Top-rated product

iPad with Retina Display Wi-Fi 32GB - Black.

<p>iPad features a stunning Retina display, FaceTime HD and iSight cameras, the all-new A6X chip and ultra-fast wireless. With access to over 275,000 apps on the App Store, you can do more than ever.</p><p>Display:</p><ul><li>9.7in multi-touch screen.</li><li>LED backlit display.</li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>32GB memory capacity.</li><li>Uses the latest iOS operating system.</li><li>iCloud - allowing you to access your music, photos and any other data from whatever device you are on.</li><li>Speaker and microphone built-in.</li><li>5MP iSight camera with 1080p HD video recording.</li><li>Mobile data service on Wi-Fi and Cellular models (data plan sold separately) .</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>Bluetooth.</li><li>B/g/n wireless/WiFi enabled.</li><li>3.5mm stereo headphone jack.</li><li>Up to 10 hours battery life (depending on usage).</li><li>9.4mm thin.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 885909652389.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.829 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
39 of 4195%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 9 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for iPad with Retina Display Wi-Fi 32GB - Black.
Review 1 for iPad with Retina Display Wi-Fi 32GB - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
iPad
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Mushet
From:Stirlingshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"My first iPad and I'm delighted so far. It is easy to use once you get the hang of the touchscreen. Using the Wifi at locations other than home is perfect. I would recommend people by a cover, make sure you buy one with camera holes."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-4points
2of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for iPad with Retina Display Wi-Fi 32GB - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cool
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By harryh123
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"really cool, with the memory to remind you."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for iPad with Retina Display Wi-Fi 32GB - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Mandy25
From:Gwynedd, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Bought as a xmas present for my daughter and grandchildren, who are very happy with the product, the service I received was excellent."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for iPad with Retina Display Wi-Fi 32GB - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a super fast tablet
Posted05 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Jim
From:Scotland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"So simple to set up. Transfer your emails in minutes. The display is superb. Internet is very fast. A computer novice would love this."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for iPad with Retina Display Wi-Fi 32GB - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous
Posted05 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Charley28
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I had a samsung tablet before this. Everything I own is samsung. But decided I needed something larger, decided to opt for this rather than the air, due to the fact of having hard floors and children so wanted something more solid. This is very quick. Graphics are amazing. I will still not convert to the iPhone. But I would recommend this iPad to anyone. I think my whole family want one now, so Christmas is looking rather expensive."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for iPad with Retina Display Wi-Fi 32GB - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
iPad retina
Posted01 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Ted
From:Warwickshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"What ever there is to be said about the iPad has already been said and written intriplicate. It is simply the best.
Argos price is the same as everyone else, but if you have Nectar points to use, you are onto a winner. At Argos on-line you can brows the catalogue and order it to be delivered or as I did collect it from the store, ensuring that you don't have a wasted journey.
I'm well pleased with my purchase.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for iPad with Retina Display Wi-Fi 32GB - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lots of features
Posted29 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Seabo
From:Eton Wick, Windsor and Maidenhead, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Easy to set up,lots of apps"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for iPad with Retina Display Wi-Fi 32GB - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
Posted24 October 2013
Customer avatar
By nicolaclaire134
From:Stafford, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Impulse purchase but it's fab; I use it all of the time as it's dead quick. I'm a teacher and it's a great tool for the classroom; easy to use and the kids love it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for iPad with Retina Display Wi-Fi 32GB - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Item
Posted18 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Nanny6
From:Lincolnshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very pleased with my IPad. Would recommend to anyone wanting to keep up with technology :-)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for iPad with Retina Display Wi-Fi 32GB - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
IPad 4
Posted09 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Junie
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent product for quick and easy access thank you apple!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for iPad with Retina Display Wi-Fi 32GB - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use
Posted01 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Ruth
From:Birmingham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Easy to use and nagivate around and great for games"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for iPad with Retina Display Wi-Fi 32GB - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First class product
Posted21 August 2013
Customer avatar
By yabadaba doo
From:scotland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Easy to reserve excellent service at counter young girl opened box to show all was there and in first class condition would highly recommend Argos to anyone .The Ipad the one to buy ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for iPad with Retina Display Wi-Fi 32GB - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good buy
Posted13 August 2013
Customer avatar
By NAB
From:Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I bought this item for my son's birthday....oh my goodness is like Christmas come early, he love it and is worth every pence"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for iPad with Retina Display Wi-Fi 32GB - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic
Posted30 July 2013
Customer avatar
By BCM
From:Northern Ireland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Simples to use and set up"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for iPad with Retina Display Wi-Fi 32GB - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wife loves it.......
Posted23 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Bob63
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Me I hate all tablets but I got this for my wife's birthday and she loves everything about it so it's five stars from me."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for iPad with Retina Display Wi-Fi 32GB - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect!
Posted06 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Dinogirl
From:Derbyshire
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"We bought the iPad with Retina Display Wi-Fi 32GB with some of the money we received for our wedding. We knew we would get use out of it as we both have iPods but we didn't realise quite how much we would use it in our day to day life!
So far we haven't had an problem with it at all which is brilliant!
Extremely pleased with the product, I would definitely recommend!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for iPad with Retina Display Wi-Fi 32GB - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted02 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Jez
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Pleased with the service and very pleased with my purchase"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for iPad with Retina Display Wi-Fi 32GB - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent product but frustrating limitations
Posted05 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Excellent product but you can only do what Apple allow you to do with it (hence the 4 star rating as opposed to 5 stars)
This means --
You are limited to using the software Apple want you to use, e.g. the default browser is Safari and if you don't like it then you better get used to it. You can download and run other browsers but you can't change the default
No VGA (or other video formats), USB or Ethernet connectivity.
Bluetooth doesn't work with an android phone, in fact it only seems to work with another Apple product.
You need to download and install iTunes on your PC or MAC if you want to transfer media files onto your iPad.
You never own any of the music you download from the iTunes store even if you pay for it (google Bruce Willis v Apple for proof).
In short if you want a versatile tablet that is yours to do with as you wish then my advice is to stick with Android."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
7of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for iPad with Retina Display Wi-Fi 32GB - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Apple still lead the field
Posted28 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Bill
From:Perthshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Bought this to replace my ipad2. Lost this to my wife who at one time would have nothing to do with computers--now addicted to the iPad.
The new iPad is great with a few extra refinements .Music,photos and apps all easily shared between our iPads and iPhones.I still use my IMac for major stuff but the portability of the IPad beats lumping around a laptop.Great purchase.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for iPad with Retina Display Wi-Fi 32GB - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Technology at its best
Posted22 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Donkey
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"This new piece of equipment is fun and easy to use. On the go, or at home, always be in touch with nearest and dearest to you. Bravo."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>