Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Kindle Fire HD 7 Inch Tablet - 16GB.

<p>Introducing the Kindle Fire HD, with a stunning 7&quot; HD display, crisp Dolby Digital sound and dual antenna Wi-Fi for ultra fast downloads, the Amazon eReader can now do so much more. This powerful tablet now gives you access to over 22 million different media downloads so you can read, watch and play all your favourites on one device.</p><ul><li>The Kindle Fire comes complete with free and unlimited cloud storage for all of your Amazon content, making sure you never lose the files you love. Enjoy your content on many devices; apps, games, books and films purchased on your Kindle can be enjoyed on the Windows, Mac and Android apps.</li><li>With full tilt controls, Dolby Digital sound quality and a stunning HD LCD display, the Kindle Fire is perfect for gaming. Download all your favourite titles and track your progress online with GameCircle to compare scores with all your friends. It also has a great choice of children's games so you can share your device with all the family.</li><li>The Kindle library gives you the best choice of books and magazines, with over 200,000 exclusive titles from the world's best authors. Plus, enjoy instant streaming of your favourite films with a free one month subscription to LoveFilm. Amazon MP3 has one of the largest music libraries on earth, stream through the cloud player or download to listen offline.</li></ul><p>Display:</p><ul><li>7 inch screen.</li><li>Resolution 1280 x 800 pixels.</li></ul><p>Specifications:</p><ul><li>1.2GHz dual core processor.</li><li>1GB RAM.</li><li>16 GB internal storage.</li><li>Android 4.0 Ice Cream Sandwich operating system.</li><li>Built-in speaker.</li><li>Wi-Fi enabled.</li><li>Bluetooth - enabling you to easily and wirelessly connect with other bluetooth enabled devices.</li><li>3.5mm stereo headphone jack.</li><li>HDMI.</li><li>Dual Drive Dolby Speakers.</li></ul><p>Additional information:</p><ul><li>Up to 11 hours battery life (depending on usage).</li><li>10.3mm thin.</li><li>Size H19.3, W13.7cm.</li><li>Weight 390g.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.78 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 332 reviews
5 Stars
278
4 Stars
43
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
4
1 Star
2
322 of 33297%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Kindle Fire HD 7 Inch Tablet - 16GB.
Review 1 for Kindle Fire HD 7 Inch Tablet - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent piece of equipment
Posted08 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Happyshopper
Age:55 to 64
"I was originally looking for a Kindle because I'm an avid reader, but this version came with so much more, as a tablet it's brilliant. I would definitely recommend it. It has lots of added features, is very user friendly. A must have."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kindle Fire HD 7 Inch Tablet - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted29 January 2014
Customer avatar
By LincsLass
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought the Kindle Fire HD 16g for a xmas pressie for teenage daughter, then bought another one for myself. Really pleased with them both, looking from 2 different age ranges. Item is very adaptable.
It was on special offer before xmas saving 60 quid each. I use the tablet has a kindle E reader and gaming, films. daughter for gaming etc. Great clear sound quality, adjustable brightness. Battery life is good, a fantastic buy, well recommemded.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kindle Fire HD 7 Inch Tablet - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kindle Fire Excellent
Posted26 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Stephen
From:Dorset
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great tablet for the money, highly recommended."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kindle Fire HD 7 Inch Tablet - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
Posted26 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Morag
From:Ross-shire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"I'm delighted with my Kindle Fire.I already had an older Kindle but this one is streets ahead.The battery doesn't last as long but this is because of all the extras such as wi-fi."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kindle Fire HD 7 Inch Tablet - 16GB.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value
Posted22 January 2014
Customer avatar
By stusky
From:Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
"I bought this for my son. It has never been out of his hand since. It has survived it's almost constant use. The price at Argos when I bought it beat everywhere else."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kindle Fire HD 7 Inch Tablet - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab tab!
Posted19 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Mick H
From:Leighton Buzzard, Beds
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I bought this for my wife for Christmas and she's absolutely delighted with it! Result!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kindle Fire HD 7 Inch Tablet - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great tablet for both books and general online use
Posted19 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Purple Ice
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I have a kindle fire which my daughter admired so I bought her this for Christmas and she loves it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kindle Fire HD 7 Inch Tablet - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use
Posted17 January 2014
Customer avatar
By sallyannie
From:Birmingham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Bought this for my 9 year old's birthday. Found it really easy to set up, looks good and she loves it and the Argos offer price was fab. The only thing I found a little bit irritating was the means to charge the tablet - it comes with a usb charging lead which isn't always ideal, fortunately we had a mains charger from a camera that was compatible. Just think it should come with a full mains charger as standard..."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kindle Fire HD 7 Inch Tablet - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Buy!
Posted17 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Atters
From:Shropshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"An excellent product for Reading, Interactive, Games, etc with it's own built in light. Only minor complaint is that the battery life is shorter than I expected, but on the whole I would recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kindle Fire HD 7 Inch Tablet - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted16 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Sandradee
From:Romford, Greater London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"This was a present for my Daughter , she has said it is the best present ever and she absolutely loves it ,
It is great value for money and I would highly recommend it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kindle Fire HD 7 Inch Tablet - 16GB.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Really handy for holidays
Posted16 January 2014
Customer avatar
By NannaPip
From:South Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"As an avid book reader on holidays and when travelling but not driving, this took some getting used to. The kindle is well worth having on holiday as a library for your books and newspapers for my husband, videos, games (which my husband liked), computing if wi fi or internet connection is more widespread than just one area of hotel or resort. Still need to buy a cover and fast charger but generally pleased with my Kindle Fire HD tablet."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kindle Fire HD 7 Inch Tablet - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kindle Fire Hd makes a Great Gift
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Stephen11521
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Bought this as a Christmas present for a friend and he has told me its great easy set up and works with speed and does all the things he wants to do."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kindle Fire HD 7 Inch Tablet - 16GB.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
kindle fire hd
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By chawley
From:hull
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I bought this kindle for my daughter for Christmas , it was easy to set up and has lots of free apps , the screen is clear and excellent for gaming, the battery life could be better but overall a great buy"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kindle Fire HD 7 Inch Tablet - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loved it
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By S7
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"bought this for a xmas present for my stepdaughter (12) and she loves it. Very easy to use and would def recommend it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kindle Fire HD 7 Inch Tablet - 16GB.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent Kindle Fire HD purchase + delivery
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Johnny
From:Oxford UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"A Christmas present for my wife who, as a bookworm and after three weeks use, is absolutely thrilled with her Kindle and the scope for Facebook and web browsing."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kindle Fire HD 7 Inch Tablet - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
amazon kindle 16GB
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By jab
From:hemel hempstead
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Great product!!! Great price. Lots of apps. Download an app to write word docs. Print from kindle providing you have wireless printer. Firstly it's great to read books and has a backlight. Play music and games. Read e mails and search the web plus more."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kindle Fire HD 7 Inch Tablet - 16GB.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Jo
Age:35 to 44
"Great item bought for my 8 yr old who loves it easy to use very impressed"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kindle Fire HD 7 Inch Tablet - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this product has great features
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Mike R
From:Northolt, Greater London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I was skeptical about getting this, as I have a paperwhite and Ipad already, as this was on offer I got in there, I must say it's more than an Ereader, you can check emails watch, read links that are in books, the screen quality and sound is brilliant, I can't fault this product as yet, so far so good!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kindle Fire HD 7 Inch Tablet - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Once you get the hang of it
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By shez
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
"Nice and easy to use once you get the hang of it but would like more help a booklet would be nice telling you how to get started as a newbie to this tech world"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kindle Fire HD 7 Inch Tablet - 16GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By MrsA
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Bought this as a Christmas gift for teenage daughter, three weeks later she hasn't put it down. Good screen size, easy to use, Battery life good if she just reads, but needs charging every 2-3 days if she plays lots of games. Easy to set up and easy to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 Next >>>