Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

RAC 2.25 Ton Quick Lift Trolley Jack.

<p>This metal trolley jack has a high lift making it ideal for 4x4 and SUV vehicles. </p><ul><li>Lifting range 150 - 533mm with overload protection.</li><li>Maximum carrying weight 2250kg.</li><li>Metal.</li><li>Size H18.8, W70, D18cm.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.905 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
14 of 1878%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for RAC 2.25 Ton Quick Lift Trolley Jack.
Review 1 for RAC 2.25 Ton Quick Lift Trolley Jack.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
RAC trolly jack
Posted23 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Tee
From:Telford
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" This product is very poor as it states quick lift action this is not so and the first 1 that I had was broken did not pump and the 2nd 1 works but it does not do as stated. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for RAC 2.25 Ton Quick Lift Trolley Jack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gucci kit
Posted09 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Janner
From:West Sussex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Robust, good instructions, and does the job. Lifts a Land Rover with ease.
Excellent value
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for RAC 2.25 Ton Quick Lift Trolley Jack.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
jack
Posted29 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Patricia
From:Northern Ireland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" It didn't work and my husband had to take it back. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for RAC 2.25 Ton Quick Lift Trolley Jack.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
jack
Posted11 September 2012
Customer avatar
By ?????????????????
From:durham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" good jack does the job ok "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for RAC 2.25 Ton Quick Lift Trolley Jack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted24 July 2012
Customer avatar
By |Chris
From:Yorkshire.
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Good quality, very well made and it comes in its own case, so fits neatly in the back of the car.. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for RAC 2.25 Ton Quick Lift Trolley Jack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jack of all trades -if U C what I mean.
Posted10 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Peter
From:Hampshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Having just changed my Van I needed to use my Jack, found the one I had wasn't up-to-par. I went to Argos on-line, found what I needed and put it to use without any issues. The ease of raising and lowering (it goes really low), were very good and it allowed me to place Axle Stands easily. Great! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for RAC 2.25 Ton Quick Lift Trolley Jack.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
a good purshase
Posted31 May 2012
Customer avatar
By Anthony
From:Maldon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" it is made to do the job just right for a 4 by 4 but
do not go to Argos to pick it up as its very heavy
as i did get it delivered
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for RAC 2.25 Ton Quick Lift Trolley Jack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good jack for 4*4 Vehicles
Posted20 March 2012
Customer avatar
By David
From:Herts
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Used this as an alternative to manufacturer supplied scissor jack for lifting a Freelander 2. Gets the wheels off the ground in seconds rather than minutes and no more scraping knuckles on the floor! The lifting cup also has notches which sit nicely around the chassis rail, which makes it very stable. Great buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for RAC 2.25 Ton Quick Lift Trolley Jack.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Weak and not to effective
Posted26 April 2011
Customer avatar
By Nicholas
From:Hertfordshire
" Just shy of being atotal waste of money as jack, does not live up to its capabilities to lift any where near its claims in wieght and I would not trust it as tool to lift a car and get under the car using it as a support tool on its own! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-18points
3of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for RAC 2.25 Ton Quick Lift Trolley Jack.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good quality product
Posted12 April 2011
Customer avatar
By Les
From:berkshire
" A well made product at a reasonable price,the only downside is a small lifting head which would benefit from a rubber pad "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for RAC 2.25 Ton Quick Lift Trolley Jack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted15 February 2011
Customer avatar
By MrJag
" Does what it says on the tin. V good features not appreciated till used. Excellent value item with deserved RAC endorsement "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for RAC 2.25 Ton Quick Lift Trolley Jack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most uplifting
Posted17 March 2010
Customer avatar
By David
From:Derbyshire
" Terrific value capable jack , instant lift a great feature , fine for our motor home. Adequate certainly for most vans / cars / depending of course on chassis weight. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
9of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for RAC 2.25 Ton Quick Lift Trolley Jack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2.25Ton Trollet Jack
Posted15 March 2010
Customer avatar
By Mick
From:Sussex
" Best for my 4x4, easy to use could do with a
larger lifting head or a second one to change
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for RAC 2.25 Ton Quick Lift Trolley Jack.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ok for the money
Posted10 November 2009
Customer avatar
By tonytiger
From:Cambridgeshire
" Using to lift the front end of my discovery, so right on the weight limit, it felt like the handle was going to bend or break trying to lift!! but it did lift! more suitable for smaller cars as it lifted my hyundai with ease! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for RAC 2.25 Ton Quick Lift Trolley Jack.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted19 August 2009
Customer avatar
By grumpy git
From:west midlands
" good height capability even my gut got under the car with room to spare,the quick lift works well. the cover plate fell off and keeps falling off but they all do that why they put them on in the first place i have given up replacing it but a reasonable jack non the less "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for RAC 2.25 Ton Quick Lift Trolley Jack.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great bit of kit
Posted07 July 2009
Customer avatar
By peter
From:Down
" This jack is easy and safe to use and seems well made. A bit heavy to move around is the only downside. I would definitely recommend it, very good value for the price. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for RAC 2.25 Ton Quick Lift Trolley Jack.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Jack
Posted09 June 2009
Customer avatar
By Gee Wizz
From:Kent
" Nice jack costs a bit more than the smaller one because it has higher lift,appears well constructed,only criticism would be that the lifting pad is a bit small and the handle fitment to release knob a little poor,but dont let that put you of buying i cant see either being a problem. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for RAC 2.25 Ton Quick Lift Trolley Jack.
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
3 out of 4 recommend this product