Top-rated product

RAC 12V Automatic Car Battery Charger.

<p>For 12V wet lead acid batteries between 7-180Ah. Trickle charge rate 3 amps RMS (2 amps DC) and fast charge rate 12 amps RMS (8 amps DC). Automatically switches to float charge when battery is fully charged. Mains on LED indicator. Analogue meter showing battery charge.</p><ul><li>Suitable for petrol engines up to 4000cc and diesel engines up to 3500cc.</li><li>Suitable for 12V batteries and batteries with a capacity of 7 - 180Ah.</li><li>Charge time up to 10 hours.</li><li>Reverse polarity indicator.</li><li>Short circuit protection.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.58 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 274 reviews
5 Stars
204
4 Stars
48
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
5
1 Star
9
232 of 25292%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
18 Questions | 22 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for RAC 12V Automatic Car Battery Charger.
Review 1 for RAC 12V Automatic Car Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not fit for away from home use.
Posted01 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Leicestershire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Not ideal when you are away from AC power. It works when plus to electiric power. If you not plugged it's so slow "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for RAC 12V Automatic Car Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted27 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Northampton, Northampton, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" after many cheap chargers, i decided on paying a bit more more and so went for this RAC branded one, glad I did it does everything I want and does it well, fells robust enough to survive a drop. There is a need to read instructions though due to the readings of the gauge working differently when either fast or trickle charging. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for RAC 12V Automatic Car Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tough, Sturdy & Efficient.
Posted27 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Isle of Wight.
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Got this to replace a very old charger. Compared to other chargers that I looked at, this is much cheaper but is still very good quality. It is flexible too with the option of fast charge and/or trickle charge. I used it to top up a drained battery on a transit commercial van and found it to be excellent.
Great value, tough and sturdy bit of kit. Would highly recommend.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for RAC 12V Automatic Car Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very sturdy
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" bought this as an emergency (flat battery) and wanted same day delivery, works as it should nice that there is a trickle charge very sturdy design bit overpriced as there are cheaper versions. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for RAC 12V Automatic Car Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery charger
Posted20 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Norfolk UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" The charger purchased, was well priced and has been doing a good job.
I'm very pleased with the unit.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for RAC 12V Automatic Car Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellant charger
Posted20 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Ilford, Greater London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" From a dead battery to a fully charged without any problems. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for RAC 12V Automatic Car Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product I excellent
Posted19 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottingham
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" This product is excellent does what it says on the box "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for RAC 12V Automatic Car Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted12 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Oxfordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" This battery charger is proving to be excellent. Does everything thing it needs to do. I would also suggest buying one from the Abingdon branch, as the staff are always polite and helpful. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for RAC 12V Automatic Car Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Older chargers a lot better
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Dorset
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Older type chargers a lot better and faster "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for RAC 12V Automatic Car Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
RAC HP026 Solid Power in a little Package!
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
" I brought this product for an emergency charge, as one does, and it performed admirably. The small size, sturdy structure and easy means of use commends this product. A volt or amp meter gives reasonable idea of the status of the battery charging, and the relative high ampage will charge most cars and bigger vehicles. To be on the safe side I downloaded the instruction manual from the internet and there were no problems.A dependable backup. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for RAC 12V Automatic Car Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product, good service
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Shropshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Solidly built & does what it claims. Excellent click & collect service at local Argos. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for RAC 12V Automatic Car Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pleased with item.
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Norfolk, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Had purchased this item earlier in the year, covered all my needs and was very satisfied. My son borrowed it that many times I decided it would be an excellent gift for Christmas. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for RAC 12V Automatic Car Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
exchange old for New
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Oldham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" I needed a new battery charger, as the one I had bought from Argos stopped working, so went back to oldham store had no receipt, but NO PROBLEM WHATSOEVER, they scanned the box fully refunded me, and I upgraded to the RAC CHARGER, 5 STAR SERVICE, WELL DONE ARGOS,, You have my CUSTOM for LIFE, "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for RAC 12V Automatic Car Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Could have been good
Posted02 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Bradford
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" Bought this product for a friend, ended up not working after leaving on charge for 12 hours....could have been due to the fact that it was THROWN down the belt and landed on the floor but was the last one in stock so had no choice but to take it. No apology either! Seemed like it could have been a good product but had to take back for refund. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for RAC 12V Automatic Car Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EXcellent product... I am satisfied
Posted18 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Didcot, Didcot, Oxfordshire OX11, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" Argos has a very nice products that attract attention. but also valuable. I recommend everyone shopping at Argos I am in england 6 years and always I am doing in Argos. because it is a very good shop, greet "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-6points
1of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for RAC 12V Automatic Car Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rac car battery charger
Posted17 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Very good product differently advice other people to buy. 5 stars. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for RAC 12V Automatic Car Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product has great features
Posted01 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Merthyr Tydfil, Merthyr Tydfil, Merthyr Tydfil, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" The product is very handy and easy to store its good for fast charging very happy with it i would let other people know about it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for RAC 12V Automatic Car Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing
Posted23 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
" Worked as stated would recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for RAC 12V Automatic Car Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
battery charger
Posted23 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Merseyside, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" great charger did everything that was said on the box would recommend this product reasonable price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for RAC 12V Automatic Car Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The charger of choice
Posted09 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Solihull, West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" This product does exactly what it says on the box. It's fast and its robust. A quality bit of kit. On fast charge it charged my flat car battery in 3 hours. 100% . 12 volt or 6 volt it charges both on trickle or rapid selectors . Great product and it's very quiet. Value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 Next >>>