Top-rated product

Candy GC41472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine.

<p>This product is also available for immediate collection today in store. For details of store collection on this product, please type in catalogue number 1707780 search box.</p><p>This Candy large capacity washing machine can wash up to 35 shirts in one load. It has an A+ energy efficiency rating and a fast 1400 spin speed, making it an economical appliance to run without compromising on performance. A rapid 14 minute wash gives you the added bonus of being able to freshen up lightly soiled clothes quickly.</p><p>Washing machine features:</p><ul><li>7kg maximum washing capacity.</li><li>1400rpm spin speed.</li><li>Cold water fill.</li><li>Variable temperature.</li><li>Variable spin speed.</li><li>Up to 24 hours delayed start.</li><li>Digital display.</li><li>Time remaining indicator.</li></ul><p>Programmes:</p><ul><li>16 programmes.</li><li>30 minute 30&deg; C cotton wash programme.</li><li>14 minute quick wash.</li><li>Woollens cycle.</li><li>Half load.</li><li>Delicates and silk cycle.</li><li>Allergy care cycle.</li><li>Hand wash cycle.</li><li>Sensitive cycle.</li><li>Independent spin cycle.</li><li>Pre-wash option.</li></ul><p>Consumption and efficiency:</p><ul><li>Energy efficiency class A+.</li><li>Estimated annual energy consumption: 224kW/year.</li><li>Estimated annual water consumption: 9600litres/year.</li></ul><p>Performance:</p><ul><li>Spinning performance rating A.</li><li>Washing performance rating A.</li><li>Remaining moisture content attained for 60&deg; programme: 44%.</li><li>Remaining moisture content attained for 40&deg; programme: 44%.</li><li>Noise level for spinning standard 60&deg; cotton programme: 79dB.</li></ul><p>General features:</p><ul><li>Size H85, W60, D52cm.</li><li>Boxed size H89, W65, D65cm.</li><li>Manufacturer's 5 year parts and 1 year labour guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 8016361857452.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.47 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 83 reviews
5 Stars
57
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
5
75 of 8390%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
39 Questions | 39 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Candy GC41472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine.
Review 1 for Candy GC41472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Save your Money
Posted01 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Candy Crush
From:Cornwall
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Quietness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Washing ability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Capacity 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"First time I have bought Candy and will be the last,died after 10 months of less than average use,"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Candy GC41472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Candy washing machine
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By fafa
From:Essex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"the short wash programme's are a bonus with good results am happy with my purchase, good value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Candy GC41472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great value for money
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By bex
From:Saint Helens, Merseyside, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Washing ability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"very happy with this purchase, great value for money. the drum is quite large so can fit quite alot of items in :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Candy GC41472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very quiet
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Hotdad
From:Wirral
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This washing machine is great value for money and very quiet during operation. My only issue is that the drum is not very deep and although it can take a 7kg load, it doesn't seem to take much to overfill the drum"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Candy GC41472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Candy GC14721
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By printgirl
From:Ellesmere Port
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washing ability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"great machine. got this one to replace a dying machine that had for over 10 year. looked at a few models but this one had everything I needed."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Candy GC41472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
A bit disappointed
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Mikl
From:Chichester, West Sussex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Quietness 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Washing ability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Capacity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"I was a bit disappointed with this washing machine as I found it to be quite noisy. And the slim design has to do with it, I believe as the drum is not deep enough and the clothes constantly hit the glass door.
Cotton programs for more than 3 hours are simply ridiculous and in the end I only use daily 59 minutes wash without the possibility of choosing at which temperature I want to do my laundry.
As for Argos service, I'd give it a straight 5 stars. Can fault it at all."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Candy GC41472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great washing machine
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Alina
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great appliance, I noticed the washing comes out whiter with this machine, nearly dry too!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Candy GC41472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Kopa
From:Bedford, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I brought this because of the Argos reviews....and I'm very happy really love the 14 minute wash cycle and the fact that it uses less water generally."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Candy GC41472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
Posted06 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Elaine
From:GLOUCESTER
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"this machine is so stylish it complements any kitchen, the 14 minute wash is brilliant, only down fall it does not tell you when the programme has finished :( but it is a fast spin, quiet and Excellent value for money. Would totally recommend this product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Candy GC41472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
rubbish
Posted20 March 2014
Customer avatar
By rosie
From:Camborne, Cornwall, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Quietness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Washing ability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Capacity 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"ordered this washing machine! after 2 days it days leaking from the door seal also made the worse banging noise on spin ive ever heard!!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Candy GC41472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Greenpop
From:Heywood, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Quietness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"For the money this machine certainly does the business. It has a 14 minute wash which is great for light soiled garments. We mostly use the 30 minute wash which washes everything to a high standard. Our last washer always left residues of washing powder in the drawer but this one takes the lot with no trace left. The conditioner used is also more noticeable and leaves the garments smelling fresh and clean. It's not the quietest of machines but it's overall performance makes up for it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Candy GC41472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Machine
Posted21 January 2014
Customer avatar
By JoJo
From:Tamworth, Staffordshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I purchased this machine as I did not like the replacement that another supplier had given to me. It is a great machine and is the first time I have had one that has a timer on it which is really suitable for the hotter washes that take a longer time to wash, therefore I set the time so it comes on in the night. It is easy to use and I love the quick washes at 15, 30 and 60 minutes. Would definitely recommend this machine. I hope it lasts as long as my other machine did."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
9of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Candy GC41472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great looking washer.
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By sandra
From:uk Tyne and wear
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Looks fab. It has an a+ rating. Quiet when it's spinning. Some washes take longer than my previous washer but that's not a problem as there are a 14, 30 and 59 minute wash if needed. Very pleased with it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Candy GC41472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great value for money
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By maz12
From:yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"I am very happy with my candy washing machine I have only been using it for 3 weeks but am pleased with its performance the 30 min wash works very well, and its not very noisy when its spinning I was also pleased with the delivery service as I received 2 texts keeping me up to date with what time it would be delivered so I am very happy all round"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Candy GC41472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted01 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Game
From:Huddersfield, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Love it. Just one thing. When it says 14 min quick wash, you can only put 1kg clothes to use it for this cycle."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Candy GC41472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
candygc41472d1b
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By lisag
From:Ton Pentre, Rhondda Cynon Taff CF41, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"this washing machine is really good in washing clothes, it washes and leaves the clothes really dry after spinning cycle.
this washing machine is far better than any other one i have had before."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Candy GC41472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Shazzywazzy75
From:Northumberland, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Fantastic & great value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Candy GC41472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
14 min wash, fantastic
Posted20 November 2013
Customer avatar
By geddes
From:Aberdeen, Aberdeen City, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"loads of features to suit everyone at a low price , I can highly reccomend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Candy GC41472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely machine,
Posted29 December 2013
Customer avatar
By Posie
From:suffolk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"It's been great so far, had 1 hiccup with spinning out but phoned for help & it was due to an uneven load, my error -sorted & it's been great again since.
Love the short cycles, my old machine use to take over 2hours on a basic wash, this starts from 15min cycles :0)
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Candy GC41472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Valuev
Posted27 December 2013
Customer avatar
By David ex alfa
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Quietness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Washing ability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Capacity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"You get what you pay
For
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>