Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Bush 50 Inch HD Ready Freeview Plasma TV.

With integrated Freeview, you have the choice of numerous TV channels and radio stations to enjoy. This sleek Bush 50 inch Plasma TV provides HD Ready picture quality as well as a NICAM sound system and various connectivity options to enhance your viewing experience - including 3 HDMI ports, SCART and PC input.Television picture quality:HD Ready display resolution.Freeview digital tuner.50in widescreen TV.Resolution 1365 x 768 pixels.Refresh rate 120Hz.Brightness 675cd/m².Contrast ratio 10000:1.Response time 0.001 milliseconds.Progressive scan improves image clarity displayed via DVD or video players.Connectivity:1 SCART socket, 3 HDMI sockets and component video socket.PC input socket allowing you to use your TV as a computer monitor.1 USB port for connectivity to an external device.Composite format contains all required video information.AV socket (on side) and headphone socket.Sound quality:NICAM sound system.2 x 5 watts RMS power output.Digital features:Digitally interactive TV allows you to interact with television content as you view it. For example, casting a vote on a TV talent show.Digital text, digital audio broadcasting (DAB) and digital video broadcasting (DVB) with subtitles available.Auto setup and auto scan feature for new channels.Now and next programme guide.7 day electronic programme guide (EPG) to plan your viewing.Top up TV compatible.Audio description compatible providing additional narration.Additional features:CI slot allows compatible devices, such as Set Top Boxes, access to a wide range of Pay TV services.Sleep timer function to schedule your TV to enter stand-by mode .Picture-and-Text (PAT) divides the screen in two, one for the TV program and one for a teletext page.Remote control batteries required 2 x AAA (included) .Size of TV H73, W119.1, D7cm.Weight of TV 27kg (unpackaged).Size of TV with stand H78.7, W119.1, D36cm.Weight of TV with stand 29kg.Suitable for wall mounting with a VESA 400 x 400mm bracket .Energy efficiency information:Energy efficiency rating: D.Energy efficiency index (EEI) 0.77.On mode power consumption 239 watts.Annual power consumption 349kWh.Standby power consumption 0.39 watt.
Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
12 of 1580%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush 50 Inch HD Ready Freeview Plasma TV.
Review 1 for Bush 50 Inch HD Ready Freeview Plasma TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great purchase
Posted14 February 2013
Customer avatar
By jayd
From:bradford
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"i love the tv its so much better to watch my favorite films in HD."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush 50 Inch HD Ready Freeview Plasma TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great prices
Posted01 August 2012
Customer avatar
By boyo
From:west sussex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Just great price for this size tv well worth it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush 50 Inch HD Ready Freeview Plasma TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
amazing sound
Posted16 January 2012
Customer avatar
By MummyG
From:Derbyshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"son-in-law very happy with this tv (bought as gift)
great value for money.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush 50 Inch HD Ready Freeview Plasma TV.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Hmmmmm
Posted14 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Preedos
From:Oxfordshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Major Flaws are:
- No Split Screen Feature
- The remote and the Tv are out of Sync by a long way.
- Very Basic Remote Design
- No Web Interface
- Not Full HD
- 100hz
- Only 1 Scart Port
Upside
- Visually Nice
- Nice Picture
- Nice Sound
- 3 HDMI slots
- Good range for connection devices (no memory cards tho)
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-4points
5of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush 50 Inch HD Ready Freeview Plasma TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush tv
Posted12 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Berni
From:Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I have found that owning and watching my Bush tv ,which I purchased from you,is a very pleasurable experience Thank you"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush 50 Inch HD Ready Freeview Plasma TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant buy
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Vicky W
From:Leicester
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Fantastic price. Brilliant quality quick delivery easy set up. No complaints :)
Very happy customer"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush 50 Inch HD Ready Freeview Plasma TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Seeing the Big Picture
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By dimples
From:Northern Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Exactly what was described. I mounted this TV on the wall and connected it to an outside aeriel. I get all the freeview channels and everyone comments on how sharp the picture quality is. Definitely a good buy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush 50 Inch HD Ready Freeview Plasma TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bargain
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Jackie
From:Sunderland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Received item after a few weeks but because was a xmas prezzi wasnt too fussed - BUT must say well worth the wait. My daughter was thrilled to bits with her main presant and now it takes pride of place in her room. Fab design - very slick - excellent picture and sound quality. Well worth buying.................Nothing at all that I could fault about it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush 50 Inch HD Ready Freeview Plasma TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Puchase
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Vince
From:Buckinghamshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Great picture, great value"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush 50 Inch HD Ready Freeview Plasma TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great telly for the cash we paid
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By chris
From:hull
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"it looks the part it is smart and it does all that you want it to but we cant seem to get the sound right 1 minuet its quiet the next its so loud you carnt win but when you paid what we did for a 50" you carn't moan"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush 50 Inch HD Ready Freeview Plasma TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my 50 incher
Posted13 October 2011
Customer avatar
By stephen
From:england
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"was a little worried at first as i thought it might be a little large for my average size living room, but then i realised 50 inch was corner to corner and not width ways . had a couple of people trying to put us off by telling us the picture would be grainy on a screen of this size, this is not true , beautiful picture and sound."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+40points
41of 42voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush 50 Inch HD Ready Freeview Plasma TV.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not one of my best purchase
Posted11 October 2011
Customer avatar
By david
From:uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Connectivity 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"screen glass broken in 3 places. returned and ordered a samsung. should have ordered that in the first place."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-34points
7of 48voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush 50 Inch HD Ready Freeview Plasma TV.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
okay
Posted31 August 2011
Customer avatar
By essy
From:scotland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Connectivity 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"cant get code to program my sky remote control"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-27points
11of 49voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Bush 50 Inch HD Ready Freeview Plasma TV.
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product