Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Heavy Duty Car Cover - Large.

Covers car completely for protection against rain, frost, snow, bird droppings, tree sap and dust. Heavy duty material of PVC with non-woven inner layer. Elasticated edges at front and rear to allow tighter fitting. Not suitable for use on vintage/classic cars or cars of more than 20 years old. Will fit most large cars e.g. Ford Mondeo. Length 4.45 metres from "Bumper-to-Bumper".
Overall rating:
3.625 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 48 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
4
1 Star
7
13 of 2065%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Heavy Duty Car Cover - Large.
Review 1 for Heavy Duty Car Cover - Large.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the job
Posted15 September 2010
Customer avatar
By Hydref
From:Glamorgan
" Bought to cover a jetski and trailer parked on a driveway. Plenty of rain and wind since then to test the cover and the ski has remained totally dry. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Heavy Duty Car Cover - Large.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted01 September 2010
Customer avatar
By audrey
From:wigan
" thought was good but the elastic around the edges are not very tight as when it gets windy it blows off which then it does not do it,s job. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Heavy Duty Car Cover - Large.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good value
Posted31 August 2010
Customer avatar
By nash
From:kent
" but does not fit on a bmw 3 series even if its large, good material though "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Heavy Duty Car Cover - Large.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good budget cover
Posted18 August 2010
Customer avatar
By Andrew
From:N Ireland
" Bought for a Toyota Celica, it is slightly small for it to go behind rear arches. I wouldent like to use it outside as its not tight enough to sit on the car and no way of straping it. Could only be used on a clean polished car to avoid paint scratching as inner is made of a material that would collect dirt and small stones. Bag it came in is not very good, bag riped when put away as bag is so small and it is hard to get the cover rolled up small enough to fit it. Its ideal for a weekend car thats kept in a garage and kept clean.. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Heavy Duty Car Cover - Large.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase
Posted17 August 2010
Customer avatar
By teabag
" Keeps car clean, dry and dust free, easy to fit and folds up to fit in the carry bag supplied "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Heavy Duty Car Cover - Large.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fair Product
Posted03 August 2010
Customer avatar
By Dark Destroyer
From:Antrim
" This cover was purchased to cover my VW Passat. The cover is of a very good quality, but it is listed as being for large cars and was a bit small for my car. It would have needed to be a bit larger as it was difficult to get on. This product was reduced, but had it been full price i would not have been happy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Heavy Duty Car Cover - Large.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Check size
Posted06 July 2010
Customer avatar
By Robin
From:Lanarkshire
" It says it fits a mondeo which is the car my wife drives it dosen't fit. The mondeo is brand new and it won't cover the car properly, so I returned it.
No eyelets to tie down is big mistake
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Heavy Duty Car Cover - Large.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted25 May 2010
Customer avatar
By Bill
From:Kent
" Not what I would call heavy duty nor particularly large, certainly expensive for what it is.
I've bought more than one over the years but wouldn't bother with this one again.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Heavy Duty Car Cover - Large.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not right for me
Posted30 March 2010
Customer avatar
By buxton17
From:Derby's
" poor catalogue description
i wanted a cover that i could leave on for several weeks to protect my car from tree sap and bird droppings, only after i purchased this cover did i find out that it was only for overnight use, unless you lined the car with a soft blanket and checked it every 2-3 days for damp.
took it back and received full refund
had the catalogue given this info i would not have purchased.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Heavy Duty Car Cover - Large.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Heavy Duty Car Cover
Posted11 February 2010
Customer avatar
By Harvey
From:England
" Very good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Heavy Duty Car Cover - Large.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great
Posted24 January 2010
Customer avatar
By byczek
From:yorkshire
" very good, keeps my classic car well protected during all weathersin last few months "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Heavy Duty Car Cover - Large.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
car cover
Posted19 January 2010
Customer avatar
By Grandma P
From:cleveland
" I was very pleased with this car cover, kept my car dry and clear of snow and ice while I was away, only fault is it split near the elastic as I was putting it on my car the second time I used it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Heavy Duty Car Cover - Large.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Flimsy
Posted19 January 2010
Customer avatar
By Foz
From:Essex
" Covers the car ok, but does not feel particularly heavy duty. Kept frost off, but did stick to the windscreen. Better as a protective cover for cars not in use, or parked under trees where birds hang out, than a weather protective cover. If you are looking for something to cope with snow and rain I would recommend you pay extra and buy something more suitable. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Heavy Duty Car Cover - Large.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted19 January 2010
Customer avatar
By john
From:Isle of wight
" Only used one night which was windy, the cover ripped to shreds. Very disappointed. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Heavy Duty Car Cover - Large.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
heavy duty car cover
Posted19 January 2010
Customer avatar
By lisbet
From:wiltshire
" What an excellent buy this cover turned out to be! It has been covered in several inches of snow, heavy rain, ice and yet, the car has been very snug underneath. With a mohair roof the bad weather was going to be a worry, but the rain, snow and ice have just fallen off the cover which is entirely water/winterproof. Well done the manufacturers! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Heavy Duty Car Cover - Large.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Car Cover
Posted19 January 2010
Customer avatar
By Jill
From:North Yorkshire
" Good Quality, thick fabric, excellent weather protector. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Heavy Duty Car Cover - Large.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rubbish
Posted14 December 2009
Customer avatar
By Teters
From:west yorkshire
" Doesnt stay on even in the slightest wind, put it on the car left it for 5mins came back out and it had completely blown off. Good quality material but nothing to hold it onto the car, needs elastic or something to attatch to the wheels. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Heavy Duty Car Cover - Large.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect fit
Posted10 November 2009
Customer avatar
By ANDREW
From:Doncaster
" Got this for my MK2 MR2 fits perfect. Has a good feel. Soft on the inside crisp on the outside. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Heavy Duty Car Cover - Large.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heavy duty car cover
Posted15 September 2009
Customer avatar
By adit
From:Worcestershire
" excellant quality car cover, cheapest in town
also no problem to buy,ordered ,picked up all
within the hour.
well done argos as usual
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Heavy Duty Car Cover - Large.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Reinforcement needed
Posted05 August 2009
Customer avatar
By Dayopope
From:West Midlands
" This cover needs a reinforcement on small cars. It would have been better if there are strings attached to tie it to the vehicle. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>