Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 7 Inch 8GB WiFi - Silver.

<p>Have fun with the Samsung Galaxy Tab 2. Make the most of all your multimedia content and discover great new unlimited entertainment with the Samsung Hubs. You can discover all the latest and best books, music tracks, videos and games.</p><ul><li>Expandable up to 32GB.</li><li>7 inch screen.</li><li>Resolution 1024 x 600 pixels.</li><li>Multi-touch screen.</li><li>Support for simultaneous display of multiple languages and characters.</li><li>1.6GHz processor.</li><li>1GB RAM.</li><li>8GB internal storage.</li><li>Android 4.0 operating system.</li></ul><p>General features:</p><ul><li>Built-in speaker.</li><li>Webcam.</li><li>Bluetooth - enabling you to easily and wirelessly connect with other bluetooth enabled devices.</li><li>3.5mm stereo headphone jack.</li><li>Microphone.</li><li>1 USB port.</li></ul><p>Additional information:</p><ul><li>Up to 8 hours battery life (depending on usage).</li><li>1.05cm thin.</li><li>Size H19.37, W12.24cm.</li><li>Weight 340g.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 8806085000704.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.809 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 89 reviews
5 Stars
74
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
89 of 89100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 7 Inch 8GB WiFi - Silver.
Review 21 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 7 Inch 8GB WiFi - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best thing I ever....
Posted19 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Richie
From:Northumberland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Probably the best gadget I have ever purchased from Argos, does everything I wanted plus a whole lot more I wasn't expecting. Excellent value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 7 Inch 8GB WiFi - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bit disappointing
Posted18 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Ilovedougieboy
From:Bucks
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" This tablet is great unless you hve an iPad aswell , it's a poor relation a lot harder to get to grips with, wish I'd spent the extra and got th IPad mini as we bought this as ll kids squabbling to use the iPad , but on the upside my 9 year old daughter can work it well not good for little ones "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-6points
1of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 7 Inch 8GB WiFi - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recommended product
Posted18 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Jackorion
From:Suffolk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Excellent product. Opened the case and we are away without delay. Easy to use functions. My only gripe is that Flash player is not available, but I guess that is Adobe's fault not Samsung's. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 7 Inch 8GB WiFi - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really light and neat
Posted18 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Aila
From:Wirral
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I bought this for my Dad for Father's Day. He is really happy with it. He can use Internet take pictures and download music and apps "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 7 Inch 8GB WiFi - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My first Tab
Posted13 June 2013
Customer avatar
By George
From:Leicestershire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Slick and easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 7 Inch 8GB WiFi - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Tablet for the price
Posted11 June 2013
Customer avatar
By dar1000
From:B.A.N.E.S
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Brought this Galaxy to replace another tablet brought from Argos, the CnM Touchpad, the CnM had many faults including not charging, took it back to Argos to get a replacement, it too was faulty, so Argos exchanged it for this Galaxy Tab 2 (added a little more money).
A fantastic exchange service from Argos (as always).
The Galaxy doesn't even compare to the other tab, it is way far superior in quality and performance. If you want a tablet I highly recommend the Galaxy Tab 2.
Great quality
Very Good battery time
Great performance.
Cannot fault it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 7 Inch 8GB WiFi - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Better value than more expensive tablets
Posted11 June 2013
Customer avatar
By myasmate
From:wiltshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" This was bought to replace an existing one of this model.
In between I'd purchased a couple of other very cheap tablets that seemed to have good reviews.
I should have remembered, you get what you pay for.
It's nit an IPAD, but then I don't need something to do all that an IPAD can do.
To browse,play games, email and surf the net this can't be beat.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 7 Inch 8GB WiFi - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money
Posted06 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Simon
From:colchester
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" great item at a great price, thank you argos. okay it's not an ipad but it might as well be at half the price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 7 Inch 8GB WiFi - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fab tab!
Posted04 June 2013
Customer avatar
By leonie
From:manchester
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Brilliant tab my two girls overcthe moon with them. Bought micro sd card to expand mem. Downloaded flash so web can be browsed as on pc. Really worth money. I have ipad mini and this is just as good if not better in some respects. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 7 Inch 8GB WiFi - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
samsung galaxy tab
Posted04 June 2013
Customer avatar
By jenny
From:england
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" best purchase i have made had a cheap tab before no good reccomend it to any one "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 7 Inch 8GB WiFi - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent product Top Marks
Posted04 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Colin
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Good quality and I would recommend it to a friend
Only time will tell of its longevity.
Excellent product
Tried other cheaper tablets and they all had to go back for one reason or other, as they say you only get what you pay for.
Connectivity limited to PC and SD card but very reliable.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 7 Inch 8GB WiFi - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nicola knows
Posted31 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Finiboom
From:Gibraltar
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
" It's easy to use, looks stylish and has good sound quality. Overall one of the best birthday presents I have ever received. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 7 Inch 8GB WiFi - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tab 2
Posted29 May 2013
Customer avatar
By hannah
From:north yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" very good item does every thing you want it to. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 7 Inch 8GB WiFi - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted29 May 2013
Customer avatar
By mick
From:Kent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Simply Brill fantastic display very quick if your looking for a tablet BUY THIS. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 7 Inch 8GB WiFi - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1st tablet
Posted28 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Nicholas
From:Gloucestershire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" For somebody not tecno minded the samsung tab 2 7 is a very goog bit of kit easy to use and very good price being as its my first tablet I would say its up there with the I-pads but a lot less money very pleased with mine. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 7 Inch 8GB WiFi - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted21 May 2013
Customer avatar
By adele
From:Lancashire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" very pleased with my purchsse. I'm not very technical but find this really easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 7 Inch 8GB WiFi - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great tab
Posted21 May 2013
Customer avatar
By IMPRESSED
From:uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" brought one for myself a while ago, impressed with it so got another for our daughters 10th birthday - she loves it, loads better than the cheaper ones, speeds are faster & screen definition amazing compared to cheaper ones, worth paying the extra, got this on a promotion so good value "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 7 Inch 8GB WiFi - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted15 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Garry
From:Warwickshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" A must buy can't fault it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 7 Inch 8GB WiFi - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lovely!!!
Posted14 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Joanne
From:Ipswich
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Really pleased, bought for my 6year old!!! Easy to use, easy to down load!! Well worth the money :-))) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 7 Inch 8GB WiFi - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good bit of Kit
Posted14 May 2013
Customer avatar
By philwilldo
From:Staffs
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Bought for my Mum & Dad who are well in there 70,s. They have picked it up well & are now surfing away with ease & love it. My only slight gripe is battery life no where near as good as my ipad. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.