Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Kindle Fire HD 7 Inch Tablet - 32GB.

<p>Introducing the Kindle Fire HD, with a stunning 7&quot; HD display, crisp Dolby Digital Dual Driver sound and dual-antenna Wi-Fi for ultra fast downloads, the Amazon eReader can now do so much more. This powerful tablet now gives you access to over 22 million different media downloads so you can read, watch and play all your favourites on one device.</p><ul><li>The Kindle Fire comes complete with free and unlimited cloud storage for all of your Amazon content, making sure you never lose the files you love. Enjoy your content on many devices; apps, games, books and films purchased on your Kindle can be enjoyed on the Windows, Mac and Android apps.</li><li>With full tilt controls, Dolby Digital sound quality and a stunning HD LCD display, the Kindle Fire is perfect for gaming. Download all your favourite titles and track your progress online with GameCircle to compare scores with all your friends. It also has a great choice of children's games so you can share your device with all the family..</li><li>The Kindle library gives you the best choice of books and magazines, with over 200,000 exclusive titles from the world's best authors. Plus, enjoy instant streaming of your favourite films with a free one month subscription to LoveFilm. Amazon MP3 has one of the largest music libraries on earth, stream through the cloud player or download to listen offline.</li></ul><p>Display:</p><ul><li>7 inch screen.</li><li>Resolution 1280 x 800 pixels.</li></ul><p>Product specifications:</p><ul><li>1.2GHz processor.</li><li>1GB RAM.</li><li>32GB internal storage.</li><li>Android 4.0 operating system.</li><li>Built-in speaker.</li><li>Bluetooth - enabling you to easily and wirelessly connect with other bluetooth enabled devices.</li><li>3.5mm stereo headphone jack.</li><li>1 USB port.</li><li>HDMI.</li></ul><p>Additional information:</p><ul><li>Up to 11 hours battery life (depending on usage).</li><li>1.03cm thin.</li><li>Size H19.3, W13.7cm.</li><li>Weight 390g.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.736 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 72 reviews
5 Stars
59
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
69 of 7296%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Kindle Fire HD 7 Inch Tablet - 32GB.
Review 1 for Kindle Fire HD 7 Inch Tablet - 32GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Chrissie
From:Devon, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Prior to owning this I'd only ever had a laptop (never even had a smart phone) I wanted something that I could go online with, I didn't really want it for reading books.
My husband chose this for me having researched various options. I am delighted with the Kindle Fire, loads of free apps available, good sized screen, can't find fault with it at all so far.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kindle Fire HD 7 Inch Tablet - 32GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
Posted29 December 2013
Customer avatar
By Lync
From:South Yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Wow, thank you Amazon, I love the Kindle fire hd. Fabulous apps are available at a variety of prices, as avail on other tablets. Even found one cheaper on kindle than another tablet, bonus! PLUS the e-reader is fabulous with what seems like an unlimited supply of books!!! Again with a huge range of prices too! x"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kindle Fire HD 7 Inch Tablet - 32GB.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
another product with amazon brand
Posted12 November 2013
Customer avatar
By denise
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"I think the main issue would be the fact of being wi-fi, and that I still haven't found a proper illumination from it to read my kindle books. otherwise, above my expectations"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kindle Fire HD 7 Inch Tablet - 32GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
so much more than just an e reader
Posted29 October 2013
Customer avatar
By ali
From:west coast scotland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Fantastic product, only disappointment was no charger included with it! So many uses and lots of free apps. So far used for reading, tv, movies, games, ordering all Xmas shopping on web, cooking used on its stand in the kitchen with downloaded recipies. Must have for young and old alike."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kindle Fire HD 7 Inch Tablet - 32GB.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
impulse buy
Posted29 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Harkey
From:Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Should have done some research on this before buying. Great for watching love films, e-books and basic games however limited Apps available."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kindle Fire HD 7 Inch Tablet - 32GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bargain!!
Posted29 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Dawnnmick
From:Sutton-in-Ashfield, Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this as an e reader but does loads more really easy to navigate my way around wouldn't be without it !!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kindle Fire HD 7 Inch Tablet - 32GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant kindle fire HD
Posted24 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Phill43
From:North Shields
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought this item 2 weeks ago...its a brilliant piece of kit...whether ur watching tv, surfing the web or reading ur latest book its great. It is quite heavy, and some of the control functions are still weirdly placed if ur used to an ipad or smart phone, but overall a million light years ahead of the basic kindle id had for a few years....and im loving it..."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
8of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kindle Fire HD 7 Inch Tablet - 32GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kindle fire
Posted23 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Andre4230
From:Huthwaite, Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great item but it was not advised or made clear that it does not come with a charger so as a present to a friend how silly did we look"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
10of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kindle Fire HD 7 Inch Tablet - 32GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kindle fire hd
Posted23 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Mrs T.
From:Cleveland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"easy to use even if not technology minded .free apps. great games to play. price excellent."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kindle Fire HD 7 Inch Tablet - 32GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kindle HD fire
Posted23 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Mrs Broccs
From:Kent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this for my husbands birthday & he absolutely loves it, great purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kindle Fire HD 7 Inch Tablet - 32GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kindle Fire 7"HD
Posted22 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Nellie
From:Lam cashier
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"This product is every bit as good as the iPad in what it can do. It's smaller size makes it more portable even with its cover on. I have yet to really test the battery life but so far I have not had any problems. It fits easily into a small bag and has the advantage of the inclusion of books and games. I would choose this product over an iPad because of similar features at a much lower price. Nellie"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kindle Fire HD 7 Inch Tablet - 32GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HD KINDLE
Posted15 October 2013
Customer avatar
By boowin
From:milton keynes
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this as present very delighted"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kindle Fire HD 7 Inch Tablet - 32GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kindle HD
Posted08 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Trouble
From:Halesowen
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I am very pleased with the new kindle HD fire it works great , and it's even better now that the kindle is in colour."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kindle Fire HD 7 Inch Tablet - 32GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Gift
Posted25 September 2013
Customer avatar
By VJ
From:Warwickshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This was a great gift for someone who needed to travel light, able to store in hand luggage with minimal space. Well received gift."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kindle Fire HD 7 Inch Tablet - 32GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted06 September 2013
Customer avatar
By margton
From:Gwynedd
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Excellent product - picture crystal clear and sound great - still learning to use it but impressed.
Think Amazon should make it clear that you cannot read books in sunlight like original kindle - many people I know thought you could!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kindle Fire HD 7 Inch Tablet - 32GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kindle fire HD
Posted04 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Amy
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I am happy with my kindle fire HD and theirs lots to do on it :-)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kindle Fire HD 7 Inch Tablet - 32GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy.
Posted27 August 2013
Customer avatar
By neezy
From:Leatherhead
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Really pleased with it. Can't get candy crush saga on the apps though! Does everything else!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kindle Fire HD 7 Inch Tablet - 32GB.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
this product is good but.
Posted13 August 2013
Customer avatar
By dun
From:Newbury, West Berkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"good for reading and the internet etc.
bought this for watching sky go and bbc i player
etc but cannot watch any of these.
not compatable.
apparently it is possible if your a genius and you can configure it.
not that pleased with it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-9points
3of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kindle Fire HD 7 Inch Tablet - 32GB.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product that does a lot
Posted13 August 2013
Customer avatar
By jesster84
From:Kent, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Great bit of technology at a great price, has great features and is extremely easy to use. I found it helpful to borough a book for free using my one month prime membership, which has lots of helpful tips on how to get the best out of the kindle fire HD. I would love for amazon to make a way of downloading films, instead of just streaming, so could watch whilst on a plane etc. Although I do love the fact that I can plug my kindle into my TV and stream and watch films on a big screen."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kindle Fire HD 7 Inch Tablet - 32GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great,user friendly product. Highly recommended
Posted07 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Doris
From:Lincoln, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Compact enough for easy handling and storage in handbag. Great graphics/pictures/graphs/diagrams are good. Meaning text books are easy to read. Good dictionary incorporated. Easy to use and set up (similar to iPhone). I found this easier to use than my brothers kindle paper lite - u can adjust the brightness in this one so easily that you can read I. The dark without disturbing. Great memory capacity. I haven't yet tried to watch a film;I'm sure I won't be disappointed. Fast download speeds."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>