Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.

<p>This product is also available for immediate collection today in store. For details of store collection on this product, please type in catalogue number 4810722 in the search box. This Bush tumble dryer offers 3 levels of sensor drying meaning the dryer will automatically stop when the clothes reach that level of dryness. There is also a 1 hour timed program. </p><p>With three heat settings this allows you to choose the temperature based on whether you are drying delicates, linen or denim. The tumble dryer is rear venting, so the vent hose must be attached to the back of the machine. The vent hose is included with the product.</p><ul><li>The tumble dryer can be used in outbuildings and garages. However only if the ambient temperature of these locations is above 5 degrees centigrade. </li><li>There is a crease guard function - this means the tumbling will not be as vigorous during the final stages of drying, reducing the amount of creases on your garments.</li></ul><p>Dryer features:</p><ul><li>Maximum drying capacity 6kg.</li><li>Rear vent.</li><li>Vent kit included.</li><li>3 heat settings.</li><li>Sensory drying with 4 dryness levels.</li><li>Electronic control.</li><li>Fluff filter.</li><li>Child lock.</li><li>Half load.</li></ul><p>4</p><ul><li>Anti-crease option.</li><li>Final cool cycle.</li></ul><p>Performance:</p><ul><li>Energy efficiency rating C.</li><li>Energy consumption: 375.9kWh per year based on dry cotton cycle.</li><li>Energy consumption: 4.02kWh per cycle based on dry cotton cycle.</li><li>Noise level 69dB.</li></ul><p>General features:</p><ul><li>Size H84, W59.7, D55.5cm.</li><li>EAN: 7642382.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.842 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 335 reviews
5 Stars
176
4 Stars
68
3 Stars
16
2 Stars
12
1 Star
63
249 of 33574%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
52 Questions | 60 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Review 1 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Do NOT buy this tumble dryer
Posted24 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Joyless Joy
From:Solihull, West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quietness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Drying ability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Capacity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Do not buy this tumble dryer, it is a waste of money. What is the use of a machine that does not work in cold weather, just when you need to use it. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Beware
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Benjy
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Quietness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Drying ability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Capacity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Do not buy this product unless you are operating it inside a heated room. We purchased it in spring, and used it in an unheated consevatory very successfully... until the first whiff of frost in the winter. At that point, it stopped working. Turns out that as soon asthe temperature drops the machine becomes effectively useless, for the reasons stated in several other reviews. Of course, the winter months are precisely when you need a tumble drier most. Hugely disappointing. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Huge disappointment
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By WyrdOh
From:Oxfordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Quietness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Drying ability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Capacity 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" The dryer was to be used in the garage, where my previous 1 has worked for 6 yrs. Tried to turn it on, the product wouldn't start & had an 'error' message not described in the guide. I turned to the internet to see many people complaining about the inability to function below 10 degC. I am disappointed in this product, which had no limitations posted in the catalogue or passed by staff when I ordered. The product is not fit for purpose & I have raised a complaint through Argos customer services. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Do not buy
Posted15 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Pepito
From:Fife, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quietness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Drying ability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Capacity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I could not figure out why this tumble dryer was not drying even though my garage is integral and does not go below 5° until I read the other reviews. Seriously? A tumble dryer that does not work in the winter. I agree with the Which report which says do not buy this machine! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Will not work in low temperatures.
Posted11 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Gilly
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Drying ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" When i got this i only read the info in the brochure in the shop and it did not warn me about not working in a low temp.
My garage has an insulated utility room. The ambient temp was 10.8 degrees yesterday and it still will not work.
This is a good value dryer but if it does not work in the colder days its a waste of time.
DO NOT BUY
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Warning: Does not work when frosty!
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Tim
From:Cradley Heath, West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Quietness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Drying ability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Even when kept inside the house, double glazed and double bricked, this tumble dryer does not work when it is frosty outside! DO NOT BUY UNLESS YOU USE THIS IN YOUR LIVING ROOM WITH THE FIRE AND HEATING ON!!! Engineer advised today it is not fit for purpose. You have been warned "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
not working in cold rooms
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By terry
From:rotherham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Quietness 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Drying ability 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Capacity 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" was not told this machine needs to have temperature above 12 degrees to have hot air totally rubbish machine do not buy it "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fine... until it gets cold!
Posted05 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Selina
From:Cumbria, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quietness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Drying ability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Capacity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This dryer worked fine until I moved house and put it in the garage as there's nowhere to put it in the new house. It worked fine until the last few weeks and as soon as the temp drops outside the dryer won't work. So when you need it most, it won't work! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
rubbish
Posted02 January 2015
Customer avatar
By masters
From:Gosport, Hampshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quietness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Drying ability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Capacity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I brought this in the summer expecting it to help me through the winter but what do I discover it doesn't work if it's to cold .have you ever heard anything like it .NO. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bush Vented Tumble DryerTDV6W
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Maggie
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" The fact that this tumle dryer only works in ambient conditions (over 5 degrees) what a load if rubbish, my garage is 12 degrees and it still doesn't work!!!
The advert for this machine should tell people to read the product details before buying, who on earth reads all the details, as for the customers who bought this before the really cold weather does it still work!!!
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Beware of cold weather!!
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Jenks
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quietness 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Drying ability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Capacity 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" This dryer was bought in the summer and not used much but as soon as it became cold it stopped working and then when I could use it again it only blows out cold air so does not dry towels etc. My kitchen is definitely not below 5 degrees in temperature so please beware this product really is no good when it gets cold wherever you put it and if your like me you probably only use it when its really cold or wet.....very disappointed!!!! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Timmy
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Drying ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The tumble drier was delivered on time and installed and the old one taken awat as promised .I was very satisfied with all aspects of the purchase and installation .I will have no hesitation in using Argos again "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Really fedup
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Fedup
From:East Sussex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quietness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Drying ability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Capacity 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" So fed up just found out my new tumble dry won't work in the garage as it is too cold, so wet washing all over the house. Do not waste your money on this bush model like me. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great budget tumbledrier
Posted28 January 2015
Customer avatar
By iball
From:middlesex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Drying ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this thinking as it was cheap, it would also be noisy and slow, but I was very pleasantly surprised to find its very quiet, and seems well made. it dries clothes fast, and shuts off on its own when the clothes are dry. no having to keep an eye on a timer, overall, I'm very impressed for the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tumble
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Turns
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Drying ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Really pleased with this, only 1 let down that's the hose, it split on the first use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Big Dryer
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By sittingduck
From:Tyne and Wear
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Drying ability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great value for such a big dryer. Reasonably quiet and takes a huge load without taking too long to dry. Works fine in kitchen without any of the issues reported by others even though the kitchen can drop down to around 12 degrees. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good purchase
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Mani
From:U.K
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Quietness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Drying ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought it few days ago. Good features, works fine and dries cloths nicely if not overloaded. Good value for money compare to other products. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
recommeeded
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By jayscat
From:Burgess Hill, West Sussex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Quietness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Drying ability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I got this for using at my mums for occasional use when I need to get things dry within a day for her. Otherwise they go on a clothes horse or washing line ! I like the one hour feature which will probably get used the most. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This product is worst thing I have ever bought
Posted25 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Gill0512
From:South Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quietness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Drying ability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Capacity 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Everything that might have been wrong with it was. I had engineer out in first week as it was so loud. The bearings had gone in it and one was missing! A load of other parts were faulty as well. Told to get another make a returned for money back. Also this machine does not work in less than 5c so no good in outside building "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Beware!!
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Phil
From:West Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Quietness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Drying ability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" The dryer itself is pretty good but beware - more so if you have it in an outhouse or unheated area. A few times our dryer failed to work - it beeped and lights flashed. The fault became more frequent, The Internet provided an answer as lots of people have the same problems and it because its too cold for the machine to work properly. Someone suggested a hair dryer but we place a hot water bottle in our machine for 20 minutes before we want to use it to get it to work. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 Next >>>