Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

12V In-Car Portable Car Heater/Cooler.

This product features an adjustable angle and swivel stand providing instant warmth for your vehicle. EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 5026637615337.
Overall rating:
1.933 / 5
1.9
 / 
5
7 of 3023%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for 12V In-Car Portable Car Heater/Cooler.
Review 1 for 12V In-Car Portable Car Heater/Cooler.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
stopped working
By lokjk
Posted21 June 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
"stoped working after ten mins"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
By lokjk
Review 2 for 12V In-Car Portable Car Heater/Cooler.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
total rubbish
By John
Posted07 June 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
"After less than ten minutes in use on a cool setting, there was a smell of burning, hot air started coming out and a bad rattling sound started up. I wish I had read the reviews of other people before I wasted my money on this load of rubbish. Took it back and got a refund. I hope that someone actually reads these reviews and takes the product out of the catalogue."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
By John
From:Leicestershire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Review 3 for 12V In-Car Portable Car Heater/Cooler.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Returning it as soon as i can
By Mickh
Posted24 April 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
"Made no difference to the heat in the car. Complete waste of money"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
By Mickh
From:west midland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Review 4 for 12V In-Car Portable Car Heater/Cooler.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
worst item I've brought
By stubag
Posted22 February 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
"I wasn't expecting much, and not much is what I got. heat is warm just and the there's very little power. unless you hold it about 3mm from where you want the heat its in effective. sticky feet to stick to dash just didn't stick and I certainly want gonna drill my dash to hold down this poor and virtually useless heater."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
By stubag
From:middlesex
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Review 5 for 12V In-Car Portable Car Heater/Cooler.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Doesn't work
By dees121276
Posted21 February 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
"Don't buy, inferior product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
By dees121276
From:Shropshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Review 6 for 12V In-Car Portable Car Heater/Cooler.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
poor choice
By glynny50
Posted18 February 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
"i bought this item with the thought that the heater would help to defrost or clear the interior windows of moisture on cold frosty mornings. NO, not a chance. A total waste of money. This product hardly produces any heat at all. My advice--dont buy it."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
By glynny50
From:canterbury
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Review 7 for 12V In-Car Portable Car Heater/Cooler.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Poor power
By Lynne
Posted17 February 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
"Windscreen blower failed in recent bad weather so despite negative reviews I bought in desperation. It takes forever on heat setting to defrost windscreen. Fan is ok if you leave it on while driving to cope with steamed glass in rainy weather , noisy though.
All in all I'd spend money on something better."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
By Lynne
From:Manchester
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Review 8 for 12V In-Car Portable Car Heater/Cooler.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Heat but no puff
By froggy
Posted15 February 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
"The heater works but the fan is not strong enough to blow any air out (hot or cold)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
By froggy
From:Essex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Review 9 for 12V In-Car Portable Car Heater/Cooler.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very Poor
By Don
Posted14 February 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
"This fan heater does not perform at all well.
It is neither hot enough or powerful enough and is very noisy.
This item does not come near to meeting my expectations. I set it up in my car to try it out and immediately removed it. Had I retained the packaging, I would have returned it.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
By Don
From:Warwickshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Review 10 for 12V In-Car Portable Car Heater/Cooler.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ancillary Heating Only
By GAR
Posted09 February 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
"It does what it says & is not a replacement for the cars own heating system, but will take the chill off if the main system fails."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
By GAR
From:Oxon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Review 11 for 12V In-Car Portable Car Heater/Cooler.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
ok.
By jim
Posted07 February 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
"didn't really help me! i froze for 5 hours driving my van! its heat element is ok but the fan isn't powerful t all. was pretty useless on my windscreen!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
By jim
From:cornwall
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Review 12 for 12V In-Car Portable Car Heater/Cooler.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
in car heater
By jack
Posted31 January 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
"this thing is weak has nearly no power litraly and it managed to pack in after just one day"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
By jack
From:paisley
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Review 13 for 12V In-Car Portable Car Heater/Cooler.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
By Anonymous
Posted28 January 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
"TOTAL WASTE OF TIME!!!!!
VERY POOR ITEM
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
By Anonymous
From:DERBYSHIRE
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Review 14 for 12V In-Car Portable Car Heater/Cooler.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
added heater
By misskitti7
Posted24 January 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
"Great little added heater to get your screen clear first thing in the morning, good design nice price"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
By misskitti7
From:hull
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Review 15 for 12V In-Car Portable Car Heater/Cooler.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
in car heater
By ed
Posted18 January 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
"the element worked but the fan at the rear didnt,got my money back"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
By ed
From:england
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Review 16 for 12V In-Car Portable Car Heater/Cooler.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very Disappointing
By Nick
Posted14 January 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
"Heater worked but the power of the fan was feeble and useless. You also have you attach the foot of the heater by permanent sticker or screws which i wasn't informed of in the description. Overall, a very disappointing purchase."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
By Nick
From:Surrey
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Review 17 for 12V In-Car Portable Car Heater/Cooler.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
extremely helpful
By deany
Posted14 January 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
"Main heater failed - superb stand-in in cold weather otherwise impossible to drive in frosty weather !"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
By deany
From:Cheshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Review 18 for 12V In-Car Portable Car Heater/Cooler.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Only use for a short period
By Rob
Posted11 January 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
"The cable to the heater gets very hot which concerned me. It should only be used as a short term measure for de-misting the windscreen. To be honest a rag will do the same job for free. I returned it as it didn't feal safe to use. Three stars for that reason."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
By Rob
From:Lancashire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Review 19 for 12V In-Car Portable Car Heater/Cooler.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
not a replacement for car;s heater
By sicilanlad
Posted10 January 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
"i found that the performance was avarage and helped with the demisting but is not a direct replacement for the cars own heater .
Also you may damage your cars wiring if used for long periods .
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
By sicilanlad
From:bedfordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Review 20 for 12V In-Car Portable Car Heater/Cooler.
Customer avatar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
car heater
By mac
Posted10 January 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
"purcased one but it did not work took it back for a replacement well worth it"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
By mac
From:gwent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
1 2 Next >>>