Top-rated product

RAC 12V Automatic Car Battery Charger.

<p>For 12V wet lead acid batteries between 7-180Ah. Trickle charge rate 3 amps RMS (2 amps DC) and fast charge rate 12 amps RMS (8 amps DC). Automatically switches to float charge when battery is fully charged. Mains on LED indicator. Analogue meter showing battery charge.</p><ul><li>Suitable for petrol engines up to 4000cc and diesel engines up to 3500cc.</li><li>Suitable for 12V batteries and batteries with a capacity of 7 - 180Ah.</li><li>Charge time up to 10 hours.</li><li>Reverse polarity indicator.</li><li>Short circuit protection.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.579 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 285 reviews
5 Stars
211
4 Stars
51
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
5
1 Star
9
242 of 26392%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
24 Questions | 29 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for RAC 12V Automatic Car Battery Charger.
Review 1 for RAC 12V Automatic Car Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RAC Battery charger
Posted11 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bracknell
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Great item , easy to use highly recommended . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for RAC 12V Automatic Car Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it's supposed to
Posted27 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Heswall, Wirral, Merseyside, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Ordered the product online on Sunday and picked up in store on Monday as battery had completely died. Plugged in product and attached to battery, left it for a few hours, came back and it was fully charged. Can't complain. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for RAC 12V Automatic Car Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rac car battery charger
Posted12 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Coventry, Coventry, West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Top charger,would recommend this to my family and friends "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for RAC 12V Automatic Car Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it says on the box
Posted12 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Lothian, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Very good product, did exactly what I wanted charging a completely flat battery within 8 hrs. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for RAC 12V Automatic Car Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted06 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheshire UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Great charger. Smaller than anticipated but more convenient for it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for RAC 12V Automatic Car Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well worth the money
Posted05 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hackney, London UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Pleased with product, would recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for RAC 12V Automatic Car Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Basic for the money
Posted30 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Devon, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Spent a little more than I expected given the product features and the volume of glowing reviews.
The time it took to charge the battery I purchased this charger for, I could have spent less on a charger and obtained the same results. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for RAC 12V Automatic Car Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery charger
Posted23 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wigan, Wigan, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" It was not the cheapest charger on offering it certainly did what I wanted it to. Very quick charge, super machine, very pleased with my purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for RAC 12V Automatic Car Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good charger
Posted23 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:london
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" It charged the car battery very well. Very happy with this. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for RAC 12V Automatic Car Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
product is good.
Posted17 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Thetford, Norfolk, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Good product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for RAC 12V Automatic Car Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RAC 16/12V Automatic Battery Charger.
Posted10 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Leicestershire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Fast charged a flat car battery in 8 hours! Item is heavier than expected and appears to be well made. Very pleased with item. Recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for RAC 12V Automatic Car Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not fit for away from home use.
Posted01 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Leicestershire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Not ideal when you are away from AC power. It works when plus to electiric power. If you not plugged it's so slow "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for RAC 12V Automatic Car Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted27 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Northampton, Northampton, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" after many cheap chargers, i decided on paying a bit more more and so went for this RAC branded one, glad I did it does everything I want and does it well, fells robust enough to survive a drop. There is a need to read instructions though due to the readings of the gauge working differently when either fast or trickle charging. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for RAC 12V Automatic Car Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tough, Sturdy & Efficient.
Posted27 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Isle of Wight.
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Got this to replace a very old charger. Compared to other chargers that I looked at, this is much cheaper but is still very good quality. It is flexible too with the option of fast charge and/or trickle charge. I used it to top up a drained battery on a transit commercial van and found it to be excellent.
Great value, tough and sturdy bit of kit. Would highly recommend.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for RAC 12V Automatic Car Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very sturdy
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" bought this as an emergency (flat battery) and wanted same day delivery, works as it should nice that there is a trickle charge very sturdy design bit overpriced as there are cheaper versions. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for RAC 12V Automatic Car Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery charger
Posted20 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Norfolk UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" The charger purchased, was well priced and has been doing a good job.
I'm very pleased with the unit.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for RAC 12V Automatic Car Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellant charger
Posted20 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Ilford, Greater London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" From a dead battery to a fully charged without any problems. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for RAC 12V Automatic Car Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product I excellent
Posted19 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottingham
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" This product is excellent does what it says on the box "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for RAC 12V Automatic Car Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted12 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Oxfordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" This battery charger is proving to be excellent. Does everything thing it needs to do. I would also suggest buying one from the Abingdon branch, as the staff are always polite and helpful. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for RAC 12V Automatic Car Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Older chargers a lot better
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Dorset
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Older type chargers a lot better and faster "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 Next >>>