Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.

<p>This product is also available for immediate collection today in store. For details of store collection on this product, please type in catalogue number 4810722 in the search box. This Bush tumble dryer offers 3 levels of sensor drying meaning the dryer will automatically stop when the clothes reach that level of dryness. There is also a 1 hour timed program. </p><p>With three heat settings this allows you to choose the temperature based on whether you are drying delicates, linen or denim. The tumble dryer is rear venting, so the vent hose must be attached to the back of the machine. The vent hose is included with the product.</p><ul><li>The tumble dryer can be used in outbuildings and garages. However only if the ambient temperature of these locations is above 5 degrees centigrade. </li><li>There is a crease guard function - this means the tumbling will not be as vigorous during the final stages of drying, reducing the amount of creases on your garments.</li></ul><p>Dryer features:</p><ul><li>Maximum drying capacity 6kg.</li><li>Rear vent.</li><li>Vent kit included.</li><li>3 heat settings.</li><li>Sensory drying with 4 dryness levels.</li><li>Electronic control.</li><li>Fluff filter.</li><li>Child lock.</li><li>Half load.</li></ul><p>4</p><ul><li>Anti-crease option.</li><li>Final cool cycle.</li></ul><p>Performance:</p><ul><li>Energy efficiency rating C.</li><li>Energy consumption: 375.9kWh per year based on dry cotton cycle.</li><li>Energy consumption: 4.02kWh per cycle based on dry cotton cycle.</li><li>Noise level 69dB.</li></ul><p>General features:</p><ul><li>Size H84, W59.7, D55.5cm.</li><li>EAN: 7642382.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.799 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 354 reviews
5 Stars
181
4 Stars
72
3 Stars
19
2 Stars
13
1 Star
69
257 of 35473%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
52 Questions | 60 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Review 1 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Tumble Dryer
Posted22 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Woody66
From:Northamptonshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Drying ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a great tumble dryer for the price. This model replaced a Creda condensing model. First thing to notice is no dial. All programmes are selected by pressing a button with a corresponding led light. Useful feature is program lock, so the current cycle can not be interrupted by someone else. Sensor drying stops the cycle when the clothes are dry. This has worked very well every time I have used the machine. When the program has finished, there is a multiple audible bleep. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Awful! Please don't buy
Posted19 February 2015
Customer avatar
By TechnicalMarvel
From:Kent, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Quietness 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Drying ability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Capacity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" We bought one of these dryers a month ago, and it lasted a month! Went to use it today, pressed the start button, it grunted, and an odd burning smell came from it. The hose is made from cheap plastic, and it claims to stop running when the clothes are dry, however my uniform and my dressing gown (all separate) stopped drying and they were still damp, which i found very inconvenient. I would recommend a Candy machine. These things last for years. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent dryer
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Kerry
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Drying ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent dryer big capacity "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Terrible product
Posted15 February 2015
Customer avatar
By TP
From:NI
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Quietness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Drying ability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Capacity 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Has stopped heating even thought the temperature is well above 5 in our kitchen. Disgusted. Nowhere in any of my manuals does it say anything about this auto feature. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer
Posted14 February 2015
Customer avatar
By mwm
From:Rotherham, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Drying ability 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Do not buy the Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer.
I bought one and it stopped working as soon as the ambient temp dropped below 5 degrees . it still worked but only blew cold air. apparently you can fix it by blowing a hair dryer into to vent.... I had mine in the Kitchen and piped outside as the manual said... bought it in September and only noticed the 1000's of people in the last few weeks commenting on line
I deem this product unfit for purpose.... "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
This product is not what I expected
Posted11 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Mandz 123
From:Uk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Drying ability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Capacity 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Not that happy with product does not dry clothes very well "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rubbish
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Mr unhappy
From:Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Quietness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Drying ability 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Capacity 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I got this tumble dryer as I did not want to spend a lot and the old one we had was only cheap but it was excellent. This dryer spews out so much lint the filter is useless also the load comes out in a giant ball and really creased. I've had to put a stocking over the venting pipe as it was spewing out so much fluff because the filter is not catching all the fluff. Bad cheap product and a waste of money. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
A giant door stop
Posted02 February 2015
Customer avatar
By If it looks too good to be true....
Age:45 to 54
Quietness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Drying ability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Capacity 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Fundamental design flaw. Won't heat when ambient temperature drops. Bush/Argos quotes 5 degrees, however, its way more than that. I'm guessing its not powered sufficiently. Of course, its vented, so its inevitable that the interior temperature of the dryer will drop in winter. Even if its in a nice toasty kitchen. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
DO NOT BUY THIS
Posted02 February 2015
Customer avatar
By James
From:Chard, Chard, Somerset TA20, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Quietness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Drying ability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Capacity 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" This product is useless. Doesn't work in ANY temperature... LEAVE WELL ALONE. Plus out of the 30day money back. I have just purchased this. Trying to get my money back NOT FIT FOR PURPOSE "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Do NOT buy this tumble dryer
Posted24 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Joyless Joy
From:Solihull, West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quietness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Drying ability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Capacity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Do not buy this tumble dryer, it is a waste of money. What is the use of a machine that does not work in cold weather, just when you need to use it. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Beware
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Benjy
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Quietness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Drying ability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Capacity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Do not buy this product unless you are operating it inside a heated room. We purchased it in spring, and used it in an unheated consevatory very successfully... until the first whiff of frost in the winter. At that point, it stopped working. Turns out that as soon asthe temperature drops the machine becomes effectively useless, for the reasons stated in several other reviews. Of course, the winter months are precisely when you need a tumble drier most. Hugely disappointing. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Huge disappointment
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By WyrdOh
From:Oxfordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Quietness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Drying ability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Capacity 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" The dryer was to be used in the garage, where my previous 1 has worked for 6 yrs. Tried to turn it on, the product wouldn't start & had an 'error' message not described in the guide. I turned to the internet to see many people complaining about the inability to function below 10 degC. I am disappointed in this product, which had no limitations posted in the catalogue or passed by staff when I ordered. The product is not fit for purpose & I have raised a complaint through Argos customer services. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Do not buy
Posted15 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Pepito
From:Fife, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quietness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Drying ability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Capacity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I could not figure out why this tumble dryer was not drying even though my garage is integral and does not go below 5° until I read the other reviews. Seriously? A tumble dryer that does not work in the winter. I agree with the Which report which says do not buy this machine! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good features
Posted26 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Max
From:Manchester, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quietness 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Drying ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very happy with product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice easy to use dryer
Posted25 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Issie
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Drying ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Nice and easy to use
Gets all my wash in and dried in no time
Control easy
Filter in the front and easy to clean.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
HIT AND MISS
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By BOB P , Derby
From:Derby
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Drying ability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Quiet and roomy but drying not so good ,buttons work when THEY want to, can be a bit frustrating , would return it but too much of a hassle . "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
reasonable priced dryer.
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By kempy
From:staffs
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Drying ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I am impressed how good this dryer is for the money. Well worth it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good
Posted19 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Kazpad24
From:Swindon, Wiltshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Drying ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A really good piece of kit fot not a lot of money. Brilliant cupboard dry towels & bedding in the middle of winter.
Excellent features & easy to use.
Would highly recommend.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good product
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By kerry
From:cumbria
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Drying ability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very pleased with my purchase. It's easy to use, does what it's supposed too, does it quietly & looks good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bush tdvsw
Posted16 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Quietness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Drying ability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" We have had this dryer for a few weeks it has performed well drying our laundry but the door catch has broken due to the door coming loose.
So overall it works but the built quality is rubbish
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 Next >>>