Top-rated product

Bush A126Q Washing Machine - Silver.

<p>The Bush A126Q washing machine offers great cleaning efficiency and a 6kg drum that is big enough for a single duvet or 30 T-Shirts. Boasting an excellent A+ energy efficiency rating, this appliance is ideal for busy households who are looking to get the most out of their machine. Featuring a variety of cycles and programmes including a hand wash cycle, you can get optimum results for all types of laundry. This washing machine has 20 programmes with an additional 3 options for rinse, drain and spin.</p><p>Washing machine features:</p><ul><li>6kg maximum washing capacity.</li><li>1200rpm spin speed.</li><li>Cold water fill.</li><li>Child lock.</li><li>Variable temperature.</li></ul><p>Programmes:</p><ul><li>23 programmes.</li><li>125 minute 30&deg; C cotton wash programme.</li><li>30 minute quick wash.</li><li>Eco wash cycle.</li><li>Baby cycle.</li><li>Sports cycle.</li><li>Sensitive cycle.</li><li>Independent spin cycle.</li><li>Rinse hold option.</li></ul><p>Consumption and efficiency:</p><ul><li>Energy efficiency class A+.</li><li>Estimated annual energy consumption: 195kW/year.</li><li>Estimated annual water consumption: 10560litres/year.</li></ul><p>Performance:</p><ul><li>Spinning performance rating B.</li><li>Washing performance rating A.</li><li>Remaining moisture content attained for 60&deg; programme: 53%.</li><li>Remaining moisture content attained for 40&deg; programme: 53%.</li><li>Noise level for spinning standard 60&deg; cotton programme: 78dB.</li></ul><p>General features:</p><ul><li>Size H84.5, W60, D53cm.</li><li>Boxed size H88, W64, D60cm.</li><li>EAN: 7640384.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.266 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 410 reviews
5 Stars
216
4 Stars
136
3 Stars
29
2 Stars
9
1 Star
20
364 of 41089%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
101 Questions | 109 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush A126Q Washing Machine - Silver.
Review 1 for Bush A126Q Washing Machine - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush Washing Machine
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By sueblue
From:Barnsley, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent washing machine, a replacement for a very old one that was very noisy, the Bush is so quiet and does everything that I want"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush A126Q Washing Machine - Silver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted30 March 2014
Customer avatar
By mandy66
From:The City of Brighton and Hove, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quietness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Washing ability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Capacity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"An average washing machine that is cheap.
For anybody who does not have much money but needs a new machine.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush A126Q Washing Machine - Silver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
good quick wash feature
Posted12 April 2014
Customer avatar
By lily54
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quietness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Washing ability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Capacity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Bought recently the washer has done what it's intended for. Like the quick wash feature but feel some of the other cycles are a tad long."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush A126Q Washing Machine - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does exactly what it says on the tin!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted02 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Jules
From:Lincolnshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Absolutely brilliant and suits our needs perfectly! So simple even my husband can use it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush A126Q Washing Machine - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By toni67
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent purchase for a good price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush A126Q Washing Machine - Silver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
poor
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By D C
From:antrim
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Quietness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Washing ability 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Capacity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Very disappointing,, times of wash don't seem to match info booklet ie 33 min wash takes at least 45 mins,,also the spin seems to go on for ages and the clothes come out wrinkled..not as good as my last machine"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush A126Q Washing Machine - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
washing machine
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By andrea
From:Rotherham, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quietness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"My washer had broken this one was able to pick up on the day does the job love the child lock was great to be able to be washing again so soon as we're a family of 5."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush A126Q Washing Machine - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product!
Posted27 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Boney
From:Conwy, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Love the fact its so simple and economic to use with the quick 30 mins wash cycle, especially when you have family with lots of washing!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush A126Q Washing Machine - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Value
Posted20 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Bargin hunter
From:Kent
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Really pleased with the washing machine. Little noisy, but much the same as I had before, noise level wise. Have done lots of washed since bought this and no issues. Great to be able to click and collect, store staff very helpful."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush A126Q Washing Machine - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By JAN
From:Northamptonshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Washing ability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I previously had a Bush so saw no reason not to have another and after a stress free collection, the washing machine was easy to plumb in and instructions on use were clear and concise. Many programmes to choose from, quiet and does the job it is required for. Pleased with the product and the value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush A126Q Washing Machine - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great machine,great value
Posted12 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Eileen
From:Cambridgeshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very pleased with this machine,my first one for 15 years.
so much has improved and I'm happy I purchased it/
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush A126Q Washing Machine - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washes well
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By wulf widow
From:wolverhampton
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this for my son. Hes very pleased with it. Great value for the money."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush A126Q Washing Machine - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Deirix
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Good quality washing machine."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush A126Q Washing Machine - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Machine very poor, Argos customer service great!
Posted19 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Tony
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Washing ability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Four days after purchasing one of these machines from in store one of the control buttons pushed through into the machine, we called Argos customer service and a new machine was reserved for us. Four weeks later pretty much the same fault occurred; I suspect there’s a design flaw with the machine. Again we called Argos and we chose a different make of machine and collected that, so all’s well. So, don’t buy this machine although I’d still recommend Argos as their customer service was great!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush A126Q Washing Machine - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Looking and great product
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Lisa
From:Stamford, Lincolnshire PE9, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I bought this to match my Fridge freezer from Bush, so glad i did, they look great and have transformed my kitchen"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush A126Q Washing Machine - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Unreliable
Posted07 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Paul53
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Quietness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Washing ability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Capacity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Bought machine for my daughter, 3 days use and the control buttons stuck. The service initially was prompt from Argos team, engineer arrived within days. Replacement parts were needed, was told 3 -5 working days. Finally came back to us nearly 4 weeks later, still not working, other parts required. Cant be cost effective, time and labour for a sub contractor (twice) and possibly a third time. Reading reviews I think we should ask for exchange or refund."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush A126Q Washing Machine - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Washing machine good.
Posted04 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Mike94
Age:18 to 24
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Washing is exactly what it said it was. Delivery men left us to set up. Very inconvenient"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush A126Q Washing Machine - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great product for the price.
Posted04 February 2014
Customer avatar
By R.L.S
From:Lincoln, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This washing machine is a great product.
The only down side is that you can't choose the cycle and temperature separately. I could on my old machine, whereas on this machine, you have to have the standard synthetic wash as 40 degrees, for example.
I would recommend this product. The capacity is good for the two of us, and it is much quiter than the old machine."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush A126Q Washing Machine - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it says on the tin
Posted04 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Maria
From:South Shields, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:18 to 24
Quietness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Washing ability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Overall a good washer, only problem is I have to put it on an extra spin cycle after washing as clothes come out really really wet."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush A126Q Washing Machine - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washing Machine
Posted30 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Pinky
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great buy, best thing is you hopefully use less water,as you only have to connect one hose.
Only downside was I had to buy a wrench to get the transport bolts of the back which was hard work.
. Make sure you have a wrench.
. Do not make the mistake I did,everything set to go.But it would not work.Engineer knew right away, what the issue was. The council had capped off the washing machine pipe under the sink.Thankful he sorted it out for me."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 Next >>>