Top-rated product

Apple iPad 2 Wi-Fi 16GB - Black.

<p>The iPad 2 is thinner, lighter and faster than the original yet still has the same 10 hour battery life. With two cameras you can make FaceTime video calls and even record HD movies. The apple A5 chip with two powerful cores and faster graphics gives the iPad 2 a smooth interface for hours of surfing and entertainment.</p><p>Display:</p><ul><li>9.7in multi-touch screen.</li><li>LED backlit display with IPS technology.</li><li>Fingerprint resistant coating.</li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>16GB memory capacity.</li><li>Uses the latest iOS operating system.</li><li>Speaker and microphone built-in.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>Bluetooth.</li><li>B/g/n wireless/WiFi enabled.</li><li>3.5mm stereo headphone jack.</li><li>Up to 10 hours battery life (depending on usage).</li><li>8.8mm thin.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 885909464548.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.938 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 97 reviews
5 Stars
91
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
96 of 9799%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Apple iPad 2 Wi-Fi 16GB - Black.
Review 1 for Apple iPad 2 Wi-Fi 16GB - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic
Posted18 April 2014
Customer avatar
By MILLY
From:ESSEX
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this for my husbands birthday as his lap top has given up and he loves it best present ever he said."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Apple iPad 2 Wi-Fi 16GB - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Sara Jayne
From:Bucks
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Super product, good service too!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Apple iPad 2 Wi-Fi 16GB - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever!! - for the price too!!
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Jas
From:Ilford, Essex
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Fantastic product, my first Apple product and I have to say its incredible what you can do on it. Fast performance, excellent battery life, and a massive screen to view all your content on. Just excellent!! and for that price you will NOT get this deal anywhere else.
Comes with iOS 7 installed, although you should update to iOS 7.1 as soon as you get it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Apple iPad 2 Wi-Fi 16GB - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant product
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By lizzie
From:lancashire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this for my daughter, she says she don't know how she lived without it, great features and so easy to use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Apple iPad 2 Wi-Fi 16GB - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product as all features needed
Posted03 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Kimbo
From:Kidderminster, Worcestershire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Brought as a birthday present,over the moon with it.ideal for all your needs"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Apple iPad 2 Wi-Fi 16GB - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Sandra
From:Durham
Age:45 to 54
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Love it husband has a galaxy which I struggled to use but love this and my 4yr old loves it to"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Apple iPad 2 Wi-Fi 16GB - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good fun
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By m b
From:northumberland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Good size easy to set up and get the hang of no problems with it . Let my son use it for maths and spellings apps and loves it ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Apple iPad 2 Wi-Fi 16GB - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Normski
From:Manchester
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this item as have wanted one for a while, because of its size and weight its easy to carry and use. This item will now be a great asset, especially going on holiday and the like. The features and ease of use make it a great product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Apple iPad 2 Wi-Fi 16GB - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product- would recommend
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Croydon
From:croydon
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"First Ipad Ive ever used. I was not into touch screen technology untill now. since i,ve had it I hardly touch my laptop. easy to use and has a long battery life. im quite impressed. the only negative thing to say is its not clear how to register the ipad."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Apple iPad 2 Wi-Fi 16GB - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has great features
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Teleman
From:Warwick, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Just Brilliant Apple still have the edge"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Apple iPad 2 Wi-Fi 16GB - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Apple ipad2
Posted27 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Debbie
From:England
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This product is amazing, bought it 1 month ago for my children, it keeps them busy, plenty of free apps to download, they do their home work on it, highly recommended for all ages."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
7of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Apple iPad 2 Wi-Fi 16GB - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Apple ipad 2 wi-fi 16GB
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Spurs66
From:Newtownabbey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought as a present looks great."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Apple iPad 2 Wi-Fi 16GB - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
iPad
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Shirl
From:Stoke on trent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I just love it, had to buy my husband one . A fantastic product.xxx"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
8of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Apple iPad 2 Wi-Fi 16GB - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Apple iPad 2, what can I say....
Posted26 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Wizo
From:Worcester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Having already used one of these before I purchased this, i knew what to exspect. The ease of use & set up make it a doddle to get up & running. The portable side of a tablet makes it so easy to go anywhere, & with the sizeable screen gives you spot on clear graphics.
The apps available for the iPad is huge, so if you are never short of something to do, & with net access to you can't go wrong"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
12of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Apple iPad 2 Wi-Fi 16GB - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect!
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Sionsi
From:Conwy, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"Ideal item. Excellent product and very easy to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Apple iPad 2 Wi-Fi 16GB - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Apple, what can I say?
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Clint
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Apple I Pads are great, we had one already and purchased this for my father in law. He lives it!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
6of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Apple iPad 2 Wi-Fi 16GB - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i pad and cover
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By golfer
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"i pad is brilliant it was a gift for my wife who wont put it down and one of the apps is tom the cat which we fight over to feed lol really good computer and the cover fits like a t good size and clear picture easy to use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Apple iPad 2 Wi-Fi 16GB - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i pad 2
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By dave
From:MANCHESTER
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"fantastic buy and to think it was the cheapest on the market ,
as far as the product is concerned need i say more its apple .
does everything it says on the tin.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Apple iPad 2 Wi-Fi 16GB - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
iPad 2
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By JONJO
From:Fort William, Highland, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Excellent buy , with free iPad leather cover. Very useful gadget , very easy to sync with iPhone , delighted so far ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Apple iPad 2 Wi-Fi 16GB - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought for my mother age 93
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Marianne2
From:Dorset
Age:65 or over
"My mother has joined the 21st century. My mother has been living with us for the past 4 years. She sees me on my ipad and said maybe I should get one!! I ordered the ipad for my mother through Argos. She has been using it for about one month now and I have been showing her how to send emails and also to send messages and FaceTime. It has been a fantastic way for her to keep in touch with her grandchildren."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>