Top-rated product

iPad with Retina Display Wi-Fi 16GB - White.

<p>iPad features a stunning Retina display, FaceTime HD and iSight cameras, the all-new A6X chip and ultra-fast wireless. With access to over 275,000 apps on the App Store, you can do more than ever.</p><p>Display:</p><ul><li>9.7in multi-touch screen.</li><li>LED backlit display.</li><li>Retina display - features over three million pixels for a more crisp and vibrant experience.</li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>16GB memory capacity.</li><li>Uses the latest iOS operating system.</li><li>iCloud - allowing you to access your music, photos and any other data from whatever device you are on.</li><li>Speaker and microphone built-in.</li><li>Front and rear facing camera.</li><li>5MP iSight camera with 1080p HD video recording.</li><li>Mobile data service on Wi-Fi and Cellular models (data plan sold separately) .</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>Bluetooth.</li><li>B/g/n wireless/WiFi enabled.</li><li>3.5mm stereo headphone jack.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Up to 10 hours battery life (depending on usage).</li><li>9.4mm thin.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 0885909575176.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.901 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 243 reviews
5 Stars
221
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
240 of 24399%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
34 Questions | 37 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for iPad with Retina Display Wi-Fi 16GB - White.
Review 1 for iPad with Retina Display Wi-Fi 16GB - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted16 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Lisa
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"By far the best Tablet......fab!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for iPad with Retina Display Wi-Fi 16GB - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
just what i always wanted
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By chuck
From:cleveland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"after having fault with my Samsung tab 3 I was offered a replacement, I had to pay the difference but I think it was worth it. just feels better all round."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for iPad with Retina Display Wi-Fi 16GB - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice tablet to use but heavy
Posted03 October 2014
Customer avatar
By bullybeef
From:hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"for a first tablet to set it up almost brain damage but once set
up it is o.k, but it is heavy .the performance is very good and
battery life good.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for iPad with Retina Display Wi-Fi 16GB - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
iPad retina display
Posted10 September 2014
Customer avatar
By rocketrich
From:Warwickshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"No problems with this purchase. If your after a tablet then iPads are hard to beat.... Worth the extra few quid."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for iPad with Retina Display Wi-Fi 16GB - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Delighted with iPad
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Busy Bee
From:Aberdeenshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The iPad was bought for my 90 year old mother who finds it so much easier than her laptop."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for iPad with Retina Display Wi-Fi 16GB - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I pad with retina display
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Hoggle
From:Devon, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Fantastic gadget!!!! I love it!!! Go and buy one!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for iPad with Retina Display Wi-Fi 16GB - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product would recommend
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Mel fin
From:Uk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Really great product , great price , good display batter life would recommend to anyone of any age . Bought this for my 9yesr old daughter but her grandmother has used to too with ease."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for iPad with Retina Display Wi-Fi 16GB - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted23 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Emz87
From:Shrewsbury, Shrewsbury, Shropshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very happy with my purchase"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for iPad with Retina Display Wi-Fi 16GB - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Happy Child
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By shellybelly
From:Leicester
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought this for a student at a Special School where I work. He is happy with this and uses it in his lessons which helps him with his work. I would recommend that a protective case is also bought as these can break quite easily if dropped."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for iPad with Retina Display Wi-Fi 16GB - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ipad with retina display
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Reg89
From:Huddersfield
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"This is an excellent product and very portable. It is immediately available for use as soon as the case / cover is open, unlike laptops and desktop computers."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for iPad with Retina Display Wi-Fi 16GB - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This produce is good value
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Scotty
From:Welling
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent product and easy to use once up and running. Good value, worth every penny."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for iPad with Retina Display Wi-Fi 16GB - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is good product
Posted27 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Babs
From:Norfolk, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This my first iPad I found very good for what I need it for"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for iPad with Retina Display Wi-Fi 16GB - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ipad with retina screen
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By JE
From:Norfolk, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"A superb tablet that is a joy to use even for a "beginner" like me and has relegated my lap top to second place already after only a week. The ipad mini would be a better buy if you are concerned about portability but the big ipad screen is amazing with its clarity and high definition."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for iPad with Retina Display Wi-Fi 16GB - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pretty Googd
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Lozzyreg
From:Penarth, Vale of Glamorgan, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Love my new iPad 4. Only criticism is it is heavier than I expected."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for iPad with Retina Display Wi-Fi 16GB - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
IPad
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By dalo
From:windsor
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This product is fantastic"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for iPad with Retina Display Wi-Fi 16GB - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I POD
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By antarjim
From:Northern Ireland, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"got this for my wife and within 5 mins she was useing it as if she had always had it and this was someone who could not turn on a PC"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for iPad with Retina Display Wi-Fi 16GB - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
iPad with retina display
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Nicky
From:Wiltshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Much better than I thought only problem is I'm always on it, I had a kindle fire before this iPad but thought I needed to bring myself up with technology so glad I did would recommend this to anyone, bought it at a good price plus had £20 voucher back win win situation."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for iPad with Retina Display Wi-Fi 16GB - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
IPAD 16GB RETINA DISPLAY
Posted01 October 2014
Customer avatar
By SHAMEY
From:Co. Longford, Ireland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"WAS EASY TO SETUP.WORKS GREAT.FEELS GREAT PHOTOS ARE BRILLANT.LOADS OF APPS.HAVING FUN."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for iPad with Retina Display Wi-Fi 16GB - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Advertised as the best and apple always delivers
Posted01 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Britney949
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Just a great piece if kit... If I had the money I would have got the iPad Air... But to be honest that would just be over the top as this does everything I need
I am very impressed!! But apple have always exceeded my expectations..."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for iPad with Retina Display Wi-Fi 16GB - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I pad
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Gracie 10
From:West Midlands
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very good so easy to use so pleased that I have changed from comp to I pad gives me so much more room"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next >>>