Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Mira Sprint 8.5kW Electric Shower.

<p>The Mira Sprint electric shower makes life easier with an easy clean showerhead that helps prevent lime scale build-up, while the separate flow and temperature controls give you the ultimate freedom to fine tune your perfect shower.</p><p>A gold medal for performance and features. Built to include a whole-host of practical features, Mira Sprint is leading the race when it comes to hreat showers.</p><ul><li>8.5kW</li><li>Separate flow and temperature controls.</li><li>Push button stop/start.</li><li>Low pressure indicator.</li><li>Auto shut-down/safety shut off.</li><li>Complete with wall brackets and fittings.</li><li>4 shower spray modes.</li><li>3 water connections.</li><li>Position of water connection: top left, bottom left and back.</li><li>3 electrical entry points.</li><li>Position of electrical entry: top left, bottom left and back.</li><li>Adjustable riser rail included.</li><li>Hose length 1.25m.</li><li>Easy clean - rubber nozzles on the handset help prevent the build-up of limescale.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 5013181419313.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.599 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 147 reviews
5 Stars
97
4 Stars
45
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
113 of 11797%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Mira Sprint 8.5kW Electric Shower.
Review 1 for Mira Sprint 8.5kW Electric Shower.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Mira Sprint 8.5 Shower
Posted10 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Tyne & Wear
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Disapointed with this new shower as I had replaced it with exactly the same model expecting the same water flow etc. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mira Sprint 8.5kW Electric Shower.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
this product is uncomplicated and smart
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought one 14 years ago needed changing new one slotted in straight away with ease "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mira Sprint 8.5kW Electric Shower.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mira always good
Posted08 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Scotland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought to replace Mira shower for daughters flat.
old one was too powerful for wiring! so be careful anyone buying you have to take this on-board,
So far excellent- good price good performance. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mira Sprint 8.5kW Electric Shower.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mira to mira
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:liskeard
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" replaced this from a mira sport 10years old just needed a 15mm coupling easy 15 min job great shower east to use and good flow control top quality as allways from mira "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mira Sprint 8.5kW Electric Shower.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mira Sprint 8.5kW Electric Shower.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good shower
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Worksop.
Age:45 to 54
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Performs well, easy to fit. Doesn't seem to reach as far out as the old shower head, so seems nearer wall IYSWIM, so only four stars for design. Other than that very happy, nice wide shower head and three spray patterns. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mira Sprint 8.5kW Electric Shower.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks great in the bathroom.
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Wiltshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My first electric shower, I now wish I had fitted one earlier. So simple to use and efficient. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mira Sprint 8.5kW Electric Shower.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
High quality maintained
Posted08 October 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:NORFOLK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This was a replacement for one of the same, which had been in service for 14 years, changed only because casing had yellowed and shower area was revamped. This same model was of same high quality, and the riser rail and fitting were even better design and quality than the first. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mira Sprint 8.5kW Electric Shower.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted01 October 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is the second Mira sprint purchased in the last few months, the first was to replace an older Mira sport which lasted 15 years in the main bathroom, the second was to replace another mira sport in the onsuite.
I found replacing the units straight forward, i had to take the existing water fittings of the old units and install it on the new units, no big deal.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mira Sprint 8.5kW Electric Shower.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Replacement shower
Posted27 August 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Caerphilly
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Recently purchased and installed this Mira shower
(replacement for a Triton). Easy installation and is working well!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Mira Sprint 8.5kW Electric Shower.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shower
Posted22 August 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Tyne & Wear
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Bought this as a replacement for the exact same one which had inherited when we bought our house.
Thought it best to replace like with like for ease of fitting (and it was) and our previous one was great till it packed up. Not sure how long our original shower had lasted as it was in when we bought the house.
Buying from Argos using Click & Collect was really easy.
Argos were the cheapest for this product.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Mira Sprint 8.5kW Electric Shower.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product.
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Cambs
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" This replaced an earlier Mira so was easy to fit, which was a bonus. So far very good and the shower jet seems more powerful than our old one. Simple to operate. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Mira Sprint 8.5kW Electric Shower.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very pleased
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:nottinghamshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" would have been a simple job to replace if our old 15 yr old shower pipes connected the same way. brilliant for temperatures cool to hot in seconds "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Mira Sprint 8.5kW Electric Shower.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very efficient machine.
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Derby, Derby, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" The Mira Sprint delivers all it promises. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Mira Sprint 8.5kW Electric Shower.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mira Sprint 8.5kW Shower
Posted23 July 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Leicestershire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" A good shower. Bought to replace a 10 year old model - fitting was easy. The only thing I wish I'd checked was the differences to the 9.5kW version, as I could have fitted this instead with no problems. A happy customer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Mira Sprint 8.5kW Electric Shower.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Shower
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Caerphilly, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" This was bought as a replacement for a previous Mira Sport 8.5kw electric shower. It is an excellent shower and easy to use. The Installation was fairly straightforward although it had a faulty switch , I took it straight back to Argos whilst electrician still there, Argos replaced it and it was re-installed within minutes. Thank you Argos. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Mira Sprint 8.5kW Electric Shower.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mira Sprint
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Sheffield
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Simply bought this Mira shower to replace old one, I always stick with Mira product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Mira Sprint 8.5kW Electric Shower.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
shower
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Newcastle upon Tyne
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Reserved, picked up, removed old one and this one fitted straight into the place the old one came out of. No problems, great shower, great price, great shopping with Argos. Will definitely go back. Thank you. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Mira Sprint 8.5kW Electric Shower.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect replacement
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:East Sussex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Customer very happy with the like for like replacement. Cut down time & cost. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Mira Sprint 8.5kW Electric Shower.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted18 June 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Hastings, East Sussex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" good shower, looks nice easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>