Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Challenge Xtreme Upright Pressure Washer.

1800 watt. 360 litres per hour. Maximum 14MPA (140bar). 9MPA (90 bar) rated. 6m hose. 5m mains cable. Spray lance. 240V/50Hz BS plug. Built-in detergent bottle.
Overall rating:
3.951 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 82 reviews
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
27
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
5
1 Star
9
Sort by Customer reviews for Challenge Xtreme Upright Pressure Washer.
Review 1 for Challenge Xtreme Upright Pressure Washer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Powerful
Posted23 July 2009
Customer avatar
By Patrick
From:Tyrone
" Very Powerful. Did a great job on a very large patio area. Good long cable. Would be useful to have a lock on handle to save having to grip it tight over a long period. Recommended. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Challenge Xtreme Upright Pressure Washer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
You get what pay for!!
Posted10 June 2009
Customer avatar
By Sean
From:Essex
" This product is cheaply made and does not do what it says on the"Tin" "
Response from ArgosArgos27 August 2009
We’ve recently made significant improvements to this product - thanks to the feedback we’ve had from your reviews.

0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Challenge Xtreme Upright Pressure Washer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Powerful
Posted09 June 2009
Customer avatar
By floss
From:S Yorkshire
" A great item that really did the job well and was half the price of the big names "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Challenge Xtreme Upright Pressure Washer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
where do I start
Posted09 June 2009
Customer avatar
By smarty
From:devon
" where do I start the pressure washer in my eyes was a good idea and looked fantastic for the price however if you want to use it more than once I wouldnt buy this one at all. I ended up taking two of these back before exchanging it for a better one. the first one the hose found a hole and then the lancer and the gun broke. also when trying to get soap to work with the machine and suprise suprise it didnt work lol
I would give this 3/10 and thats being genurious. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Challenge Xtreme Upright Pressure Washer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not bad
Posted09 June 2009
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:Lancs
" Ok for the money, only thing is that you can't use any detergent when you use the washer on high speed. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Challenge Xtreme Upright Pressure Washer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted09 June 2009
Customer avatar
By ed
From:Shrewsbury
" this was a replacement for one purchased with an insurance. The same model was not available so this was same money - lower motor size and no accessories so I am disappointed as I didnt want to pay more "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Challenge Xtreme Upright Pressure Washer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
useless!!!
Posted09 June 2009
Customer avatar
By taff
From:Bristol
" This washer went for a whole 10 mins then cut out,failed to re-start,took it back for a replacement only for that one to last a whole 5 mins,yet again went back to argos and replaced it for a Karcher,which has been brilliant.Argos was very good at replacing but i wouldn't touch this washer with a barge pole!! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Challenge Xtreme Upright Pressure Washer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted03 May 2009
Customer avatar
By marie
From:belfast
" cant believe how well the patio came up was thinken of getting the garden done no need to now it came up like new best buy ever!!!!! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Challenge Xtreme Upright Pressure Washer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted30 April 2009
Customer avatar
By mark
From:Somerset
" not bad as a basic pressure washer! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Challenge Xtreme Upright Pressure Washer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
washer
Posted30 April 2009
Customer avatar
By Stephen
From:Donegal
" Good washer ,washed car, bike,windows,and driveway. no bother "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Challenge Xtreme Upright Pressure Washer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Challenge Xtreme Upright Pressure Washer.
Posted29 April 2009
Customer avatar
By markq
From:norfolk
" Cheap and cheerfull - Well worth the money - Does what it says on the box - Would recommend. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Challenge Xtreme Upright Pressure Washer.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Its OK
Posted29 April 2009
Customer avatar
By Matthew
From:My Garden
" Ok but a little under powered and very cheaply made hose
but you get what you pay for.
I would buy a better one next time!!!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Challenge Xtreme Upright Pressure Washer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good purchase
Posted29 April 2009
Customer avatar
By p.jakas
From:manchester
" for that price - does its own work. and it is exelent. of course - not the best i ever had but it is good enough around a house and for peronal use. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Challenge Xtreme Upright Pressure Washer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Super Soaker
Posted29 April 2009
Customer avatar
By Numski
From:Bournemouth
" What can I say.... This is probably the best pressure washer to use if u wanna get covered in water.
I have never seen a pressure washer work as bad as this 1.
Its loud, it smelt funny after running for a minute and u get covered in water.
GREAT ITEM!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Challenge Xtreme Upright Pressure Washer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good buy
Posted29 April 2009
Customer avatar
By Jackie
From:Aberdeenshire
" really pleased with this purchase, hose for washing a good length "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Challenge Xtreme Upright Pressure Washer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
challange xtreme upright pressure washer
Posted28 April 2009
Customer avatar
By pc49
From:northumberland coast
" good purchase for price ,powerful,blasts birds droppings from car & patio. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Challenge Xtreme Upright Pressure Washer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Budget Price Expensive Performance
Posted28 April 2009
Customer avatar
By Kenz
From:Notts
" Best pressure washer I have bought - only use it ocassionally but it certainly does the job. The Hose is a very good length so don't have to keep moving the washer. The adjustable spray/power nozzle is useful for the patio and cleaning the car. Easy to set up and get going. More powerful than I expected for the price which meant I spent less time cleaning the patio than I had done with my previous Economic" PW. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Challenge Xtreme Upright Pressure Washer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
distinctly average
Posted28 April 2009
Customer avatar
By suzy
From:N. Yorkshire
" Used twice and then had to return it for a replacement due to the lance breaking. Good pressure, and nice long hose, and easy to use, its ok for the money would be extremely disappointed if i had paid the full price. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Challenge Xtreme Upright Pressure Washer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good value
Posted28 April 2009
Customer avatar
By Big L
From:Essex
" I have now used this washer on paths made of various stone , walls, fences, wooden patio and wooden furniture.
Works really well and was bought after much shopping around - so I know it is good value - and is also worth a lot more!
Highly recommended.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Challenge Xtreme Upright Pressure Washer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It does what it says on the tin
Posted28 April 2009
Customer avatar
By rayh
From:Berks
" I just needed a washer I can use to clean my patio each spring and this has doen an enxcellent job "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>