Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

12V In-Car Portable Car Heater/Cooler.

This product features an adjustable angle and swivel stand providing instant warmth for your vehicle. EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 5026637615337.
Overall rating:
1.933 / 5
1.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
1
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
18
7 of 3023%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for 12V In-Car Portable Car Heater/Cooler.
Review 1 for 12V In-Car Portable Car Heater/Cooler.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
stopped working
Posted21 June 2012
Customer avatar
By lokjk
" stoped working after ten mins "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 12V In-Car Portable Car Heater/Cooler.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
total rubbish
Posted07 June 2012
Customer avatar
By John
From:Leicestershire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" After less than ten minutes in use on a cool setting, there was a smell of burning, hot air started coming out and a bad rattling sound started up. I wish I had read the reviews of other people before I wasted my money on this load of rubbish. Took it back and got a refund. I hope that someone actually reads these reviews and takes the product out of the catalogue. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 12V In-Car Portable Car Heater/Cooler.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Returning it as soon as i can
Posted24 April 2012
Customer avatar
By Mickh
From:west midland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Made no difference to the heat in the car. Complete waste of money "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 12V In-Car Portable Car Heater/Cooler.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
worst item I've brought
Posted22 February 2012
Customer avatar
By stubag
From:middlesex
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" I wasn't expecting much, and not much is what I got. heat is warm just and the there's very little power. unless you hold it about 3mm from where you want the heat its in effective. sticky feet to stick to dash just didn't stick and I certainly want gonna drill my dash to hold down this poor and virtually useless heater. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 12V In-Car Portable Car Heater/Cooler.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Doesn't work
Posted21 February 2012
Customer avatar
By dees121276
From:Shropshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Don't buy, inferior product. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 12V In-Car Portable Car Heater/Cooler.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
poor choice
Posted18 February 2012
Customer avatar
By glynny50
From:canterbury
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" i bought this item with the thought that the heater would help to defrost or clear the interior windows of moisture on cold frosty mornings. NO, not a chance. A total waste of money. This product hardly produces any heat at all. My advice--dont buy it. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 12V In-Car Portable Car Heater/Cooler.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Poor power
Posted17 February 2012
Customer avatar
By Lynne
From:Manchester
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Windscreen blower failed in recent bad weather so despite negative reviews I bought in desperation. It takes forever on heat setting to defrost windscreen. Fan is ok if you leave it on while driving to cope with steamed glass in rainy weather , noisy though.
All in all I'd spend money on something better. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 12V In-Car Portable Car Heater/Cooler.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Heat but no puff
Posted15 February 2012
Customer avatar
By froggy
From:Essex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" The heater works but the fan is not strong enough to blow any air out (hot or cold) "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 12V In-Car Portable Car Heater/Cooler.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very Poor
Posted14 February 2012
Customer avatar
By Don
From:Warwickshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" This fan heater does not perform at all well.
It is neither hot enough or powerful enough and is very noisy.
This item does not come near to meeting my expectations. I set it up in my car to try it out and immediately removed it. Had I retained the packaging, I would have returned it.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 12V In-Car Portable Car Heater/Cooler.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ancillary Heating Only
Posted09 February 2012
Customer avatar
By GAR
From:Oxon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" It does what it says & is not a replacement for the cars own heating system, but will take the chill off if the main system fails. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 12V In-Car Portable Car Heater/Cooler.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
ok.
Posted07 February 2012
Customer avatar
By jim
From:cornwall
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" didn't really help me! i froze for 5 hours driving my van! its heat element is ok but the fan isn't powerful t all. was pretty useless on my windscreen! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 12V In-Car Portable Car Heater/Cooler.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
in car heater
Posted31 January 2012
Customer avatar
By jack
From:paisley
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
" this thing is weak has nearly no power litraly and it managed to pack in after just one day "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 12V In-Car Portable Car Heater/Cooler.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted28 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:DERBYSHIRE
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" TOTAL WASTE OF TIME!!!!!
VERY POOR ITEM
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 12V In-Car Portable Car Heater/Cooler.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
added heater
Posted24 January 2012
Customer avatar
By misskitti7
From:hull
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Great little added heater to get your screen clear first thing in the morning, good design nice price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 12V In-Car Portable Car Heater/Cooler.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
in car heater
Posted18 January 2012
Customer avatar
By ed
From:england
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" the element worked but the fan at the rear didnt,got my money back "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 12V In-Car Portable Car Heater/Cooler.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very Disappointing
Posted14 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Nick
From:Surrey
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
" Heater worked but the power of the fan was feeble and useless. You also have you attach the foot of the heater by permanent sticker or screws which i wasn't informed of in the description. Overall, a very disappointing purchase. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 12V In-Car Portable Car Heater/Cooler.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
extremely helpful
Posted14 January 2012
Customer avatar
By deany
From:Cheshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Main heater failed - superb stand-in in cold weather otherwise impossible to drive in frosty weather ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 12V In-Car Portable Car Heater/Cooler.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Only use for a short period
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Rob
From:Lancashire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" The cable to the heater gets very hot which concerned me. It should only be used as a short term measure for de-misting the windscreen. To be honest a rag will do the same job for free. I returned it as it didn't feal safe to use. Three stars for that reason. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 12V In-Car Portable Car Heater/Cooler.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
not a replacement for car;s heater
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By sicilanlad
From:bedfordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" i found that the performance was avarage and helped with the demisting but is not a direct replacement for the cars own heater .
Also you may damage your cars wiring if used for long periods .
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 12V In-Car Portable Car Heater/Cooler.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
car heater
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By mac
From:gwent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" purcased one but it did not work took it back for a replacement well worth it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>