Top-rated product

Candy GC41472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - White.

<p>This product is also available for immediate collection today in store. For details of store collection on this product, please type in catalogue number 1707780 search box. This Candy GC41472D1W white washing machine is a fantastic family sized machine.</p><p>The large 7kg capacity can fit up to 35 shirts or 7 large towels and the efficient 1400rpm spin speed removes even more water from your clothes, reducing your drying time. </p><p>The excellent A+ energy rating on the GC41472D21 also means that this item is extra efficient and will help you save money on your energy bills.</p><p>The rapid 14 minute wash program is perfect for refreshing lightly soiled clothes quickly and a delay start of up to 24 hours means you have ultimate control and flexibility with your wash programs.</p><p>Washing machine features:</p><ul><li>Cold water fill.</li><li>Variable temperature.</li><li>Variable spin speed.</li><li>Digit display.</li><li>Up to 24 hours delayed start.</li></ul><p>Programmes:</p><ul><li>16 programmes.</li><li>30 minute 30 degree wash.</li><li>14 minute quick wash.</li><li>Woollens cycle.</li><li>Half load.</li><li>Delicates and silk cycle.</li><li>Allergy care cycle.</li><li>Hand wash cycle.</li><li>Sensitive cycle.</li><li>Independent spin cycle.</li><li>Pre-wash option.</li></ul><p>Consumption and efficiency:</p><ul><li>Energy efficiency class A+.</li><li>Estimated annual energy consumption: 224kW/year.</li><li>Estimated annual water consumption: 9600litres/year.</li></ul><p>Performance:</p><ul><li>Spinning performance rating A.</li><li>Washing performance rating A.</li></ul><p>General features:</p><ul><li>Size H85, W60, D52cm.</li><li>Boxed size H89, W65, D65cm.</li><li>Manufacturer's 5 year parts and 1 year labour guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 8016361857452.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.455 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 209 reviews
5 Stars
133
4 Stars
57
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
1
1 Star
9
191 of 20991%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
48 Questions | 48 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Candy GC41472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - White.
Review 1 for Candy GC41472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great machine
Posted18 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Ellesmere Port, Cheshire West and Chester, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent service from Argos - kept up to date with delivery details via mobile and the machine was delivered exactly when expected.
The washing machine is perfect for my needs with a 14 or 30 minute quick wash. These spin at 1000rpm but after the wash has finished you can spin at 1400rpm which takes 9 minutes.
The machine is not as deep as standard machines so it can be fitted in front of protruding pipes.
The door is large making it easier to put the washing in.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Candy GC41472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
candy washing machine
Posted12 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Warrington, Warrington, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Washington machine has great features and is very quiet and quick, with a 15minutes wash feature "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Candy GC41472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does exactly what it should
Posted04 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:North London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Washing ability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The only prerequisite I had was a larger capacity than standard, this is a 7kg load which is more than adequate for our families needs.
This model has a clear led screen which includes an accurate countdown timer so you can plan your washing loads. The spin setting is variable and the selector dial is clear and concise.
One benefit is the shallow depth of the machine, the clearance at the back is more than I'm used to making plumbing in very straight forward.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Candy GC41472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WIFE PLEASED
Posted18 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:WS7
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" COULD'NT BE BETTER "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Candy GC41472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:glasgow
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" very happy with this machine "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Candy GC41472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is amazing and the service is very go
Posted12 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Manchester
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It's an amazing washing machine and the service was very good by Argos. They installed it for us with no problem. I would recommend this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Candy GC41472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Simple to use
Posted11 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Caerphilly
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The dial setting is straightforward and easy to use, it is quiet and has a good range of settings. Large drum easy to fill / empty. On the down side, many of the selected programs only spin at 1000rpm, so the 1400rpm headline figure is a bit misleading, and clothes are left damper than with our old machine. Overall excellent value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Candy GC41472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great if your on a budget
Posted04 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Wrexham
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Washing ability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Washes well also the depth is a bit smaller than most machines so can be pushed right back flush with worktop overall happy with it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Candy GC41472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
candy washing machine
Posted30 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Wexford, Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" thrilled with my purchase... the clothes come out of the machine full of freshness "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Candy GC41472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
candy washer.
Posted21 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:south yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent purchase would definitely recommend.Plenty of features to choose from. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Candy GC41472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really Pleased with it!!!
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Wigan, Wigan, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I am really pleased with this washing machine. Looks great and does the job well. 14 minute wash feature is great for convenience and the 1400 spin leaves clothes quite dry. Slightly disappointed with the limited temperatures and the 90 degree wash has to include a pre wash ( not sure why?) . Time start delay was an added bonus for me as I spend a lot of time out of the house so no clothes being left for hours after the wash has finished. Would recommend . Great machine at at great price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Candy GC41472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value for money
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Dorset, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" good size drum, lots of settings, visual timer for how long left, and very quiet. Would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Candy GC41472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product has everything needed in washing machine
Posted03 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Merseyside, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This washing machine has everything needed and is easy to use. Instructions are easy to follow and installation is simple and straightforward. Programmes are easy to follow and 59 minute wash with 1400 spin is excellent facility for everyday washing.
Would highly recommend escpecially for price
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Candy GC41472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
not the best washer but okey for the price
Posted26 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:accrington
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quietness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Washing ability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Firstly make sure that you take all the bolts out or washer will be shaking and walking. Machine is slim line & very stylish but doesn't have best washing features. Secondly it says 7 kg but it doesn't feel that big, my previous one was 6 and it held a lot more clothes, strange... Washer came with a scratched door but i could not be bothered returning it, its not that noticeable.Lastly its okay for the price, not as good as my previous Hoover 1600 6kg, but hoping it will last me another 7 years. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Candy GC41472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
good machine for the price.
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quietness 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Washing ability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Overall good washing machine for the price I paid. It looks nice and washes well. I was a little disappointed by the capacity of the drum, I choose a larger drum due to my large family but have found it to not hold a large wash in comparison to my last machine that was 1kg smaller. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Candy GC41472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great machine
Posted16 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:South Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for my mother it's really great. It's better than mine so will be getting shut and getting one of these in the near future. Thank you Argos for your speed and easy transaction. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Candy GC41472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted25 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:55 to 64
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Washing ability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Good machine, only disappointment time of some programmes. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Candy GC41472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good standard machine.
Posted08 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Washing ability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Great washing, especially for the price, decent sized drum, pretty quiet and easy to use.
The downside is that the settings are rigid, you can't adjust temperatures, add a pre wash and it will set its own maximum spin. The only pre wash is on 90 so i wouldn't risk anything but towels.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Candy GC41472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Candy washing machine a lot for the small price
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Shudy Camps, Cambridge, Cambridgeshire CB21, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Washing ability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This washing machine is very good for its price, easy to use and has a good selection of washing cycles, quick and longer ones for cottons etc.
I would defiantly have another one of these, my previous hot point lasted me 7 years, but I didn't want to spend a big amount on a washer when I can get the same from this product.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Candy GC41472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent washing machine
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Northumberland, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is the 3rd Candy we have bought in the last 12 months, one for our own house and two washer/dryers for our holiday lets.
Simple and clear controls make it easy to operate, excellent performance, quiet, and a handy countdown display too.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next >>>