Top-rated product

Indesit IDC75 Condenser Tumble Dryer - White.

<p>This product is also avaiable for collection in-store. Please see catalogue number 4810564. With a generous 7kg drying capacity, the Indesit IDC75 Tumble Dryer enables you to dry large quantities of laundry in one go to help you save time and energy.</p><p>Being a condenser tumble dryer, you can conveniently empty the water compartment when full without the need for an external vent, this means you can place it anywhere in the house.</p><p>Dryer features:</p><ul><li>Maximum drying capacity 7kg.</li><li>Reservoir full indicator.</li><li>2 heat settings.</li><li>160 minute timer.</li><li>10 minute cool tumble.</li><li>Reverse tumble option.</li><li>Manual control.</li><li>Fluff filter.</li><li>Freshen up cycle.</li></ul><p>Performance:</p><ul><li>Energy efficiency rating C.</li><li>Energy consumption: 336kWh per year based on dry cotton cycle.</li><li>Energy consumption: 4.48kWh per cycle based on dry cotton cycle.</li></ul><p>General features:</p><ul><li>Size H85, W59.5, D62cm.</li><li>Manufacturer's 5 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 8007842629392.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.616 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 138 reviews
5 Stars
95
4 Stars
36
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
133 of 13896%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
41 Questions | 42 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Indesit IDC75 Condenser Tumble Dryer - White.
Review 1 for Indesit IDC75 Condenser Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted28 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Ray
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Quietness 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Drying ability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Considering the price you get a lot for your pounds, drys well however takes longer with larger loads. Very easy to use and install. Love it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Indesit IDC75 Condenser Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:Staffordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Drying ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We have just had this to replace the Indesit tumble dryer we have had for the last 10 years. Hope this gives the same service as the old one did. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Indesit IDC75 Condenser Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Economical Dryer
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Sharon
From:Northumberland, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quietness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Drying ability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is very good value for money Tumble Dryer "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Indesit IDC75 Condenser Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
condenser tumble dryer IDC75
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By tina69
From:Gloucester,uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quietness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Drying ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" excellent product for price paid would highly recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Indesit IDC75 Condenser Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Just ok
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Josie
From:Tyne and Wear
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quietness 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Drying ability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I bought this to replace my old machine.
Pros
Large drum so you can fit plenty of items.
Controls are simple
Easy clean filter
Reasonably priced
Cons
Very noisy
Takes a long time to dry items
I have quite a narrow kitchen which means I have to remove the water collection compartment at an angle which causes the water to spill on removal (you can run the waste direct into an outside outlet however the pipe is very short so in my case I will need to buy an extension).
I wouldn't recommend.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Indesit IDC75 Condenser Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
INDESIT DRYER
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By LAUNDRY MAN
From:LANCASHIRE
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Drying ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" EXCELLENT DRYER, GOOD AND EFFICIENT OPERATION CANNOT FAULT AT ALL. EASY TO USE WITH LARGE CAPACITY. I RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Indesit IDC75 Condenser Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Indesit condenser dryer
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By sasha
From:Saint Neots, Saint Neots, Cambridgeshire PE19, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quietness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Drying ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I love this condenser dryer. It holds a big load of washing . It's reasonably quiet . I am amazed how much water comes out of it after the clothes are dry . Easy to use . Love the large water tank . Brill "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Indesit IDC75 Condenser Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quiet and efficient
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Jo P
From:Wakefield, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Drying ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easily installed and ready to use - very quiet "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Indesit IDC75 Condenser Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ace product!
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Tashywoo77
From:Manchester, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Drying ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Huge drum & dries clothes very quickly. Easy to use and maintain. Bought in sale so fantastic value for money too. Very pleased with my purchase! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Indesit IDC75 Condenser Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nothing to Write Home About!
Posted23 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Mrs Wishy Washy
From:Teesside
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quietness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Drying ability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this dryer because my old dryer had given up the ghost! I wanted a larger drum and so decided on this one, mainly because it was in the sale.
Its a nice looking dryer with good features. The water dispenser is easy to empty but it is quite heavy when full.
My only gripe is that the clothes take lot longer to dry than my old dryer. I've shrunk a few t shirts but this is my fault and not the machine. Overall it was worth what I paid for it however I would have not paid full price.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Indesit IDC75 Condenser Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Joel 0666
From:Bury
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Drying ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is one we purchased 6 years ago and the heating elimant went after use almost every day!
I found the same model again as I was really happy with value for money so I purchased this and yet again from Argos who had it at a good price!
All in all a great product but needs a child proof lock if you have small kids! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Indesit IDC75 Condenser Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it should very well.
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Rich
From:Worcestershire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Drying ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My wife bought this tumbler a few months ago now, and so far it's done a fantastic job.
As a condensing tumbler the water needs to be emptied every so often, but it also has
the option to plumb into a waste outlet, so no more emptying.
Very pleased and it didn't cost the earth either.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Indesit IDC75 Condenser Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to use
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Flegal
From:Cheshire . Uk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Drying ability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Very easy to use, plug in and switch on push the high heat button and you can dry a large load in 60-90 mins "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Indesit IDC75 Condenser Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
takes forever to dry
Posted21 January 2015
Customer avatar
By jaymelou
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quietness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Drying ability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Capacity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" before i brought this product i had a small white knight tumble dryer and that was so much better drying things quicker with the indesit all my loads seem to take alot longer to dry "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Indesit IDC75 Condenser Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Buy
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Mervyn
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Quietness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Drying ability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Does everything we want it to, drys well and with it being a condenser dryer, can it put it anywhere. Good buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Indesit IDC75 Condenser Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Jack
From:Airdrie, North Lanarkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quietness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Drying ability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great product even better price! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Indesit IDC75 Condenser Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Kim
From:Wallsend, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Drying ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is great u can fit more the 1 load of washing in bit the more u put in longer it takes to dry but this product is great "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Indesit IDC75 Condenser Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By katty
From:stirlingshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Quietness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Drying ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My old dryer broke so got this in the sale.love the size of the drum clothes coming out with hardly any wrinkles has cut down on my ironing "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Indesit IDC75 Condenser Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product
Posted16 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Lorraine
From:London
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quietness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Drying ability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does exactly what it says, it's a bit noisy but it's good, just remember to clear the filter after every session and empty the condenser at least every 2nd use as it's amazing how much water it collects, great product for the price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Indesit IDC75 Condenser Tumble Dryer - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Buy
Posted15 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Knowitall
From:Greater Manchester
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quietness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Drying ability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this dryer to replace an old one, great so far. Ordered it online to collect, had it working at home within an hour, well done Argos. Hope it continues for a long time. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>