Top-rated product

Panasonic TX-P42X60B 42 Inch HD Ready Plasma TV.

<p>The stylish Panasonic HD Ready Plasma TV features wider viewing angles and 600Hz motion rate, making it ideal for watching sport and action movies. Providing various picture modes and eco navigation, this VIERA Plasma TV creates superb contrast whilst enabling content stored on SD card and USB memory stick to be viewed for your enjoyment. PC input through HDMI socket. Please note the PC must have a HDMI socket also.</p><p>Television picture quality:</p><ul><li>Screen size: 42in</li><li>Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.</li><li>Motion rate 600Hz.</li><li>Viewing angle 176/176 degrees.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1 SCART socket, 1 USB port and 2 HDMI sockets.</li><li>PC input socket.</li><li>Component video socket.</li><li>Composite.</li><li>Optical connection.</li><li>Headphone socket.</li><li>AV socket.</li><li>Ethernet connection.</li></ul><p>Sound quality:</p><ul><li>Dolby Digital Plus sound system.</li><li>2 x 10 watts RMS power output.</li></ul><p>Digital features:</p><ul><li>Freeview HD digital tuner.</li><li>CI+ slot.</li></ul><p>Additional features:</p><ul><li>Sleep timer.</li><li>Child lock.</li><li>Size of TV H65.5, W112.1, D4.9cm.</li><li>Weight of TV 17.5kg (unpackaged).</li><li>Size of TV with stand: H71, W112.1, D27.5cm.</li><li>Weight of TV with stand: 20.5kg.</li><li>Suitable for wall mounting 400 x 300 bracket.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><ul><li>Energy efficiency rating: B.</li><li>On mode power consumption 92 watts.</li><li>Off mode power consumption 0.2 watt.</li><li>Annual power consumption 72kWh.</li><li>Standby power consumption 0.2 watt.</li></ul><p>EAN: 5025232708543</p>
Overall rating:
4.833 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 of 12100%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
25 Questions | 34 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Panasonic TX-P42X60B 42 Inch HD Ready Plasma TV.
Review 1 for Panasonic TX-P42X60B 42 Inch HD Ready Plasma TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Picture quality.
Posted22 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Jenner
From:City of Bristol UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"The picture is so clear and precise. The colour is also excellent. Good sound."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Panasonic TX-P42X60B 42 Inch HD Ready Plasma TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
panasonic tv
Posted05 February 2014
Customer avatar
By warfey
From:swadlincote
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"excellent tv , hd great watching footie , easy to use , great value"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Panasonic TX-P42X60B 42 Inch HD Ready Plasma TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
OK
Posted04 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Jack, West yorkshire
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I could have done with 2 scart connectors.
Pleasantly surprised with sound quality - no external speakers / soundbars necessary.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Panasonic TX-P42X60B 42 Inch HD Ready Plasma TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous TV.
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Roy60
From:Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The Panasonic TV was delivered early, was extremely easy to set up and before you know it all your channels are programmed in. It has many fine features and is perfect for our needs."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Panasonic TX-P42X60B 42 Inch HD Ready Plasma TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent tv
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By alan75
From:grimsby
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I am very happy tv better than I had hoped for"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Panasonic TX-P42X60B 42 Inch HD Ready Plasma TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
panasonic plasma tv 42 inch hd
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By mazza derbyshire
From:glossop derbys.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"we are so pleased with this item. it was easy to set up and we had it up and running in no time at all."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Panasonic TX-P42X60B 42 Inch HD Ready Plasma TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent and easy to use
Posted29 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Geoff
From:Southend-on-Sea, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"recomend, good value equipment. does what it says on the tin,"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Panasonic TX-P42X60B 42 Inch HD Ready Plasma TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This Plasma TV has great features
Posted15 August 2013
Customer avatar
By chookie 15
From:Renfrewshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I am very pleased with my new Panasonic TV 42 inch HD
it was easy to set up, and has great features which are
also easy to use.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+20points
20of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Panasonic TX-P42X60B 42 Inch HD Ready Plasma TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good range of features
Posted06 August 2013
Customer avatar
By the mum
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"extremely easy to set up, good looking, good sound, and love the fact it has a usb slot for showing photos etc"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Panasonic TX-P42X60B 42 Inch HD Ready Plasma TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted02 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:stirlingshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"i received my item on time as requested connected it up and we are very pleased with the purchase thanks again alex"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+25points
25of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Panasonic TX-P42X60B 42 Inch HD Ready Plasma TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best large sized tv ever
Posted18 June 2013
Customer avatar
By willy
From:west midlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"picture is sharp and easy to set up have yet to try in freeview mode but by its performance up to now i am confident it will be fine."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
33of 68voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Panasonic TX-P42X60B 42 Inch HD Ready Plasma TV.
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5