Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

4 Piece Chunky Stem Wine Glass Set.

Capacity of each glass 31cl. Dishwasher safe.
Overall rating:
4.478 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
Sort by Customer reviews for 4 Piece Chunky Stem Wine Glass Set.
Review 1 for 4 Piece Chunky Stem Wine Glass Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
present
Posted12 May 2009
Customer avatar
By kaoh
From:merseyside
"bought as an engagement present for friend and she loves them, although a bit heavy great for dinner party"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 4 Piece Chunky Stem Wine Glass Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good buy
Posted30 April 2009
Customer avatar
By wonderwife
From:Birmingham
"These glasses are nice and elegant. They have a sturdy stalk but the goblet is quite delicate so dont confuse how to treat them. The Stalk is a little long for dishwashing but they are easy to hand wash and are a treat to use"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 4 Piece Chunky Stem Wine Glass Set.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
chunky
Posted28 April 2009
Customer avatar
By tabitha
From:kent
"good quality but far too bulky. returned them with no problems."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 4 Piece Chunky Stem Wine Glass Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful glasses
Posted28 April 2009
Customer avatar
By Lavena, cambs
From:Cambs
"I love these glasses and have wanted a set for a while now. I am very pleased that i got them half price! They set the dinner table off very nicely, great purchase!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 4 Piece Chunky Stem Wine Glass Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A really good buy
Posted17 April 2009
Customer avatar
By Jayne
From:Essex
"They're very chic-looking and 'different from the crowd'. Definitely look as if they cost more than they did."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 4 Piece Chunky Stem Wine Glass Set.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
OK
Posted14 April 2009
Customer avatar
By Jules
From:port talbot
"Nice glasses but very heavy. Think I will only use them when sitting at the table as they are too uncomfortable to hold."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 4 Piece Chunky Stem Wine Glass Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wine Glass set
Posted14 April 2009
Customer avatar
By Jan
From:Birmingham
"Bought them for wedding present. Liked then bought a set for my self. Nice and large."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 4 Piece Chunky Stem Wine Glass Set.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted18 March 2009
Customer avatar
By Maggi
From:South Devon
"Although dishwasher proof, they are rather tall and therefore difficult to load into the machine."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 4 Piece Chunky Stem Wine Glass Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Value
Posted11 February 2009
Customer avatar
By Lindylou
From:Oxfordshire
"The glasses are very stylish, modern and feel good to hold. Sturdy design and ideal for daily usage. Excellent value. We have purchased two boxes to date, second as gift for a member of our family who loved them too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 4 Piece Chunky Stem Wine Glass Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant buy
Posted10 February 2009
Customer avatar
By Alison
From:South Yorkshire
"We already had some glasses like this which we had bought elsewhere.However, we had paid more for our original glasses so were unsure if these would be the same quality. They turned out to be the same as our original ones and we are very happy with them.They are lovely to hold and are very sturdy despite having a smaller base. A good buy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 4 Piece Chunky Stem Wine Glass Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value for money
Posted20 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Gooner Chick
From:London
"These glasses are lovel and look more expensive than they are. They are very sturdy and should last a long time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 4 Piece Chunky Stem Wine Glass Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for money
Posted18 January 2009
Customer avatar
By funkychick
From:essex
"These wine glasses are fantastic, look alot more expensive than they are, and always get great comments from friends, would definatly recommend!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 4 Piece Chunky Stem Wine Glass Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Chunky and stylish
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By margi
From:Southport
"I am delighted with the glasses I bought. They look fantastic on the table and are good to hold and drink from. Be careful when putting them into dish washer tho, as one stem broke as it became trapped in upper basket, ,my error. Would recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 4 Piece Chunky Stem Wine Glass Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By mel
From:margate
"They looked lovely on my xmas table good value for money"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 4 Piece Chunky Stem Wine Glass Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fully satisfied
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Ophelia
From:UK
"Bought these for my brother as a Xmas present. He wanted something sturdy, something he wasn't afraid to have to hold so delicately in case it broke. We used them on Xmas day, and they're great. It's nice to have something a little different."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 4 Piece Chunky Stem Wine Glass Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
chunky stem glasses
Posted25 November 2008
Customer avatar
By Barbara
From:West Midlands
"These glasses are ideal for people that are heavy handed. Excellent buy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 4 Piece Chunky Stem Wine Glass Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
REALLY GOOD VALUE
Posted25 November 2008
Customer avatar
By VALERIE
From:HAMPSHIRE
"REALLY NICE CHUNKY AND STURDY GLASSES"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 4 Piece Chunky Stem Wine Glass Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Chunky glasses
Posted11 November 2008
Customer avatar
By allie
From:Tyne and Wear
"The glasses are gorgeous and everyone compliments them. They look great on the table and I would recommend them. They are good quality and its thick glass so they will last a while. The only down side is the bottom of the glass isn't very wide and we have had a few spillages dew to them toppling over when being held as they can be top heavy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 4 Piece Chunky Stem Wine Glass Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted29 October 2008
Customer avatar
By Spudmum
From:Essex
"Lovely "posh" glasses. Good size and look good. Great that they're dishwasher safe too! Wouldn't be great around kids as the stems aren't massively sturdy and could easily be knocked over."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 4 Piece Chunky Stem Wine Glass Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Value-Great Delivery
Posted30 September 2008
Customer avatar
By Ian
From:Cambridgeshire
"Good value for robust glasses, kind of rustic with little bubbles in the glass. Not only nice to drink wine from but these glasses make great Sweet glasses for restaurants. Delivered as promised."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>