Top-rated product

Michelin 12V Rapid Digital Tyre Inflator with Auto Cut Off.

<p>The Michelin 12V Rapid Digital Tyre Inflator with Auto Cut Off inflates 175/R13 tires in 3 minutes using patented quiet-motor technology.</p><p>Easy to read pressure/preset/cut-off/accurate to +/-1 PSI. Multi-function pressure sensor displays in PSI, BAR and kPa.</p><ul><li>Deflates as well as inflates.</li><li>3 minute inflation time based on 14 inch tyre from 0 - 30 PSI.</li><li>Pressure up to 50 PSI.</li><li>12V car socket operation.</li><li>Length of air hose 0.7 m.</li><li>Work light provided.</li><li>Push button operation.</li><li>Digital display.</li><li>16 air flow rate (litres per minute).</li><li>3m power cable.</li><li>Adaptor kit included.</li><li>Pre-set pressure mode.</li><li>Auto stop function.</li><li>Size H12, W23, D23cm.</li><li>EAN: 5010555122626.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.583 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 228 reviews
5 Stars
167
4 Stars
48
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
10
213 of 22893%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 6 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Michelin 12V Rapid Digital Tyre Inflator with Auto Cut Off.
Review 1 for Michelin 12V Rapid Digital Tyre Inflator with Auto Cut Off.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product is well made
Posted24 January 2015
Customer avatar
By MJ
From:Worcestershire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" This was bought as Christmas present for my son. He was very pleased with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Michelin 12V Rapid Digital Tyre Inflator with Auto Cut Off.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best buy
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By linjohns80
From:armagh
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Excellent and compact and easy to use plus easily stored. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Michelin 12V Rapid Digital Tyre Inflator with Auto Cut Off.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EXCEPTIONAL PRODUCT
Posted21 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Pam23
From:Co. Longford, Ireland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Bought this to make life easier for my husband as he only had a foot pump. He says it is an exceptional product for the money, is very well made and does exactly what it says. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Michelin 12V Rapid Digital Tyre Inflator with Auto Cut Off.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
michelin 12v tyre inflator
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:North Somerset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Really pleased with this product and would highly recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Michelin 12V Rapid Digital Tyre Inflator with Auto Cut Off.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Zoombat
Age:35 to 44
" Easy to use and accurate. Does exactly what it says on the tin. How did I manage with afoot pump all these years! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Michelin 12V Rapid Digital Tyre Inflator with Auto Cut Off.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Well-designed and constructed
Posted08 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Alanbridgefoot
From:Cumbria, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" I like this compressor which works exactly as advertised. The design is clever with everything together in one neat package. Appears to be reasonably well constructed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Michelin 12V Rapid Digital Tyre Inflator with Auto Cut Off.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just The Job
Posted08 January 2015
Customer avatar
By leanto74
From:Norfolk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Bought this today as I have a slow puncture and our local garage in Wroxham compressor has been out of action for over 4 months. The compressor works a treat and is very efficient for its size. I have an all singing pressure guage so I checked the tyres with this , and everything was spot on. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Michelin 12V Rapid Digital Tyre Inflator with Auto Cut Off.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Avit
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Clear instructions and easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Michelin 12V Rapid Digital Tyre Inflator with Auto Cut Off.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it says
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Blobby
From:Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" the compressor is easy to use and rapidly inflates a flat tyre. The screw on connector can be fiddly but once on gives a secure airtight joint to the valve. Their is minimal air loss on removal. It does suffer from the power lead and air hose being a bit on the short side. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Michelin 12V Rapid Digital Tyre Inflator with Auto Cut Off.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent build quality. Quick to pump
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By maddop
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" Very impressed. Worth paying for this instead of cheap knock offs.
Digital display works a treat. Screw on valve with other valves for bikes and airbed etc.
Cables are neatly stored away.
Quick to pump up 18" car tyre from flat. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Michelin 12V Rapid Digital Tyre Inflator with Auto Cut Off.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:Reading, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Easy to use and much quicker than my previous pump. Easy to just set it and wait for the bleeb when done. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Michelin 12V Rapid Digital Tyre Inflator with Auto Cut Off.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted12 November 2014
Customer avatar
By bystro
From:Somerset, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" After having had to revert to the old foot pump, this came as a real blessing. I found it just a bit tricky (as with all these devices) to get exactly the pressure I wanted because of slight pressure loss as you disconnect. It's easy to use, with a screw-on thread which means connection and disconnection is simple, with the above proviso. Far better than the alternative and my previous auto-inflator. Am I glad I have it ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Michelin 12V Rapid Digital Tyre Inflator with Auto Cut Off.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pump up the jam
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Neil
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
" Excellent product, simple to use. Plug into your 12v adapter (cigarette lighter) attach to tyre, set psi and go. Plenty of cable reach. I'm one of the most non-technical people around and I found it simple. Did all four tyres on my own car and then checked the wife's. Great if you have a slow puncture or need to inflate/deflate when vehicle is fully loaded or you're towing. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Michelin 12V Rapid Digital Tyre Inflator with Auto Cut Off.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Didn't live up to its claims.
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By inflator14
From:Hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Returned it next day for full refund. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-7points
0of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Michelin 12V Rapid Digital Tyre Inflator with Auto Cut Off.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent pump
Posted24 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Trev
From:Nottingham
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This pump does what it says, inflates quickly and cuts off at correct pressure. The instructions recommend a max pressure of 50psi but I regularly pump up my caravan tyres to 60psi with no problems. Recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Michelin 12V Rapid Digital Tyre Inflator with Auto Cut Off.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use and accurate readings
Posted15 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Dilps
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I found this easy to use. The great advantage is that you do not also need a separate tyre pressure gauge, since this inflator reads the current presure of the tyre. You then set the required pressure and it inflates to meet it. If you lose some air on disconnecting from the tyre valve then just set the pressure to 0.5 psi higher than required. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Michelin 12V Rapid Digital Tyre Inflator with Auto Cut Off.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very sturdy and easy to use
Posted01 October 2014
Customer avatar
By panda188
From:North Lanarkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this product based on the Brand and design.
I'm very pleased that I did now.
The light is very useful for if you need to inflate a flat tyre in the dark.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Michelin 12V Rapid Digital Tyre Inflator with Auto Cut Off.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Michelin 12V Rapid Digital Tyre Inflator with Auto
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Mr Skibbs
Age:65 or over
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Got my money back the next day. Awkward and inconsistent readings! Do not purchase one, use an ordinary foot pump! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-6points
1of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Michelin 12V Rapid Digital Tyre Inflator with Auto Cut Off.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Michelin 12V Rapid Tyre inflator with Auto Cut Off
Posted03 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Robert
From:Northern Ireland. Co. Fermanagh.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This tyre inflator works very well,is easily used and stored. Just slightly noisy but otherwise very good. Recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Michelin 12V Rapid Digital Tyre Inflator with Auto Cut Off.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
product failure just out of the box
Posted15 August 2014
Customer avatar
By ScottyJohn
From:Ayrshire, Scotland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Will be returning to the store, asap !!
defective pressure gauge
valve fastening could be better with a quick connection
rather than the screw-on type which releases air when
disconnecting !!
Pump unit seems strong enough for the job. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next >>>