Top-rated product

Bush A128Q Washing Machine - White.

<p>The Bush A128Q Washing Machine has a large 8kg load capacity, making it the perfect appliance for busy households. The bigger the capacity, the more laundry you can wash in one go which will save you time and help to reduce the cost of your energy bills. In addition, the multitude of wash programmes means all types of laundry are catered for.</p><p>Washing machine features:</p><ul><li>8kg maximum washing capacity.</li><li>1200rpm spin speed.</li><li>Cold water fill.</li><li>Child lock.</li><li>Overflow protection to help prevent water leakage or overflow.</li><li>Foam protection to help prevent foam build up inside the drum.</li></ul><p>Programmes:</p><ul><li>23 programmes.</li><li>30&deg; C cotton wash programme.</li><li>30 minute quick wash.</li><li>Woollens cycle.</li><li>Eco wash cycle.</li><li>Reduced creases cycle.</li><li>Baby cycle.</li><li>Delicates and silk cycle.</li><li>Hand wash cycle.</li><li>Sports cycle.</li><li>Independent spin cycle.</li><li>Pre-wash option.</li><li>Rinse hold option.</li></ul><p>Consumption and efficiency:</p><ul><li>Energy efficiency class A+.</li><li>Estimated annual energy consumption: 250kW/year.</li><li>Estimated annual water consumption: 10224litres/year.</li></ul><p>Performance:</p><ul><li>Spinning performance rating B.</li><li>Washing performance rating A.</li><li>Remaining moisture content attained for 60&deg; programme: 53%.</li><li>Remaining moisture content attained for 40&deg; programme: 53%.</li><li>Noise level for spinning standard 60&deg; cotton programme: 75dB.</li></ul><p>General features:</p><ul><li>Size H84.5, W59.7, D55.7cm.</li><li>Boxed size H88.1, W64.1, D61cm.</li><li>EAN: 5060234046347.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.583 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
22 of 2492%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
20 Questions | 22 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush A128Q Washing Machine - White.
Review 1 for Bush A128Q Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
easy to use and understand
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By lisa71
From:Holsworthy, Devon EX22, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Washing ability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Nice looking machine simple and straight forward no faffing about great for my teenagers to understand it too"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush A128Q Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very quiet
Posted13 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Mick
From:W Midlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"excellent service from Argos.Delivered when stated..I paid to have old washing machine taken away and thought I would help by putting it by front door but it was stolen by the scrap men .I didn't expect a refund ,but I did.Well done Argos."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush A128Q Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
happy user
Posted12 February 2014
Customer avatar
By johnone
From:Flintshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"i'm over the moon with my new mean machine"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush A128Q Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A great washing machine for the price
Posted27 March 2014
Customer avatar
By pam4lv
From:pembs
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quietness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Washing ability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"A very sleek and shiny looking machine. A large capacity which is great news for 4 people. It copes fine with muddy rugby kit which is always a good test! The 90min wash is fine for most things. The hot washes do take a long time. I like the straight forward controls without digital nonsense.I risked an expensive jumper on the wool wash and it came out perfect. I've washed single duvets (they needed an extra spin) but not tried a double yet. Its not that quiet which I don't find a problem."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush A128Q Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
really pleased
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By mandie
From:herefordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"only been using a couple of weeks but really pleased so far.......does everything I want it to do......."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush A128Q Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washing machine
Posted30 December 2013
Customer avatar
By Rani
Age:25 to 34
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Washing ability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Thank u so much for this item. I have no problems with it. I only wanted to ask that on the time of purchasing I did not make a guarantee/ warranty. Is it possible to do it now? Thank u so much."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush A128Q Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good machine
Posted23 October 2013
Customer avatar
By housewife49
From:Consett, County Durham DH8, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Only issue I have was washing is still quite damp when finshed washing cycle so I have to put on extra spin."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush A128Q Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted04 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Super, whiskered, grandpa:
From:Carnforth, Lancashire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Very pleased with this quiet and easy to operate washer; it suits
this family of 4 grown-ups and 'farmed in', 1 grown-up and 2 kids, for most weekends
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush A128Q Washing Machine - White.
This review is from:Bush A128Q White Washing Machine - Express Delivery.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Good
Posted08 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Cola
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Washing ability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This was a quick buy at a low cost. Works really well.
Holds a lot of cloths very easy to use. It's not so noisy when Spins in action..
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush A128Q Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted16 July 2013
Customer avatar
By mandywoots
From:cornwall
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Really pleased, efficient and economocal, large drum."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush A128Q Washing Machine - White.
This review is from:Bush A128Q Black Washing Machine - Express Delivery.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted31 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Kel
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Great price, looks good, big drum had a hotpoint before and prefer this, have no faults at all."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush A128Q Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted31 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Linda69
From:Bedfordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Not recommended gone wrong from day 1 had a week still waiting for engineer"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-4points
2of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush A128Q Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
smart looking machine
Posted05 June 2013
Customer avatar
By bev
From:morpeth
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Good machine, quiet. It has a child lock but that stops the door being opened and the 4 buttons being used but my daughter can still turn the dial to change the cycle! Wish I'd realised before I bought it but a really nice washer"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush A128Q Washing Machine - White.
This review is from:Bush A128Q Silver Washing Machine - Express Delivery.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant machine
Posted21 May 2013
Customer avatar
By A mum
From:Nottinghamshire
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"Absolutely love this machine! Has cut down my washing loads by at least half. Washes well, is quiet and doesn't drain my electricity! Brilliant! Lots of options to choose from, which really helps in my house!
Delivery was excellent and on time. Easy to install as well.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush A128Q Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush A128Q Washing Machine - White.
Posted02 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Mia
From:Lancashire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Excellent-cleans really well, its quiet when spinning, I like the basic dials-easy to use! Fantastic really pleased.."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+21points
21of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush A128Q Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy and huge capacity
Posted10 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Lesley
From:Kent
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"This is very simple to use, I now only do a wash every other day rather than 1 or more a day. It does take 3 hours though but I just put it on at night then it's ready to hang out first thing. Had to buy more pegs not used to having so much to hang all at once. Clothes nice and clean!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush A128Q Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best washing machine ever!
Posted10 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Lucy
From:east Sussex
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Not to noisy., excellent drum size for a family really easy to use. :-)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush A128Q Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Money well spent
Posted03 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Eve
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"This washing machine is excellent value for money, I love the size it was easy to install gives a good wash and it's quite."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush A128Q Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job
Posted16 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Poppy
From:Wiltshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Needed to replace an existing machine and was somewhat concerned about not going with a big name brand - but so far I'm happy with the performance of this model. The 8kg capacity has really cut down on the number of loads I have to do.
I find the controls somewhat basic and I preferred my old model that let me choose a setting and leave it on that setting - with this one you have to return the dial back to the beginning to reset the machine before you can use it again for the next wash. Makes it easy to accidently choose the wrong setting each time. There is also no separate control for water temperature (which I knew prior to purchase), which would have been convenient - but at least the large selection of programmes allows you to choose from lots of wash types and temperatures in a variety of combinations. Several programmes are cold water, which is what I needed.
The only real criticism I have is that on heavy loads of water retaining fabrics (like towels) the spin cycle isn't sufficient to remove the water. I have often had to put the load through a second spin to remove more water - otherwise the towels are heavy with water and would take an age to dry. Fortunately there is a spin-only programme I can use for this.
Can't comment on how durable a machine it will turn out to be, but for the price it was worth the risk of giving it a go. Delivery was perfect - on time, prompt, polite and helpful service."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush A128Q Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very good purchase
Posted13 March 2013
Customer avatar
By louise
From:london
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I am very pleased with my new washing machine.It wash,s very well and is very quiet when spinning."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>