Top-rated product

Michelin 12V Rapid Digital Tyre Inflator with Auto Cut Off.

<p>The Michelin 12V Rapid Digital Tyre Inflator with Auto Cut Off inflates 175/R13 tires in 3 minutes using patented quiet-motor technology.</p><p>Easy to read pressure/preset/cut-off/accurate to +/-1 PSI. Multi-function pressure sensor displays in psi, BAR and kPa.</p><ul><li>Deflates as well as inflates.</li><li>3 minute inflation time based on 14 inch tyre from 0 - 30 PSI.</li><li>Pressure up to 50 PSI.</li><li>12V car socket operation.</li><li>Length of air hose 0.7 m.</li><li>Work light provided.</li><li>Push button operation.</li><li>Digital display.</li><li>16 air flow rate (litres per minute).</li><li>3m power cable.</li><li>Adaptor kit included.</li><li>Pre-set pressure mode.</li><li>Auto stop function.</li><li>Size H12, W23, D23cm.</li><li>EAN: 5010555122626.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.615 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 195 reviews
5 Stars
144
4 Stars
42
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
7
183 of 19594%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 6 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Michelin 12V Rapid Digital Tyre Inflator with Auto Cut Off.
Review 1 for Michelin 12V Rapid Digital Tyre Inflator with Auto Cut Off.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy to use
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By lorrie
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"had one before was difficult to use,this one extra easy and a has a cut out."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Michelin 12V Rapid Digital Tyre Inflator with Auto Cut Off.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Be Careful!
Posted13 March 2014
Customer avatar
By black hat
Age:35 to 44
"Ensure your tyre pressures always show before operation otherwise the unit will input additional pressure to the amount you selected.
For example if your tyre pressures are currently at 35 and the unit states zero (you wish to inflate to 36), as the unit is not sensing the current pressure it will inflate to 71!!!!!!!! but register 36!!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Michelin 12V Rapid Digital Tyre Inflator with Auto Cut Off.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A MUST HAVE
Posted12 March 2014
Customer avatar
By The man
From:Halesowen
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Compact easy to use ,a must have accessory."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Michelin 12V Rapid Digital Tyre Inflator with Auto Cut Off.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Jo
From:Wales
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Pleased, does what it says on the box :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Michelin 12V Rapid Digital Tyre Inflator with Auto Cut Off.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is so easy to use
Posted04 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Beamer3
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Would recommend this product as very easy to use and inflates tyres in minutes.instructions very straight forward and simple to follow"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Michelin 12V Rapid Digital Tyre Inflator with Auto Cut Off.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tyre inflator
Posted21 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Rab
From:Lower Largo, Fife KY8, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Great handy tool for the boot of anyone's car easy and quick inflation, great buy"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Michelin 12V Rapid Digital Tyre Inflator with Auto Cut Off.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
back to the forecourts
Posted17 January 2014
Customer avatar
By stevo
From:essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"difficult to screw on easily cross threads
took me over an hour to top up four tyres
noisy and a waiste of money
nothing rapid about this
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-13points
0of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Michelin 12V Rapid Digital Tyre Inflator with Auto Cut Off.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tyre inflator
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Ken1
From:East Sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Good product works as described."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Michelin 12V Rapid Digital Tyre Inflator with Auto Cut Off.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Two different failures
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By ABC200
From:West Lothian, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"The first unit I purchased didn't work. The red LED didn't indicate any power and the display didn't show anything. I returned immediately and got an exchange, which also didn't work. I returned the second unit and got a voucher for the value. All within a couple of hours!
I had tried both units in two different cars and confirmed there was nothing wrong with the sockets in the cars by using another product.
Unfortunately I could not give this zero stars!
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Michelin 12V Rapid Digital Tyre Inflator with Auto Cut Off.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Michelin 12V Rapid Digital Tyre Inflator
Posted13 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Mickmp1
From:Hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I bought this item to replace a very old worn out unit. It is a well presented unit looks good. It inflates the tyres quickly but my particular unit did not cut out at the pre-set pressure. Before you purchase ensure that your tyre valves are of the long variety or you have very small fingers as the screw on connector will be difficult to screw on. I had to take my wheel hub covers off to connect to 2 of my tyres. Useful feature is the lights to enable easy connection in the dark."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Michelin 12V Rapid Digital Tyre Inflator with Auto Cut Off.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
michelin digital tyre inflator
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By dave-e
From:norfolk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"when you get older you don't want to keep using a foot pump, so i thought it was time to go automatic. after looking at loads and reading endless reviews i plumped for this and i was not disappointed . only concern was the threaded piece that goes onto valve as one reviewer stated, you must not cross thread.checked my tyres it worked a treat. easy to follow instructions."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Michelin 12V Rapid Digital Tyre Inflator with Auto Cut Off.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent - highly recommended
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Rog
From:Wales, UK
Age:55 to 64
"Very robust professional product. Easy to use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Michelin 12V Rapid Digital Tyre Inflator with Auto Cut Off.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good inflator
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Bill
From:Fife, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"This inflator is quicker than any other I have owned. The slow part is the screwing fix to the air inlet instead of the snap fit of previous inflators. The ability to pre program the tyre pressure is great because it allows you to do other things whilst your tyre is inflating - as it stops automatically at the correct pressure.
Rather bulky.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Michelin 12V Rapid Digital Tyre Inflator with Auto Cut Off.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointing performance
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Diana
From:Bridgend
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"The machine certainly pumps air in quickly (if noisily) but unfortunately it also lets air out when screwing and unscrewing the connection so an accurate reading is impossible. Had to return item to Argos."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Michelin 12V Rapid Digital Tyre Inflator with Auto Cut Off.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product, far superior to alternatives
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Billy
From:Glasgow
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"The Michelin tyre inflater is relatively expensive and I wouldn't normally have opted for a premium product of this type but I bought it because I had vouchers to use and couldn't think of anything else I needed.
Now I've got it, were I to lose it or break it, I think I would buy the same again. This wee thing inflates tyres almost a quickly as the forecourt compressors. The built in lighting is excellent too.
It's still a noisy thing, just not as noisy as cheaper alternatives."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Michelin 12V Rapid Digital Tyre Inflator with Auto Cut Off.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Michelin 12V Rapid Digitial Tyre Inflator (I wish)
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Pocoyo
From:Kent, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Bought one, plugged it in, attached hose to valve, which then displayed the incorrect PSI (as opposed to a proper manual tyre gauge I have), selected 32 PSI, turned unit on and it alternated between 8.0 PSI & 8.5 PSI for the next 20 mins without inflating the tyre. Tried several times with the same effect. Lights, noise but no inflation.
Got a replacement . Alas, same problem. Returned it to get a refund. Gone back to a manual foot pump (good exercise)."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Michelin 12V Rapid Digital Tyre Inflator with Auto Cut Off.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My wifes saviour
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Firebladeaid
From:Nottingham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I had the earlier version of this and found that invaluable for my caravan and car and motorbikes, fast and reliable, now 2 years old so when my Wife had a flat tyre at work i decided to buy her this, its much quieter than mine, and its easy enough for her to use :-)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Michelin 12V Rapid Digital Tyre Inflator with Auto Cut Off.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
michelin 12v tyre inflator
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By sandy
From:buckingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"well built tyre inflator very good quality lots of good features highly recommended."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Michelin 12V Rapid Digital Tyre Inflator with Auto Cut Off.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Michelin tyre inflator
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Loulou
Age:35 to 44
"Excellent product. Works well, quiet and we'll constructed in comparison to a previous Halfords 'own brand' one I owned (which broke). Would recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Michelin 12V Rapid Digital Tyre Inflator with Auto Cut Off.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Handy to have in the home
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Hel
Age:45 to 54
"Not just for tyre inflation but it also came in over Christmas to inflate 'blow up' mattresses!!
sturdy...compact and does the job!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next >>>