Top-rated product

Candy GC41472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - White.

<p>This product is also available for immediate collection today in store. For details of store collection on this product, please type in catalogue number 1707780 search box. This Candy GC41472D1W white washing machine is a fantastic family sized machine.</p><p>The large 7kg capacity can fit up to 35 shirts or 7 large towels and the efficient 1400rpm spin speed removes even more water from your clothes, reducing your drying time. </p><p>The excellent A+ energy rating on the GC41472D21 also means that this item is extra efficient and will help you save money on your energy bills.</p><p>The rapid 14 minute wash program is perfect for refreshing lightly soiled clothes quickly and a delay start of up to 24 hours means you have ultimate control and flexibility with your wash programs.</p><p>Washing machine features:</p><ul><li>Cold water fill.</li><li>Variable temperature.</li><li>Variable spin speed.</li><li>Digit display.</li><li>Up to 24 hours delayed start.</li></ul><p>Programmes:</p><ul><li>16 programmes.</li><li>30 minute 30 degree wash.</li><li>14 minute quick wash.</li><li>Woollens cycle.</li><li>Half load.</li><li>Delicates and silk cycle.</li><li>Allergy care cycle.</li><li>Hand wash cycle.</li><li>Sensitive cycle.</li><li>Independent spin cycle.</li><li>Pre-wash option.</li></ul><p>Consumption and efficiency:</p><ul><li>Energy efficiency class A+.</li><li>Estimated annual energy consumption: 224kW/year.</li><li>Estimated annual water consumption: 9600litres/year.</li></ul><p>Performance:</p><ul><li>Spinning performance rating A.</li><li>Washing performance rating A.</li></ul><p>General features:</p><ul><li>Size H85, W60, D52cm.</li><li>Boxed size H89, W65, D65cm.</li><li>Manufacturer's 5 year parts and 1 year labour guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 8016361857452.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.455 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 165 reviews
5 Stars
106
4 Stars
45
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
1
1 Star
8
149 of 16590%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
46 Questions | 46 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Candy GC41472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - White.
Review 1 for Candy GC41472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent washing machine.
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By tonyphil6264
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Washing ability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We purchased this washing machine when our old machine stopped working. It wasn't the cheapest machine but had the features we were looking for especially the quick wash setting and the 1400 spin speed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Candy GC41472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well worth it
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Britc
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Quiet reliable machine. Has very good spin of 1400 clothes come out most dry.
Have had many machines over the years, but never a Candy, so I am very impressed with this purchase.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Candy GC41472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent machine
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:Uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This washing machine is a great product at a brilliant price.
It has many handy features and isn't noisy at all.
Large drum and economical with water.
Definately recommend this product.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Candy GC41472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By shelle79
From:Highland, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have been very pleased with my washing machine since l purchased it. It does every cycle l need its quiet "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Candy GC41472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Happy
Posted25 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Lucy
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quietness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Washing ability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I am very happy with my purchase. Lots of useful settings. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Candy GC41472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the job, not spectacular
Posted17 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Jim
From:lothian
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Washing ability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" this machine is a compact size but still does the job ok. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Candy GC41472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Liz60
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quietness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Washing ability 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Capacity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I was recommended Candy washing machine by a friend but I am a little disappointed in its washing performance. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Candy GC41472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product has good features
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By ruby
From:East Riding of Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" great washer very quiet, has a great choice of quick washes which is useful, great value for money would recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Candy GC41472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it !
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Chunky chick
From:Chester, Chester, Cheshire West and Chester, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" So pleased with my new washer ! Results are fantastic! Some of the programmes are long but I mostly use the hour programme and the hand wash - looks good too ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Candy GC41472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
wachmachine candy
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By tekas
From:Manchester, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quietness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Washing ability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I"M not very happy with because it make a lot of nose all so move out of the plece when start to spinning is the size not the normal one. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Candy GC41472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
washing machine
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Big d
From:erith
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" 1 thing to improve on is the red display light, needs to be brighter .. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Candy GC41472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good machine.
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By maceysmummy.
From:cornwall
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Quietness 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Washing ability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It is very noisy when on its full spin, the people that live below me even commented on the noise. Though it does spin and wash very well! Not mentioned was that the full 1400 spin can only be used on the 59 min washes, Which I've noticed take around 1 hour 20 mins. Is great you can choose the spin speed each time and the delay start is handy, though with the noise it hasn't been used for night time use when I have cheaper electric. But overall great machine for the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Candy GC41472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent range of programmes on this product
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Jack54
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" There is a range of washing programmes - I can select a quick was - the 15 minute one for a few lightly soiled items is excellent. The 30 minute one is one I frequently use.
This machine suits the 2 of us, but I can see it would also be of use to a larger family. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Candy GC41472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
its so easy to use
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By yam9455
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" the candy washing machine has been excellent ,easy to use , the programmes are easy to understand and simple to use ,its also very quiet ,a very good replacement for our old machine ,this one is so much better ,and very good value for money,, "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Candy GC41472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product for price
Posted09 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Rachel
From:Edinburgh
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I was impressed with product considering very cheap price.
Also nice and compact size
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Candy GC41472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Only lasted 16 months!!
Posted21 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Tammycat
From:Pembrokeshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Washing ability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This machine was fab, however it suddenly just lost all power after 16 months of very light usage. (Once a week if that) very disappointing I must say, the cost of the parts needed aren't covered by the 5 years free cover and it will cost more than a new one to get repaired, so have just bought a new cheaper machine as the electrician told me they are all made the same nowadays!! Fingers crossed that my new Beko will last a few years longer! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
9of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Candy GC41472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great washer.
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By marydoll
From:Belfast.
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quietness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have given this product a yes recommendation to buy. My only negative is when on a spin the noise is fierce. You would think a plane was taking off. When choosing this machine I was in a hurry because my old one stopped working suddenly and this was the only one I could pick up the next day. Other reviews had said this machine was very noisy but I didn't realise just how loud it was. Washes great and looks good but if the noise when spinning doesn't bother you then yes I would reccomend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Candy GC41472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great all round washing machine
Posted01 April 2015
Customer avatar
By bunnyB
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Incredible value for money with a full range of programmes and washing temps with 1400 spin to reduce drying time. Easy door closing and 7kg capacity is a good family size, the ''delay timer' is ideal and easy to use. I would recommend reading the 'instructions for use' before you start which is easy to follow and helps you get the best out of the machine, there is a 'quick wash' option. Also, the display shows you how long is left on the wash cycle which is handy if you're waiting to go out! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Candy GC41472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good machine for price
Posted01 April 2015
Customer avatar
By HH
From:NthYorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quietness 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good value for price range does as advertised. However we discovered on unwrapping, the front left bottom corner was dented - we decided it too much hassle to rewrap, reload and take back the 40mile round trip. advise others to check under wrapping for damage before leaving store. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Candy GC41472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
so far so good
Posted01 April 2015
Customer avatar
By cb
From:Crewe, Cheshire East, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Washing ability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I am really happy so far. We are a couple and therefore do not have a lot of laundry or any particular requirements so all I can say is I am very pleased so far. Variable spin speeds and 59/30/14 minute wash facilities are just what we need.
The machine is nice and quiet and I like its chunkyness
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>