Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Indesit IWB71251 Washing Machine - White.

<p>This product is also available for immediate collection today in store. For details of store collection on this product, please type in catalogue number 4810674 in the search box.</p><p>This Indesit IWB71251 Washing Machine ensures optimum results with every wash cycle to help you save time, water and energy. The special Eco Time option is perfect for washing smaller loads in super quick time meaning there's no need to wait for a full load to finish. In addition, the Sport Intensive, Sport Light and Special Shoes cycles are perfect for those with an active lifestyle.</p><p>Washing machine features:</p><ul><li>7kg maximum washing capacity.</li><li>1200rpm spin speed.</li><li>Cold water fill.</li><li>Variable temperature.</li><li>Up to 12 hours delayed start.</li><li>Pause facility.</li><li>Overflow protection to help prevent water leakage or overflow.</li><li>Foam protection to help prevent foam build up inside the drum.</li><li>Sequence indicator lights.</li></ul><p>Programmes:</p><ul><li>16 programmes.</li><li>15 minute 30&deg; C cotton wash programme.</li><li>15 minute quick wash.</li><li>Woollens cycle.</li><li>Half load.</li><li>Eco wash cycle.</li><li>Delicates and silk cycle.</li><li>Freshen up cycle.</li><li>Sports cycle.</li><li>Independent spin cycle.</li></ul><p>Consumption and efficiency:</p><ul><li>Energy efficiency class A+.</li><li>Estimated annual energy consumption: 229kW/year.</li><li>Estimated annual water consumption: 9001litres/year.</li></ul><p>Performance:</p><ul><li>Spinning performance rating B.</li><li>Washing performance rating A.</li><li>Remaining moisture content attained for 60&deg; programme: 53%.</li><li>Remaining moisture content attained for 40&deg; programme: 53%.</li><li>Noise level for spinning standard 60&deg; cotton programme: 77dB.</li></ul><p>General features:</p><ul><li>Size H85, W59.5, D51.7cm.</li><li>Boxed size H89, W65, D58cm.</li><li>Manufacturer's 5 year parts and 1 year labour guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 8007842813883.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.527 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 207 reviews
5 Stars
129
4 Stars
63
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
198 of 20796%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Indesit IWB71251 Washing Machine - White.
Review 1 for Indesit IWB71251 Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted04 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Anie09
Age:35 to 44
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is simply the best washing machine I have had in years. It washes well even at quick wash....thanks indesit and Argos. I have an indesit dryer as well........"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Indesit IWB71251 Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good little washer
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Miss A
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quietness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Washing ability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"It works well, spin sound about average, love the eco-energy button and holds enough clothes."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Indesit IWB71251 Washing Machine - White.
This review is from:Indesit IWB71251 7KG Washing Machine - Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it said on the can
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Brum
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Washing machines usually only last for about 2 years so we decided to spend as little as possible.
We are very pleased with this machine, only downside is the time taken for every wash other than a basic cycle. Having said that, it was purchased knowing about the time taken as other reviews have reported similar.
If a wash is put on overnight, it really doesn't matter how long it takes.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Indesit IWB71251 Washing Machine - White.
This review is from:Indesit IWB71251 7KG Washing Machine - Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
realistic washing cycle times
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By maz
From:berkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quietness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Washing ability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Chose this machine for it's price, and numerous washing cycles, but mainly because it doesn't take hours to do a wash. You can pretty much choose as long or short a cycle as you wish. I can't understand why anyone would want a machine that takes over 2 or 3 hours to complete a wash!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Indesit IWB71251 Washing Machine - White.
This review is from:Indesit IWB71251 7KG Washing Machine - Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
indiset washing machine
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Pollster
From:Blyth, Northumberland, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"excellent buy ,was looking for something cheap but decent and so far this machine is doing the job brilliantly."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Indesit IWB71251 Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent choice
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Avers
From:Goole, Goole, East Riding of Yorkshire DN14, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Had this model before so knew it would be good. Would recommend to anyone. Upto now I think it'd very good"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Indesit IWB71251 Washing Machine - White.
This review is from:Indesit IWB71251 7KG Washing Machine - Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
decent machine at a low price
Posted01 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Kevin
From:Essex,
Age:35 to 44
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Needed a replacement washing machine quickly but didn't want to spend bucket loads due to moving to a new house in 8weeks. Wife was sceptical at spending so little BUT she was pleasantly surprised by its range of features and quietness.....she's even suggested taking it with us!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Indesit IWB71251 Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fair Price
Posted13 August 2014
Customer avatar
By john
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Quietness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Washing ability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Capacity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Has some good features"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Indesit IWB71251 Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Indesit iwb71251 washing machine
Posted13 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Jan
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Good machine good washer, but no half load as described but but has a reduced time wash on it. However would recommend. Last machine was indesit and lasted for years and years, very reasonable price too!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Indesit IWB71251 Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my life saver.
Posted13 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Reeso
From:west glamorgan.
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I couldn't believe how quiet it was . I am really pleased with the spin the is exellent the clothes come out nearly dry."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Indesit IWB71251 Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By blacki
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Quietness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Washing ability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"very good machine only problem the feet adjustment very poor"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Indesit IWB71251 Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
the joy of laundry
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Doctorfunk
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very happy. Delivered promptly by courteous helpful staff (brought it round back and gave me a lift with old machine). If you opt to install make sure you have all tools required. Transit bolts are very tight.The hose supplied is very short, so unless your right on the water supply keep or get yourself a longer pipe and some of that plumbers white tape in case of slight size difference on connectors. As mentioned on other reveiws the indicator on the temp control is hard to see but no biggie."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Indesit IWB71251 Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
No quick cycle
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Pauline
From:Worcestershire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Quietness 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Washing ability 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Capacity 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Had to send it back as the info about it was wrong.
Argos advertised as 2 quick washes, Indesit told me that this model does not have quick washes as advertised by Argos."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Indesit IWB71251 Washing Machine - White.
This review is from:Indesit IWB71251 7KG Washing Machine - Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted23 August 2014
Customer avatar
By J R B
From:Bristol
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Good machine at a good price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Indesit IWB71251 Washing Machine - White.
This review is from:Indesit IWB71251 7KG Washing Machine - Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Indesit IWB71251 Washing Machine
Posted21 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Bobby
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Washing ability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Good family washing machine. No gimmicks or toys, just does the job."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Indesit IWB71251 Washing Machine - White.
This review is from:Indesit IWB71251 7KG Washing Machine - Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
And it doesn't bounce!
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Jimticker
From:Northumberland, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I particularly like how it balances the load before it starts to spin, our last one used to sound like someone was hammering on the door! It does everything it claims, without any fuss and with great efficiency."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Indesit IWB71251 Washing Machine - White.
This review is from:Indesit IWB71251 7KG Washing Machine - Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Washing Machine
Posted10 August 2014
Customer avatar
By mary
From:goldersgreen
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"My daughter very please with this washing machine, she will recommend to a friend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Indesit IWB71251 Washing Machine - White.
This review is from:Indesit IWB71251 7KG Washing Machine - Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The washing machine is great for the money
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Lisa
From:Essex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very pleased with my new indesit, very quiet and washing comes out nice and clean. Washing machine easily fitted into back of my hyundai I10."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Indesit IWB71251 Washing Machine - White.
This review is from:Indesit IWB71251 7KG Washing Machine - Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Indesit Washing Machine IWB71251
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By jobsworth03
From:uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washing ability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This product is so easy to use and give great results even on stuban stains and a wide choice of settings."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Indesit IWB71251 Washing Machine - White.
This review is from:Indesit IWB71251 7KG Washing Machine - Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By New
From:Cambs
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next >>>