Top-rated product

Apple iPad 2 Wi-Fi 16GB - White.

<p>The iPad 2 is thinner, lighter and faster than the original yet still has the same 10 hour battery life. With two cameras you can make FaceTime video calls and even record HD movies. The apple A5 chip with two powerful cores and faster graphics gives the iPad 2 a smooth interface for hours of surfing and entertainment.</p><p>Display:</p><ul><li>9.7in multi-touch screen.</li><li>LED backlit display with IPS technology.</li><li>Fingerprint resistant coating.</li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>16GB memory capacity.</li><li>Uses the latest iOS operating system.</li><li>Speaker and microphone built-in.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>Bluetooth.</li><li>B/g/n wireless/WiFi enabled.</li><li>3.5mm stereo headphone jack.</li><li>Up to 10 hours battery life (depending on usage).</li><li>8.8mm thin.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 885909472031.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.908 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 131 reviews
5 Stars
120
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
128 of 13198%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Apple iPad 2 Wi-Fi 16GB - White.
Review 1 for Apple iPad 2 Wi-Fi 16GB - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent iPad
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By cx53
From:England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Great product easy to set up and use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Apple iPad 2 Wi-Fi 16GB - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this tablet
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Sheila's53
From:pembrokeshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very pleased with this tablet. Has great features easy to use once set up. Would recommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Apple iPad 2 Wi-Fi 16GB - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted30 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Silver surfer
From:west Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This Ipad 2 was bough as a gift for someone who seldom uses a computer. It has been used enthusiastically by all family members (particularly "facetime" and the Safari browser which are easy to use and very responsive. It was disappointing to discover that we could not easily download photographs by Bluetooth from a Samsung smartphone The price of this product is cheaper than more recent models and the promotional voucher was an added bonus,"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Apple iPad 2 Wi-Fi 16GB - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovin it!
Posted30 April 2014
Customer avatar
By muzza
From:england
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great ipad.. yes would definitely recommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Apple iPad 2 Wi-Fi 16GB - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Apple i-Pad 2Wi-Fi 16GB white
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By granny groo
From:Somerset, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Really happy with this item which I bought together with two of our son's for my husband's birthday . By the way he is pleased with it!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Apple iPad 2 Wi-Fi 16GB - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ipad2
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Nelly Betty
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought it for my mum. Good quality and value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Apple iPad 2 Wi-Fi 16GB - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stylish and easy to use
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Mandy
From:Somerset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Have been thinking about buying an iPad for a while and when Argos had them reduced it seemed a good time to invest. It has been money well spent. It saves so much time not having to log on to the computer just to check emails. For me to date the highlight has been able to keep my eye on the snooker scores and to watch matches when they are not on TV. The only comment I would make is that it is better to watch catch up TV etc using headphones to get the best sound quality."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Apple iPad 2 Wi-Fi 16GB - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good choice
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Babs
From:Leicester, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this for my niece she was over the moon, it is so easy to use I had one for myself as well, We are both very pleased with the iPad 2.Would definetly reccommend this to any one"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Apple iPad 2 Wi-Fi 16GB - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Jimjamjohnny
From:Plymouth, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very easy to use and a lot smaller and lighter than a lap top.
Good value for money, best tablet on the market.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Apple iPad 2 Wi-Fi 16GB - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Shiraz42
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Wouldn't be without it!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Apple iPad 2 Wi-Fi 16GB - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Shanice 1604
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Money well spent, bought this for my sixteen year old daughter. She loves it . I bought the white one ,more girlie."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Apple iPad 2 Wi-Fi 16GB - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
New iPad
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By E reader silver surfer
From:Hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"As expected(my wife has one) the I Pad is excellent. Still too new to mention reliability but so far very impressed. Argos was the one with the right price and it was as usual a swift and efficient transaction with no waiting or postage involved."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Apple iPad 2 Wi-Fi 16GB - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Haawa
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Portability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this for my husband. He loves it. A bit slow but performs well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Apple iPad 2 Wi-Fi 16GB - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very happy
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By CD
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Pleased I went for the iPad 2 and not the mini."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Apple iPad 2 Wi-Fi 16GB - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love it
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Andrea
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent! Very happy about it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Apple iPad 2 Wi-Fi 16GB - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic product
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By trixy2
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very convenient to carry around"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Apple iPad 2 Wi-Fi 16GB - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By roy from colchester
From:colchester
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Excellent, should have brought one years ago, recommend this to everyone to buy"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Apple iPad 2 Wi-Fi 16GB - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I pad - do not accept imitations!
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By D Doo Dah!
From:Dorchester
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought for a friend who had purchased a cheaper alternative claiming to do the same as the Apple I Pad.
Her item returned, I pad purchased, one happy friend.
It does everything & more.
Bought at a reduced price but worth saving the pennies for the real deal - it won't disappoint!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Apple iPad 2 Wi-Fi 16GB - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted06 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Daisy
From:West Sussex, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"It's amazing; battery life lasts me about 3 days with lots of use... Brilliant for streaming; playing games and reading. Lightweight and easy to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Apple iPad 2 Wi-Fi 16GB - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted04 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Lola10
From:West Glamorgan
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This was a bit of an indulgence as I already have a Kindle Fire HD which does all the things I need but since I got this two weeks ago I have hardly gone back to it. I love this iPad and although it isn't the most up to date (and therefore not as expensive) I am so glad I got it. The battery lasts ages without charging."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>