Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Viners 40 Piece Stainless Steel Cutlery Set.

Made from stainless steel. 8 place settings comprising 8 knives, 8 forks, 8 soup spoons, 8 dessert spoons, 8 teaspoons. Dishwasher safe.
Overall rating:
4.053 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 57 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
6
28 of 3093%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Viners 40 Piece Stainless Steel Cutlery Set.
Review 1 for Viners 40 Piece Stainless Steel Cutlery Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very sound purchase
Posted15 February 2011
Customer avatar
By roxy
From:Devon
" What did impress me was the fact that it was not supplied in useless packaging that just goes in the bin. You a box with all the items in it, good quality stainless in a timeless style. Excellent. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Viners 40 Piece Stainless Steel Cutlery Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Set
Posted01 September 2010
Customer avatar
By Gill
From:N.London
" Lovely looking cutlery set, good value, and you don’t pay for unnecessary packaging! Very pleased. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Viners 40 Piece Stainless Steel Cutlery Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Value
Posted17 August 2010
Customer avatar
By kerry
From:Lancs
" Good value set, plenty of spoons!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Viners 40 Piece Stainless Steel Cutlery Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Solid cutlery set
Posted05 August 2010
Customer avatar
By Chardonnay
From:Wiltshire
" Great cutlery set, fantastic value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Viners 40 Piece Stainless Steel Cutlery Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
terrific value
Posted04 August 2010
Customer avatar
By trsih
From:hants
" lovely sturdy set of cutlery. not at all flimsy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Viners 40 Piece Stainless Steel Cutlery Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted03 August 2010
Customer avatar
By Nij
" Good value at half price but not at full price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Viners 40 Piece Stainless Steel Cutlery Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good But
Posted03 August 2010
Customer avatar
By Frou2frou
From:Cornwall
" Well made nicely styled and good value for money. The spoons and forks are good sizes and weights, however the knives are disproportionately heavy nearly twice the weight of the forks, They all to readily slide off the plates on the way back to the kitchen.
One other thing - the square ends on the handles are not particularly pleasant. They feel a bit sharp, not so as to break the skin, they'd just feel better if they were more rounded. The inclusion of the soup spoon is a real plus.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Viners 40 Piece Stainless Steel Cutlery Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value for money
Posted03 August 2010
Customer avatar
By Angela
From:Manchester
" Love this cutlery, stylish design, lovely to handle and great price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Viners 40 Piece Stainless Steel Cutlery Set.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not for us
Posted03 August 2010
Customer avatar
By Janner
From:Cornwall
" Although inexpensive we did not like the look of them and, although the knives were a decent thickness and weight, the rest of the cutlery we considered to be a bit flimsy and very lightweight. We took back for a refund. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Viners 40 Piece Stainless Steel Cutlery Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really good value
Posted03 August 2010
Customer avatar
By Jeni
From:Devon
" This cutlery feels sturdy and good quality. Delighted by this purchase, excellent value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Viners 40 Piece Stainless Steel Cutlery Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
another sale bargain
Posted03 August 2010
Customer avatar
By ontheup
From:merseyside
" good solid cutlery set. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Viners 40 Piece Stainless Steel Cutlery Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted03 August 2010
Customer avatar
By L
From:Devon
" Delighted, lovely quality, brilliant for the price on the special offer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Viners 40 Piece Stainless Steel Cutlery Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted21 July 2010
Customer avatar
By Jane
From:Derbyshire
" Really good quality and I am pleased that it is an 8 of everything set including soup spoons. Great price too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Viners 40 Piece Stainless Steel Cutlery Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
viners cutlery
Posted20 July 2010
Customer avatar
By abi
From:birmingham
" love this set
excellent value for money
real good quality and washed great in the dishwasher
go on treat yourself.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Viners 40 Piece Stainless Steel Cutlery Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good, value for money, everyday cutlery
Posted20 July 2010
Customer avatar
By Malcolm
From:Wiltshire
" This set does its job well; the design, especially the knives, is a little heavy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Viners 40 Piece Stainless Steel Cutlery Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfied customer
Posted20 July 2010
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Northumberland
" I needed to refresh my mis-mash of cutlery, this set (including soup spoons) to serve 8 people was ideal. I had not compared the price with similar cutlery sets but was happy with price I paid for what I wanted. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Viners 40 Piece Stainless Steel Cutlery Set.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
poor quality
Posted20 July 2010
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:devon
" I ordered this cutlery because it was made by Viners, an old established, quality comapny, I thought! The quality is very poor. Don't think the knives could cut butter let alone meat, very lightweight. very bendy. If it wasn't such a faff to return then I would. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Viners 40 Piece Stainless Steel Cutlery Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great set, not flimsy...
Posted22 June 2010
Customer avatar
By Uzume
From:Wiltshire
" I bought these when they were on offer and I'm glad I spent a bit extra. They have a quality feel to them, not flimsy and tinny! Really nice and I like the addition of separate soup spoons. I have bought sets in the past which taste metallic and feel really cheap but these are lovely. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Viners 40 Piece Stainless Steel Cutlery Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product and excellent value
Posted08 June 2010
Customer avatar
By Richard
From:Leicestershire
" Viners 40 piece cutlery set , made really well and fantastic value at half price.I was so impressed that I purchased a second set.Good value even if you have to pay full price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Viners 40 Piece Stainless Steel Cutlery Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great pressie
Posted21 January 2010
Customer avatar
By kate
From:Angus
" Great pressie for my family. Good price AND the set included soup spoons! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>