Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.

<p>This product is also available for immediate collection today in store. For details of store collection on this product, please type in catalogue number 4810722 in the search box. This Bush tumble dryer offers 3 levels of sensor drying meaning the dryer will automatically stop when the clothes reach that level of dryness. There is also a 1 hour timed program. </p><p>With three heat settings this allows you to choose the temperature based on whether you are drying delicates, linen or denim. The tumble dryer is rear venting, so the vent hose must be attached to the back of the machine. The vent hose is included with the product.</p><ul><li>The tumble dryer can be used in outbuildings and garages. However only if the ambient temperature of these locations is above 5 degrees centigrade. </li><li>There is a crease guard function - this means the tumbling will not be as vigorous during the final stages of drying, reducing the amount of creases on your garments.</li></ul><p>Dryer features:</p><ul><li>Maximum drying capacity 6kg.</li><li>Rear vent.</li><li>Vent kit included.</li><li>3 heat settings.</li><li>Sensory drying with 4 dryness levels.</li><li>Electronic control.</li><li>Fluff filter.</li><li>Child lock.</li><li>Half load.</li></ul><p>4</p><ul><li>Anti-crease option.</li><li>Final cool cycle.</li></ul><p>Performance:</p><ul><li>Energy efficiency rating C.</li><li>Energy consumption: 375.9kWh per year based on dry cotton cycle.</li><li>Energy consumption: 4.02kWh per cycle based on dry cotton cycle.</li><li>Noise level 69dB.</li></ul><p>General features:</p><ul><li>Size H84, W59.7, D55.5cm.</li><li>EAN: 7642382.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.799 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 354 reviews
5 Stars
181
4 Stars
72
3 Stars
19
2 Stars
13
1 Star
69
257 of 35473%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
52 Questions | 60 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Review 21 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not good if stored outside!!!!
Posted13 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Soozy2020
From:Derby, Derby, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Drying ability 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This dryer is an excellent machine if kept inside or somewhere warm. It is good but i keep mine in an 'out house' as haven't room inside for it. If the temperature outside drops below a certain temperature though it doesn't work. i have to heat the place up for it to work. Never had this problem with last machine and wouldn't have bought this machine if had known this problem....saying that it is a good machine but you need for it to be inside for it to work properly. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Bush
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Tommo
From:Bournemouth, Bournemouth, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Drying ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I was very please by the overall performance of this Tumble dryer. It really is a nice bush and very quiet. Brilliant product for the price !! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for the money
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Biffy55
From:Ayr, South Ayrshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Drying ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this a few weeks ago because my condenser one broke it was money well spent it's an excellent tumble dryer wldnt go back to a condenser so if your looking for a tumble drier this is the one to buy great value for the money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great budget tumbledrier
Posted28 January 2015
Customer avatar
By iball
From:middlesex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Drying ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this thinking as it was cheap, it would also be noisy and slow, but I was very pleasantly surprised to find its very quiet, and seems well made. it dries clothes fast, and shuts off on its own when the clothes are dry. no having to keep an eye on a timer, overall, I'm very impressed for the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tumble
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Turns
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Drying ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Really pleased with this, only 1 let down that's the hose, it split on the first use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Big Dryer
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By sittingduck
From:Tyne and Wear
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Drying ability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great value for such a big dryer. Reasonably quiet and takes a huge load without taking too long to dry. Works fine in kitchen without any of the issues reported by others even though the kitchen can drop down to around 12 degrees. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good purchase
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Mani
From:U.K
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Quietness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Drying ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought it few days ago. Good features, works fine and dries cloths nicely if not overloaded. Good value for money compare to other products. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
recommeeded
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By jayscat
From:Burgess Hill, West Sussex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Quietness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Drying ability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I got this for using at my mums for occasional use when I need to get things dry within a day for her. Otherwise they go on a clothes horse or washing line ! I like the one hour feature which will probably get used the most. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This product is worst thing I have ever bought
Posted25 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Gill0512
From:South Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quietness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Drying ability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Capacity 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Everything that might have been wrong with it was. I had engineer out in first week as it was so loud. The bearings had gone in it and one was missing! A load of other parts were faulty as well. Told to get another make a returned for money back. Also this machine does not work in less than 5c so no good in outside building "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Beware!!
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Phil
From:West Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Quietness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Drying ability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" The dryer itself is pretty good but beware - more so if you have it in an outhouse or unheated area. A few times our dryer failed to work - it beeped and lights flashed. The fault became more frequent, The Internet provided an answer as lots of people have the same problems and it because its too cold for the machine to work properly. Someone suggested a hair dryer but we place a hot water bottle in our machine for 20 minutes before we want to use it to get it to work. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Tumble Dryer.
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Dave13
From:South Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Drying ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great tumble dryer with a sensor, so it stops when clothes are dry. Great value & very quiet. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good value for money product
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By jj
From:Leicester, Leicester, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Quietness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Drying ability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" good product and good value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product does its job
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Em
Age:25 to 34
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Drying ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Reserved online for collection. Service excellent and product is ideal. The anti crease function is the best I've used "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good dryer
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By joybp
From:Harlow
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Drying ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My mother bought this dryer for me after my old dryer stopped working. Much larger than my old dryer but has more features and a larger drum plus it seems a lot quicker. Only one grumble and that is it says it is available to collect from store but when we reserved it from our local store on the Tuesday, we were given the date of the upcoming Saturday to collect. As we needed this item urgently, we had to reserve at another store that had it ready for collection that day "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job of drying
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By eric
From:england
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Drying ability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" We have used this product only on two occasions to our satisfaction. It is good value for money and would recommend it to everyone. It is very quite and stable. Even though there is a sensor, you can still stop and take out some clothes which dry faster than others and restart it again very easily.
It will be great to have a timer in addition to the sensor.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent product
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Clairebed
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Drying ability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Love my new dryer and especially the sensor drying :-) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Definitely a dryer.
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Jolly Rodgerson's Son
Age:65 or over
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Drying ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Has a draw, a lint basket and a vent. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good dryer
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Sandie
From:East Riding of Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Drying ability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good dryer for the price although the venting hose is more like a bendy straw. I purchased a flexi hose to replace this. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Garwee
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Drying ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent value for money. So far!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Bush TDV6W Vented Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By nicknak1171
From:Surrey, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Drying ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I wasnt expecting much from this product but wow its amazing fir the price, uts quick, quiet and Im really happy with it 10 at of 10 "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<< Previous 1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 Next >>>