Top-rated product

Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.

<p>This product is also available for immediate collection today in store. For details of store collection on this product, please type in catalogue number 4810722 in the search box. This Bush tumble dryer offers four levels of sensor drying meaning the dryer will automatically stop when the clothes reach that level of dryness.</p><p> The three heat settings also allow you to choose the temperature based on whether you are drying delicates or linen.</p><p>Dryer features:</p><ul><li>Maximum drying capacity 6kg.</li><li>Rear vent.</li><li>Vent kit included.</li><li>3 heat settings.</li><li>Sensory drying with 4 dryness levels.</li><li>Electronic control.</li><li>Fluff filter.</li><li>Child lock.</li><li>Half load.</li></ul><p>4</p><ul><li>Anti-crease option.</li><li>Final cool cycle.</li></ul><p>Performance:</p><ul><li>Energy efficiency rating C.</li><li>Energy consumption: 375.9kWh per year based on dry cotton cycle.</li><li>Energy consumption: 4.02kWh per cycle based on dry cotton cycle.</li><li>Noise level 69dB.</li></ul><p>General features:</p><ul><li>Size H84, W59.7, D55.5cm.</li><li>EAN: 7642382.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.042 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 287 reviews
5 Stars
165
4 Stars
58
3 Stars
16
2 Stars
7
1 Star
41
227 of 28779%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
65 Questions | 73 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Review 1 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted20 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Hayley14
From:merseyside
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Drying ability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"We bought this dryer about a month ago. I absolutely love it. It is very quiet and fits a lot more in than I expected. I sometimes think it has taken longer than I would have thought it would to dry everything properly but it's nothing that bothers me at all. I am very happy with my purchase and would recommend the product to anyone. The price is fantastic and it definitely looks the part in my kitchen"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By llawzz
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Drying ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Great good price only thing I didnt ready energy rating its a c would have brought an a ...."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CHEAP!! But only in price!!
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Beckybluerinse
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Drying ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Purchased to replace trusty overworked old tumble. Quiet, easy to use (Take 5 mins to read the instructions!!) Flicks off when dry so not wasting energy. Collected from store so no waiting around!! WIN WIN!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bush dryer
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By don
From:bradford
Age:55 to 64
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Drying ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"only used couple of times does the job"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Grafenpasty
From:Plymouth, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Drying ability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"For the price what can one say, sensor dry and venting kit included. You will need to get a grille if you go through wall as i did. The price was very reasonable and when i collected in store the price turned out to be cheaper than listed.
A full size dryer for the price, most at this price seemed to be compact , which would not have looked right or had same capacity. Well done argos again for great service.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product!
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By nicky
From:Gloucestershire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Drying ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Am very pleased with my purchase! after reading some of the other reviews I was a bit apprehensive but glad I went ahead. I find it quiet, pipe easy to connect & a big drum, although I did find it was a bit heavier than expected but does everything I need it to do!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Delivery
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Rodney
From:Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Drying ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Had to delay our pick up of product after we had ordered but Argos Dorchester - our holiday home - responded brilliantly. Machine at a great price is all we hoped."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By MFR
From:Northamptonshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quietness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Drying ability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Glad I paid a bit for more this one with a bigger drum! Great dryer!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TUMBLE DRYER
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By BEDS
From:Bolton, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Drying ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I LIKE WHEN MY WASHING IS DRY IT STOPS WITH THE LIGHT FLASHING,"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Vjo
From:Washington tyne and wear
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Drying ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Not the largest dryer but holds 6kg and does exactly what is says it ment to quickly and efficiently"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent value for the price
Posted17 November 2014
Customer avatar
By MattF
From:Stirling, Stirling, Stirling, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quietness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Drying ability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought this to replace 15 year old zanussi that i had to scrap as the spare no longer existed.
Bought this mainly for price and sensor drying. The door seems a bit flimsy but actually stands up very well, machine dry s very well although unless you put on highest dry setting will always come up almost dry. For price this machine is a bargain, would happily recommend to others.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quiet & auto stops when clothes are dry
Posted12 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Amelia123
From:Stoke-on-Trent, Stoke-on-Trent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Drying ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great value for money, quiet and efficient would definitely recommend this dryer!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cheap and definitely cheerful.
Posted12 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Lauralou
From:Lesmahagow, Lanark, South Lanarkshire ML11, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Drying ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Worth every penny, quiet, efficient and cheap! What more do you want!?"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Gilly
Age:18 to 24
Quietness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Drying ability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Capacity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"This dryer takes 3-4 hours to dry one load of washing even though it has a 6kg capacity."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By kaz
From:Gwynedd, UK
Age:55 to 64
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Drying ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"removing the fluff is a bit fiddly could have been made easier."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tumble dryer
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By loulou7
From:norfolk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Drying ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I found this to be great value for money and it was a bonus that I could pick it up instore"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
really pleased
Posted22 October 2014
Customer avatar
By jacp
From:sheffeld
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Drying ability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This tumbler replaced one we had for 20yrs [different make ] does every thing it should, only used twice so time will tell.Did not know bush made dryers until we found this one on line."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent machine for price
Posted22 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Lila Engel
From:Angus, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Drying ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very quick to dry, and has various options and settings. Looks good, and i'm glad to find a black one that isn't more expensive than white. So far so good, but only time will tell"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic value for money
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By clarkey
From:doncaster
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Quietness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Drying ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great product and very happy with it. Large drum capacity and it turns itself off when clothes are dry. Would recomend for familys."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Buy
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By jr53
Age:55 to 64
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Drying ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"After my other drier failed I had to replace asap, picked this up in store after reserving on line, capacity is good, drying times are good, easy to use and understand. Only negative was the vent kit supplied, I struggled to get it to fit but got there eventually. Overall a very good buy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 Next >>>