Top-rated product

RAC 12V Automatic Car Battery Charger.

<p>For 12V wet lead acid batteries between 7-180Ah. Trickle charge rate 3 amps RMS (2 amps DC) and fast charge rate 12 amps RMS (8 amps DC). Automatically switches to float charge when battery is fully charged. Mains on LED indicator. Analogue meter showing battery charge.</p><ul><li>Suitable for petrol engines up to 4000cc and diesel engines up to 3500cc.</li><li>Suitable for 12V batteries and batteries with a capacity of 7 - 180Ah.</li><li>Charge time up to 10 hours.</li><li>Reverse polarity indicator.</li><li>Short circuit protection.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 225 reviews
5 Stars
170
4 Stars
39
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
5
1 Star
7
188 of 20393%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions | 20 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for RAC 12V Automatic Car Battery Charger.
Review 1 for RAC 12V Automatic Car Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery charger
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Tommo
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" This is a very efficient item, and I would not hesitate to recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for RAC 12V Automatic Car Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this product
Posted08 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Eeyor179
From:Lincolnshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" I bought this as my cheaper one stopped working and we use it for charging car batteries for the electric fencing for the horse. We needed a gd make to trust and after reading the reviews we decided on this one. Expensive in my opinion but tbh def worth the money. Charges my 3 batteries in no time at all and I cannot fault this charger. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for RAC 12V Automatic Car Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This gadget is a must especially for ladies
Posted18 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Bea
From:Leighton Buzzard,
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" This product is great especially for ladies whose cars are not so new or those that are not on the road regularly. I would never have made it to work that evening were it not for it. So I encourage drivers to have one, you will never regret your choice . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for RAC 12V Automatic Car Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tough
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By chris
From:chester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Used daily had no problems its a good little robust charger,I looked around and argos was cheaper than All "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for RAC 12V Automatic Car Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RAC battery charger
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Wojt79
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Good quality product. 100% recommended;) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for RAC 12V Automatic Car Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RAC 12v automatic battery charger
Posted17 January 2015
Customer avatar
By happychap
From:Shropshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" The battery on my 2 liter renault espace was dead flat, so i bought this charger from argos, it is very easy to put on but the leads could do with being a little longer, with in about six hours the battery was fully charged. I"m very pleased with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for RAC 12V Automatic Car Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compact, simple to use, does the job.
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:Somerset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" My car doesn't get much use, and the three year old battery really struggles in cold weather. An overnight trickle charge brought it back to full power with the amp-meter showing steady progress. The charger is compact for storage and seems quite sturdy. Simple, easy to follow instructions. I havent needed the fast charge. Well pleased. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for RAC 12V Automatic Car Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy function, durable and good quality
Posted13 January 2015
Customer avatar
By kups
From:hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Tried using my old battery charger, but as the car had not been used for a while it wasn't up to the task, purchased the RAC Battery charger, which was very good quality and charged an almost flat battery up on initial trickle and then fast charge in just a few hours. recommended for even the most feeble of DIY persons, simple easy use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for RAC 12V Automatic Car Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
well made and much better than cheap ones around
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By dud
From:Verwood
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
" does most batteries and very well made should last long time very pleased with it .not the cheapest but you get what you pay for "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for RAC 12V Automatic Car Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AA Battery Charger
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Shadow
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" The battery charger is more compact than expected but that is good.It has a trickle feeder option which is very useful and pleased with the product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for RAC 12V Automatic Car Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
no information
Posted20 November 2014
Customer avatar
By shopper
From:Acocks Green,
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" I brought RAC battery charger for my car,you need to read instructions has you need to take battery out of car not suitable for me "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for RAC 12V Automatic Car Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rac 12v auto battery charger
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By ray 39
From:Thornton-Cleveleys, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Very pleased with the product done a good job "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for RAC 12V Automatic Car Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
does the job well
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By oddjob
From:harwich
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" easy to use and does the job, "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for RAC 12V Automatic Car Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RAC 12V CAR BATTERY CHARGER
Posted01 October 2014
Customer avatar
By JB
Age:55 to 64
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" VERY EFFICIENT,EASY TO OPERATE, REASONABLE WEIGHT, COMPACT FOR STORAGE "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for RAC 12V Automatic Car Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
charges fast!
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Lucy N
From:lincolnshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The first one I got made a really strange noise and got really hot so I took it back and got a replacement and its brilliant. Charges really fast compared to my old one. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for RAC 12V Automatic Car Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fos
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By fos
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" no faults at all very pleased with this item,fos "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for RAC 12V Automatic Car Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It is a battery charger
Posted23 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Hank
From:Bridgend, Bridgend, Bridgend, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" I needed a battery charger, liked the description of this one as it seemed to meet my needs. Bought it and it has met my expectations. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for RAC 12V Automatic Car Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rac battery charger
Posted19 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Brenda
From:Cumbria, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Bought one of these and after a couple of hours off hours it stopped working so returned it and got another one ,that worked for about 20 mins and that was all ,very disappointed in this product ,would not recommend it,will only give it one star for the look of this item ,it's a wastes of money as a battery charger "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for RAC 12V Automatic Car Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Good Purchase !
Posted02 July 2014
Customer avatar
By supermick
From:East Sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" This charger does everything what I require, simple to use, a little heavy but is it not better to have something which works well "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for RAC 12V Automatic Car Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RAC battery charger
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Flash
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Excellent product very well made solid sound does what it is supposed to do "
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next >>>