Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

RAC Rechargeable 12V Air Compressor/Inflator.

Mains AC supply (for charging only). Inflates a tyre from flat in 5 minutes 30 seconds based on a 15in tyre from 0-30psi. Tyre pressure gauge range 0 to 100psi. 0.7m air hose. Tyre valve connection with 2 nozzle adaptors and 1 needle adaptor. Built-in spotlight and warning light with 3 colour filters. 12V output socket and battery power level LED indicators.
Overall rating:
3.826 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
17 of 2181%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for RAC Rechargeable 12V Air Compressor/Inflator.
Review 1 for RAC Rechargeable 12V Air Compressor/Inflator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really good purchase
Posted11 October 2011
Customer avatar
By Tom
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Really good purchase at an exeptionally good price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for RAC Rechargeable 12V Air Compressor/Inflator.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bad
Posted29 September 2011
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:Wales
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" i bought the pump/torch in a clearance sale and i think it had been left too long between charges, as the battery appears to be damaged. Apperently, it's a characteristic problem with lead/acid batteries and i intend to return it for a refund when i get the chance. Shame! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for RAC Rechargeable 12V Air Compressor/Inflator.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Far to Big
Posted27 September 2011
Customer avatar
By Ali
From:Worcester
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Purchased but didn`t even take it out of the box, Wanted it to keep in the car incase of emergancy as mine stopped working it was so big it would take up to much room so took it straight back into Argos for a refund, can`t comment on preformance but deffinatly not one that can be carried around in the car, "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for RAC Rechargeable 12V Air Compressor/Inflator.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted20 September 2011
Customer avatar
By geordie
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" A good product It would have great to have the spotlight, compressor and flashing warning lights all on together, but still a great bit of kit "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for RAC Rechargeable 12V Air Compressor/Inflator.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Does the job
Posted14 September 2011
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:United Kingdom
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" It's a big unit and the build quality is not fantastic. I was hoping for a unit to drop in the car boot, but it's too big for a portable item so it will be staying in the garage.
I don't think it will last too long as it is mainly hard plastic which will crack if knocked/dropped but the price was OK and it does what I wanted it to - blow up tyres at home without having to pay for air!
Bit fiddly to connect to valves, but I suspect all similar units are the same.
Good torch on it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for RAC Rechargeable 12V Air Compressor/Inflator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good investment
Posted26 July 2011
Customer avatar
By D - Reading
From:Berkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" what can i say but wow, this is a great thing to have, does so many things,lite is brite, works well, little heavy to carry around but is fine, highly recommend...great camping must have. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for RAC Rechargeable 12V Air Compressor/Inflator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase ever
Posted06 June 2011
Customer avatar
By Milk Tray
From:england
" This product ticks all the right boxes, it works well and has save loads of money that is used inflating tyres. well done again Argos. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for RAC Rechargeable 12V Air Compressor/Inflator.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good product
Posted20 January 2011
Customer avatar
By goldfinger
From:UK
" buying this product has given me a piece of mind. I don't have to worry calling a neighbour for a help or calling the RAC, easy to use and value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for RAC Rechargeable 12V Air Compressor/Inflator.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compressor
Posted19 January 2011
Customer avatar
By Mark
From:Kent
" Does the job but pumping a large tyre from flat exhausted the battery. Just about got there. A normal adding of two or three psi to top up will be no problem. Spot light is brilliant in every sense of the word and a usefull accesory socket. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for RAC Rechargeable 12V Air Compressor/Inflator.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good
Posted15 September 2010
Customer avatar
By Mark
From:Kings Lynn
" Good looking tool don't know about pumping a flat tyre in 5 mins but is well handy in the boot. But has several features on it to get you out of a scrape. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for RAC Rechargeable 12V Air Compressor/Inflator.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted15 September 2010
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:buckinghamshire
" as a disabled pensioner I have limited use of my legs and found it hard to pump up the tyres of my scooter with this compressor it is easy and can be taken with me in case of a puncture "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for RAC Rechargeable 12V Air Compressor/Inflator.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appropriate for the job.
Posted03 September 2010
Customer avatar
By Toni
From:London
" Easy to follow instructions and have managed to do all car and bike tyres sucessfully. Some nice features, such as inbuilt torch, and indicates level of charge left.
The stand could be far more sturdy and the back door, which has to remain open when charging is too long getting in the way. Instructions say charger must not be allowed to become fully empty so will need constant monthly(?) checking. A sturdy case would be nice as the box is too big for the car and the charger is too flimsy unprotected.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for RAC Rechargeable 12V Air Compressor/Inflator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted17 August 2010
Customer avatar
By gandalf
From:West Sussex
" Works well, easy to use and does what it says on the tin! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for RAC Rechargeable 12V Air Compressor/Inflator.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rubbish
Posted03 August 2010
Customer avatar
By Gordon
From:Coatbridge
" This is a poor piece of equipment, It has no power and cannot inflate air beds as it does not have an adapter.
It does not work from the power it only charges and then you have to use the charge. So if more than one tyre needs more pressure the charge can be used up.
If like i needed 41 psi in my tyres the machine struggles to get enough air in. In my case the machine blew out as it was too much for it and this is just a car tyre.
I took it back to argos and got a full refund.
The option to use this with 12v power or with eletric would help i thought it not only charged from electric and 12v but also worked from it but it didn't.
Do not buy this machine it will not last. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for RAC Rechargeable 12V Air Compressor/Inflator.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best Buy
Posted22 June 2010
Customer avatar
By Khanzada
From:Newcastle
" Cheaper as compare to others (if on sale) in market + easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for RAC Rechargeable 12V Air Compressor/Inflator.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
useful tool?
Posted08 June 2010
Customer avatar
By royg
From:kent
" I have bought several tyre inflators over the last few years, most have failed due to poor build quality. I chose this one because it has its own power supply which makes for easy inflating. The hose connector is of very good quality and connects and disconnects to the tyre valve easily with minimum loss of air. The pressure gauge is difficult to read and means that you have to keep disconnecting and use an independent gauge. The warning light on mine doesn't work but I cant be bothered to return it back to Argos "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for RAC Rechargeable 12V Air Compressor/Inflator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2in one
Posted08 June 2010
Customer avatar
By J.yates
From:Staffordshire
" Well I bought this 1bcause it was on sale,2bcause I gotta slow punture (need new alloys!)and 3bcause I needed a torch and this ticks all the right boxes and it's cordless wat more do u want aye aye blows ya tryes up it's got the brightest touch in the world EVA! Buy one if u need one it's simple "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-5points
1of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for RAC Rechargeable 12V Air Compressor/Inflator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great item
Posted25 May 2010
Customer avatar
By christo
From:exeter devon
" this is one of the best on the market,
i got this for my caravan and it works great no leads that dont reach very handy a all round great itam and a must buy
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for RAC Rechargeable 12V Air Compressor/Inflator.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
RAC 12V compressor
Posted29 April 2010
Customer avatar
By Deano
From:cannock
" This product has a good compressor and easy read meter . The torch is very powerful and power meter very useful. Only downside is the back opening compartment door which stores the compressor valve/pipe ,this is very flimsy and hangs down and could easily be broken. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for RAC Rechargeable 12V Air Compressor/Inflator.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rechargeable compressor
Posted27 April 2010
Customer avatar
By RTIMAC
From:Antrim
" I would certainly reccomend this compressor it is completely wire free, can be taken anywhere and used, it is also very quick in blowing up a tyre, I used it in my caravan which is in my drive way.It is very powerful and the lights combined with it have the added hazard and safety to warn other drivers that you are broken down at the side of the road. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>