Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.

<p>This product is also available for immediate collection today in store. For details of store collection on this product, please type in catalogue number 4810722 in the search box. This Bush tumble dryer offers 3 levels of sensor drying meaning the dryer will automatically stop when the clothes reach that level of dryness. There is also a 1 hour timed program. </p><p>With three heat settings this allows you to choose the temperature based on whether you are drying delicates, linen or denim. The tumble dryer is rear venting, so the vent hose must be attached to the back of the machine. The vent hose is included with the product.</p><ul><li>The tumble dryer can be used in outbuildings and garages. However only if the ambient temperature of these locations is above 5 degrees centigrade. </li><li>There is a crease guard function - this means the tumbling will not be as vigorous during the final stages of drying, reducing the amount of creases on your garments.</li></ul><p>Dryer features:</p><ul><li>Maximum drying capacity 6kg.</li><li>Rear vent.</li><li>Vent kit included.</li><li>3 heat settings.</li><li>Sensory drying with 4 dryness levels.</li><li>Electronic control.</li><li>Fluff filter.</li><li>Child lock.</li><li>Half load.</li></ul><p>4</p><ul><li>Anti-crease option.</li><li>Final cool cycle.</li></ul><p>Performance:</p><ul><li>Energy efficiency rating C.</li><li>Energy consumption: 375.9kWh per year based on dry cotton cycle.</li><li>Energy consumption: 4.02kWh per cycle based on dry cotton cycle.</li><li>Noise level 69dB.</li></ul><p>General features:</p><ul><li>Size H84, W59.7, D55.5cm.</li><li>EAN: 7642382.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.842 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 329 reviews
5 Stars
174
4 Stars
65
3 Stars
16
2 Stars
12
1 Star
62
244 of 32974%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
52 Questions | 60 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Review 21 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good dryer
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By joybp
From:Harlow
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Drying ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My mother bought this dryer for me after my old dryer stopped working. Much larger than my old dryer but has more features and a larger drum plus it seems a lot quicker. Only one grumble and that is it says it is available to collect from store but when we reserved it from our local store on the Tuesday, we were given the date of the upcoming Saturday to collect. As we needed this item urgently, we had to reserve at another store that had it ready for collection that day "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job of drying
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By eric
From:england
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Drying ability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" We have used this product only on two occasions to our satisfaction. It is good value for money and would recommend it to everyone. It is very quite and stable. Even though there is a sensor, you can still stop and take out some clothes which dry faster than others and restart it again very easily.
It will be great to have a timer in addition to the sensor.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent product
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Clairebed
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Drying ability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Love my new dryer and especially the sensor drying :-) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
This review is from:Bush TDV6B Vented Tumble Dryer - Black/Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Definitely a dryer.
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Jolly Rodgerson's Son
Age:65 or over
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Drying ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Has a draw, a lint basket and a vent. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good dryer
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Sandie
From:East Riding of Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Drying ability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good dryer for the price although the venting hose is more like a bendy straw. I purchased a flexi hose to replace this. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Garwee
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Drying ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent value for money. So far!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
This review is from:Bush TDV6B Vented Tumble Dryer - Black/Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By nicknak1171
From:Surrey, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Drying ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I wasnt expecting much from this product but wow its amazing fir the price, uts quick, quiet and Im really happy with it 10 at of 10 "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
This review is from:Bush TDV6B Vented Tumble Dryer - Black/Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Good dryer but Not in the cold!!
Posted13 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Mrs D
From:Northern Ireland, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Drying ability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Bought this dryer in the summer and was very impressed with its capacity and drying ability. However, I bought this dryer so I could dry clothes when the weather didn't permit me to dry the clotes outside!!!! I put the dryer in our heated utility room and connected the hose to the vent. Imagine my dismay when the first fall of snow this winter has meant my dryer doesn't work!
Damp clothes, wet towels and regular washing now draped over radiators throughout the house!!!!
Disappointing!!!!
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This tumble dryer is brilliant
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By lisa
From:Hungerford
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Drying ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It is so quiet and dry's the clothes really quickly.It comes with a vent kit too. Excellent value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Value for the money
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By EricD
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Quietness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Drying ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Overall great value and good capacity but is a little noisy compared to previous dryers. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Waste of money
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Eddie 59
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quietness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Drying ability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Bought this dryer 6 weeks ago, put it in the shed( where I have always had a dryer) and now it has stopped working, waiting for an Engineer to come and have a look. Was told it won't work if cold, when else would a dryer be used. Total waste of money. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great capacity
Posted05 January 2015
Customer avatar
By wenty49
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Quietness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Drying ability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Just what the doctor ordered!,a tumble dryer with excellent capacity!,had a small dryer before!,not very good!.
I'm Glad I bought this product,I'll will recommend to family and friends.
W.Brown.. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Pay more and get a better machine.
Posted01 January 2015
Customer avatar
By APP
From:Bedfordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Quietness 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Drying ability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Capacity 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Have just seen the reviews of this TD dated 27th, 28th and 29th December 2014! I Bought this machine a few months ago and have become aware of the problem of it not working when cold. I moved the machine to a room with heat and it still is not heating. A Q&A says it will work above 5deg but that is simply wrong. It's been 15 in the room today and it still is not heating. I have bought many items from Argos but this is the worst. Unless you intend to use this TD in your LIVING ROOM DO NOT BUY IT! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
This review is from:Bush TDV6B Vented Tumble Dryer - Black/Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great value
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By tracey
From:Hall Green, Birmingham, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Drying ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" bush has always meant great make and you know your getting a quality product. For the money this is very much a money well spent and saved, It looks very stylist and looks more than what i paid, if your looking for good quality tumble dryer at a very low cost with a top name brand then this is what you want. It is great at drying clothes. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By ems
From:England, UK
Age:35 to 44
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Drying ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Think this dryer is very good would consider "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By kacb
From:devon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Drying ability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The only problem compaired with past tumble dryers, is that you cant pick your own length of drying time. You have to select a program and the "sensor" chooses when to switch off - otherwise it would have had 5 stars. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush tumble dryer
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Betty7s
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Drying ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great value for money very quiet ticks all the right boxes can't fault it brilliant dryer can't say enough about it thumbs up from me "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By busy mum
From:Bromley, Greater London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Drying ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really pleased with this product. Options for weight and dryness, so perfect. Easy to clean filter. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
This review is from:Bush TDV6B Vented Tumble Dryer - Black/Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Tumble dryer for the tropics
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Jude
From:Caithness, Scotland.
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quietness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Drying ability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" If you are considering buying this machine to use in garages or outbuildings. Don't. First sign of cold or damp weather it refuses to do it's job. An expensive experience for an ornament I am unable to use. Well no ideal in the summer months but who needs it then. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
tumble dryer
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By panda
From:West Midlands
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Drying ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We bought this for our daughter and she loves it I like the dryer sensor she can switch it on and forget it until it stops "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<< Previous 1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 Next >>>