Top-rated product

Candy GC41472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - White.

<p>This product is also available for immediate collection today in store. For details of store collection on this product, please type in catalogue number 1707780 search box. This Candy GC41472D1W white washing machine is a fantastic family sized machine.</p><p>The large 7kg capacity can fit up to 35 shirts or 7 large towels and the efficient 1400rpm spin speed removes even more water from your clothes, reducing your drying time. </p><p>The excellent A+ energy rating on the GC41472D21 also means that this item is extra efficient and will help you save money on your energy bills.</p><p>The rapid 14 minute wash program is perfect for refreshing lightly soiled clothes quickly and a delay start of up to 24 hours means you have ultimate control and flexibility with your wash programs.</p><p>Washing machine features:</p><ul><li>Cold water fill.</li><li>Variable temperature.</li><li>Variable spin speed.</li><li>Digit display.</li><li>Up to 24 hours delayed start.</li></ul><p>Programmes:</p><ul><li>16 programmes.</li><li>30 minute 30 degree wash.</li><li>14 minute quick wash.</li><li>Woollens cycle.</li><li>Half load.</li><li>Delicates and silk cycle.</li><li>Allergy care cycle.</li><li>Hand wash cycle.</li><li>Sensitive cycle.</li><li>Independent spin cycle.</li><li>Pre-wash option.</li></ul><p>Consumption and efficiency:</p><ul><li>Energy efficiency class A+.</li><li>Estimated annual energy consumption: 224kW/year.</li><li>Estimated annual water consumption: 9600litres/year.</li></ul><p>Performance:</p><ul><li>Spinning performance rating A.</li><li>Washing performance rating A.</li></ul><p>General features:</p><ul><li>Size H85, W60, D52cm.</li><li>Boxed size H89, W65, D65cm.</li><li>Manufacturer's 5 year parts and 1 year labour guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 8016361857452.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.445 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 146 reviews
5 Stars
94
4 Stars
40
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
8
133 of 14691%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
46 Questions | 46 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Candy GC41472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - White.
Review 1 for Candy GC41472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Happy
Posted25 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Lucy
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quietness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Washing ability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I am very happy with my purchase. Lots of useful settings. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Candy GC41472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Only lasted 16 months!!
Posted21 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Tammycat
From:Pembrokeshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Washing ability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This machine was fab, however it suddenly just lost all power after 16 months of very light usage. (Once a week if that) very disappointing I must say, the cost of the parts needed aren't covered by the 5 years free cover and it will cost more than a new one to get repaired, so have just bought a new cheaper machine as the electrician told me they are all made the same nowadays!! Fingers crossed that my new Beko will last a few years longer! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
9of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Candy GC41472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Primrose
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quietness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Washing ability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good value for money has ouite a few programmes good wash even on the fastest spin clothes were not all screwed up overall pleased with machine "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Candy GC41472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pity about the spin issues!
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Welsh Poppy
From:Gwynedd, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Washing ability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Capacity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This machine has less depth than any of our previous machines. The drum of this machine is, however, much wider in diameter than an even larger capacity machine and, as such, causes a problem if you need to wash, say, one bathmat. Said mat is reasonably heavy and the colour runs so it always requires a separate wash. Unfortunately, this machine failed to spin the single item as, due to the diameter of said drum, the bathmat could not be 'balanced' and therefore would not spin at max speed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Candy GC41472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent value.
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By tas
From:East Riding of Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good washing washing for a busy household. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Candy GC41472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted19 March 2015
Customer avatar
By liza
From:Belfast, Belfast, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very quiet which i needed when i'm washing at night so that it won't disturb my children's sleep. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Candy GC41472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Looks good, quiet and efficient.
Posted18 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Kez
From:Uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Washing ability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Plenty of settings to suit everything on this machine, it is quiet and efficient, large capacity, it has a great fast clean too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Candy GC41472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Candy Washing Machine - good product
Posted18 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Amanda66
From:England, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Washing ability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great price, excellent help when collecting from store, ideal quick washes at 30 and 40 degrees for a busy working person. Only downside is that a 60 degrees wash takes approx 3 hours... far too long . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Candy GC41472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Strange size
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:Warwickshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Looks very small as it's not as deep as most machines. Easy to fill with big door and drum. So far working well the timed programs are very useful for small washes. Overall a good buy would recommend to others. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Candy GC41472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Failed after 2 months failed again after 12 months
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Squirrel35
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quietness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Washing ability 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Capacity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" The machines main motherboard failed after 9 weeks use this machine may have been made on a Friday. Had to wait 6 weeks for part from Italy as Candy/Hoover don't keep that part in UK. Then 12 months after first breakdown machine fails again.Result out of warranty & customer has to pay for engineer visit which costs half the price of machine! Would not buy this brand again. The machine is slimline in depth & fairly easy to move. Programs are very lengthy. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Candy GC41472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By john
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Washing ability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This washing machine does what it says on the tin "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Candy GC41472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted05 March 2015
Customer avatar
By debbiembd6
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good machine for a very good price... 1400 spin excellent and only 9mins when put on a separate cycle... Loads of different features for different types of washes mostly using the quick washes and loving the 24hr timer as my washing can be finished for me waking up in the morning or coming home from work ready to hang up instead of lying in the machine all night or day.... Still to try a good few of the different cycles but really happy with the ones I've tried. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Candy GC41472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant buy
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By sanroc
From:uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" After looking at reviews for quite a few machines, this one came out top because of the low moisture content after spinning and the low price. Really pleased with this machine. 14 minute wash and timer countdown excellent additions. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Candy GC41472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good machine at a reasonable price
Posted19 February 2015
Customer avatar
By staffordshire lass
From:Staffs
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quietness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Washing ability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is a good machine at a very reasonable price. Slightly disappointed with length of programmes and choice of spin selection.There are some quick wash times but only for a lighter load. Also quite noisy and as moved forward a couple of times on the final spin! Once you get use to this however it's quite a good machine "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Candy GC41472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Change
Posted12 February 2015
Customer avatar
By M56
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Washing ability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Never had a candy product before, it's seems at the moment to be very good.
But time will tell, always had Hotpoint machines before maybe time for a change..........
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Candy GC41472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good machine value for money
Posted11 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Stevie 67
From:Kirkcaldy Fife scotland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very good machine great value "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Candy GC41472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good value
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By John
From:York, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Washing ability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good features and performance for the price. Surprised how small the exterior dimensions were but drum size is large.
Nice and quiet and hardly any vibes during spin cycle.
Impressed.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Candy GC41472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So far so good....
Posted04 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Sonnie
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I had my last washing machine for 11 years and so far so good with this machine ( I've not long had it installed) I am very happy with all the features, how it washes and I hope this serves me 11 years too!
It's a good price (installation & recycle of old one included in price) and I would certainly recommend this product.
Thank you for a good service Argos. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Candy GC41472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love my Candy washer
Posted28 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Turts
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I love this washer, people comment on how nice it looks in the kitchen. It's fairly quiet and has plenty of features. I'm very pleased with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Candy GC41472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mighty
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By markbodhran
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" its a great washing machine it exceeded my expectations, superb value for money.. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>