Top-rated product

RAC 12V Automatic Car Battery Charger.

<p>For 12V wet lead acid batteries between 7-180Ah. Trickle charge rate 3 amps RMS (2 amps DC) and fast charge rate 12 amps RMS (8 amps DC). Automatically switches to float charge when battery is fully charged. Mains on LED indicator. Analogue meter showing battery charge.</p><ul><li>Suitable for petrol engines up to 4000cc and diesel engines up to 3500cc.</li><li>Suitable for 12V batteries and batteries with a capacity of 7 - 180Ah.</li><li>Charge time up to 10 hours.</li><li>Reverse polarity indicator.</li><li>Short circuit protection.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.591 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 252 reviews
5 Stars
189
4 Stars
44
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
5
1 Star
8
212 of 23092%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
16 Questions | 21 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for RAC 12V Automatic Car Battery Charger.
Review 1 for RAC 12V Automatic Car Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good bit kit
Posted18 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:North Somerset, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Good bit off kit
Well worth money
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for RAC 12V Automatic Car Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rac battery charger
Posted12 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" does exactly what it says on the box. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for RAC 12V Automatic Car Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good features; reliability in question
Posted06 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Has all the features you need (meter, long enough leads, 6v or 12v, trickle or fast charge) and is solid. But the first one didn't work. Took it back, no more in stock, replaced from another store. 2nd one works but I question the meter reading - so far so good! Otherwise good value. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for RAC 12V Automatic Car Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
really good product
Posted05 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
" easy to use fast charging and light tool :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for RAC 12V Automatic Car Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has great features
Posted05 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" My car battery was completely flat, and the charger which I had has an Led screen which said. Repair or replace Battery. I saw this Charger in the catalogue, and decided to take a chance with it. It charged my Battery completely up without any trouble and I was better off than buying a new battery, and less hassle. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for RAC 12V Automatic Car Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Car charger
Posted04 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Carmarthenshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Handy charger to have as it does bigger batteries and also 6v bike batteries :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for RAC 12V Automatic Car Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to use
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Scunthorpe, Scunthorpe, North Lincolnshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" This product was well priced and easy to use. Would recommend to anyone needing a battery charger. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for RAC 12V Automatic Car Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product is so easy to use
Posted15 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Bedfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" This was so easy to use, even a man can do it, small enough to tuck into a corner out of the way when not in use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for RAC 12V Automatic Car Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy and efficient
Posted07 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Solidly built, very easy to use, quick charging and all I cou expect. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for RAC 12V Automatic Car Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the product is neat and small and does the job
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Very simple to use. Easy to store. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for RAC 12V Automatic Car Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellence
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Oxfordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" After struggling for many years with a charger as old as my car, I treated the old girl to a new one. Excellent product, highly recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for RAC 12V Automatic Car Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does wat it says on the box, only used it once.
Posted28 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cambridge United kingdom
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Yes I would recommend this item, good job done with it. Does what it says on the box. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for RAC 12V Automatic Car Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted20 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Fulham, London, UK
Age:45 to 54
" I uset on a normal charge and took a while but he charged fully and does the job. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for RAC 12V Automatic Car Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
On point.
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Dagenham
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" car was not starting, even with a jump starter. I thought it was a major electronic problem as there car was showing that on the dashboard too.
Enter the rac charger. This workhorse indicated that it was charging even though i wasn't seeing any physical change yet. By evening, it was full. Popped battery into Renault 2.0 ltr engine. car started pronto!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for RAC 12V Automatic Car Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the job
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
" This charger works fine, looks nice and seems good quality. Obviously with this type of product only time will tell as you generally only have to use it once in a while. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for RAC 12V Automatic Car Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
unrelible product
Posted07 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Scotland, UK
Age:65 or over
" first one replaced no quibble
second one lasted 17 months
first one used 8 times
second 12 times and died
do not buy this product for long term use "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for RAC 12V Automatic Car Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Charger
Posted06 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Does not give you an estimated charge time & does not tell you the condition of the battery that you are attempting to charge up . Tried reading booklet for more guidance , but it was very poor "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for RAC 12V Automatic Car Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RAC 12V Automatic Car Battery Charger
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Hackney
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" As a car maintenance novice I bought this car battery charger assuming it was to be used to start the car while still connected. After reading the instructions I realised I had to disconnect the battery and charge at home. I can't fault this product it's very easy to use and charged my 2.4 Mercedes battery overnight and my car started straight away once reconnected the following morning. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for RAC 12V Automatic Car Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RAC. 12v automatic battery charger
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:NORTHAMPTONSHIRE
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Brilliant addition to my collection of tools. Does everything it says on the can.
Very easy to use and understand
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for RAC 12V Automatic Car Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Performance
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Vale of Glamorgan, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" This charger does exactly what it's supposed to and indicates clearly when your battery is fully charged. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next >>>