Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.

<p>This product is also available for immediate collection today in store. For details of store collection on this product, please type in catalogue number 4810722 in the search box. This Bush tumble dryer offers 3 levels of sensor drying meaning the dryer will automatically stop when the clothes reach that level of dryness. There is also a 1 hour timed program. </p><p>With three heat settings this allows you to choose the temperature based on whether you are drying delicates, linen or denim. The tumble dryer is rear venting, so the vent hose must be attached to the back of the machine. The vent hose is included with the product.</p><ul><li>The tumble dryer can be used in outbuildings and garages. However only if the ambient temperature of these locations is above 5 degrees centigrade. </li><li>There is a crease guard function - this means the tumbling will not be as vigorous during the final stages of drying, reducing the amount of creases on your garments.</li></ul><p>Dryer features:</p><ul><li>Maximum drying capacity 6kg.</li><li>Rear vent.</li><li>Vent kit included.</li><li>3 heat settings.</li><li>Sensory drying with 4 dryness levels.</li><li>Electronic control.</li><li>Fluff filter.</li><li>Child lock.</li><li>Half load.</li></ul><p>4</p><ul><li>Anti-crease option.</li><li>Final cool cycle.</li></ul><p>Performance:</p><ul><li>Energy efficiency rating C.</li><li>Energy consumption: 375.9kWh per year based on dry cotton cycle.</li><li>Energy consumption: 4.02kWh per cycle based on dry cotton cycle.</li><li>Noise level 69dB.</li></ul><p>General features:</p><ul><li>Size H84, W59.7, D55.5cm.</li><li>EAN: 7642382.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.799 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 373 reviews
5 Stars
189
4 Stars
77
3 Stars
21
2 Stars
15
1 Star
71
270 of 37372%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
52 Questions | 60 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Review 21 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent when it was working.
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Ants
From:Carmarthenshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Drying ability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this item around two weeks ago and have only managed to dry 4 loads of clothes so far as it has now broken down. Whilst working I found it dried well and was very quiet. I had misplaced the receipt but have now found it so will phone to have it replaced. Any issues I will let you all know. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Takes forever to dry clothes
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By grumpy
From:Ayrshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quietness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Drying ability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Capacity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Ok tumble drier other than that it takes forever to dry clothes. We have it in a kitchen indoors so don't have low temperature as an issue. Not sure what the problem is, but for example, my husband put a t-shirt and socks in on their own as he was in a hurry. Over an hour later they hadn't dried. You can feel that there is warm air, so very frustrating. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tumble Dryer
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By silversteve
From:Oxfordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Nice tumble dryer does what it says. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush dtv6w tumble dryer
Posted07 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Tishy 53
From:County durham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Drying ability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good price really easy to use pleased with my purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By diana
From:newcastle emlyn
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" stylish product, simple to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Angie
From:South Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Drying ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Purchased as a replacement, I wanted a 6kg load machine at a realistic price. This Dryer does everything it should and stops automatically when the load is dry. Excellent. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush TDV6W
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Maggie
From:Avon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Drying ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Only had for a few weeks,but indications are good. Turns itself off when clothes are dry so fantastic for me,hope to save a fortune on the electricity bills !!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By ajay
From:Wales
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Drying ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Having to find a tumble dryer as soon as possible, we came across this one in Argos. We were a bit hesitant to buy the first one we came across, but have not looked back since. Excellent product, and would have no hesitation in recommending this tumble dryer to other people. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good features
Posted26 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Max
From:Manchester, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quietness 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Drying ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very happy with product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice easy to use dryer
Posted25 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Issie
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Drying ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Nice and easy to use
Gets all my wash in and dried in no time
Control easy
Filter in the front and easy to clean.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
HIT AND MISS
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By BOB P , Derby
From:Derby
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Drying ability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Quiet and roomy but drying not so good ,buttons work when THEY want to, can be a bit frustrating , would return it but too much of a hassle . "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
reasonable priced dryer.
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By kempy
From:staffs
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Drying ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I am impressed how good this dryer is for the money. Well worth it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good
Posted19 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Kazpad24
From:Swindon, Wiltshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Drying ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A really good piece of kit fot not a lot of money. Brilliant cupboard dry towels & bedding in the middle of winter.
Excellent features & easy to use.
Would highly recommend.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good product
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By kerry
From:cumbria
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Drying ability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very pleased with my purchase. It's easy to use, does what it's supposed too, does it quietly & looks good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bush tdvsw
Posted16 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Quietness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Drying ability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" We have had this dryer for a few weeks it has performed well drying our laundry but the door catch has broken due to the door coming loose.
So overall it works but the built quality is rubbish
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not good if stored outside!!!!
Posted13 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Soozy2020
From:Derby, Derby, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Drying ability 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This dryer is an excellent machine if kept inside or somewhere warm. It is good but i keep mine in an 'out house' as haven't room inside for it. If the temperature outside drops below a certain temperature though it doesn't work. i have to heat the place up for it to work. Never had this problem with last machine and wouldn't have bought this machine if had known this problem....saying that it is a good machine but you need for it to be inside for it to work properly. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Bush
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Tommo
From:Bournemouth, Bournemouth, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Drying ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I was very please by the overall performance of this Tumble dryer. It really is a nice bush and very quiet. Brilliant product for the price !! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for the money
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Biffy55
From:Ayr, South Ayrshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Drying ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this a few weeks ago because my condenser one broke it was money well spent it's an excellent tumble dryer wldnt go back to a condenser so if your looking for a tumble drier this is the one to buy great value for the money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great budget tumbledrier
Posted28 January 2015
Customer avatar
By iball
From:middlesex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Drying ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this thinking as it was cheap, it would also be noisy and slow, but I was very pleasantly surprised to find its very quiet, and seems well made. it dries clothes fast, and shuts off on its own when the clothes are dry. no having to keep an eye on a timer, overall, I'm very impressed for the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tumble
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Turns
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Drying ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Really pleased with this, only 1 let down that's the hose, it split on the first use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
<<< Previous 1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 Next >>>