Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Creda 550C Chrome 9.5kW Electric Shower.

<p>The Creda 550C delivers a variety of safety controls for the whole family, including over temperature cut-out and auto shut down. In addition a variety of features allow you to enjoy your shower experience, including overheat indicator lighting, and indicator lights for temperature.</p><p>Shower usage information</p><ul><li>9.5kW.</li><li>Power on indicator.</li><li>Over temperature cut-out.</li><li>Low pressure indicator.</li><li>Auto shut-down/safety shut off.</li><li>Complete with wall brackets and fittings.</li><li>Temperature stabiliser control.</li><li>Push button stop/start.</li><li>Temperature control.</li><li>1 water connection.</li><li>Position of water connection: right.</li><li>1 electrical entry point.</li><li>Position of electrical entry: right.</li></ul><p>Showerhead and hose information</p><ul><li>3 shower spray modes.</li><li>Soap dish included.</li><li>Adjustable riser rail included.</li><li>Flexible hose length 1.25m.</li><li>Easy clean - rubber nozzles on the handset help prevent the build-up of limescale.</li><li>Limescale resistant showerhead.</li></ul><p>Technical and general information</p><ul><li>BEAB approved.</li><li>Chrome finish.</li><li>Phased shutdown, overheat indicator light, indicator lights for temperature.</li><li>Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 5017084555505.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.204 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 49 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
29 of 3388%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Creda 550C Chrome 9.5kW Electric Shower.
Review 1 for Creda 550C Chrome 9.5kW Electric Shower.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great buy
Posted25 June 2013
Customer avatar
By fletch
From:Staffordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"great shower does what it says on the box"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Creda 550C Chrome 9.5kW Electric Shower.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good value
Posted25 April 2013
Customer avatar
By bobby
From:dumfries
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"good product for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Creda 550C Chrome 9.5kW Electric Shower.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shower that Shines
Posted17 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Andy
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I already had this shower fitted. The purchased one was as a replacement, however there is nothing wrong with the original it was a faulty fuse, however i will keep as a spare. The shower comes with a 3 year guarantee. Very good looking shower, quite powerful, with auto shut-down if it over-heats, you can obviously vary the temperature, cleans easily and comes up shiny. Cant really go wrong."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Creda 550C Chrome 9.5kW Electric Shower.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good purchase
Posted19 February 2013
Customer avatar
By roger
From:oxford
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"easy to fit works very well"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Creda 550C Chrome 9.5kW Electric Shower.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
not the same
Posted12 February 2013
Customer avatar
By pond
From:kent
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"We were replacing the exact same bought 8 years ago - this one isn't as powerful :-("
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Creda 550C Chrome 9.5kW Electric Shower.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Taylor
From:Durham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This was to replace an existing shower and its brilliant, this is a newer model than my previous but I wanted the same make as a replacement."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Creda 550C Chrome 9.5kW Electric Shower.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good buy
Posted23 October 2012
Customer avatar
By carol
From:staffs
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"this is a lovely looking shower though a bit dissapointed thought it was black down middle but all silver, auto shut down a great idea, very easy settings and easy to use, bit expensive but overall very nice product"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Creda 550C Chrome 9.5kW Electric Shower.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Confused
Posted12 September 2012
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Berkshire
"After nearly 5 years relaible use in a hard water area our decided that our Creda shower was overheating and we decided that repair was unlikely, so very pleased to see apparently the same product with improved shower head on sale. But the new one seems to be behaving like the one we discarded so we are very disappointed ."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Creda 550C Chrome 9.5kW Electric Shower.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very stylish
Posted02 August 2012
Customer avatar
By mummy/purkle
From:derbyshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"great quality, easy to fit, and a very good price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Creda 550C Chrome 9.5kW Electric Shower.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
creda 550C chrome 9.5kw shower
Posted09 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Cathy
From:N.E.Lincs
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"It's a brlliant shower, very easy to press the buttons,on and off. The shower head is quite wide and Im very pleaed with it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Creda 550C Chrome 9.5kW Electric Shower.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product was perfect
Posted07 March 2012
Customer avatar
By FixNeeded
From:Nottinghamshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Thanks Argos,
You got us out of trouble by having, in stock, the exact item we wanted and at the best price we saw.
You said it was in stock and it was. We asked you to keep it for us and you did.
Thanks for a good service, Argos."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Creda 550C Chrome 9.5kW Electric Shower.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent shower
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Terry
From:Surrey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Good looking and effective shower. Purchased to replace the same model that I bought 8 years ago."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Creda 550C Chrome 9.5kW Electric Shower.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfactory Purchase
Posted02 November 2011
Customer avatar
By Angela
From:Glasgow
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Excellent shower with very good pressure and nice and neat."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Creda 550C Chrome 9.5kW Electric Shower.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted29 September 2011
Customer avatar
By christine
From:scotland
"I love shopping with argos the staff are so helpfull the shower is great no complaints when we did have a slight problem we spoke to the staff and it was sorted out right away what more can i say good product great service"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Creda 550C Chrome 9.5kW Electric Shower.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Shower
Posted10 May 2011
Customer avatar
By Nancy R
From:Orpington
"Well, the 1st one was dented! - Great ! - Got a replacement - that was scratched!!! - 3rd time lucky - Had a very small dent on the chrome - Have decided to keep it - as couldn't be bothered to change again - Lets hope no one notices it!!! - Not used the shower yet - as awaiting a plumber - Who previously has let me down!!! - Can you trust no one to do a decent job!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Creda 550C Chrome 9.5kW Electric Shower.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Dissapointed
Posted16 March 2011
Customer avatar
By cookie
From:Northern Ireland
"Bought as a replacement shower to discover it will not work, engineer on his way to see if what the problem is, contractor has water and electrics ok ,its a problem with the unit.Lovely looking shower pity it doesn't work."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Creda 550C Chrome 9.5kW Electric Shower.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
creda shower
Posted18 January 2011
Customer avatar
By leeanna
From:essex uk
"very good value for money
great looking easy installation ,very happy with product
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Creda 550C Chrome 9.5kW Electric Shower.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent product
Posted18 January 2011
Customer avatar
By chee sin
From:newcastle upon tyne
"no problem with the fitting,the water output is good so the temperature of the water is very good ,fit and forget,especially with a disable person"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Creda 550C Chrome 9.5kW Electric Shower.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GOOD PURCHASE
Posted18 January 2011
Customer avatar
By GJ1
From:tyne and wear
"replaced like for like shower that had seen its best days. more than happy with the job it did and was happy to go with the same model."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Creda 550C Chrome 9.5kW Electric Shower.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice shower
Posted12 October 2010
Customer avatar
By kev
From:uk
"Easy to fit, powerfull,smart looking, have to clean daily otherwise marks show on shiny casing but overall very pleased"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>