Top-rated product

Triton Martinique 10.5kW Electric Shower.

<p>This powerful 10.5kW Triton Martinique shower has 5 changeable spray modes delivering freedom and personal preference. Martinique also boasts a stylish chrome finish, suitable for all contemporary bathrooms and has undergone rigorous BEAB safety approval with safety shut-down function. </p><ul><li>10.5kW</li><li>Over temperature cut-out.</li><li>Push button stop/start.</li><li>Low pressure indicator.</li><li>Auto shut-down/safety shut off.</li><li>5 shower spray modes.</li><li>3 water connections.</li><li>Position of water connection: bottom.</li><li>2 electrical entry points.</li><li>Position of electrical entry: top.</li><li>Adjustable riser rail included.</li><li>Limescale resistant showerhead.</li><li>BEAB approved.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 5012663005846.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.528 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 72 reviews
5 Stars
45
4 Stars
24
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
62 of 6497%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 7 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Triton Martinique 10.5kW Electric Shower.
Review 1 for Triton Martinique 10.5kW Electric Shower.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice shower
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By daz
From:ipswich
Age:55 to 64
"very pleased with this new shower, good rate of water pressure. Nice looking with the white & chrome front. One small niggle, its the only shower & I've had a few & mainly triton I had to use a spanner to tighten the hose to the shower outlet, because when I only hand tightened as I have done with all my other showers, I couldn't stop the water from leaking from the outlet & hose because the rubber washer wasn't sitting down flush in the hose, all in all still happy with this shower."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Triton Martinique 10.5kW Electric Shower.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
powerful but metal piece on the shower pole rusted
Posted30 July 2013
Customer avatar
By bob
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
"rust developed within a week"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Triton Martinique 10.5kW Electric Shower.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Neat replacement
Posted15 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Col
From:Poole Dorset
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Very neat unit, pay attention to supply for water and electric, This has been installed and in use for around 2 weeks and has proven efficient and easy to use. Good press button to adjust shower height on riser. soft touch buttons to select 2 heat settings and cold. It has a phased shut down to allow cold water to flush through system, this prevents overheat of boiler on shut down. Good size shower head and spray options."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Triton Martinique 10.5kW Electric Shower.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great model
Posted14 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Powerfull good looks does a great job"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Triton Martinique 10.5kW Electric Shower.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disaster
Posted30 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Alistair
From:Gwent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"This item broke down the third time it was used, only two weeks after installation."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Triton Martinique 10.5kW Electric Shower.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the best
Posted12 March 2013
Customer avatar
By mike
From:uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"great shower,easy to install,nice looking.
this shower gets nice and hot very quickly.
would recommend this to every one.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Triton Martinique 10.5kW Electric Shower.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shower
Posted05 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:Prenton
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Easy to use and looks great."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Triton Martinique 10.5kW Electric Shower.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shower
Posted05 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Helen L
From:Worcs
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Great purchase,easy to fit, and powerful."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Triton Martinique 10.5kW Electric Shower.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not bad
Posted31 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Tim
From:Devon
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Good showe, but not as powerful as I would of liked. But still good for the money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Triton Martinique 10.5kW Electric Shower.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
another shower
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By 2bob
From:London
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Does what it say's on the box. Plenty of points to get water and electric inside the unit which is a great help. (saves any replumbing/wiring).
all these showers average about 2/3 years life span due to hard water area then die.not worth spending to much on them.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Triton Martinique 10.5kW Electric Shower.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good shower
Posted29 November 2012
Customer avatar
By chas
From:uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Brought this model as direct replacement for old Triton unit as size and water inlet were a match for old shower. Works well and hot, pressure a little low, but could be water pressure. Otherwise works very well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Triton Martinique 10.5kW Electric Shower.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent investment
Posted02 October 2012
Customer avatar
By David
From:Cheshire
"Previous Triton developed a fault after 5 years & cheaper to replace the entire shower than buy the part !
At 10.5kw make sure your fuse / MCB is rated at 40 amps or you will be making trips downstairs with soap in your eyes regularly when it trips
Excellent product and if I get 5 years out of it I will be happy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Triton Martinique 10.5kW Electric Shower.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not Bad
Posted18 September 2012
Customer avatar
By Lewie
From:Lichfield
"This was a replacement for the same model which we have had for about four years. There appears to be a big improvement with the new one. I don't know if it is the new style shower head but it seems to be much more powerful. It also heats up really quickly. Perhaps the old one was just tired but I don't remember it being this good. For an electric shower it performs brilliantly. The only dodgy thing is the buttons, they don't appear to be very solid. Still, it has a two year warranty and I've kept the old one for spares so I should be ok if they become faulty. One thing though, don't expect top performance of you have poor water pressure."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Triton Martinique 10.5kW Electric Shower.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good purchase
Posted22 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Gilly
From:Southport, Merseyside
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Very well priced. The shower head worked really well, good spray action.
Very good finish and sturdy.
Second one of this make, busy household, we would boy one again!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Triton Martinique 10.5kW Electric Shower.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent Electric Shower.
Posted15 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Colin
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Just finished installation and it works very well
If it lasts as good as it looks I will be very pleased
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Triton Martinique 10.5kW Electric Shower.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Exact Replacement Shower
Posted12 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Bernie K
From:Berkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Bought this to replace a 7-year old Triton Opal. Having read other reviews, decided this 'exact replica' was the answer and so far so good. Easy to install even for non-DIYers like us! Just ensure you get a 15mm olive for compression and the nut to match as these aren't included in the package."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Triton Martinique 10.5kW Electric Shower.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
martinique shower
Posted07 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:south yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"excellent product just what we required"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Triton Martinique 10.5kW Electric Shower.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value
Posted03 May 2012
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Melksham Wiltshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Fitting was easy, no adjustment to existing plumbing needed despite previously using a different manufacturers shower. Good pressure."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Triton Martinique 10.5kW Electric Shower.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic buy
Posted01 April 2012
Customer avatar
By mum of 8
From:Wales
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"This shower appeared to offer value for money, and so far, so good! Pressure of water is great and appearance is modern. Hose could do with being a little longer and wall attachment could come further from wall. But overall performance of shower is fantastic!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Triton Martinique 10.5kW Electric Shower.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Triton Martinique 10.5kw
Posted16 January 2012
Customer avatar
By morimaro
From:Berks
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Bought to replace a 6-7 year old Triton that had developed an intermittent fault (low water pressure indication) so needed a like for like fitting which made it a doddle to change. It has been in now for about a month and works well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>