Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Apple iPad 2 Wi-Fi 16GB - Black.

<p>The iPad 2 is thinner, lighter and faster than the original yet still has the same 10 hour battery life. With two cameras you can make FaceTime video calls and even record HD movies. The apple A5 chip with two powerful cores and faster graphics gives the iPad 2 a smooth interface for hours of surfing and entertainment.</p><p>Display:</p><ul><li>9.7in multi-touch screen.</li><li>LED backlit display with IPS technology.</li><li>Fingerprint resistant coating.</li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>16GB memory capacity.</li><li>Uses the latest iOS operating system.</li><li>Speaker and microphone built-in.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>Bluetooth.</li><li>B/g/n wireless/WiFi enabled.</li><li>3.5mm stereo headphone jack.</li><li>Up to 10 hours battery life (depending on usage).</li><li>8.8mm thin.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 885909464548.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.951 / 5
5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 123 reviews
5 Stars
117
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
122 of 12399%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Apple iPad 2 Wi-Fi 16GB - Black.
Review 1 for Apple iPad 2 Wi-Fi 16GB - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Apple I pad 2
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Jeannie28
From:Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I am very happy with this purchase. Very fast internet connection and so easy to use.J "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Apple iPad 2 Wi-Fi 16GB - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice and slim
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By lilly
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" its alot better than the first ipad. very handy, but the camera is not as i expected , not as clear. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Apple iPad 2 Wi-Fi 16GB - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Laura Rugby
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Laura
From:Warwickshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We bought this for our son and it's perfect. Much better than anything else he's been on "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Apple iPad 2 Wi-Fi 16GB - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Piece of Kit.
Posted06 June 2014
Customer avatar
By MikeyBoy
From:Lanarkshire, Lanark, South Lanarkshire ML11, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Have bought several Apple products in recent years, this being the latest, and have never been disappointed with product quality, performance and functionality.
Despite being a couple of generations behind the current version, this device in no way lacks any of the functionality or performance, not unless your seriously into the technology or indeed belive all the Apple marketting blurb.
This is a seriously good piece of equipment. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Apple iPad 2 Wi-Fi 16GB - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Apple I pad
Posted04 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Nutty den
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I had a tablet before it was ok just the battery life was low. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Apple iPad 2 Wi-Fi 16GB - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says on the box
Posted28 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Elsie
From:West Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Wanted one for ages and took the plunge with 6months interest free credit. Just love it! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Apple iPad 2 Wi-Fi 16GB - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!!!
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Kirsten
From:Northern Ireland, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Can't imagine life without it.... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Apple iPad 2 Wi-Fi 16GB - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The last word in tablets.
Posted21 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Apple fan.
From:Cornwall
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I would not waste my money on anything else - Apple are the undisputed leaders in computer technology today. I am very happy with my purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Apple iPad 2 Wi-Fi 16GB - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very easy set up
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Hitman
From:Reading, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" So easy to set up even a tech dinosaur like me could do it!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Apple iPad 2 Wi-Fi 16GB - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Apple i pad 2
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Little legs
From:Hornchurch, Greater London, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent, product, service and cost. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Apple iPad 2 Wi-Fi 16GB - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
iPad
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Alison
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fantastic product. Simple and fun to use within minutes of getting it out of the box. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Apple iPad 2 Wi-Fi 16GB - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
suprisingly good
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By tango34
From:Harwich, Essex, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" i have had apple products for 4 years now, and i have liked the ease of use but disliked the battery life, the ipad is just a big iphone without the phone bit its truely brilliant and battery life is excellent easily last a full day on facebook ebay and surfing the net, would recommened "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Apple iPad 2 Wi-Fi 16GB - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
iPad 2
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Alex
From:Coalville
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The camera on this particular model isn't the best but apart from that it's excellent! Would recommend buying a full case for it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Apple iPad 2 Wi-Fi 16GB - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I-pad 2
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By sean
From:West Midlands
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brought for my wife and she loves it. Used to using a laptop,however I-pad has been an excellent purchase. So handy, portable , battery life brilliant and easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Apple iPad 2 Wi-Fi 16GB - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great ipad!
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Anna
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great ipad! Would reccomend this to anyone!
Don't see the point in paying extra for the newer ipads when this one does the job!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Apple iPad 2 Wi-Fi 16GB - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy i-pad
Posted09 May 2014
Customer avatar
By None
From:Hull
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A fantastic purchase at a good price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Apple iPad 2 Wi-Fi 16GB - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
technology at it's best.
Posted07 May 2014
Customer avatar
By nina
From:caerphilly
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" First things first, the set up was so easy. I'm no expert and must admit was more than a little apprehensive as usually I call on my son for tech help but as he no longer lives at home just had to go for it. I was so relieved when all I had to do was follow the on screen instructions that were straight forward and easy to follow. That said I am so impressed with the general performance and all round versatility that I would highly recommend this product. A great price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Apple iPad 2 Wi-Fi 16GB - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Christine
From:Suffolk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent product well worth the money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Apple iPad 2 Wi-Fi 16GB - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Raymondo
From:West Midlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Much better than my last one "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Apple iPad 2 Wi-Fi 16GB - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
converted
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By ecky
From:teeside
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" often wondered what people needed these for but having used one i wouldnt go on holiday without one "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>