Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Kindle Fire HD 7 Inch Tablet - 32GB.

<p>Introducing the Kindle Fire HD, with a stunning 7&quot; HD display, crisp Dolby Digital Dual Driver sound and dual-antenna Wi-Fi for ultra fast downloads, the Amazon eReader can now do so much more. This powerful tablet now gives you access to over 22 million different media downloads so you can read, watch and play all your favourites on one device.</p><ul><li>The Kindle Fire comes complete with free and unlimited cloud storage for all of your Amazon content, making sure you never lose the files you love. Enjoy your content on many devices; apps, games, books and films purchased on your Kindle can be enjoyed on the Windows, Mac and Android apps.</li><li>With full tilt controls, Dolby Digital sound quality and a stunning HD LCD display, the Kindle Fire is perfect for gaming. Download all your favourite titles and track your progress online with GameCircle to compare scores with all your friends. It also has a great choice of children's games so you can share your device with all the family..</li><li>The Kindle library gives you the best choice of books and magazines, with over 200,000 exclusive titles from the world's best authors. Plus, enjoy instant streaming of your favourite films with a free one month subscription to LoveFilm. Amazon MP3 has one of the largest music libraries on earth, stream through the cloud player or download to listen offline.</li></ul><p>Display:</p><ul><li>7 inch screen.</li><li>Resolution 1280 x 800 pixels.</li></ul><p>Product specifications:</p><ul><li>1.2GHz processor.</li><li>1GB RAM.</li><li>32GB internal storage.</li><li>Android 4.0 operating system.</li><li>Built-in speaker.</li><li>Bluetooth - enabling you to easily and wirelessly connect with other bluetooth enabled devices.</li><li>3.5mm stereo headphone jack.</li><li>1 USB port.</li><li>HDMI.</li></ul><p>Additional information:</p><ul><li>Up to 11 hours battery life (depending on usage).</li><li>1.03cm thin.</li><li>Size H19.3, W13.7cm.</li><li>Weight 390g.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.736 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 72 reviews
5 Stars
59
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
69 of 7296%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Kindle Fire HD 7 Inch Tablet - 32GB.
Review 21 for Kindle Fire HD 7 Inch Tablet - 32GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kindle fire HD
Posted07 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Jazzy hasp
Age:35 to 44
" Very impressed no problems as of yet simple and straightforward to set up. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Kindle Fire HD 7 Inch Tablet - 32GB.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted07 August 2013
Customer avatar
By phoenix
From:sheffield
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" the kindle is ok in it self but the fact of the matter that u dont even get a charger for it is not good if i never had a pc then i would have had to go out and buy a chargers aswell its wrong and mis leading other than that fact its great "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-6points
4of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Kindle Fire HD 7 Inch Tablet - 32GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
Posted06 August 2013
Customer avatar
By doley45
From:Cheshire East, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" this product is great for the grand daughter she loves it
excellent
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Kindle Fire HD 7 Inch Tablet - 32GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth every penny!!
Posted06 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Jillyjitterbug
From:Cumbria
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" We bought these for our children (age 6&4) as they loved playing on the more expensive tablets out there! But these are every bit as good and the picture quality is great. Lots of apps, books and music to download. All in all a great product at a fantastic price! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Kindle Fire HD 7 Inch Tablet - 32GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!!!!
Posted06 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Kelly
From:Kent
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Absolutely love it!!! Don't know how I went so long without having one! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Kindle Fire HD 7 Inch Tablet - 32GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kindle Fire HD purchase
Posted06 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Hopson11
From:Somerset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" I reserved and picked up with no problems.
When given my £10 voucher I decided to buy Paper White for partner as well.
She loved it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Kindle Fire HD 7 Inch Tablet - 32GB.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kindle
Posted06 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Tiger9
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" I bought this for my wife and she is very happy with it the only down side is you can't get apps from google store and you can't get sky go. Great for shopping "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Kindle Fire HD 7 Inch Tablet - 32GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted03 August 2013
Customer avatar
By stuart1966
From:Oban, Argyll and Bute, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Great product, easy to use with many uses "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Kindle Fire HD 7 Inch Tablet - 32GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value Tablet
Posted31 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Key17
From:Scotland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Fantastic E-reader - easy to read with the impressive backlight. Apps are more than enough when the Kindle is being used as an E-reader most of the time. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Kindle Fire HD 7 Inch Tablet - 32GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Fire is Hot
Posted30 July 2013
Customer avatar
By pete
From:Staffs
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" the product has lived up to all expectations and so easy to use.My seven year old grandson is a whizz with it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Kindle Fire HD 7 Inch Tablet - 32GB.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kindle Fire HD
Posted10 July 2013
Customer avatar
By sl58
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" It does everything it says in the marketing.
The process at Argos was very quick and easy.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Kindle Fire HD 7 Inch Tablet - 32GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the product is fab
Posted04 July 2013
Customer avatar
By CAZ
From:Carlisle, Cumbria, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" the whole family just love the kindle. kids love the games so does the hubby. i love the fact that i can stay in bed on a sunday have a cuppa n do my shopping LOVE IT !!!!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Kindle Fire HD 7 Inch Tablet - 32GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good "all rounder"
Posted03 July 2013
Customer avatar
By jaybee
From:Lincolnshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Not just a reading machine, it has a camera, lots of free apps, games, Skype, social sites, email, Wi-Fi, Bluetooth. Managed to transfer lots of music etc. to my Kindle through Bluetooth. Very portable and easy to use. Highly recommended "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Kindle Fire HD 7 Inch Tablet - 32GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted03 July 2013
Customer avatar
By jay
From:liverpool
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" placed order for collection and had it within 3minutes of arriving at store. product great but i would recommnetd buying case on line "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Kindle Fire HD 7 Inch Tablet - 32GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hubby's presant
Posted29 June 2013
Customer avatar
By linda
From:shropshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" he loves it better than his old kindle he's keeping that for work now "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Kindle Fire HD 7 Inch Tablet - 32GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kindle fire hd what a purchase
Posted27 June 2013
Customer avatar
By abbadave
From:Newtown Powys
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Super device really love it it encourages you to read more also can use it for Facebook email storing your documentation downloading free games and books much more, would get a case for a few quid off ebay as well as a charger, only downside being no charger except usb which can take forever and the on/off switch in a stupid place it's like thumbling round in the dark for it but otherwise LOVE it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Kindle Fire HD 7 Inch Tablet - 32GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kindle fire
Posted26 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Acington
From:London
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Does exactly what I bought it for at a third of the price of my alternative "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Kindle Fire HD 7 Inch Tablet - 32GB.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My new e-reader
Posted26 June 2013
Customer avatar
By LilyO
From:West lothian
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Where are the page numbers, had Sony e-reader and you knew exactly where you were in the book. A must. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Kindle Fire HD 7 Inch Tablet - 32GB.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
dissapointed
Posted25 June 2013
Customer avatar
By 040138hob
From:hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Hi,Yes I was very disappointed with kindle7 Was looking forward to using the camera only to find I had to turn or tilt it to use it ,That is no wy to take a picture.I am bringing back,as a faulty item.I wanto purchase the 8.9 verswion that looks good. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-6points
4of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Kindle Fire HD 7 Inch Tablet - 32GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted25 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Jacqui
From:Gloucester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I have an iPad and wanted a tablet for my kids, this is better! They haven't put it down, great buy for the money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.