Top-rated product

Salter Glass Electronic Platform Scales.

<p>This electronic platform scale from Salter has a 4 sensor accuracy reading and auto shut off. </p><ul><li>Glass platform.</li><li>Size H3.2, W30, D30cm.</li><li>Batteries required: 1 x button cell batteries (included).</li><li>Capacity 180kg (28st 5lb).</li><li>Suitable for carpeted surfaces.</li><li>Manufacturer's 15 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 5010777128222.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.334 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 407 reviews
5 Stars
250
4 Stars
102
3 Stars
23
2 Stars
5
1 Star
27
285 of 31989%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 8 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Salter Glass Electronic Platform Scales.
Review 1 for Salter Glass Electronic Platform Scales.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Slimming World scales
Posted15 September 2009
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:East Sussex
" My partner and I bought these scales because we have the kitchen version which are very accurate and we had joined Slimming World and needed scales which were accurate every time. Our current scales give a different reading each time and are useless. We certainly weren't disappointed with our purchase! The scales are really minimiist looking, which we like, and are a scaled up version of the kitchen scales. They weigh in Stones/Pounds and 10ths of a pound in decimal form eg. .4 and are very consistent giving the same weight each time no matter how many times we hop on and off. I weighed myself yesterday evening before going to the SW class and the scales at the class were EXACTLY the same as the new scales which has given us a great deal of confidence. So completely recommended for accuracy and value for money "
+31points
31of 31voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Salter Glass Electronic Platform Scales.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Out of scale!
Posted02 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Tytel
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
" This scale is very poor. It doesn't give the same value from one measure to the other. It doesn't turn on when you tab it with your foot and you have to press a button underneath the scale to turn it on. Your weight will also depend on the floor you are standing on. Very disappointed with this. I do not understand the other reviews. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Salter Glass Electronic Platform Scales.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Buy
Posted26 October 2010
Customer avatar
By Serena
From:Whiteley
" These are great i have never had such an accurate scale! even down to the 1/4 pound! As for it not working on carpet it does! I have moved them aorund my bathroom floor and everytime the reading is the same and it is doing wonders for my self confidence! BUY BUY BUY!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Salter Glass Electronic Platform Scales.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
VERY ACCURATE
Posted21 June 2011
Customer avatar
By sui
From:S Wales
" I was shocked to find that my old electronic scales were weighing 12lb under!! Time for a new pair of scales :D
These scales are nice to look at, I'd never thought of buying glass scales before, but they feel solid and are nice and cool on the feet in hot weather!
For someone like me who likes to contort their body to get the lowest weight on a set of scales they are ideal. Doesn't matter if I'm standing on one leg or one hand they still stay the same weight :D
The measurements are in 1/4 lb increments if you're still into Imperial like me, but it does do Kg's if you flick a switch in the battery compartment.
I haven't tried it on carpet, so I can't comment on that, but it comes with 4 extra feet for carpet use.
Minus points :- It took me a while to learn how to switch it on, with my old scales you just had to tap it, but with this it has to be a "knock" like with your knuckle as vibration turns it on. I just haven't quite got the knack yet, but I'm getting there.
Another slight minus point, is that you can't weigh yourself in the dark!! The weight is shown in black on a grey background (my old one had the figures in a red light on a black background) So I'm afraid its daylight or lights on to read the weight, no more hiding in the dark for me, lol.
All in all, I'm very pleased with it at the moment., It does what it says on the box and it looks good whilst it does it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Salter Glass Electronic Platform Scales.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Bathroom Scale
Posted21 July 2010
Customer avatar
By Line Dancer
From:Wiltshire
" I love the look of a toughened bathroom glass scale. Use the scale on the hard flat floor (not carpet) and tap your foot hard until you see 8.88 and then 0.00. Step on the scale, you will see 0.00 flashing and wait for the reading. It is very accurate as I got the same reading the next day. The day after that I have lost a pound as I am trying to lose weight. Highly recommended. Buy it now if you are desperately need a new bathroom scale. x "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Salter Glass Electronic Platform Scales.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted22 June 2010
Customer avatar
By Kaz
From:Tooting
" I am extremely happy with these scales. I and three others in our household attend Weight Watchers so it is fairly important that the accuracy of their scales matches up with one I keep a track on during the week at home. They have been excellent, and unlike other scales which can fluctuate every time you get on and off, these don't. You won't be disappointed in buying them. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Salter Glass Electronic Platform Scales.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most Accurate Scales Ever Bought
Posted21 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Joanna
From:South Yorkshire
" Myself and my husband were 20st and 22st,not many scales have an over 20st weighing capability.We've been on slimming world for 3 weeks and both just 1 lb off our 1st stone.The scales is so easy to use and is accurate down to the 1/4 lb. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Salter Glass Electronic Platform Scales.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very Disappointed
Posted02 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Helen
From:South Wales
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I bought these, after taking a different make and model of scales back due to them being so inaccurate.
When I got these home, I opened them up and when I removed the tab for the battery to work I set them on the floor. I did not like the fact that to change the settings between stones, lbs or kilos, that you had to remove the battery cover everytime (this was not mentioned in the product details). I was not impressed at the small button to change the settings, and when I then returned the battery cover, the scales kept changing back to kilos, after setting them to stones and lbs. I couldn't get it to stay on the setting that I wanted. I gave up with them in the end and returned them for a full refund.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Salter Glass Electronic Platform Scales.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most accurate scales I've ever had!
Posted18 September 2012
Customer avatar
By Sunnybabe
From:Kingston upon Thames
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" These scales are simple and very stylish and will go with any colour scheme. More importantly they are extremely accurate - we checked them on the carpet (with the special feet supplied) and on a hard floor and each of us got on and off several times in each situation and they gave the same reading for each of us every time! This has never happened with previous scales I have owned, so am thrilled. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Salter Glass Electronic Platform Scales.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good quality
Posted06 July 2010
Customer avatar
By derick
From:leicestershire
" I am suprised at the quality of the scales, they are also very reliable with the correct weight every time.I would recommend them to all. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Salter Glass Electronic Platform Scales.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Waste of Money
Posted30 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Puffy
From:Ramsgate
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Dont waste your money. No matter how many times you step on them, they show a different weight.. There is no consistency. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
9of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Salter Glass Electronic Platform Scales.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Telling it like it is
Posted18 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Stephen
From:Hertfordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Clean lines, strong, pleasing appearance... but that's enough about me. Nice, modern looking bathroom scales. Large, clear display and accurate - guess I really do weigh that much. Shallow depth and regular (square) shape means it can be tucked away neatly. Nothing to dislike about it (except its honesty). "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Salter Glass Electronic Platform Scales.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
bad buy
Posted28 April 2009
Customer avatar
By helen
" everytime someone uses them they are a different weight you could weigh yourself ten times in a row and each weight would be different "
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Salter Glass Electronic Platform Scales.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice looking & accurate
Posted03 August 2010
Customer avatar
By Tracey
From:Bristol
" These are good quality & look nice in the bathroom. Easy to use & easy to read. Good at telling you how fat you really are!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Salter Glass Electronic Platform Scales.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brillient scales.
Posted03 August 2010
Customer avatar
By bettyboop2410
From:Dunbartonshire.
" These scales a great they are just as accurate a my Slimming World consultants scales,because I always check when I come home. they are very stable to stand on, and clear to read the result.Just what I wanted. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Salter Glass Electronic Platform Scales.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted06 July 2010
Customer avatar
By Andrea
From:West Yorkshire
" I am very pleased with these scales and feel that I made a good choice. They are easy to use, attractive to look at, good value and best of all, consistent which is the most important aspect of a scale to me. I can trust these. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Salter Glass Electronic Platform Scales.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted30 March 2009
Customer avatar
By tuts
" worst scales i've ever bought, havent got the same weight twice since I bought them, weight goes up and down 2 or 3 stone during the day!! "
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Salter Glass Electronic Platform Scales.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor operation
Posted28 March 2012
Customer avatar
By Martin
From:UK
" The product did not "wake up" when tapped with your foot as instructed. It needed to be given a sharp bang on floor. Reading further reviews it seemed a common problem. Going to look for one that operates and gives a reading as soon as you tread on it without having to wait for it to wake up. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Salter Glass Electronic Platform Scales.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Would not buy again
Posted19 January 2011
Customer avatar
By Peregrine
From:England
" The readings appear to vacilate so that one has little confidence in the accuracy. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Salter Glass Electronic Platform Scales.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dorrian Grey's bathroom machine...
Posted15 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Morbitek
From:Essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Beautiful clean no-nonsense lines and design that compliments , perfectly, the brutal ugly truth it tells.
These scales might not make you happy, but if you're buying scales you know that ship's already sailed without you (or I) as ballast...
Well, at least you I know I can buy a pretty set of scales and take comfort from the fact that the glass hasn't cracked!
It does make the rest of the bathroom look a shabby though...
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 Next >>>