any one. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Forty Winks Bibby Basic Single Mattress.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for money
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Simon
From:Southampton
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really like the product - good quality, and very comfortable. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Forty Winks Bibby Basic Single Mattress.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By donandy
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" 5* service and product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Forty Winks Bibby Basic Single Mattress.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Andrea
From:Gateshead, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good value mattress, bought for my 3 year old's new bed. I've slept on it with her and found it comfy too, and pattern doesn't show through a light patterned sheet either which I'd been a bit concerned about. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Forty Winks Bibby Basic Single Mattress.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good price, good quality
Posted11 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Samantha
From:UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" The Mattress is quite light but really comfortable. Bought one each for my two boys to replace old ones. The design is a bit duff, but for the price you can't really complain. Both boys are comfortable on them, although it hasn't helped either of them sleep past 6:45am..., "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Forty Winks Bibby Basic Single Mattress.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By louise1984
Age:25 to 34
" Bought for daughters 1st bed, no complaints, would recommend to friends and family, well worth the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>