Top-rated product

Candy GC41472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - White.

<p>This product is also available for immediate collection today in store. For details of store collection on this product, please type in catalogue number 1707780 search box. This Candy GC41472D1W white washing machine is a fantastic family sized machine.</p><p>The large 7kg capacity can fit up to 35 shirts or 7 large towels and the efficient 1400rpm spin speed removes even more water from your clothes, reducing your drying time. </p><p>The excellent A+ energy rating on the GC41472D21 also means that this item is extra efficient and will help you save money on your energy bills.</p><p>The rapid 14 minute wash program is perfect for refreshing lightly soiled clothes quickly and a delay start of up to 24 hours means you have ultimate control and flexibility with your wash programs.</p><p>Washing machine features:</p><ul><li>7kg maximum washing capacity.</li><li>1400rpm spin speed.</li><li>Cold water fill.</li><li>Variable temperature.</li><li>Variable spin speed.</li><li>Digit display.</li><li>Up to 24 hours delayed start.</li><li>Digital display.</li><li>Time remaining indicator.</li></ul><p>Programmes:</p><ul><li>16 programmes.</li><li>30 minute 30&deg; C cotton wash programme.</li><li>14 minute quick wash.</li><li>Woollens cycle.</li><li>Half load.</li><li>Delicates and silk cycle.</li><li>Allergy care cycle.</li><li>Hand wash cycle.</li><li>Sensitive cycle.</li><li>Independent spin cycle.</li><li>Pre-wash option.</li></ul><p>Consumption and efficiency:</p><ul><li>Energy efficiency class A+.</li><li>Estimated annual energy consumption: 224kW/year.</li><li>Estimated annual water consumption: 9600litres/year.</li></ul><p>Performance:</p><ul><li>Spinning performance rating A.</li><li>Washing performance rating A.</li><li>Remaining moisture content attained for 60&deg; programme: 44%.</li><li>Remaining moisture content attained for 40&deg; programme: 44%.</li><li>Noise level for spinning standard 60&deg; cotton programme: 79dB.</li></ul><p>General features:</p><ul><li>Size H85, W60, D52cm.</li><li>Boxed size H89, W65, D65cm.</li><li>Manufacturer's 5 year parts and 1 year labour guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 8016361857452.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.504 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 127 reviews
5 Stars
87
4 Stars
30
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
6
116 of 12791%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
40 Questions | 40 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Candy GC41472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - White.
Review 1 for Candy GC41472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - White.
This review is from:Candy GC1472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine -Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mighty
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By markbodhran
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" its a great washing machine it exceeded my expectations, superb value for money.. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Candy GC41472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - White.
This review is from:Candy GC1472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine -Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
washing machine
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By celticrose1888
From:North Lanarkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fantastic machine.has all the features you need eg.14 minute wash for quickness and extra spin if you need your items dried quicker.i would definately recommend this washing machine to everyone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Candy GC41472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - White.
This review is from:Candy GC1472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine -Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Lisa
From:Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good product much better than the Hotpoint I purchased and broke down within 2 months however Argos staff at Durham were excellent "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Candy GC41472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - White.
This review is from:Candy GC1472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine -Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted05 January 2015
Customer avatar
By net
From:leics
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent value short programmes washes very well am very pleased would recommend over others in same price bracket "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Candy GC41472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - White.
This review is from:Candy GC1472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine -Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted02 January 2015
Customer avatar
By ail 2
From:Northumberland, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quietness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" very pleased with this product very good value for money with lots of programme options "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Candy GC41472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - White.
This review is from:Candy GC1472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine -Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
easy to use
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By pez1
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Quietness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Washing ability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Simple to use good product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Candy GC41472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - White.
This review is from:Candy GC1472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine -Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Rob
From:N Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Washing ability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Product product for the price and works well "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Candy GC41472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - White.
This review is from:Candy GC1472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine -Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Sneil
From:Norfolk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great little machine very quite, its like a little tardis small from the outside butpacks a load of washing in. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Candy GC41472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - White.
This review is from:Candy GC1472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine -Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Candy washing machine
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Bluey14
From:Aylesford
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" First time I brought brand new washing machine. No problem as all
And I am very happy to brought this and it was on sale too.
It wash and rinse my clothes fantastic.
I will stick with candy machine in future.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Candy GC41472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - White.
This review is from:Candy GC1472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine -Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Candy Washing Machine
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By loulou09
From:gwynedd
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this is my 3rd candy washing machine and i love it very quiet easy to use a must have if you are looking for a washing machine "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Candy GC41472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - White.
This review is from:Candy GC1472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine -Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Broke down after a year
Posted07 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Astrind
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quietness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" with 2 washes per week, broke down after a year (one year and 2 months) the pcb is broken and non replaceable. And i thought that if you buy a "good" washing machine won't break down after couple of years. No overloading, no bad use, just normal use. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Candy GC41472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - White.
This review is from:Candy GC1472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine -Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
so far so good
Posted02 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Julie
From:Caithness
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Washing ability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I had to get a new machine as the last one (a bush) i bought from argos broke down twice within 6 months, so far so good with this one, it has loads of different wash cycles ranging from 15 mins - 3 hours and a good spin "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Candy GC41472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good machine
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By jim248
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Washing ability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" like the product, the quick wash is excellent. the machine also makes very little noise "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Candy GC41472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - White.
This review is from:Candy GC1472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine -Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value for money
Posted26 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Bob
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Quietness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This machine is great value for money, has an excellent energy rating and all the programme features you would expect from a top of the range machine
1 drawback...it is not quiet
but that's fine in bigger houses and flats where there is some distance from the kitchen/utilty room to the main living areas
however in open plan or smaller houses/flats....may be an issue
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Candy GC41472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - White.
This review is from:Candy GC1472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine -Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy to use.
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By smithy
From:Bedworth, Warwickshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" very satified with this washing machine. its so easy to use. love the 14 minute wash. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Candy GC41472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - White.
This review is from:Candy GC1472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine -Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Candy GC1472D1
Posted19 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Steve 21
From:Newcastle upon Tyne
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really pleased with the machine I use the 59 min wash most of the time for daily use.The machine is quieter than my old one and has a better spin speed and load capacity so all in all I would recommend Candy Washing machines! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Candy GC41472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - White.
This review is from:Candy GC1472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine -Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely Machine
Posted19 November 2014
Customer avatar
By buddys30
From:Co. Mayo, Ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great Machine , some great features i love the way it counts down on the wash..Highly Recommend A***** "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Candy GC41472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - White.
This review is from:Candy GC1472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine -Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By bella
From:durham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent washing machine. The delay timer is great. Not as bulky as old machine but wash load increased. Would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Candy GC41472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - White.
This review is from:Candy GC1472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine -Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great washing machine
Posted13 November 2014
Customer avatar
By lapa
From:edinburgh
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Washing ability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great washing machine the only thing i would say wasn't true was the timings, say you put the washing on at 4pm on a 30 min cycle it doesn't finish til 4.45pm bit of a pain if you want to switch the machine off before you leave for work. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Candy GC41472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - White.
This review is from:Candy GC1472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine -Store Pick Up.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great value
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By bunit
From:East Lothian, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" good looking and a great value washing machine. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>