Top-rated product

Michelin 12V Rapid Digital Tyre Inflator with Auto Cut Off.

<p>The Michelin 12V Rapid Digital Tyre Inflator with Auto Cut Off inflates 175/R13 tires in 3 minutes using patented quiet-motor technology.</p><p>Easy to read pressure/preset/cut-off/accurate to +/-1 PSI. Multi-function pressure sensor displays in psi, BAR and kPa.</p><ul><li>Deflates as well as inflates.</li><li>3 minute inflation time based on 14 inch tyre from 0 - 30 PSI.</li><li>Pressure up to 50 PSI.</li><li>12V car socket operation.</li><li>Length of air hose 0.7 m.</li><li>Work light provided.</li><li>Push button operation.</li><li>Digital display.</li><li>16 air flow rate (litres per minute).</li><li>3m power cable.</li><li>Adaptor kit included.</li><li>Pre-set pressure mode.</li><li>Auto stop function.</li><li>Size H12, W23, D23cm.</li><li>EAN: 5010555122626.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.594 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 212 reviews
5 Stars
157
4 Stars
43
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
9
198 of 21293%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 6 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Michelin 12V Rapid Digital Tyre Inflator with Auto Cut Off.
Review 1 for Michelin 12V Rapid Digital Tyre Inflator with Auto Cut Off.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use and accurate readings
Posted15 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Dilps
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I found this easy to use. The great advantage is that you do not also need a separate tyre pressure gauge, since this inflator reads the current presure of the tyre. You then set the required pressure and it inflates to meet it. If you lose some air on disconnecting from the tyre valve then just set the pressure to 0.5 psi higher than required."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Michelin 12V Rapid Digital Tyre Inflator with Auto Cut Off.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very sturdy and easy to use
Posted01 October 2014
Customer avatar
By panda188
From:North Lanarkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this product based on the Brand and design.
I'm very pleased that I did now.
The light is very useful for if you need to inflate a flat tyre in the dark.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Michelin 12V Rapid Digital Tyre Inflator with Auto Cut Off.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Michelin 12V Rapid Digital Tyre Inflator with Auto
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Mr Skibbs
Age:65 or over
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Got my money back the next day. Awkward and inconsistent readings! Do not purchase one, use an ordinary foot pump!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Michelin 12V Rapid Digital Tyre Inflator with Auto Cut Off.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Michelin 12V Rapid Tyre inflator with Auto Cut Off
Posted03 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Robert
From:Northern Ireland. Co. Fermanagh.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This tyre inflator works very well,is easily used and stored. Just slightly noisy but otherwise very good. Recommended."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Michelin 12V Rapid Digital Tyre Inflator with Auto Cut Off.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
product failure just out of the box
Posted15 August 2014
Customer avatar
By ScottyJohn
From:Ayrshire, Scotland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Will be returning to the store, asap !!
defective pressure gauge
valve fastening could be better with a quick connection
rather than the screw-on type which releases air when
disconnecting !!
Pump unit seems strong enough for the job."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Michelin 12V Rapid Digital Tyre Inflator with Auto Cut Off.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
didnt work!
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By bottle bill
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"dead as a door post and did not work. absolutely no excuse for manufacturer not to have tested when manufactured.
argos issued replacement which worked well on flat tyre. pump stopped at preset 34 psi.
recommended on strength of replacement !!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Michelin 12V Rapid Digital Tyre Inflator with Auto Cut Off.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Pump So Far
Posted01 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Al
From:Hornchurch, Greater London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Having purchased many pumps and have them perform poorly or break down, so far I have been extremely pleased with this one and its features. I would highly recommend it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Michelin 12V Rapid Digital Tyre Inflator with Auto Cut Off.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good
Posted23 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Foe
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"- Does the job very well
- Feels robust
- Inflates at speedy rate
- The 'pre-set pressure mode' and 'auto-stop functions' are really useful as it allows me to get on with other things whilst the tyre inflates
- Not as quiet as I thought it'd be considering it has a patented quiet-motor technology, but it's certainly not as loud as some of my previous ones
- The 0.7m length of the air hose is ideal - it can easily reach the tyre valve even if it's at the top of the tyre
Overall very pleased!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Michelin 12V Rapid Digital Tyre Inflator with Auto Cut Off.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Euan
From:SCOTLAND
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Easy to use pump. Easier to pack away cable and air hose than other types I have used"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Michelin 12V Rapid Digital Tyre Inflator with Auto Cut Off.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tyre inflator
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Sunny
From:West midlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Superb tyre inflator. Had probs with run flat tyres! Very efficient and quick,very accurate to inflate and useful for checking tyres. Carry in car as a safeguard now."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Michelin 12V Rapid Digital Tyre Inflator with Auto Cut Off.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good value for money
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Max
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"This is a very good product and I recommend it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Michelin 12V Rapid Digital Tyre Inflator with Auto Cut Off.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted25 June 2014
Customer avatar
By mansoor
From:uk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"petrol station always out service.
good stuff."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Michelin 12V Rapid Digital Tyre Inflator with Auto Cut Off.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted18 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Charles
From:Gloucestershire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Easy to use and very positive . Really is a rapid tyre inflator , I wish I had discovered it long ago."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Michelin 12V Rapid Digital Tyre Inflator with Auto Cut Off.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
amazing alround
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By anthonyh
From:Stoke-on-Trent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Fantastic value for money, does the job brilliantly and a,quiet motor too.."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Michelin 12V Rapid Digital Tyre Inflator with Auto Cut Off.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Wendy23
From:Surrey
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This Michelin Tyre Inflator is easy to use, with clear readings. Provides accurate inflation and pressure. Air machines in petrol stations can be difficult to use and are time limited as well having to pay for air, and by having this Inflator easily available & accessible it will soon pay for itself. (Do not use on bicycle tyres unless with the correct adaptor.) Fairly compact so can be kept in car."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Michelin 12V Rapid Digital Tyre Inflator with Auto Cut Off.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It works!
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Faithfulpriest
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Decided to invest in my own since the resources at the petrol station are continuously "out of service"! Easy to understand."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Michelin 12V Rapid Digital Tyre Inflator with Auto Cut Off.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Michelin inflator
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Amadeus
Age:55 to 64
"Very good and accurate gadget that does what it says on the tin,
useful and reliable, would recommend as a must have.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Michelin 12V Rapid Digital Tyre Inflator with Auto Cut Off.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy to use
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By lorrie
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"had one before was difficult to use,this one extra easy and a has a cut out."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Michelin 12V Rapid Digital Tyre Inflator with Auto Cut Off.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Be Careful!
Posted13 March 2014
Customer avatar
By black hat
Age:35 to 44
"Ensure your tyre pressures always show before operation otherwise the unit will input additional pressure to the amount you selected.
For example if your tyre pressures are currently at 35 and the unit states zero (you wish to inflate to 36), as the unit is not sensing the current pressure it will inflate to 71!!!!!!!! but register 36!!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Michelin 12V Rapid Digital Tyre Inflator with Auto Cut Off.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A MUST HAVE
Posted12 March 2014
Customer avatar
By The man
From:Halesowen
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Compact easy to use ,a must have accessory."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next >>>