Top-rated product

RAC 12V Automatic Car Battery Charger.

<p>For 12V wet lead acid batteries between 7-180Ah. Trickle charge rate 3 amps RMS (2 amps DC) and fast charge rate 12 amps RMS (8 amps DC). Automatically switches to float charge when battery is fully charged. Mains on LED indicator. Analogue meter showing battery charge.</p><ul><li>Suitable for petrol engines up to 4000cc and diesel engines up to 3500cc.</li><li>Suitable for 12V batteries and batteries with a capacity of 7 - 180Ah.</li><li>Charge time up to 10 hours.</li><li>Reverse polarity indicator.</li><li>Short circuit protection.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.582 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(292 reviews) 261
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 292 reviews
5 Stars
216
4 Stars
53
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
5
1 Star
9
249 of 27092%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
27 Questions | 30 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for RAC 12V Automatic Car Battery Charger.
Review 1 for RAC 12V Automatic Car Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted21 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Ballymoney BT53, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Well pleased with battery charger. A good sturdy piece of kit. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for RAC 12V Automatic Car Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Charger
Posted20 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bristol, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Solid unit, well made, and appears robust. Would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for RAC 12V Automatic Car Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect
Posted30 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" smaller than i thought. better than i expected. awesome thank you "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for RAC 12V Automatic Car Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RAC 12v Car Battery Charger
Posted29 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Inverness-shire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Compact, robust and easy to use. The lights showing the charging status are helpful and the charge status meter is easy to read. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for RAC 12V Automatic Car Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted08 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bath, Bath, Bath and North East Somerset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent battery charger.. no faults found. Well recommended "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for RAC 12V Automatic Car Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent charger
Posted08 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a good solid battery charger and did what I needed. Simple to use and well built. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for RAC 12V Automatic Car Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
RAC to the rescue
Posted03 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Scottish Borders
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" We had a charger but it was a leisure battery for a caravan that needed charged and it was not working. The detail in the Argos catelogue helped us pick this one out. Its 100% charged again.......roll on summet "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for RAC 12V Automatic Car Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RAC Battery charger
Posted11 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bracknell
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Great item , easy to use highly recommended . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for RAC 12V Automatic Car Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it's supposed to
Posted27 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Heswall, Wirral, Merseyside, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Ordered the product online on Sunday and picked up in store on Monday as battery had completely died. Plugged in product and attached to battery, left it for a few hours, came back and it was fully charged. Can't complain. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for RAC 12V Automatic Car Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rac car battery charger
Posted12 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Coventry, Coventry, West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Top charger,would recommend this to my family and friends "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for RAC 12V Automatic Car Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it says on the box
Posted12 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Lothian, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Very good product, did exactly what I wanted charging a completely flat battery within 8 hrs. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for RAC 12V Automatic Car Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted06 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheshire UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Great charger. Smaller than anticipated but more convenient for it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for RAC 12V Automatic Car Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well worth the money
Posted05 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hackney, London UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Pleased with product, would recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for RAC 12V Automatic Car Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Basic for the money
Posted30 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Devon, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Spent a little more than I expected given the product features and the volume of glowing reviews.
The time it took to charge the battery I purchased this charger for, I could have spent less on a charger and obtained the same results. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for RAC 12V Automatic Car Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery charger
Posted23 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wigan, Wigan, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" It was not the cheapest charger on offering it certainly did what I wanted it to. Very quick charge, super machine, very pleased with my purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for RAC 12V Automatic Car Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good charger
Posted23 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:london
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" It charged the car battery very well. Very happy with this. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for RAC 12V Automatic Car Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
product is good.
Posted17 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Thetford, Norfolk, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Good product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for RAC 12V Automatic Car Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RAC 16/12V Automatic Battery Charger.
Posted10 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Leicestershire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Fast charged a flat car battery in 8 hours! Item is heavier than expected and appears to be well made. Very pleased with item. Recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for RAC 12V Automatic Car Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not fit for away from home use.
Posted01 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Leicestershire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Not ideal when you are away from AC power. It works when plus to electiric power. If you not plugged it's so slow "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for RAC 12V Automatic Car Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted27 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Northampton, Northampton, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" after many cheap chargers, i decided on paying a bit more more and so went for this RAC branded one, glad I did it does everything I want and does it well, fells robust enough to survive a drop. There is a need to read instructions though due to the readings of the gauge working differently when either fast or trickle charging. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 Next >>>