Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.

<p>This product is also available for immediate collection today in store. For details of store collection on this product, please type in catalogue number 4810722 in the search box. This Bush tumble dryer offers four levels of sensor drying meaning the dryer will automatically stop when the clothes reach that level of dryness.</p><p> The three heat settings also allow you to choose the temperature based on whether you are drying delicates or linen.</p><p>Dryer features:</p><ul><li>Maximum drying capacity 6kg.</li><li>Rear vent.</li><li>Vent kit included.</li><li>3 heat settings.</li><li>Sensory drying with 4 dryness levels.</li><li>Electronic control.</li><li>Fluff filter.</li><li>Child lock.</li><li>Half load.</li></ul><p>4</p><ul><li>Anti-crease option.</li><li>Final cool cycle.</li></ul><p>Performance:</p><ul><li>Energy efficiency rating C.</li><li>Energy consumption: 375.9kWh per year based on dry cotton cycle.</li><li>Energy consumption: 4.02kWh per cycle based on dry cotton cycle.</li><li>Noise level 69dB.</li></ul><p>General features:</p><ul><li>Size H84, W59.7, D55.5cm.</li><li>EAN: 7642382.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.979 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 283 reviews
5 Stars
160
4 Stars
55
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
8
1 Star
45
218 of 28377%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
52 Questions | 60 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Review 1 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
DOES NOT WORK IN COLD WEATHER USELESS!!
Posted18 December 2014
Customer avatar
By disappointedcustmer
From:Leyland, Lancashire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quietness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Drying ability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Capacity 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" This tumble dryer is useless as it does not work if its cold weather and when you do get it working it only blows cold air so its completely useless. Argos should not be selling a product which is not fit for purpose as most people have their tumble dryer in a utility room which is unheated!! I have spent thousands with Argos and I am very disappointed with this product will not be buying anything like this from Argos again. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
NOT GOOD FOR COLD WEATHER!
Posted15 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Jacqui21
From:Northern Ireland, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Drying ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" THIS PRODUCT IS NOT GOOD IN WINTER. YOU WOULD NEED TO KEEP IT IN THE LIVING ROOM OR KITCHEN. NOT GOOD FOR GARAGE OR SHED !!!!!!!!!!! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Hopeless in winter
Posted09 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Michael
From:Scotland, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Drying ability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this in October this year and it has been good - until the weather turned cold. Nothing to say at the time of purchase that it doesn't work if the temperature is below 5 degrees. As I keep it in my garage in Scotland that's it useless until next spring. Recommend looking at other alternatives first! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Doesn't do cold
Posted06 December 2014
Customer avatar
By KC
From:Oxfordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Drying ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is an excellent product except it won't operate if it gets too cold!! Like many people I have my dryer in the garage and it won't work if the temperature drops too low. Don't buy one unless you are keeping it in the house. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
i would recommend no one gets one of these.
Posted03 December 2014
Customer avatar
By hev
From:preston
Age:35 to 44
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Drying ability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Capacity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I bought one of these dryers 8months ago but now it's stopped working because the weather is to cold!!!!?what a joke.I would advise anyone who wants one to look them up first.I wish I'd of looked them up first.lots of an lots of people had the same problem yet they are still being sold without the problem being sorted or making people aware that they don't like the cold. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bryan
Posted30 November 2014
Customer avatar
By bry
From:Belfast, Belfast, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Drying ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" a month ago I was looking a new tumble dryer I have read all the reviews about this machine mostly not good so I went a head and got it ok it took 3 weeks for delivery only got it on the 29/11/14 used it twice took only 20 mins to dry a half load bone dry brillent very happy with it so easy to instaill looks great in my drying room thanks argos and bush will be buying a new f.freezer and c.freezer in the January sales bush only for me out of argos bry "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BRILLIANT!
Posted11 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Lukey
From:Radcliffe
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Drying ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This dryer is brilliant. After having a little 3KG dryer for a while with a baby also was very hard to try and dry the washing fast, this machine i can fit double of what my old dryer could hold and drys quicker! Bought it today and have been a very satisfied costumer. I have not stop using this dryer since i bought it! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant tumble dryer
Posted08 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Erica
Age:25 to 34
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Drying ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a great machine. I couldn't ask for a better dryer for the price and the quality of drying is fantastic. It was even cheaper than second hand ones I looked at. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted05 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Lou1207
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Drying ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I would recommend this tumble dryer to my friends and family, very happy with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very pleased
Posted03 December 2014
Customer avatar
By jason
From:Bristol
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Drying ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does a great job, quiet and very easy to use. never had a tumble dryer before, but so glad we bought this one. Especially love that it turns itself off once clothes are dry, saves running back and forth to check. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted02 December 2014
Customer avatar
By dc
From:Oxford, Oxford, UK
Age:55 to 64
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Drying ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" best tumble dryer weve ever bought cant fault it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted02 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Dream s
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Drying ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This was my first dryer and I think it's great bought on offer already recommended it to family, diff drying settings and loads , filter easy to clean fluff not noisy clothes come out smelling fab if used fabric conditioner in wash. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great tumble dryer
Posted01 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Nicola88
From:Belfast
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Drying ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good range of drying options clearly indicated on the front, generous drum space. It's in my garage so hard to tell I noisy but I haven't noticed it being extremely noisy when out there. Got at sale price so was delighted with this as a replacement for my old tumble dryer in a busy family home! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
POOR PRODUCT
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Washerwoman
From:Swansea, Swansea, Swansea, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Drying ability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Capacity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This tumble will not work outside in garage if it is slightly cold outside, very disappointed. Also no timer.
Suppose you get what you pay for. CHEAP!!!!!
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pleasantly Surprised
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By MK
From:Buckinghamshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Drying ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I was a bit worried about this being used in the garage due to other rewiews but its in there and working absolutely fine with temperatures outside being 1 degree. I like the sensor function which turns the dryer off when the clothes are dry. I would have liked a timer button but I suppose with the sensor this is not required. Also being able to collect from the store (easily went in to my nissan juke) I would definately recommend this item. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bargain!!
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By bev
From:Waltham Abbey, Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Drying ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great tumble dryer for the price. Tried other sites but this was the cheapest. Basic model but it does what its meant to do, dry clothes. Top marks. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted20 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Hayley14
From:merseyside
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Drying ability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" We bought this dryer about a month ago. I absolutely love it. It is very quiet and fits a lot more in than I expected. I sometimes think it has taken longer than I would have thought it would to dry everything properly but it's nothing that bothers me at all. I am very happy with my purchase and would recommend the product to anyone. The price is fantastic and it definitely looks the part in my kitchen "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By llawzz
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Drying ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great good price only thing I didnt ready energy rating its a c would have brought an a .... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CHEAP!! But only in price!!
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Beckybluerinse
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Drying ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Purchased to replace trusty overworked old tumble. Quiet, easy to use (Take 5 mins to read the instructions!!) Flicks off when dry so not wasting energy. Collected from store so no waiting around!! WIN WIN!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bush dryer
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By don
From:bradford
Age:55 to 64
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Drying ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" only used couple of times does the job "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 Next >>>