Top-rated product

Google Nexus 7 by Asus - 32GB

<p>Nexus 7 is the first Google Nexustablet to feature Android 4.2. It combines the best of both Google and ASUS design, with the most advanced software from Google paired with cutting edge ASUS hardware.</p><p>Display:</p><ul><li>7 inch screen.</li><li>Resolution 1280 x 800 pixels.</li><li>IPS technology.</li><li>Multi-touch screen.</li></ul><p>Specifications:</p><ul><li>1.2GHz NVIDIA - Tegra 3 Quad-core processor.</li><li>1GB RAM.</li><li>32 GB internal storage.</li><li>Android 4.2 Jelly Bean operating system.</li></ul><p>General features:</p><ul><li>Built-in speaker.</li><li>Webcam.</li><li>Wi-Fi enabled.</li><li>Bluetooth - enabling you to easily and wirelessly connect with other bluetooth enabled devices.</li><li>Micro USB.</li></ul><p>Additional information:</p><ul><li>Up to 10 hours battery life (depending on usage).</li><li>10.4mm thin.</li><li>Size H19.85, W12cm.</li><li>Weight 340g.</li><li>EAN: 4716659260691.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.637 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 309 reviews
5 Stars
229
4 Stars
59
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
5
1 Star
3
293 of 30995%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
79 Questions | 138 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Google Nexus 7 by Asus - 32GB
Review 1 for Google Nexus 7 by Asus - 32GB
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nexus Tablet
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Hamish
From:Antrim
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is our first tablet to help bring us more up to date with technology. Simple to set up and use. A great bargain."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Google Nexus 7 by Asus - 32GB
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Google Nexus 7 by Asus 32GB
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By MEB
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Got this as a birthday present and its fab. Very easy to use, and flexible, it can be taken anywhere you like."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Google Nexus 7 by Asus - 32GB
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nexus
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By andy
From:Bristol
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Great little tablet for the money and a cheap and reliable alternative to the small i pad."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Google Nexus 7 by Asus - 32GB
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nexus 7
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By LJT
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is my second Google Nexus, I wouldn't be without it. It is perfect for travelling."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Google Nexus 7 by Asus - 32GB
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Rosieapples
From:Renfrewshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I purchased this for my son's birthday (37yrs) and he loves it, never off it according to his wife and kids."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Google Nexus 7 by Asus - 32GB
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb
Posted21 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Dazarene
From:Kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Excellent tablet, great spec and everything flows like a peaceful ravine. One word of advice, only use the asus charger otherwise it will take hours."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Google Nexus 7 by Asus - 32GB
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nexus 7 bought in sale
Posted21 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Exelsieor
From:East Sussex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Had been intending to by a Nexus 7 for sometime so couldn't resist it when it was half price in the sale. Excellent value for money. Have recommended it to my friends & 2 have already bought one for themselves."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Google Nexus 7 by Asus - 32GB
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great product
Posted20 July 2014
Customer avatar
By onute
From:Dungannon
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Everything is great,the only downfall that there is no back camera."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Google Nexus 7 by Asus - 32GB
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Low Sound
Posted20 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Al
From:Suffolk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"An excellent product apart from the very low sound. I could barely hear the sound on movies and music files. I returned this product and my money was refunded. I have since purchased a product by a different manufacturer where the sound level is excellent."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Google Nexus 7 by Asus - 32GB
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic tablet at a fantastic price
Posted20 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Em-J
From:Merseyside, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Made up with this tablet. Does everything I want it to and was way cheaper than a lot of other tablets, especially as this one has 32gb!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Google Nexus 7 by Asus - 32GB
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
dead nexus
Posted18 July 2014
Customer avatar
By jimmy
From:Fife, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"a week of attempting charge/start up failed, then returned for refund - check out the web on this issue!!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Google Nexus 7 by Asus - 32GB
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Google Nexus
Posted18 July 2014
Customer avatar
By PJR2270
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great tablet, loads of memory, to play games and apps. Great picture! Can't find any down sides yet."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Google Nexus 7 by Asus - 32GB
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent buy
Posted17 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Veronica
From:Hull
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This tablet is brilliant,it's so easy to use and a great price.I would definitely recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Google Nexus 7 by Asus - 32GB
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By rez
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Extremely useful and portable"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Google Nexus 7 by Asus - 32GB
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good value product
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By zac
From:Poole, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"bought for grandaughter for birthday.she loves it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Google Nexus 7 by Asus - 32GB
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good value and great features.
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By mick25
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"very good picture and very good value for the price paid."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Google Nexus 7 by Asus - 32GB
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great for 1st timers
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Stevie
From:Belfast, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"very fast and efficient. My only problem is that after installing the updates, the wifi tends to lag after a while, need to refresh wifi connection. Hopefully getting fixed in next update. Overall very satisfied with this product and its features."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Google Nexus 7 by Asus - 32GB
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vey good tablet
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By woolly
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"We have allready got two Nexus 7 Tablet,so at half price this is
a bargain we couldt afford to miss it.The fact that we now have three of these speaks for it self,these are an extreamly good Tablet,clear picture,easy to set up and use,good product.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Google Nexus 7 by Asus - 32GB
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good buy
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By sally
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"someone commented it was old technology but for me its working well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Google Nexus 7 by Asus - 32GB
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Tablet
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Dai155
From:Newport
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I bought the Nexus 7 as my father was in hospital and there was a fair bit of hanging around so I could use it to catch up on the telly via the various apps, but I find I'm using it more than my desktop or my netbook for browsing the web and checking emails."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 Next >>>