Top-rated product

RAC 12V Automatic Car Battery Charger.

<p>For 12V wet lead acid batteries between 7-180Ah. Trickle charge rate 3 amps RMS (2 amps DC) and fast charge rate 12 amps RMS (8 amps DC). Automatically switches to float charge when battery is fully charged. Mains on LED indicator. Analogue meter showing battery charge.</p><ul><li>Suitable for petrol engines up to 4000cc and diesel engines up to 3500cc.</li><li>Suitable for 12V batteries and batteries with a capacity of 7 - 180Ah.</li><li>Charge time up to 10 hours.</li><li>Reverse polarity indicator.</li><li>Short circuit protection.</li><li>EAN: 7402168.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.64 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 200 reviews
5 Stars
154
4 Stars
34
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
4
1 Star
5
167 of 17894%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 10 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for RAC 12V Automatic Car Battery Charger.
Review 1 for RAC 12V Automatic Car Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Linda
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This battery charger really is worth the money. We have had cheaper ones in the past which have not managed the job well at all. We have a large heavy duty battery on our car, and this charger worked really quickly. There is a trickle-charge and a booster. I was slightly worried when we got it because it's a lot smaller than expected, but that just proved to be a bonus.
Over all, a really good buy, and I would recommend this charger.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for RAC 12V Automatic Car Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Dangermouse
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Simple to use, and the dial is supposed to go to the right handside whilst charging and the needle comes back to the left as the battery charge is completed.
Instructions not the best - but adequate for a basic battery charger !"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for RAC 12V Automatic Car Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good little package
Posted26 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Ned
From:Dudley, West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Sturdy and robust. Compact design. Not sure how long it will last but only time will tell"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for RAC 12V Automatic Car Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
everything you need to easily re-charge a battery
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Bob
From:Hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Nicely constructed, sturdy and functional. cigar lighter power cable a good length and so is the air line to the wheel valve.
Warning/guidance lights on the charger itself are great and easy to follow.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for RAC 12V Automatic Car Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RAC Battery Charger
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By richp
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Nice sturdy charger easy to use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for RAC 12V Automatic Car Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly what I needed
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Mike
From:North Tyneside
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"I am very pleased with this product. I work out of the country a lot and battery has a tendency of just running itself down over a couple of months. Decided to save some hassle, now have a battery that I keep on trickle charge. Battery found flat this time home, removed from car, charged up, started first time.
Instructions clear for setting up, two functions allows for fast charge and slow charge. Fast charge when complete switches to slow charge. Perfect price for 2.0ltr car battery charging.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for RAC 12V Automatic Car Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very impressed
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Fat Andy
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"This time I bought a battery charger that was the correct one for the size of the diesel engine in my van, and what a difference it made. Did the job quickly and well!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for RAC 12V Automatic Car Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing!
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Borris53
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Bearing in mind that due to my dodgy alternator my battery has been completely flat and I have a great big 3.5 Diesel Truck this little charger has it up and running in 20 mins. So compact you can keep it in your car but extremely powerful! Recommend highly!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for RAC 12V Automatic Car Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does The Job
Posted16 November 2013
Customer avatar
By X
From:Gloucestershire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Have charged two batteries and the charger worked well and quickly."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for RAC 12V Automatic Car Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good build quality
Posted14 November 2013
Customer avatar
By drumboy
From:chester-le-street county durham
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I have topped up the car battery twice on fast charge just to keep ahead of the cold weather as the car is a diesel and does not get a great deal of running at the moment. The charger has done a great job and charged at a good rate and I am very pleased with the purchase and the price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for RAC 12V Automatic Car Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product
Posted12 November 2013
Customer avatar
By MikieB
From:Warwickshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Built with the needs of my untidy garage in mind, I feel this will survive the bumps and scratches that are in store! Charged my battery as required."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for RAC 12V Automatic Car Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Charger
Posted05 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Paddy
From:Newquay, Cornwall, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"This is good, it charges batteries!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for RAC 12V Automatic Car Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rac 12v car batteery
Posted08 October 2013
Customer avatar
By mary
From:middx
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Not too heavy to transport home from store. Needed for ford galaxy and did the job so happy!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for RAC 12V Automatic Car Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rac battery charger
Posted02 October 2013
Customer avatar
By twinkle
From:dorset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Ihave used this product and it worked really well and soon put some much needed life into my car"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for RAC 12V Automatic Car Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality car battery charger
Posted25 August 2013
Customer avatar
By redredders
From:England.
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This is a really good quality charger at the right price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for RAC 12V Automatic Car Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great little power horse
Posted06 August 2013
Customer avatar
By big r
From:cornwall
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"i was a bit miffed as my previous charger was a lot bigger in size.
this is a great power horse charged my 3.5 diesel battery from dead flat to full charge in 4.5 hours.
very well built and strong casing.
you would not go wrong purchasing one of these chargers.
worth every penny.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for RAC 12V Automatic Car Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great charger
Posted01 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Happy camper
From:Devon, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Bought this charger mainly for my leisure battery in my campervan and have not been disappointed -is very solid, works great, charges quickly, is smaller than expected but not a problem for me because easier to pack when going away."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for RAC 12V Automatic Car Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Solid, simple and heavy
Posted23 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Simon
From:Cheshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Bought this to replace cheaper alternative which only seem to last a few years. This RAC charger is very solid of metal casing construction and from the minute you open the box it feels like a good charger not like the flimsy plastic cased styles. Easy to read charging status gauge rather than LED's. Charged my battery in no time at all. Recommended."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for RAC 12V Automatic Car Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the job well
Posted23 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Richard
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"As expected from RAC this charger does the job very well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for RAC 12V Automatic Car Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portable Charger
Posted09 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Michael
From:England. United Kingdom
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Compact, sturdy and well made. Does just what it says on the box"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next >>>