Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Indesit IWB71251 Washing Machine - White.

<p>This product is also available for immediate collection today in store. For details of store collection on this product, please type in catalogue number 4810674 in the search box.</p><p>This Indesit IWB71251 Washing Machine ensures optimum results with every wash cycle to help you save time, water and energy. The special Eco Time option is perfect for washing smaller loads in super quick time meaning there's no need to wait for a full load to finish. In addition, the Sport Intensive, Sport Light and Special Shoes cycles are perfect for those with an active lifestyle.</p><p>Washing machine features:</p><ul><li>7kg maximum washing capacity.</li><li>1200rpm spin speed.</li><li>Cold water fill.</li><li>Variable temperature.</li><li>Up to 12 hours delayed start.</li><li>Pause facility.</li><li>Overflow protection to help prevent water leakage or overflow.</li><li>Foam protection to help prevent foam build up inside the drum.</li><li>Sequence indicator lights.</li></ul><p>Programmes:</p><ul><li>16 programmes.</li><li>15 minute 30&deg; C cotton wash programme.</li><li>15 minute quick wash.</li><li>Woollens cycle.</li><li>Half load.</li><li>Eco wash cycle.</li><li>Delicates and silk cycle.</li><li>Freshen up cycle.</li><li>Sports cycle.</li><li>Independent spin cycle.</li></ul><p>Consumption and efficiency:</p><ul><li>Energy efficiency class A+.</li><li>Estimated annual energy consumption: 229kW/year.</li><li>Estimated annual water consumption: 9001litres/year.</li></ul><p>Performance:</p><ul><li>Spinning performance rating B.</li><li>Washing performance rating A.</li><li>Remaining moisture content attained for 60&deg; programme: 53%.</li><li>Remaining moisture content attained for 40&deg; programme: 53%.</li><li>Noise level for spinning standard 60&deg; cotton programme: 77dB.</li></ul><p>General features:</p><ul><li>Size H85, W59.5, D51.7cm.</li><li>Boxed size H89, W65, D58cm.</li><li>Manufacturer's 5 year parts and 1 year labour guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 8007842813883.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.521 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 190 reviews
5 Stars
118
4 Stars
58
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
181 of 19095%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Indesit IWB71251 Washing Machine - White.
Review 1 for Indesit IWB71251 Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By blacki
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Quietness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Washing ability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"very good machine only problem the feet adjustment very poor"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Indesit IWB71251 Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
the joy of laundry
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Doctorfunk
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very happy. Delivered promptly by courteous helpful staff (brought it round back and gave me a lift with old machine). If you opt to install make sure you have all tools required. Transit bolts are very tight.The hose supplied is very short, so unless your right on the water supply keep or get yourself a longer pipe and some of that plumbers white tape in case of slight size difference on connectors. As mentioned on other reveiws the indicator on the temp control is hard to see but no biggie."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Indesit IWB71251 Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
No quick cycle
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Pauline
From:Worcestershire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Quietness 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Washing ability 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Capacity 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Had to send it back as the info about it was wrong.
Argos advertised as 2 quick washes, Indesit told me that this model does not have quick washes as advertised by Argos."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Indesit IWB71251 Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By New
From:Cambs
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Indesit IWB71251 Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Machine. Great Price
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By steve k
From:Warrington, Warrington, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Picked up from local Argos after ordering on-line. Machine was ready and a very helpful staff member loaded it into the car. Machine is very quiet and has loads of different wash cycles. All work really well although it should be pointed out that the quick 20 minute wash is only meant for loads of 1.5kgs and not the full 7kg capacity. Most of the programmes are really long although the timesaving option makes a bit of difference as does the Eco option. Overall really pleased and would recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Indesit IWB71251 Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
not that impressed
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By smithy
From:England, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Washing ability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"wash load times much longer than old washer - no half load option & no quick wash - if you don't get your wash load right could be waiting for over 3hrs that would have been done in less than half that time in previous machines. on the plus side it spins well clothes aren't creased so easier to iron."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Indesit IWB71251 Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant machine with loads of features
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Davesitfc
From:Ipswich, Suffolk, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Perfect machine certainly the best we have ever had . So quiet and so many great features for a young family ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Indesit IWB71251 Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great selection of programs & functions
Posted25 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Kins
From:Weston super mare
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Easy to use settings & just a really good washing machine! Highly recommend it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Indesit IWB71251 Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hard working washing machine
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Tzesatura
From:Taunton, Somerset, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Indesit is a very good brand, especially for washing machines. this particular one is a reliable one because it has a good washing capacity, is energy efficient and has intelligent programs. I recommended to everyone!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Indesit IWB71251 Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant Purchase
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By lynsie
From:London
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I purchased this washing machine on behalf of my son's girlfriend as hers had broken down. She is over the moon with it, - it has a 20 minute wash which is great for a freshen up. At present she can't fault it. Very happy lady."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Indesit IWB71251 Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Everything you could want in a washing machine
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By shazzer83
From:Herefordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Eco button, energy saving low temperature wash and all so reasonably priced from ARGOS. Easy to reserve and collect . would recommend to anyone."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Indesit IWB71251 Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted01 May 2014
Customer avatar
By mila100
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Washing ability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Used only twice so still working out what it can do. Reasonably quite. I didn't like the drain and spin cycle which takes forever and rather annoying when you are standing there just want to hang it and go. The wash cycle seem very long as well. I am sure that after using it for a bit Ill get used to it and will find my best way to use it without comparing it to my old washing machine. Good for the price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Indesit IWB71251 Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great all round washer.
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By toffepops
From:Ashford, Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"excellent washing machine. it may not have all the bells and whistles other machines have, but do you really use all those programs? i never have. my other indesit finally gave up the ghost after 8-9 years. i wouldn't buy any other make."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Indesit IWB71251 Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great washing machine
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Duggy
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Chose indesit again as my last one was 20yrs old hope this one lasts as long.
Good machine easy to install arrived on time.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Indesit IWB71251 Washing Machine - White.
This review is from:Indesit IWB71251 White Washing Machine - Express Delivery.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy wash days best ever washer
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Angie60
From:Gloucester, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"For price size of wash, easy to use, this machine is brilliant and its perfect for my family home. Hope it lasts forever."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Indesit IWB71251 Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Washing machine
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Jamdal
From:Co antrim
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Washing ability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Spent a lot of time looking At all the reviews on this machine & they were all good so went ahead and ordered, after installation I discovered that what was written in full details was incorrect, this machine as stated does not have the facility for a 15 min quick wash or 30 mins , so I am disappointed as this was one of the features I had wanted. So this reflects my review........"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+19points
19of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Indesit IWB71251 Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Old Hotpoint replacement
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Darren
From:Southampton
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Saw that this machine was available to collect which was very convenient.
Easy to install. Only one water inlet compared to the old machine. Very quiet and easy to operate.
Only down side is the time to wash which seems longer than the old machine.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Indesit IWB71251 Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy with my purchase!
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Jojolt
From:Lancashire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I'm really impressed with this product, I had to turn the tv up when my last washing maching was spinning but now I don't even notice this machine is on. Clothes also seem fresher, fit more in and am very pleased :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Indesit IWB71251 Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Chick
From:Surrey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very nice washing machine for the price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Indesit IWB71251 Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great machine
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By liz e
From:glasgow
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Washing ability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"had a slight problem early with the machine but indesit sorted issue out in no time and had the engineer out to fix it in no time,job done well and machine going well would recommend no problem at all"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next >>>