Top-rated product

iPad with Retina Display Wi-Fi 16GB - White.

<p>iPad features a stunning Retina display, FaceTime HD and iSight cameras, the all-new A6X chip and ultra-fast wireless. With access to over 275,000 apps on the App Store, you can do more than ever.</p><p>Display:</p><ul><li>9.7in multi-touch screen.</li><li>LED backlit display.</li><li>Retina display - features over three million pixels for a more crisp and vibrant experience.</li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>16GB memory capacity.</li><li>Uses the latest iOS operating system.</li><li>iCloud - allowing you to access your music, photos and any other data from whatever device you are on.</li><li>Speaker and microphone built-in.</li><li>Front and rear facing camera.</li><li>5MP iSight camera with 1080p HD video recording.</li><li>Mobile data service on Wi-Fi and Cellular models (data plan sold separately) .</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>Bluetooth.</li><li>B/g/n wireless/WiFi enabled.</li><li>3.5mm stereo headphone jack.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Up to 10 hours battery life (depending on usage).</li><li>9.4mm thin.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 0885909575176.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.903 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 247 reviews
5 Stars
225
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
244 of 24799%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
34 Questions | 37 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for iPad with Retina Display Wi-Fi 16GB - White.
Review 1 for iPad with Retina Display Wi-Fi 16GB - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted16 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Lisa
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"By far the best Tablet......fab!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for iPad with Retina Display Wi-Fi 16GB - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
just what i always wanted
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By chuck
From:cleveland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"after having fault with my Samsung tab 3 I was offered a replacement, I had to pay the difference but I think it was worth it. just feels better all round."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for iPad with Retina Display Wi-Fi 16GB - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice tablet to use but heavy
Posted03 October 2014
Customer avatar
By bullybeef
From:hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"for a first tablet to set it up almost brain damage but once set
up it is o.k, but it is heavy .the performance is very good and
battery life good.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for iPad with Retina Display Wi-Fi 16GB - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
iPad retina display
Posted10 September 2014
Customer avatar
By rocketrich
From:Warwickshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"No problems with this purchase. If your after a tablet then iPads are hard to beat.... Worth the extra few quid."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for iPad with Retina Display Wi-Fi 16GB - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Delighted with iPad
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Busy Bee
From:Aberdeenshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The iPad was bought for my 90 year old mother who finds it so much easier than her laptop."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for iPad with Retina Display Wi-Fi 16GB - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I pad with retina display
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Hoggle
From:Devon, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Fantastic gadget!!!! I love it!!! Go and buy one!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for iPad with Retina Display Wi-Fi 16GB - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is excellent
Posted24 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Trev
From:Nottingham
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Really good product, as you would expect from Apple. Easy to use and set up, although this can take some time and perseverance. Bought this to replace laptop and it is so much quicker with far better display. No provision for expansion card but not a problem for my use. Recommended."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for iPad with Retina Display Wi-Fi 16GB - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product would recommend
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Mel fin
From:Uk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Really great product , great price , good display batter life would recommend to anyone of any age . Bought this for my 9yesr old daughter but her grandmother has used to too with ease."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for iPad with Retina Display Wi-Fi 16GB - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
thoroughly enjoying the iPad
Posted23 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Trum
From:Berwickshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"A great product, as my grandchildren are learning my husband all the ins and outs to bring him up to modern
technology!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for iPad with Retina Display Wi-Fi 16GB - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted23 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Emz87
From:Shrewsbury, Shrewsbury, Shropshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very happy with my purchase"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for iPad with Retina Display Wi-Fi 16GB - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
what can I say, it's an iPad, it's great.
Posted22 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Pantheriffic
From:Bexhill, East Sussex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"As you would expect, apple are still the best for tablet computing. There may be a great debate over iPhone vs android phones, but when it comes to tablets, nothing can beat the iPad. Easy to use by any generation, clear and bright screen, and with accessibility for disabled users built in, it's the perfect choice for anyone."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for iPad with Retina Display Wi-Fi 16GB - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Happy Child
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By shellybelly
From:Leicester
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought this for a student at a Special School where I work. He is happy with this and uses it in his lessons which helps him with his work. I would recommend that a protective case is also bought as these can break quite easily if dropped."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for iPad with Retina Display Wi-Fi 16GB - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ipad with retina display
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Reg89
From:Huddersfield
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"This is an excellent product and very portable. It is immediately available for use as soon as the case / cover is open, unlike laptops and desktop computers."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for iPad with Retina Display Wi-Fi 16GB - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This produce is good value
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Scotty
From:Welling
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent product and easy to use once up and running. Good value, worth every penny."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for iPad with Retina Display Wi-Fi 16GB - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is good product
Posted27 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Babs
From:Norfolk, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This my first iPad I found very good for what I need it for"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for iPad with Retina Display Wi-Fi 16GB - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ipad with retina screen
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By JE
From:Norfolk, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"A superb tablet that is a joy to use even for a "beginner" like me and has relegated my lap top to second place already after only a week. The ipad mini would be a better buy if you are concerned about portability but the big ipad screen is amazing with its clarity and high definition."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for iPad with Retina Display Wi-Fi 16GB - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pretty Googd
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Lozzyreg
From:Penarth, Vale of Glamorgan, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Love my new iPad 4. Only criticism is it is heavier than I expected."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for iPad with Retina Display Wi-Fi 16GB - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
IPad
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By dalo
From:windsor
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This product is fantastic"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for iPad with Retina Display Wi-Fi 16GB - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I POD
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By antarjim
From:Northern Ireland, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"got this for my wife and within 5 mins she was useing it as if she had always had it and this was someone who could not turn on a PC"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for iPad with Retina Display Wi-Fi 16GB - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
iPad with retina display
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Nicky
From:Wiltshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Much better than I thought only problem is I'm always on it, I had a kindle fire before this iPad but thought I needed to bring myself up with technology so glad I did would recommend this to anyone, bought it at a good price plus had £20 voucher back win win situation."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next >>>