Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Black & Decker 1700W SPM Plus Pressure Washer.

Ideal for most outdoor cleaning tasks the Black & Decker 1700W SPM boasts a water filter, total stop system, automatic safety valve (with low pressure by-pass) and a detergent injector kit. Includes a detergent bottle, inlet with water filter, brush, gun, turbo lance and fixed brush patio cleaner.Auto stop/start for long life operation.Flow rate 370 litres/hour.1700 watt universal motor.130 bar maximum pressure.100 bar rated pressure.5.5 metre hose.Wheeled.Accessories included:Patio cleaner.Vario lance.Manufacturer's 2 year year guarantee.EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 8016287129671.
Overall rating:
4.367 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 120 reviews
5 Stars
75
4 Stars
31
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
3
1 Star
7
103 of 12086%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Black & Decker 1700W SPM Plus Pressure Washer.
Review 21 for Black & Decker 1700W SPM Plus Pressure Washer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
the best product
Posted17 April 2012
Customer avatar
By Giovanni
From:Hengoed
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" I had no problem with the broken pipe pressure is released, but as always the Argos the best I replaced it, now I have washed my two machines, I cleaned up a wall where the cement was gone, powerful jet easy work excellent result. only problem the wrong reel is designed to collect the hose is easy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-12points
1of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Black & Decker 1700W SPM Plus Pressure Washer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Purchase
Posted12 April 2012
Customer avatar
By Catherine
From:Northumberland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" I am very pleased with my Black & decker power hose. I have seen a well known brand £10 cheaper than this with higher power but the tools included in my purchase had to be bought seperately with the other brand so all in all I think this is value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Black & Decker 1700W SPM Plus Pressure Washer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good
Posted03 April 2012
Customer avatar
By Phill
From:Hampshire
" Good results - works well. Only problem is getting the hose on the reel - reel tricky that. Otherwise I think good value. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Black & Decker 1700W SPM Plus Pressure Washer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Black and decker jet wash
Posted27 March 2012
Customer avatar
By Daniel
From:Sheffield
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Bargin bargin bargin. Had a karcher before thought it was the only one to have but are exspensive. If you can get one still at the reduced price do so "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Black & Decker 1700W SPM Plus Pressure Washer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Black & Decker Pressure Washer 1700 SPM
Posted22 March 2012
Customer avatar
By BigD
From:Scotland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" I found this equipment performed well and I would say it was good value.The flat washing attachment was wanting to fly and lifted up when powered on.This results in your feet getting very wet from the knee down, if you don't hold the attachment down well enough.
The rest of the equipment worked very well for me and compared well with the old one That I had berfore.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Black & Decker 1700W SPM Plus Pressure Washer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted21 March 2012
Customer avatar
By Ferd
From:England - Devon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Easy to assemble and to operate.
An improvement on my previous model and did an effective clean of paving slabs. The extra attachments no doubt will prove useful when required.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Black & Decker 1700W SPM Plus Pressure Washer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not bad for the money
Posted21 March 2012
Customer avatar
By Mike
From:Leeds
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Ok buy for the money.......... don't expect Karcher performance or quality.
The pressure is strong enough for the water jet to cut into your finger!! as i found out when trying to adjust the nozzle while it was turned on.... my fault I guess "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Black & Decker 1700W SPM Plus Pressure Washer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Choice of Product
Posted08 March 2012
Customer avatar
By Steve J
From:Halesowen
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Having reviewed several power washers, I opted for the Black & Decker 1700W SPM Plus. I found it easy to assemble, and very powerful on use. It has storage areas for the additional accessories and the length of hose & power cable is most suitable, comes with 2-year manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. I made a good choice. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Black & Decker 1700W SPM Plus Pressure Washer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fit for purpose
Posted21 February 2012
Customer avatar
By ross
From:fife
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" just bought it and done a few jobs ie cleaning garden slabs and removing debri from the family cars WITH GREAT RESULTS.
compared this item with some others and this was by far the best value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Black & Decker 1700W SPM Plus Pressure Washer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Well priced, good performance
Posted25 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Brettski
From:Bath
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" I purchased this items a couple of weeks ago now, after spending about 10 minutes putting it together it was quickly in operation.
The pressure was sufficient enough to scrub up our patio which hasnt been cleaned in some years, also made short work of the gutters and UPVC.
Attachments seem sturdy enough, just watch yourself if you are using the fixed brush patio cleaner as it has a tendency to lift up under the pressure spraying your legs with water, there is definitely a technique to be had when using it and not too difficult to master.
The only downside was the instruction manual supplied had Greek language in the English section so it must have been a misprint. That said my testimonial should illustrate how easy it is to put together without any instructions.
Now have my eye on the green house and anything else that looks like it could do with a wash. Beware, if you are wanting to wash off metal door frames that has cracked old paint on it this washer will simply strip the paint off! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Black & Decker 1700W SPM Plus Pressure Washer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good value for money
Posted18 January 2012
Customer avatar
By rich
From:lancs
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" EVERYTHING IS EASY TO UNDERSTAND AND WORKS FINE. GOOD PURCHASE "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Black & Decker 1700W SPM Plus Pressure Washer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good washer
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By sara
From:co antrim
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" so far so good, this was a replacement washer for a faulty one we purchased from another brand as the store had none of the faulty brand left we changed to this one, good washer I only use it for cleaning round the house drive, yard windows and car etc and is perfect for the job and easy for me to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Black & Decker 1700W SPM Plus Pressure Washer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Makes cleaning fun
Posted19 September 2011
Customer avatar
By Graeme
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" This is the third pressure washer I've had and is the best so far. It is fairly large, but since the body stores all the attachments except for the patio cleaner, it's a reasonably small footprint in storage.
At 87dbA it's pretty quiet. My last one was rated at 100dbA - a rise of 3dbA is a doubling in sound level. Not something you may automatically consider but should. You can actually talk and be heard whilst using it.
The patio cleaner is a useful bonus tool. It creates much less mess than just using the lance and I think it's faster too.
For me, the low pressure hose connection sticks out too much if left on the machine and risks being snapped off and the high pressure hose connection on the back is partly obscured by the cable/tool holder, but you can get enough of a hand hold to tighten/loosen it.
I'm not too sure about the long term effects of storing the hose around the reel, but it is a tidy solution for storing.
Overall, I spent more than I wanted to on a replacement, but I'm glad I did as it was worth the extra over a basic unit. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Black & Decker 1700W SPM Plus Pressure Washer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Purchase
Posted09 September 2011
Customer avatar
By Cathie
From:United Kingdom
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" This pressure washer seems to work quite well, ONCE you have managed to figure out the instructions, which, in my opinion, are COMPLETELY inadequate! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Black & Decker 1700W SPM Plus Pressure Washer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Worst instruction manual ever
Posted22 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Ricardo
From:Scotland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Product excellent once you figure out for yourself how to assemble the thing ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Black & Decker 1700W SPM Plus Pressure Washer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product, good price
Posted20 July 2011
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Apart from the fact that 5 screws were not included for fitting the attachment brackets and the wand lenght for the patio scruber is too short, it does the job well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Black & Decker 1700W SPM Plus Pressure Washer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
pressure washer
Posted12 July 2011
Customer avatar
By paddyjoe
From:u.k
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Im glad i bought it it is powerful machine only one flat the car brush doesnt fit properly it keeps turning round when you use it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Black & Decker 1700W SPM Plus Pressure Washer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent buy
Posted11 May 2011
Customer avatar
By Mrs Clean
From:Glasgow
" Couldn't decide what pressure washer to buy however this one seemed to have all the tools included which you would require and the price was excellent. It took a whle to work out how to put it together (instructions not very clear) . However once it is working it does a fantastic job. The patio tool is excellent and did a great job. Make sure you wear your wellies though! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Black & Decker 1700W SPM Plus Pressure Washer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Monobloc cleaning
Posted10 May 2011
Customer avatar
By RALF
From:West of Scotland
" The pressure washer is of good quality and fine value for money, for efficient monobloc cleaning a machine with more power would be advisable. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Black & Decker 1700W SPM Plus Pressure Washer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good purchase
Posted27 April 2011
Customer avatar
By beller
From:northern ireland
" very powerful pressure washer, took the front path up a treat, without a cleaning product! assembly instructions a bit difficult to follow but not entirely useless. very compact and easy to store with all attachments stored on the machine. very pleased with my purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
<<< Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>