Top-rated product

iPad with Retina Display Wi-Fi 16GB - White.

<p>iPad features a stunning Retina display, FaceTime HD and iSight cameras, the all-new A6X chip and ultra-fast wireless. With access to over 275,000 apps on the App Store, you can do more than ever.</p><p>Display:</p><ul><li>9.7in multi-touch screen.</li><li>LED backlit display.</li><li>Retina display - features over three million pixels for a more crisp and vibrant experience.</li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>16GB memory capacity.</li><li>Uses the latest iOS operating system.</li><li>iCloud - allowing you to access your music, photos and any other data from whatever device you are on.</li><li>Speaker and microphone built-in.</li><li>Front and rear facing camera.</li><li>5MP iSight camera with 1080p HD video recording.</li><li>Mobile data service on Wi-Fi and Cellular models (data plan sold separately) .</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>Bluetooth.</li><li>B/g/n wireless/WiFi enabled.</li><li>3.5mm stereo headphone jack.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Up to 10 hours battery life (depending on usage).</li><li>9.4mm thin.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 0885909575176.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.941 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 85 reviews
5 Stars
81
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
83 of 8598%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
20 Questions | 20 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for iPad with Retina Display Wi-Fi 16GB - White.
Review 1 for iPad with Retina Display Wi-Fi 16GB - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portability with style
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Scotslass
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"This is one of the easiest computers to use and get to know I have ever owned. The portability, performance and weight, or lack of...make this the ideal 'companion' for both leisure and business."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for iPad with Retina Display Wi-Fi 16GB - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
IPad Retina 16gb
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Woofbarker
From:Gosport, Hampshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"An excellent product as expected. Certainly had no problems setting up with my existing IPhone everything worked first time. New functions such as Air drop for printing very easy to set up and again worked first time."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for iPad with Retina Display Wi-Fi 16GB - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Michael
From:Vale of Glamorgan, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This machine is just one awesome bit of kit , took it out the box , an couple of steps to,set it up and away you go, so simple to use , I had an android tab before a cheap one and it put me of android forever , I can use my iPhone as a hot spot when I'm out if there is no wifi , this has got to be one of the best things I've bought in a long time , if your thinking about getting , don't think just get , one very happy person ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for iPad with Retina Display Wi-Fi 16GB - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant for browsing
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By salw
From:england
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Ideal for browsing etc very quick easy to use, perfect present"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for iPad with Retina Display Wi-Fi 16GB - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use
Posted10 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Anita
From:Hampshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Really love this light weight better than lap top when viewing
Web pages xxx
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for iPad with Retina Display Wi-Fi 16GB - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I Pad 16GB
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Nana
From:Somerset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very easy to use and light to carry around,
Would recommend this to any age.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for iPad with Retina Display Wi-Fi 16GB - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
top quality tablet
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Joy
From:Devon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I'd been planning to buy a new tablet for a while & had spent some time doing research. The IPad Air was praised by all independent reviewers & they're right. It's light, quick, easy to use & the screen is crystal clear. I opted for the 32gb model to give plenty of scope and am glad that I did."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for iPad with Retina Display Wi-Fi 16GB - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Popspebs
From:Essex, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Fantastic gift to myself...kids have tablets but and I wanted something to browse shopping sites and watch films, check emails etc....perfect for this. The display is great and very fast in loading."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for iPad with Retina Display Wi-Fi 16GB - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First class,
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Woody
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"So out shines my first table Samsung galaxy 2, seamless scrolling, fast connection, and quality feel to the processing functions.
I use this machine on a daily basis to mark and assess my students work Via the IMI E-portfolio, very pleased.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for iPad with Retina Display Wi-Fi 16GB - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliable apple product
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Chilla
From:Uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very happy with iPad , you can't go wrong with apple products ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for iPad with Retina Display Wi-Fi 16GB - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ipad 2
Posted21 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Spiceyduck
From:Witney, Oxfordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"As good as the Ipad Air"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for iPad with Retina Display Wi-Fi 16GB - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Happy customer
From:Cardiff, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Just brilliant. So easy to use for a first timer. Had previously had a laptop but would not go back to that. Would definitely recommend it to anybody."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for iPad with Retina Display Wi-Fi 16GB - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase
Posted08 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Delboy212
From:Northern Ireland, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Long anticipated purchase and definitely well worth it in the end up. Strongly recommend it ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for iPad with Retina Display Wi-Fi 16GB - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing!!!!
Posted07 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Emmaminicooper
From:Brighton, The City of Brighton and Hove, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I've wanted an iPad for years. So happy I've finally bought one. Apple is fantastic."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for iPad with Retina Display Wi-Fi 16GB - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Much faster than the old ones
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By neil
From:west midlands
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The iPad with retina display does pretty much what the early ones do, but do it just that little bit better, it's a crisper picture and reacts quicker. I am very pleased with it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for iPad with Retina Display Wi-Fi 16GB - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ipad 2 with retina display Wi-Fi 16GB
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By stelli
From:norfolk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I am very impressed with this item-at first i ordered the wrong size snugg cover for it the reason i emphasize the model in the title which one can easily make a mistake on the size of the cover."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for iPad with Retina Display Wi-Fi 16GB - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
16GB apple I-Pad
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Ray
From:Lancs
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I pads have been around for some time now ,and my daughter and others had recommended them to me. I found it to be as good as I had expected,although there are now many tablets on the market ,which probably make I-pads rather expensive"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for iPad with Retina Display Wi-Fi 16GB - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very light
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By dave
From:bridgwater
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent upgrade so light battery seems yo last forever .it is so fast with so many features it would be so easy to get rid of my laptop"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for iPad with Retina Display Wi-Fi 16GB - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I pad fab
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By alison
From:Durham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought for ten year old son he is using all sorts of apps and games . Very pleased with product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for iPad with Retina Display Wi-Fi 16GB - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic tablet
Posted17 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Mrs Tillott
From:London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The rolls Royce of tablets!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>