Top-rated product

Google Nexus by Asus 7 - 32GB.

<p>Nexus 7 is Google's Nexus experience device and the first tablet to feature Android 4.2. It combines the best of both Google and ASUS design, with the most advanced software from Google paired with cutting edge ASUS hardware.</p><p>Display:</p><ul><li>7 inch screen.</li><li>Resolution 1280 x 800 pixels.</li><li>IPS technology.</li><li>Multi-touch screen.</li></ul><p>Specifications:</p><ul><li>1.2GHz NVIDIA - Tegra 3 Quad-core processor.</li><li>1GB RAM.</li><li>32 GB internal storage.</li><li>Android 4.2 Jelly Bean operating system.</li></ul><p>General features:</p><ul><li>Built-in speaker.</li><li>Webcam.</li><li>Wi-Fi enabled.</li><li>Bluetooth - enabling you to easily and wirelessly connect with other bluetooth enabled devices.</li><li>Micro USB.</li></ul><p>Additional information:</p><ul><li>Up to 10 hours battery life (depending on usage).</li><li>10.4mm thin.</li><li>Size H19.85, W12cm.</li><li>Weight 340g.</li><li>EAN: 4716659260691.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.795 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 132 reviews
5 Stars
108
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
129 of 13298%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
32 Questions | 40 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Google Nexus by Asus 7 - 32GB.
Review 1 for Google Nexus by Asus 7 - 32GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Google Nexus 7 - 32GB
Posted07 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Morgs
From:Basingstoke
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Bought for 10 yr old after reading many reviews and very pleased. He loves it and it does everything it claims to at a much cheaper price than another well-known brand. The 7" screen was recommended for a child and it's perfect and easy to use. We have had problems with the charger recently finding it hasn't charged and on research find it's best not to let it go below 10% without recharging and also that many customers have had problems with the connection.
Overall an excellent tablet."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Google Nexus by Asus 7 - 32GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best 50th Present Ever!
Posted23 October 2013
Customer avatar
By SexyChick50
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought for my 50th Birthday,it is BRILLIANT!!!,I just love how easy it is in the hand the colours are fantastic. So easy to use once you have a little practice. Everyone should have one, now my son wants one. The price at Argos is one of the Best as i shopped around."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Google Nexus by Asus 7 - 32GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my daughters nexus
Posted22 October 2013
Customer avatar
By jacky
From:norfolk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This was recommended to me as the best for older teenagers. working in remote areas she cannot shop for herself so choice was vital. I ordered, delivery was quick. I set it up and posted off and she just logged on and started using it at the local hotspots and downloading items to take with. she thinks it is great. Not always easy when buying for teenage daughters but this really was a good choice"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Google Nexus by Asus 7 - 32GB.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Another one bought :-)
Posted08 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Drew58
From:Redcar, Redcar and Cleveland, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"My second purchase of this tablet, I have three children and bought the nexus very early on in the year to entertain. It was perfect but a steep learning curve, its smaller size and android updating easily, has worked perfect. Had to return a 10"CNM tablet received at Xmas that gave up the ghost after 10 months. it's why Apple had to come out with the iPad. Highly recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Google Nexus by Asus 7 - 32GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great
Posted01 October 2013
Customer avatar
By phillilam
From:conway
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"It is really good and i am enjoying useing it thank you a nice man sold it me in colwyn bay good customer service everytime i go there"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Google Nexus by Asus 7 - 32GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nexus
Posted01 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Steve49
From:Northampton, UK
Age:55 to 64
"Was bought as a present. Your first email was a bit premature as sent before given and as my daughter saw your initial review request did spoil the surprise but other than that she has been delighted"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Google Nexus by Asus 7 - 32GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
display
Posted24 September 2013
Customer avatar
By billy cowboy
From:cornwall
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"this item has great picture quality"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Google Nexus by Asus 7 - 32GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nexus tablet
Posted18 September 2013
Customer avatar
By foggydew
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"The Nexus has every thing you would want from a tablet and is very easy to use a very good buy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Google Nexus by Asus 7 - 32GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A good gift
Posted18 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Forty something
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"We bought this for our niece on passing her exams. She is extremely happy with it and has no problems. It's sleek and stylish and we managed to get it at a discounted price. Our youngest daughter also has it and that's why we bought the same again."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Google Nexus by Asus 7 - 32GB.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Google Nexus 7 - 32GB
Posted12 September 2013
Customer avatar
By A Rambler
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"As a senior citizen, using a touch screen device for the first time I would have liked an instruction manual. In spite of the lack of instructions I was transferring MP3 files, films, photos and videos, within a couple of days. I could also transfer pdfs, but couldn't read them. I can only read pdfs that have been downloaded from a website. An instruction manual might have explained a simpler way to do this. A useful tool, purchased as a sat nav for walking, works well with "Memory-Map" loaded."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Google Nexus by Asus 7 - 32GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value for money
Posted10 September 2013
Customer avatar
By lequorn
From:South East London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Purchased this product mainly for my 2 1\2 year old son, who loves computers. It took him just over a week to master navigating his way through the programmes. It has a long battery life which is good when you go on long trips and its easy to download new apps. only downside so far, is that it is not compatible with the Nickjr. apps so we are unable to download kids games from here. This is not too much of a problem however as there are so many other games."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
4of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Google Nexus by Asus 7 - 32GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Google Nexus 7 - 32GB
Posted10 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Debby
From:Hampshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"After much research I settled on this as a gift for my 10 year old son. I was keen to purchase an Android tablet as we have android phones. It's fast and everything I expected after reading all the other reviews on Argos. I was pleased with the price too as it was on offer so only a little bit more than the 16GB version. Though obviously smaller it's easier for children to hold. Though no camera (I thought it had) it does have front facing for skype etc. Great purchase; really pleased."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Google Nexus by Asus 7 - 32GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Delighted
Posted10 September 2013
Customer avatar
By allyc
From:north east
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought 2 of these and we are both delighted with them , very easy to set up and will be perfect for when we are away on holiday. All at a very good price too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Google Nexus by Asus 7 - 32GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Google Nexus 7
Posted04 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Cunningc
From:Scotland, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Great little Tablet. Tons of functionality once you download the appropriate apps from the app store. Nexus comes bundled with Google play apps which are fine if you want to buy and play your music / films via google play but no good for your existing mucic. you need to explore the play store and download suitable apps.
Battery life is ok but could be a little better - WiFi and eats battery if left on permanently.
once you have it set up to your liking it's a brilliant little tablet."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Google Nexus by Asus 7 - 32GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fulfilled my expectations
Posted04 September 2013
Customer avatar
By caravan grandma
From:Rugby, Warwickshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"I first looked at the IPad mini but after reading reviews I was reassured that the Nexus would deliver the features that I wanted from a tablet. I was glad that I had bought a guide to help me with the setting up as the quick start information was brief and inadequate and although I found an instruction manual on the device I prefer to have a hard copy to look at as I go through the set up process. Once I had spent time familiarising myself with the device I am very happy with my choice."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Google Nexus by Asus 7 - 32GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A wonderful gift for anyone
Posted04 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Kram25
From:England, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This item was purchased as a gift for my son and he absolutely loves it, especially the fact that he can watch live football on it via Sky Go."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Google Nexus by Asus 7 - 32GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nexus 7 32GB
Posted03 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Karlos65
From:Durham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This was bought as a present, it seems very fast and responsive, registering with asus was a bit of a painful process & we didnt complete it. We are still learning about the Nexus 7 but i did a lot of research before buying it & it seemed the best on the market at that price. Although I understand the new 2013 model is better."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Google Nexus by Asus 7 - 32GB.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very goodv for the price
Posted03 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Darren
From:Manchester, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very good Tablet with easy to use functions. As it is a British Google tablet has most up to date version of the Android operating system too"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Google Nexus by Asus 7 - 32GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous
Posted28 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Fyl
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"One week later & I'm still discovering a whole host of possibilities....love the screen clarity.............fantastic!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Google Nexus by Asus 7 - 32GB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Google nexus tablet
Posted28 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Awol68
From:Newport, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Excellent value for money. 32gb memory ample and no need for additional card.
Very fast connection via WiFi.
Ideal size at 7" , portable , ideal for holidays. Not sure how good in sunlight for reading ebooks but will try on next holiday.
Being made by Google a vast array of apps available.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>