Top-rated product

Mira Sprint 8.5kW Electric Shower.

<p>The Mira Sprint electric shower makes life easier with an easy clean showerhead that helps prevent lime scale build-up, while the separate flow and temperature controls give you the ultimate freedom to fine tune your perfect shower.</p><p>A gold medal for performance and features. Built to include a whole-host of practical features, Mira Sprint is leading the race when it comes to hreat showers.</p><ul><li>8.5kW</li><li>Separate flow and temperature controls.</li><li>Push button stop/start.</li><li>Low pressure indicator.</li><li>Auto shut-down/safety shut off.</li><li>Complete with wall brackets and fittings.</li><li>4 shower spray modes.</li><li>3 water connections.</li><li>Position of water connection: top left, bottom left and back.</li><li>3 electrical entry points.</li><li>Position of electrical entry: top left, bottom left and back.</li><li>Adjustable riser rail included.</li><li>Hose length 1.25m.</li><li>Easy clean - rubber nozzles on the handset help prevent the build-up of limescale.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 5013181419313.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.617 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 141 reviews
5 Stars
93
4 Stars
44
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
108 of 11197%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Mira Sprint 8.5kW Electric Shower.
Review 1 for Mira Sprint 8.5kW Electric Shower.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks great in the bathroom.
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Perce
From:Wiltshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My first electric shower, I now wish I had fitted one earlier. So simple to use and efficient."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mira Sprint 8.5kW Electric Shower.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
High quality maintained
Posted08 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Phil
From:NORFOLK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This was a replacement for one of the same, which had been in service for 14 years, changed only because casing had yellowed and shower area was revamped. This same model was of same high quality, and the riser rail and fitting were even better design and quality than the first."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mira Sprint 8.5kW Electric Shower.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted01 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Herne
From:Ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This is the second Mira sprint purchased in the last few months, the first was to replace an older Mira sport which lasted 15 years in the main bathroom, the second was to replace another mira sport in the onsuite.
I found replacing the units straight forward, i had to take the existing water fittings of the old units and install it on the new units, no big deal.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mira Sprint 8.5kW Electric Shower.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Replacement shower
Posted27 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Lana
From:Caerphilly
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Recently purchased and installed this Mira shower
(replacement for a Triton). Easy installation and is working well!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mira Sprint 8.5kW Electric Shower.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shower
Posted22 August 2014
Customer avatar
By HelenB
From:Tyne & Wear
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Bought this as a replacement for the exact same one which had inherited when we bought our house.
Thought it best to replace like with like for ease of fitting (and it was) and our previous one was great till it packed up. Not sure how long our original shower had lasted as it was in when we bought the house.
Buying from Argos using Click & Collect was really easy.
Argos were the cheapest for this product.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mira Sprint 8.5kW Electric Shower.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product.
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Overawed
From:Cambs
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This replaced an earlier Mira so was easy to fit, which was a bonus. So far very good and the shower jet seems more powerful than our old one. Simple to operate."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mira Sprint 8.5kW Electric Shower.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very pleased
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By marg
From:nottinghamshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"would have been a simple job to replace if our old 15 yr old shower pipes connected the same way. brilliant for temperatures cool to hot in seconds"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mira Sprint 8.5kW Electric Shower.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very efficient machine.
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By JMJ
From:Derby, Derby, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"The Mira Sprint delivers all it promises."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mira Sprint 8.5kW Electric Shower.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mira Sprint 8.5kW Shower
Posted23 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:Leicestershire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"A good shower. Bought to replace a 10 year old model - fitting was easy. The only thing I wish I'd checked was the differences to the 9.5kW version, as I could have fitted this instead with no problems. A happy customer."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mira Sprint 8.5kW Electric Shower.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Shower
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Mozlilac
From:Caerphilly, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This was bought as a replacement for a previous Mira Sport 8.5kw electric shower. It is an excellent shower and easy to use. The Installation was fairly straightforward although it had a faulty switch , I took it straight back to Argos whilst electrician still there, Argos replaced it and it was re-installed within minutes. Thank you Argos."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Mira Sprint 8.5kW Electric Shower.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mira Sprint
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Mary
From:Sheffield
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Simply bought this Mira shower to replace old one, I always stick with Mira product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Mira Sprint 8.5kW Electric Shower.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
shower
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Wally of Killingworth
From:Newcastle upon Tyne
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Reserved, picked up, removed old one and this one fitted straight into the place the old one came out of. No problems, great shower, great price, great shopping with Argos. Will definitely go back. Thank you."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Mira Sprint 8.5kW Electric Shower.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect replacement
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Ski bum Plumber
From:East Sussex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Customer very happy with the like for like replacement. Cut down time & cost."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Mira Sprint 8.5kW Electric Shower.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted18 June 2014
Customer avatar
By marl
From:Hastings, East Sussex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"good shower, looks nice easy to use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Mira Sprint 8.5kW Electric Shower.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Efficient shower
Posted04 June 2014
Customer avatar
By DaveP
From:Leicestershire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"This was a replacement for an ageing Mira Sport 9.5kw electric shower. Installation was straightforward with even the mounting screw holes being the same as in the previous model. Installed in less than half an hour. This model runs extremely quietly and I love the eco feature. Produces plenty of hot water without any fluctuations in temperature."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Mira Sprint 8.5kW Electric Shower.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good quality electric shower
Posted29 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Asthmatic Kitty
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"This was the highest spec shower we could install in our house so is as such lacking slightly in the power department but good strength considering it's only an electric. A couple of bad points: the soap stand broke on installation as was constructed from quite flimsy plastic. Also the chrome pipe used to hold the shower head to the wall has no way of staying in place and slides down through the fittings, we had to use some solvent to fix this."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Mira Sprint 8.5kW Electric Shower.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value shower from Mira
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By JWN
From:Clackmannanshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Mira Sport packed in after 25 years. The Sprint is simply an updated product. It fitted perfectly - using the existing entry points for water and power. It even covered the old Rawlplug holes. Very easy to install"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Mira Sprint 8.5kW Electric Shower.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
An effective electric shower, and good value
Posted21 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Moid
From:Watford, Hertfordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Does the job ok, though not used since install and test.
It was to replace an old MIRA shower; MIRA units should easily replace old ones, but the brass inlet fitting, which lined up with the supply pipe, is replaced by a nylon elbow, so a new fitting needs to be put on the pipe... I didn't have one, and couldn't get the old olive off. Despite fancy screws I removed the brass fitting from the old shower, and the nylon one from the new one, and re-used the old fitting in the new unit. Success!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Mira Sprint 8.5kW Electric Shower.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another Mira Sprint
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By The birder
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Since having a shower room have always had Mira Sprint showers they are terrific value and perform really well. Like all good things they are not for ever and they do wear out eventually. Will always use them hope they keep producing them. Argos experience great checked availability and reserved on line collected from Lewes East Sussex self check in and out in five minutes what more can you ask for."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Mira Sprint 8.5kW Electric Shower.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy replacement of old Mira Sport
Posted23 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Oscar
From:Scotland
Age:65 or over
"This was to replace a 10 year old Mira Sport. The unit was the same shape & size and the mounting screw holes lined up perfectly. The electrical connection block was in virtually the same place. The incoming water supply pipe had to be trimmed by approx 1cm and then fitted easily."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>