Top-rated product

Forty Winks Bibby Basic Single Mattress.

<p>This great value Forty Winks Bibby Basic single mattress features a medium sprung open coil system, with soft polyester upholstery providing extra comfort. It's finished in an attractive non woven fabric and has a depth of 17cm. </p><ul><li>Part of the Bibby collection.</li><li>Medium feel.</li><li>Open coil mattress with 192 springs.</li><li>Stitchbond cover with flat top finish.</li><li>Fire retardant.</li><li>Flip mattress regularly.</li><li>Mattress size W90, L190, D17cm.</li><li>EAN: 5051222370230.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.429 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
18 of 2186%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
11 Questions | 12 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Forty Winks Bibby Basic Single Mattress.
Review 1 for Forty Winks Bibby Basic Single Mattress.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect for kids
Posted26 September 2014
Customer avatar
By dougie
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"this seems a great buy for kids but too soft for an adult."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Forty Winks Bibby Basic Single Mattress.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
forty winks bibby basic single mattress
Posted02 July 2014
Customer avatar
By shane
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"great mattress,my three year old boy loves it and sleeps really well and would recommend to any one."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Forty Winks Bibby Basic Single Mattress.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for money
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Simon
From:Southampton
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Really like the product - good quality, and very comfortable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Forty Winks Bibby Basic Single Mattress.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By donandy
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"5* service and product"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Forty Winks Bibby Basic Single Mattress.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Andrea
From:Gateshead, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Good value mattress, bought for my 3 year old's new bed. I've slept on it with her and found it comfy too, and pattern doesn't show through a light patterned sheet either which I'd been a bit concerned about."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Forty Winks Bibby Basic Single Mattress.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good price, good quality
Posted11 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Samantha
From:UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"The Mattress is quite light but really comfortable. Bought one each for my two boys to replace old ones. The design is a bit duff, but for the price you can't really complain. Both boys are comfortable on them, although it hasn't helped either of them sleep past 6:45am...,"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Forty Winks Bibby Basic Single Mattress.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By louise1984
Age:25 to 34
"Bought for daughters 1st bed, no complaints, would recommend to friends and family, well worth the money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Forty Winks Bibby Basic Single Mattress.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good value for money
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Tania
From:WGC
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"comfortable mattress, on a soft side for those who would prefer a harder one"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Forty Winks Bibby Basic Single Mattress.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
More comfortable than expected for price
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By m
From:lincolnshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I bought two for new bunk beds for the grandchildren and they were very pleased with them. The proof came in the morning when for the very first time I had to wake the youngest up, that alone makes them excellent value for money!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Forty Winks Bibby Basic Single Mattress.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mattress
Posted12 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Mmm
From:Essex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Its on the kids bed and So comfy my partner sleeps in it sometimes."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Forty Winks Bibby Basic Single Mattress.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value for money
Posted12 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Ton
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"we were very pleased with our purchase, we bought two forty winks mattresses for our children's new bunk beds, they were surprisingly thick and very comfortable. A lot of lower range mattresses are thin and you can feel the springs, but these are not like this at all, i have tried them out myself and they are just soft enough to be nice and comfortable, our children have slept very well since having their new mattresses. I would recommend them and would buy again"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Forty Winks Bibby Basic Single Mattress.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great item
Posted04 February 2014
Customer avatar
By heva89
From:Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"Comfy delivered on time. No complaints"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Forty Winks Bibby Basic Single Mattress.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality mattress
Posted11 January 2014
Customer avatar
By MrsSigs
From:Stockton-on-Tees, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Really pleased with the mattresses, the quality for the price is excellent. Also really pleased with the service from Argos. Second to none! thanks very much!!! Would highly recommend!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Forty Winks Bibby Basic Single Mattress.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By hoops
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Value for money. Ideal for kids beds."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Forty Winks Bibby Basic Single Mattress.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product, great price
Posted27 December 2013
Customer avatar
By Lindsey
Age:25 to 34
"Fantastic price and great product. Would recommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Forty Winks Bibby Basic Single Mattress.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Uncomfortable mattress
Posted27 December 2013
Customer avatar
By susan
From:Durham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I bought this mattress for my adult son who tells me it is very uncomfortable with hard materials inside. I bought it half price so thought it was mid-range. I'm very disappointed with it and wouldn't buy another."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Forty Winks Bibby Basic Single Mattress.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good mattress
Posted27 December 2013
Customer avatar
By Sean
From:Wolverhampton, West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"A much better mattress for the children's bunk beds nice and comfortable"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Forty Winks Bibby Basic Single Mattress.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quite flimsy
Posted27 December 2013
Customer avatar
By pupster
From:middlesbrough
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I purchased this mattress for my daughter a few months back. It is very flimsy and a bit like a water bed! Was half price but was not worth the sale price:-(("
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Forty Winks Bibby Basic Single Mattress.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
real value for money
Posted22 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Julia J.
From:north yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"my 5 year old son loves this mattress it is so comfortable.. even his teddies sleep well :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Forty Winks Bibby Basic Single Mattress.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good quality product for the money
Posted16 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Kelly
From:Dorset
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Would definitely purchase again, good value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>