Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.

<p>This product is also available for immediate collection today in store. For details of store collection on this product, please type in catalogue number 4810722 in the search box. This Bush tumble dryer offers 3 levels of sensor drying meaning the dryer will automatically stop when the clothes reach that level of dryness. There is also a 1 hour timed program. </p><p>With three heat settings this allows you to choose the temperature based on whether you are drying delicates, linen or denim. The tumble dryer is rear venting, so the vent hose must be attached to the back of the machine. The vent hose is included with the product.</p><ul><li>The tumble dryer can be used in outbuildings and garages. However only if the ambient temperature of these locations is above 5 degrees centigrade. </li><li>There is a crease guard function - this means the tumbling will not be as vigorous during the final stages of drying, reducing the amount of creases on your garments.</li></ul><p>Dryer features:</p><ul><li>Maximum drying capacity 6kg.</li><li>Rear vent.</li><li>Vent kit included.</li><li>3 heat settings.</li><li>Sensory drying with 4 dryness levels.</li><li>Electronic control.</li><li>Fluff filter.</li><li>Child lock.</li><li>Half load.</li></ul><p>4</p><ul><li>Anti-crease option.</li><li>Final cool cycle.</li></ul><p>Performance:</p><ul><li>Energy efficiency rating C.</li><li>Energy consumption: 375.9kWh per year based on dry cotton cycle.</li><li>Energy consumption: 4.02kWh per cycle based on dry cotton cycle.</li><li>Noise level 69dB.</li></ul><p>General features:</p><ul><li>Size H84, W59.7, D55.5cm.</li><li>EAN: 7642382.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.806 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 372 reviews
5 Stars
189
4 Stars
77
3 Stars
21
2 Stars
15
1 Star
70
270 of 37273%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
52 Questions | 60 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Review 1 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cant use this when temp drops below 6 deg C
Posted14 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Sweetpea
From:Bournemouth
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quietness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Drying ability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" My last dryer was kept in the conservatory for 12 years and worked like a dream Alas as with most things it had to be replaced. Bought this Bush dryer almost a year ago but I should have taken note of the reviews. Doesn't work in winter in the conservatory.....it is a waste of time.....there have to be other dryers out there that are not temperature sensitive. Repair guy accused us of putting it outside!!! Would not recommend unless you are happy to keep this piece of steel warm and cosy! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought tumble dryer for my daughter.
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By miffy
From:Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Drying ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My daughter and grandson sat in front of it and has a picnic. My daughter is very happy with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Will not work in outbuildings even if above 11deg
Posted08 March 2015
Customer avatar
By terry
From:fort william
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Drying ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Bought this in sept 2014 worked fine until temp dropped and then refused to work, it is kept in a heated garage joined to the house, repair man has been out tested machine for temp which showed 11 deg and it still wont work,,, back to argos 0800.. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Tumble Dryer
Posted22 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Woody66
From:Northamptonshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Drying ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a great tumble dryer for the price. This model replaced a Creda condensing model. First thing to notice is no dial. All programmes are selected by pressing a button with a corresponding led light. Useful feature is program lock, so the current cycle can not be interrupted by someone else. Sensor drying stops the cycle when the clothes are dry. This has worked very well every time I have used the machine. When the program has finished, there is a multiple audible bleep. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Awful! Please don't buy
Posted19 February 2015
Customer avatar
By TechnicalMarvel
From:Kent, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Quietness 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Drying ability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Capacity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" We bought one of these dryers a month ago, and it lasted a month! Went to use it today, pressed the start button, it grunted, and an odd burning smell came from it. The hose is made from cheap plastic, and it claims to stop running when the clothes are dry, however my uniform and my dressing gown (all separate) stopped drying and they were still damp, which i found very inconvenient. I would recommend a Candy machine. These things last for years. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent dryer
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Kerry
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Drying ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent dryer big capacity "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Terrible product
Posted15 February 2015
Customer avatar
By TP
From:NI
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Quietness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Drying ability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Capacity 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Has stopped heating even thought the temperature is well above 5 in our kitchen. Disgusted. Nowhere in any of my manuals does it say anything about this auto feature. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer
Posted14 February 2015
Customer avatar
By mwm
From:Rotherham, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Drying ability 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Do not buy the Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer.
I bought one and it stopped working as soon as the ambient temp dropped below 5 degrees . it still worked but only blew cold air. apparently you can fix it by blowing a hair dryer into to vent.... I had mine in the Kitchen and piped outside as the manual said... bought it in September and only noticed the 1000's of people in the last few weeks commenting on line
I deem this product unfit for purpose.... "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
This product is not what I expected
Posted11 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Mandz 123
From:Uk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Drying ability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Capacity 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Not that happy with product does not dry clothes very well "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bush Dryer
Posted26 March 2015
Customer avatar
By chris
From:United Kingdom
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Quietness 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Drying ability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this dryer to replace a white one of the same that only lasted 20 months. Its a good dryer but in comparison to the previous white one it is a very flimsy build with lots of vibration noises. It dries well but it is a noisy machine.We have a busy house so I am expecting this machine to last less time than the previous one "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
value for money
Posted25 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Ryan
From:Birkenhead
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Drying ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer is extremely good value for money yes it's £20 more than a white knight but it's reliable and worth every penny. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush tumble drier
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Roger
From:RCT
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Drying ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" excellent drier ..simple to use ..great price.. highly recommended "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rubbish
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Mr unhappy
From:Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Quietness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Drying ability 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Capacity 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I got this tumble dryer as I did not want to spend a lot and the old one we had was only cheap but it was excellent. This dryer spews out so much lint the filter is useless also the load comes out in a giant ball and really creased. I've had to put a stocking over the venting pipe as it was spewing out so much fluff because the filter is not catching all the fluff. Bad cheap product and a waste of money. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
A giant door stop
Posted02 February 2015
Customer avatar
By If it looks too good to be true....
Age:45 to 54
Quietness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Drying ability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Capacity 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Fundamental design flaw. Won't heat when ambient temperature drops. Bush/Argos quotes 5 degrees, however, its way more than that. I'm guessing its not powered sufficiently. Of course, its vented, so its inevitable that the interior temperature of the dryer will drop in winter. Even if its in a nice toasty kitchen. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
DO NOT BUY THIS
Posted02 February 2015
Customer avatar
By James
From:Chard, Chard, Somerset TA20, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Quietness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Drying ability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Capacity 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" This product is useless. Doesn't work in ANY temperature... LEAVE WELL ALONE. Plus out of the 30day money back. I have just purchased this. Trying to get my money back NOT FIT FOR PURPOSE "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it says on the box
Posted18 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Jacky
From:Wiltshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Drying ability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Tumble dryer works well, is efficient and the service from Argos was good - need I say more! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bit disappointed with myself
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By OllieBoy
From:Staines
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Drying ability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Although it does the job, I wish I had the option to view it first, as when I got it home, and looked at it, it didn't have a manual timer for drying, which I did use a lot on my previous dryer. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By paula
From:county antrim n. ireland
Age:35 to 44
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great job
15 min wash is fab!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ventpipe
Posted12 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Lucy.
From:Nottingham, Nottingham, UK
Age:65 or over
Quietness 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Drying ability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" dryer looks good.Had a problem with pipe which was solved quickly and with politeness. Thank You. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent when it was working.
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Ants
From:Carmarthenshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Drying ability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this item around two weeks ago and have only managed to dry 4 loads of clothes so far as it has now broken down. Whilst working I found it dried well and was very quiet. I had misplaced the receipt but have now found it so will phone to have it replaced. Any issues I will let you all know. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 Next >>>