Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Hitachi 46 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview LCD TV.

<p>Experience full HD 1080p imagery through this Hitachi TV, whilst also benefiting from built in Freeview which provided numerous free channels. With a PC input, 2 HDMI and 2 SCART ports, this sleek 44 inch LCD TV enables various devices to be connected and will be the central feature of any room. </p><p>Television picture quality:</p><ul><li>Screen size: 46in</li><li>Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.</li><li>Motion rate 50Hz.</li><li>Response time 8 milliseconds.</li><li>Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>2 SCART sockets and 2 HDMI sockets.</li><li>PC input socket.</li><li>Component video socket.</li><li>Composite.</li><li>Headphone socket.</li><li>S-Video socket.</li><li>AV socket.</li></ul><p>Sound quality:</p><ul><li>NICAM sound system.</li><li>2 x 8 watts RMS power output.</li></ul><p>Digital features:</p><ul><li>Freeview digital tuner.</li></ul><p>Additional features:</p><ul><li>Sleep timer.</li><li>Child lock.</li><li>Size of TV H71.6, W112.9, D11cm.</li><li>Weight of TV 28kg (unpackaged).</li><li>Size of TV with stand: H76.6, W112.9, D29.6cm.</li><li>Weight of TV with stand: 33kg.</li><li>Suitable for wall mounting VESA 600 x 400mm bracket.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><ul><li>Energy efficiency rating: [No Value].</li><li>Energy efficiency index (EEI) 0.5.</li><li>On mode power consumption 133.2 watts.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 50 reviews
5 Stars
41
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
46 of 5092%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Hitachi 46 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview LCD TV.
Review 1 for Hitachi 46 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview LCD TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No problems
Posted28 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Nick
From:UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bit of a boring review, but we got this TV connected and working with no problems and are very much enjoying it! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hitachi 46 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview LCD TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A real "Hit"
Posted19 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Grimtraveller
From:North West London.
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" There's not really much I can say about this TV so far except that it's excellent. The menu is really easy to navigate and there is a good amount of choice in relation to the sort of picture you require, the sounds and how it's all set up. Video, games, DVD and the computer all hook up easilly and putting it up on the wall was simple. It was so light in comparison to our previous TV.
The picture is nice and clear and I hope it will be around for many years to come.
We tend to have it on the 'cinema' setting and as such, you can really gain the benefit of a 46 inch screen.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hitachi 46 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview LCD TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Tv
Posted10 April 2013
Customer avatar
By paul
From:East Sussex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Recentley purchased this item am very happy with the price I paid as it has a great picture quality and sound. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hitachi 46 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview LCD TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product and Service
Posted10 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Brad
From:CAMBRIDGE
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" I can highly recommend this TV and Argos for its service. TV came on the day requested with several reminder via text and a phone call reminder specifying time windows on the day. The two delivery men were courteous and friendly and carried huge box all the way into my lounge for me. As for the Hitachi TV, Its lovely and all you could wish for from a 46" HD screen. Bold and brightwith a range of settings to change ratios/colour hues etc. remote is nice and light and includes batteries so you are ready to go. I plugged it into my mains and into my ps3 and I was ready to go within minutes. I also thought the sound is high quality and wouldn't agree with other reviewers saying its tinny its sounds great even cranked up slightly higher. Overall its a great TV for the price so buy now before they change their minds and put the prices back up. A+ "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hitachi 46 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview LCD TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fab tv
Posted09 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Donna
From:North Lanarkshire
" love tv would defo recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hitachi 46 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview LCD TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant
Posted09 April 2013
Customer avatar
By lisa
From:essex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Lovely quality picture "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hitachi 46 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview LCD TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted09 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Andy
From:West Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" What a bargain, great picture, great sound, fantastic value for money :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hitachi 46 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview LCD TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
4*****
Posted03 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Goosegab
From:uk
" great. well worth it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hitachi 46 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview LCD TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab!!!
Posted28 March 2013
Customer avatar
By cristobel51
From:South Tyneside
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" What can I say, great television! Lovely picture, good sound quality, easy to operate and brilliant price! Switched it on, pressed auto set-up and it was ready within 10 minutes, as easy as that. Love the big screen, great for watching movies. Would definitely recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hitachi 46 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview LCD TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fab
Posted26 March 2013
Customer avatar
By a lloyd
From:powys
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" fast delivery, really good picture, very pleased "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Hitachi 46 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview LCD TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality and Bargain Price.
Posted26 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Jamo
From:Fife
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Very impressed with the tv,great price and looks good. It is quite heavy and it took 3 of us to hang it on the wall.You have to hold the tv while connecting the cables so the third person comes in handy for this.No on/off button so tv stays in stand by mode. You can of course switch of at the socket. gloss black looks great,two hdmi inputs and along with my sagem hd box and ps3 gives me an excellent picture. Happy,Happy... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Hitachi 46 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview LCD TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent value
Posted26 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Hyman roth
From:Suffolk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" The tv is a perfect size for our living room, at half price was well worth it. Two scarts as well as two HDMI connections plus pc gives good versatility. The HD picture is excellent and the saturation is quite rich also. Only minor point are the speakers which are adequate but not great. If you use a surround sound system this is a mute point however. Excellent purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Hitachi 46 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview LCD TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The Big Picture
Posted12 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Marrigold
From:Worcestershire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Great picture, almost like 3d effect due to size
Only feature I dislike, when scanning epg, present program not on view.
Could have done with a small side screen showing the program tuned into.
Good value for money.
Easy to install.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Hitachi 46 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview LCD TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Service
Posted01 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Mo
From:London
Gender:Female
" After getting my delivery date mixed up (due to not checking my email correctly!) and calling to find out why my tv wasn't delivered that day, the staff were very apologetic and said the delivery date was for the following week but then spoke to a manager who brought my order forward and it arrived promptly on time. The price as well was very brilliant and a lovely bargain to boot. Thank you Argos. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Hitachi 46 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview LCD TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy
Posted20 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Jo
From:Barnsley
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Great buy does exactly as it says easy to set up good picture very happy with purchase "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Hitachi 46 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview LCD TV.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
NOT SO GOOD
Posted20 January 2013
Customer avatar
By MIKE
From:LONDON
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" THE SOUND SYSTEMS IS NOT VERY GOOD, NOT STRONG, NOT WARM AND NOT CLEAR. THERE IS PROBLEM WITH THE VOLUME CONTROL, THE VOLUME HAS IT OWN MIND SOMETIMES KEEP GOING UP AND UP COULD NOT STOP IT. SCARRED THE CHILDREN OF. I HAD TO UNPLUGGED AND RESTART. THINKING OF RETURN IT TO ARGOS. DON'T BUY. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-7points
3of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Hitachi 46 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview LCD TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tv
Posted19 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Andy
From:middlesbrough
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" good quality sound and picture "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Hitachi 46 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview LCD TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good tv
Posted18 January 2013
Customer avatar
By toby10
From:herefordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" bought this tv before christmas must say very very pleased brilliant picture great sound fits well in lounge the whole family pleased great value for ,money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Hitachi 46 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview LCD TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted17 January 2013
Customer avatar
By peter
From:N Yorks
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" exellent value, delivered on time "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Hitachi 46 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview LCD TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab TV.
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By jurasic
From:Hampshire.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" This TV is excellent value for money.HD 46" screen
brings cinema to your lounge.I,ve had Hitachi sets
before and none gave any problems!.Audio is loud
and clear.The TV has two usb ports for a memory
stick or hard drive.It plays mostly Avi video format.
Jpeg and bmp photos.I bought a wall bracket off the net.which fitted fine as it is Vesa compatable.
Truly a great buy.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>