Top-rated product

Candy GC41472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - White.

<p>This product is also available for immediate collection today in store. For details of store collection on this product, please type in catalogue number 1707780 search box. This Candy GC41472D1W white washing machine is a fantastic family sized machine.</p><p>The large 7kg capacity can fit up to 35 shirts or 7 large towels and the efficient 1400rpm spin speed removes even more water from your clothes, reducing your drying time. </p><p>The excellent A+ energy rating on the GC41472D21 also means that this item is extra efficient and will help you save money on your energy bills.</p><p>The rapid 14 minute wash program is perfect for refreshing lightly soiled clothes quickly and a delay start of up to 24 hours means you have ultimate control and flexibility with your wash programs.</p><p>Washing machine features:</p><ul><li>Cold water fill.</li><li>Variable temperature.</li><li>Variable spin speed.</li><li>Digit display.</li><li>Up to 24 hours delayed start.</li></ul><p>Programmes:</p><ul><li>16 programmes.</li><li>30 minute 30 degree wash.</li><li>14 minute quick wash.</li><li>Woollens cycle.</li><li>Half load.</li><li>Delicates and silk cycle.</li><li>Allergy care cycle.</li><li>Hand wash cycle.</li><li>Sensitive cycle.</li><li>Independent spin cycle.</li><li>Pre-wash option.</li></ul><p>Consumption and efficiency:</p><ul><li>Energy efficiency class A+.</li><li>Estimated annual energy consumption: 224kW/year.</li><li>Estimated annual water consumption: 9600litres/year.</li></ul><p>Performance:</p><ul><li>Spinning performance rating A.</li><li>Washing performance rating A.</li></ul><p>General features:</p><ul><li>Size H85, W60, D52cm.</li><li>Boxed size H89, W65, D65cm.</li><li>Manufacturer's 5 year parts and 1 year labour guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 8016361857452.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.431 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 197 reviews
5 Stars
123
4 Stars
55
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
1
1 Star
9
179 of 19791%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
46 Questions | 46 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Candy GC41472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - White.
Review 1 for Candy GC41472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By bridget
From:glasgow
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" very happy with this machine "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Candy GC41472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product has everything needed in washing machine
Posted03 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Sam02
From:Merseyside, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This washing machine has everything needed and is easy to use. Instructions are easy to follow and installation is simple and straightforward. Programmes are easy to follow and 59 minute wash with 1400 spin is excellent facility for everyday washing.
Would highly recommend escpecially for price
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Candy GC41472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
not the best washer but okey for the price
Posted26 June 2015
Customer avatar
By paula
From:accrington
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quietness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Washing ability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Firstly make sure that you take all the bolts out or washer will be shaking and walking. Machine is slim line & very stylish but doesn't have best washing features. Secondly it says 7 kg but it doesn't feel that big, my previous one was 6 and it held a lot more clothes, strange... Washer came with a scratched door but i could not be bothered returning it, its not that noticeable.Lastly its okay for the price, not as good as my previous Hoover 1600 6kg, but hoping it will last me another 7 years. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Candy GC41472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
good machine for the price.
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By joanne
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quietness 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Washing ability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Overall good washing machine for the price I paid. It looks nice and washes well. I was a little disappointed by the capacity of the drum, I choose a larger drum due to my large family but have found it to not hold a large wash in comparison to my last machine that was 1kg smaller. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Candy GC41472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great machine
Posted16 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Antz28
From:South Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for my mother it's really great. It's better than mine so will be getting shut and getting one of these in the near future. Thank you Argos for your speed and easy transaction. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Candy GC41472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted25 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Lorry
Age:55 to 64
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Washing ability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Good machine, only disappointment time of some programmes. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Candy GC41472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good standard machine.
Posted08 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Jen
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Washing ability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Great washing, especially for the price, decent sized drum, pretty quiet and easy to use.
The downside is that the settings are rigid, you can't adjust temperatures, add a pre wash and it will set its own maximum spin. The only pre wash is on 90 so i wouldn't risk anything but towels.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Candy GC41472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Candy washing machine a lot for the small price
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Chinaplate
From:Shudy Camps, Cambridge, Cambridgeshire CB21, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Washing ability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This washing machine is very good for its price, easy to use and has a good selection of washing cycles, quick and longer ones for cottons etc.
I would defiantly have another one of these, my previous hot point lasted me 7 years, but I didn't want to spend a big amount on a washer when I can get the same from this product.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Candy GC41472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent washing machine
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By JB
From:Northumberland, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is the 3rd Candy we have bought in the last 12 months, one for our own house and two washer/dryers for our holiday lets.
Simple and clear controls make it easy to operate, excellent performance, quiet, and a handy countdown display too.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Candy GC41472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product has great features
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By stacey
From:Peterborough, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I would highly recommend this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Candy GC41472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
candy washing machine
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By funkypup25
From:Antrim
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quietness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Washing ability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Found this washing machine very economical luv the many different options on it having the quick wash of 30 minutes really cuts down on running costs great for families would highly recommend it to family and friends. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Candy GC41472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great washer at a low price
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Jo & Did
From:Lancashire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does what it says on the tin. Perfect. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Candy GC41472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By puya
From:Kent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washing ability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" very good product for the money!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Candy GC41472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted20 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Al
From:Cardiff
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quietness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A very good washing machine. I am very happy with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Candy GC41472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent washing machine.
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By tonyphil6264
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Washing ability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We purchased this washing machine when our old machine stopped working. It wasn't the cheapest machine but had the features we were looking for especially the quick wash setting and the 1400 spin speed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Candy GC41472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well worth it
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Britc
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Quiet reliable machine. Has very good spin of 1400 clothes come out most dry.
Have had many machines over the years, but never a Candy, so I am very impressed with this purchase.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Candy GC41472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent machine
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:Uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This washing machine is a great product at a brilliant price.
It has many handy features and isn't noisy at all.
Large drum and economical with water.
Definately recommend this product.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Candy GC41472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant short washes
Posted27 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Dimples70
From:Cork, Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great washing machine with excellent choice of washes both long and short. Short wash great for freshening up clothes stored over winter / summer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Candy GC41472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love it!
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Twna
From:Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I wouldn't usually get giddy about a washing machine but this one is an absolute dream Best I have ever had "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Candy GC41472D1 7KG 1400 Spin Washing Machine - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great machine for the money
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Soph
From:Berkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washing ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Our washing machine broke on the Sunday of a Bank Holiday weekend, the reviews seemed good and we didn't want to spend a lot as we were in the middle of a kitchen and bathroom refurb. We were able to collect this one on the Bank holiday Monday and a member of staff helped us get it into our car.
I have only used 3 of the wash cycles so far but they all seem to work well. The 30 minute and 1 hour programmes are especially good, I don't think it is any noisier than any other machine. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next >>>