Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Challenge Xtreme DW-2010 2000W Pressure Washer.

2kW induction motor. 420 litres per hour water flow volume. 150 bar maximum pressure. 110 bar rated pressure. 6m hose. Wheeled. Auto stop/start for long life operation. 240V/50Hz BS plug. Includes fixed brush and rotary brush accessories. Built-in detergent tank.
Overall rating:
3.488 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
3
1 Star
8
2 of 2100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Challenge Xtreme DW-2010 2000W Pressure Washer.
Review 1 for Challenge Xtreme DW-2010 2000W Pressure Washer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
exchanged power washer
Posted11 November 2009
Customer avatar
By Russell
From:South Shields
"read reviews before buying...had same problem that others had...the high pressure lance leaked from the sides. Changed with no problems. Replacement absolutely brilliant. Really good value and perfect for van, patio and dog kennels."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Challenge Xtreme DW-2010 2000W Pressure Washer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pressure washer
Posted10 November 2009
Customer avatar
By cowgirl
From:cardiganshire
"I brought this to clean around my home and as I have a smallholding there is always lots of mud ect I used it and I can honestly recomend this to anyone"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Challenge Xtreme DW-2010 2000W Pressure Washer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
challenge xtreme dw-2010 2000w pressure washer
Posted21 September 2009
Customer avatar
By dee
From:berkshire
"best purchase made for a long time. good stress buster"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Challenge Xtreme DW-2010 2000W Pressure Washer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Challenge Xtreme DW-2010
Posted15 September 2009
Customer avatar
By tezza
From:Merseyside
"Excellent value for money!! No problems at all since purchasing. It works extremely well and leaves some of its more expensive rivals standing!! Have already recommended it to people"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Challenge Xtreme DW-2010 2000W Pressure Washer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Value
Posted15 September 2009
Customer avatar
By JonYorkshire
From:South Yorkshire
"The product is a very good pressure washer and excellent value but the patio cleaner attachment is not quite as effective as I would have hoped.
The only major criticism is with the instructions which are poor to non-existant if I had not perservered by trial and error I would have returned it to the shop."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Challenge Xtreme DW-2010 2000W Pressure Washer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jet Washer
Posted23 June 2009
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:surrey
"The high pressure lance split after using it for about 15 minutes. I managed to finish the job I was doing by using the hose and lance from an old defunct washer. Argos did replace the lance but I will probably not know how long it will last until I use it again next year. The actual washer worked fine but you have to be careful on it's highest setting as it will lift the surface off your decking at 150psi."
Response from ArgosArgos27 August 2009
We’ve recently made significant improvements to this product - thanks to the feedback we’ve had from your reviews
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Challenge Xtreme DW-2010 2000W Pressure Washer.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Yet to be proven
Posted26 May 2009
Customer avatar
By Mark
From:West Sussex
"Having used the pressure washer to clean the car and blast off a couple of dirty decking patches I'm still yet to be swayed by the quality of this product.
The washer doesn't seem to be able to sustain a constant pressure for longer then a couple of minutes without pulsing from high to low pressure.
If this continues I'll be visiting my local branch soon for a refund."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Challenge Xtreme DW-2010 2000W Pressure Washer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not a great start
Posted26 May 2009
Customer avatar
By Ken
From:Herts
"When I started to use the washer the attachment I was using burst it's side and the water came out of the side rather than the front.
This meant I had to go to my nearest store which is 15 miles away to collect a replacement (I purchased the 1st one on line).
The replacement has worked well except that the hose sometimes comes off the attachment to the washer, meaning that I had to turn the water off to put it back on and then turn the water back on, which is a bit of a pain.
Overall it has cleaned a large patio area and the area around our pool well."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Challenge Xtreme DW-2010 2000W Pressure Washer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Challenge Pressure Washer
Posted13 May 2009
Customer avatar
By Jeremy
From:Watford
"Looked amazing value with its numerous different attatchments i was excited to get it home to use. My excitement was short lived as when i switched it on i found my hosepipe to be more powerful!!
Neadless to say it went back within the hour and i exchanged it for a Kartcher which is brill
Dont buy this trust me
Sorry Argos you really need to improve on your own braned products!!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Challenge Xtreme DW-2010 2000W Pressure Washer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Nightmare!
Posted12 May 2009
Customer avatar
By Elaine
From:Lanarkshire
"Had read reviews indicating that this product was unreliable and prone to faults but decided to reserve judgement. Guess what, the reviews were right - item packed in within about 5-10 minutes of operating - and now on my way back to Argos with it! Be warned."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Challenge Xtreme DW-2010 2000W Pressure Washer.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
oops
Posted12 May 2009
Customer avatar
By sar
From:bridgwater
"Looked like a very good buy but within the first 3 minutes of using it the Lance burst open at the seems.If you nuy it take out the extra insurance as i dont think it will last 3 years."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Challenge Xtreme DW-2010 2000W Pressure Washer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good but problem
Posted12 May 2009
Customer avatar
By bob
From:Kent
"Pressure washer worked very well cleaning crazy paving and removing dead ivy roots from a wall. After about 15 minutes of use the adjustable-nozzle lance developed a split in the side and therefore all pressure at the nozzle was lost. Assumed this was due to faulty manufacture. Exchanged complete unit but because of this fault gave rating of 3 stars instead of 5."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Challenge Xtreme DW-2010 2000W Pressure Washer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
waste of time
Posted28 April 2009
Customer avatar
By annon
From:cheshire
"had problems from start flex for lance had kink in it .Went back to get replaced had none in stock until may . Carried on using then the lance split so couldn t use, deemed useless............ no good to me . would not recomend,replaced with KARCHER seems great so far watch this space."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Challenge Xtreme DW-2010 2000W Pressure Washer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Power Washer?
Posted17 April 2009
Customer avatar
By Mrs C
From:South Yorkshire
"Didn't really like it. Washed 2 cars at separate times and lost pressure both times. Read other reviews on the product and took the advise of others and took out the warrenty. So ... took it back and got a Karcher, which was twice as expensive. Not used it yet though, but hopefully will retain pressure."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Challenge Xtreme DW-2010 2000W Pressure Washer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Lasted 10 days
Posted14 April 2009
Customer avatar
By KevHky
From:Seaham
"No problems at all with performance of this but the gun/trigger packed up after 10 days (used approx 15 hours) of total useage
Returned for a brand new one
I definately recomend you take out the extended 3 year for the sake of a few quid"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Challenge Xtreme DW-2010 2000W Pressure Washer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pleased With It
Posted11 April 2009
Customer avatar
By Liz P
From:Croydon
"Good purchase. Has cleaned up our decking really well, stripping off years of moss. Better for decking on the spray setting than the single stream as the force of the single jet can splinter the wood (quite easy to get too close) whereas the spray does a good, even job, covers a wider area quicker and doesn't splinter. Good cable length, good pressure, fitted our hosepipe fine. Patio attachment useless unless on hands and knees, but we got a free one which has a longer attachment when we purchased the jet wash and that works well. Overall good product. Does the job and the wheels make it easy to move around. The only thing I wish it had was a means of holding the trigger down for you as this can make your hands ache if using for long periods."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Challenge Xtreme DW-2010 2000W Pressure Washer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good purchase
Posted03 April 2009
Customer avatar
By Jes
From:Cornwall
"Excellent power, patio head only good for very light cleaning. High power jet good for deep cleaning of patio/concrete. Rotary brush head ok for car cleaning as applies detergent at same time. Recommended."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Challenge Xtreme DW-2010 2000W Pressure Washer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pressure washer
Posted01 April 2009
Customer avatar
By Roy
From:Hampshire
"It’s an excellent machine and does what it’s says on the box. I’ve used it to clean my patio, gates on my drive and cleaned the car using the rotary brush with car wash in the additive tank, which worked well. Nice job."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Challenge Xtreme DW-2010 2000W Pressure Washer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works well. Value for money
Posted31 March 2009
Customer avatar
By BG
From:Alexandria
"Works Brill. be sure to have good water pressure and no leaks in supply hose."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Challenge Xtreme DW-2010 2000W Pressure Washer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted31 March 2009
Customer avatar
By kim
From:uk
"very pleased with my pressure washer
much lighter than the karcher i had befor
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>