Top-rated product

iPad with Retina Display Wi-Fi 16GB - White.

<p>iPad features a stunning Retina display, FaceTime HD and iSight cameras, the all-new A6X chip and ultra-fast wireless. With access to over 275,000 apps on the App Store, you can do more than ever.</p><p>Display:</p><ul><li>9.7in multi-touch screen.</li><li>LED backlit display.</li><li>Retina display - features over three million pixels for a more crisp and vibrant experience.</li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>16GB memory capacity.</li><li>Uses the latest iOS operating system.</li><li>iCloud - allowing you to access your music, photos and any other data from whatever device you are on.</li><li>Speaker and microphone built-in.</li><li>Front and rear facing camera.</li><li>5MP iSight camera with 1080p HD video recording.</li><li>Mobile data service on Wi-Fi and Cellular models (data plan sold separately) .</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>Bluetooth.</li><li>B/g/n wireless/WiFi enabled.</li><li>3.5mm stereo headphone jack.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Up to 10 hours battery life (depending on usage).</li><li>9.4mm thin.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 0885909575176.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.904 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 259 reviews
5 Stars
236
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
255 of 25998%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
35 Questions | 38 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for iPad with Retina Display Wi-Fi 16GB - White.
Review 1 for iPad with Retina Display Wi-Fi 16GB - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An ideal buy
Posted20 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Wassa
From:Sinfin, Derby, Derby, Derby DE24, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The ipad will not be opened until Christmas ,however, from the features displayed on the box, I think it will be everything that the recipient desires and will be beneficia for the household because we have to share one PC between three. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for iPad with Retina Display Wi-Fi 16GB - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Ludinha
From:Worcester
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Ipad with retina very good and fast. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for iPad with Retina Display Wi-Fi 16GB - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it.
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Dawn
From:Clacton-on-Sea, Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I have never used an I pad or i phone before but this is fantastic. The screen is perfect for me. It holds battery for the day and is great for my games I play. Only downside is that I can't use the blue tooth option to transfer photos from my Samsung Mobile. But my husband has an imac so we got round it that way. All in all a lovely item. Can't fault it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for iPad with Retina Display Wi-Fi 16GB - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ipad
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Lin28
From:Bradford
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" iPad brilliant purchase amazing price easy set up "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for iPad with Retina Display Wi-Fi 16GB - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted16 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Lisa
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" By far the best Tablet......fab!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for iPad with Retina Display Wi-Fi 16GB - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
just what i always wanted
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By chuck
From:cleveland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" after having fault with my Samsung tab 3 I was offered a replacement, I had to pay the difference but I think it was worth it. just feels better all round. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for iPad with Retina Display Wi-Fi 16GB - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
does what it says on the label
Posted20 November 2014
Customer avatar
By sumsitup
From:north west
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It's great; used every day by all the family. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for iPad with Retina Display Wi-Fi 16GB - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice tablet to use but heavy
Posted03 October 2014
Customer avatar
By bullybeef
From:hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" for a first tablet to set it up almost brain damage but once set
up it is o.k, but it is heavy .the performance is very good and
battery life good.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for iPad with Retina Display Wi-Fi 16GB - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great tablet
Posted12 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Mazza
From:Kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have an I-pad Air and my husband wanted one too, but did not think he would use it as much for such an expensive item. I bought him this I-pad which was considerably cheaper, and with the ability to use the I-cloud for storage it is a brilliant product with many of the same features for nearly half the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for iPad with Retina Display Wi-Fi 16GB - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best buy
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Sandy
From:Berkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is better than my lap top very responsive , clear screen , easy to use I should have bought one before "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for iPad with Retina Display Wi-Fi 16GB - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By miami
From:Scotland, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" great value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for iPad with Retina Display Wi-Fi 16GB - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cant beat Apple
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By djh1964
From:west sussex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great looking tablet full of hidden extras , not sure any other tablets come close to apples just great all rounder "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for iPad with Retina Display Wi-Fi 16GB - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As Expected
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Arty1
Age:45 to 54
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" As with any Apple product, the design and performance is second to non. Very easy setup. Fast and powerful processor means any activity can be performed quickly and easily. Invaluable tool for my university work. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for iPad with Retina Display Wi-Fi 16GB - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
its ok, but not much different from the others,
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By rgoshawk74
From:london
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" its just another I pad, just a bit faster then I pad 1, so its ok "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for iPad with Retina Display Wi-Fi 16GB - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simplicity even a technophobe could handle...!!
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Rosebud15
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Simply put,the easiest, high performance ,responsive portable Apple product for the price out there today. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for iPad with Retina Display Wi-Fi 16GB - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
iPad retina display
Posted10 September 2014
Customer avatar
By rocketrich
From:Warwickshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" No problems with this purchase. If your after a tablet then iPads are hard to beat.... Worth the extra few quid. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for iPad with Retina Display Wi-Fi 16GB - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Delighted with iPad
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Busy Bee
From:Aberdeenshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The iPad was bought for my 90 year old mother who finds it so much easier than her laptop. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for iPad with Retina Display Wi-Fi 16GB - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I pad with retina display
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Hoggle
From:Devon, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fantastic gadget!!!! I love it!!! Go and buy one!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for iPad with Retina Display Wi-Fi 16GB - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is excellent
Posted24 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Trev
From:Nottingham
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really good product, as you would expect from Apple. Easy to use and set up, although this can take some time and perseverance. Bought this to replace laptop and it is so much quicker with far better display. No provision for expansion card but not a problem for my use. Recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for iPad with Retina Display Wi-Fi 16GB - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product would recommend
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Mel fin
From:Uk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really great product , great price , good display batter life would recommend to anyone of any age . Bought this for my 9yesr old daughter but her grandmother has used to too with ease. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next >>>