Top-rated product

Panasonic TX-P42X60B 42 Inch HD Ready Plasma TV.

<p>The stylish Panasonic HD Ready Plasma TV features wider viewing angles and 600Hz motion rate, making it ideal for watching sport and action movies. Providing various picture modes and eco navigation, this VIERA Plasma TV creates superb contrast whilst enabling content stored on SD card and USB memory stick to be viewed for your enjoyment. PC input through HDMI socket. Please note the PC must have a HDMI socket also.</p><p>Television picture quality:</p><ul><li>HD Ready display resolution.</li><li>Screen size: 42 inches</li><li>Resolution 720 x 1920 pixels.</li><li>Motion rate 600Hz.</li><li>Viewing angle 176/176 degrees.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1 SCART socket, 1 USB port and 2 HDMI sockets.</li><li>PC input socket.</li><li>Component video socket.</li><li>Composite.</li><li>Optical connection.</li><li>Headphone socket.</li><li>AV socket.</li><li>Ethernet connection.</li><li>Suitable for wall mounting 400 x 300 bracket.</li></ul><p>Sound quality:</p><ul><li>Dolby Digital Plus sound system.</li><li>2 x 10 watts RMS power output.</li></ul><p>Digital features:</p><ul><li>Freeview HD digital tuner.</li><li>CI+ slot.</li></ul><p>Additional features:</p><ul><li>Sleep timer.</li><li>Child lock.</li><li>Size of TV H65.5, W112.1, D4.9cm.</li><li>Weight of TV 17.5kg (unpackaged).</li><li>Size of TV with stand: H71, W112.1, D27.5cm.</li><li>Weight of TV with stand: 20.5kg.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><ul><li>Energy efficiency rating: B.</li><li>On mode power consumption 92 watts.</li><li>Off mode power consumption 0.2 watt.</li><li>Annual power consumption 72kWh.</li><li>Standby power consumption 0.2 watt.</li></ul><p>EAN: 5025232708543</p>
Overall rating:
4.857 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
21 of 21100%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
32 Questions | 45 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Panasonic TX-P42X60B 42 Inch HD Ready Plasma TV.
Review 1 for Panasonic TX-P42X60B 42 Inch HD Ready Plasma TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is well made ,with useful features
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Fred
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very pleased with the TV ,great picture and sound, purchse price good too!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Panasonic TX-P42X60B 42 Inch HD Ready Plasma TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Plasma TV's are great!
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Dave D
From:Cheltenham, Cheltenham, Gloucestershire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I have been a fan of Panasonic Plasma TV's for quite a few years and this is my third purchase. Now all my family enjoy the quality of this superb TV. We have experienced good picture and sound quality since our initial purchase.
The very attractive price was of great benefit and the purchase and shipping went according to plan. Well done Argos!
I have yet to see any other TV technology perform as well as Plasma and the 42" size is ideal."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Panasonic TX-P42X60B 42 Inch HD Ready Plasma TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Second Panasonic Plasma purchased...
Posted01 August 2014
Customer avatar
By tore9773
From:Leicestershire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Already own the 50" version of this model. Have purchased this for the bedroom, & because of the smaller screen size have found the picture quality to be slightly better. A note to potential buyers... to get the best viewing, turn OFF the default 'modes', such as 'ambient light sensor', 'noise reduction', and knock the colour down by 6 notches (same for my 50"), and you'll get one of the best screens available! Sound, as you would expect from a 'flat panel' isn't great, but that's all..."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Panasonic TX-P42X60B 42 Inch HD Ready Plasma TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Andy
From:Gloucestershire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Good all round product and easy to instal"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Panasonic TX-P42X60B 42 Inch HD Ready Plasma TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Panasonic 42 inch HD ready Plasma TV .
Posted07 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Susie B
From:LEVEN
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"the product was very easy to set up it is also a good size for my house .I was very pleased with the service that I got also with delivery.."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Panasonic TX-P42X60B 42 Inch HD Ready Plasma TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy Viewer
Posted04 June 2014
Customer avatar
By freelady
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Really pleased with this TV. It was so easy to set up and the only minor problem I had was very speedily resolved when I rang the support number and spoke to a very helpful operator. The picture and sound quality are excellent and I feel this TV is very good value for the money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Panasonic TX-P42X60B 42 Inch HD Ready Plasma TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tv no whistles or bells but can blow own trumpet
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By ian
From:uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"(Not a smart tv ) but with a computer good as one a lot cheaper and better screen"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Panasonic TX-P42X60B 42 Inch HD Ready Plasma TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The 2nd I have purchased!
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Mr Poole
From:Poole, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"So pleased with this TV in terms of the overall quality and outstanding value, I bought a 2nd for my parents. They are equally impressed."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Panasonic TX-P42X60B 42 Inch HD Ready Plasma TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Plasma TV 42 inch
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By A
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
"Fantastic quality picture , excelent Purchase,
We are so happy
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Panasonic TX-P42X60B 42 Inch HD Ready Plasma TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Picture quality.
Posted22 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Jenner
From:City of Bristol UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"The picture is so clear and precise. The colour is also excellent. Good sound."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Panasonic TX-P42X60B 42 Inch HD Ready Plasma TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
panasonic tv
Posted05 February 2014
Customer avatar
By warfey
From:swadlincote
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"excellent tv , hd great watching footie , easy to use , great value"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Panasonic TX-P42X60B 42 Inch HD Ready Plasma TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
OK
Posted04 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Jack, West yorkshire
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I could have done with 2 scart connectors.
Pleasantly surprised with sound quality - no external speakers / soundbars necessary.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Panasonic TX-P42X60B 42 Inch HD Ready Plasma TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous TV.
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Roy60
From:Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The Panasonic TV was delivered early, was extremely easy to set up and before you know it all your channels are programmed in. It has many fine features and is perfect for our needs."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Panasonic TX-P42X60B 42 Inch HD Ready Plasma TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent tv
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By alan75
From:grimsby
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I am very happy tv better than I had hoped for"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Panasonic TX-P42X60B 42 Inch HD Ready Plasma TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
panasonic plasma tv 42 inch hd
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By mazza derbyshire
From:glossop derbys.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"we are so pleased with this item. it was easy to set up and we had it up and running in no time at all."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Panasonic TX-P42X60B 42 Inch HD Ready Plasma TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent and easy to use
Posted29 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Geoff
From:Southend-on-Sea, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"recomend, good value equipment. does what it says on the tin,"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Panasonic TX-P42X60B 42 Inch HD Ready Plasma TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This Plasma TV has great features
Posted15 August 2013
Customer avatar
By chookie 15
From:Renfrewshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I am very pleased with my new Panasonic TV 42 inch HD
it was easy to set up, and has great features which are
also easy to use.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+20points
20of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Panasonic TX-P42X60B 42 Inch HD Ready Plasma TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good range of features
Posted06 August 2013
Customer avatar
By the mum
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"extremely easy to set up, good looking, good sound, and love the fact it has a usb slot for showing photos etc"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Panasonic TX-P42X60B 42 Inch HD Ready Plasma TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted02 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:stirlingshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"i received my item on time as requested connected it up and we are very pleased with the purchase thanks again alex"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+25points
25of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Panasonic TX-P42X60B 42 Inch HD Ready Plasma TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best large sized tv ever
Posted18 June 2013
Customer avatar
By willy
From:west midlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"picture is sharp and easy to set up have yet to try in freeview mode but by its performance up to now i am confident it will be fine."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
34of 69voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>