Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Gainsborough 9.5kW Electric Shower.

White. Single head. Push button. Temperature control. Automatic shut-down/safety shut-off. Easy clean. Flexible hose, riser rail. Wall brackets and fittings included.
Overall rating:
3.8 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
Sort by Customer reviews for Gainsborough 9.5kW Electric Shower.
Review 1 for Gainsborough 9.5kW Electric Shower.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Cheap and Cheerful
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:Bristol
"This is my third Gainsborough 9.5kw shower in 6 years They are fine when first installed but will only last 2-3 years. They are cheap, simple enough to install and they look OK. So if they don't last long why have I bought a second and a third? Because they will fit straight onto the water and electrical services coming out of my wall!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Gainsborough 9.5kW Electric Shower.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy swop
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By PJ
From:Nottinghamshire
"A well priced item in a tough market secta, a good simple to use product and well built now has an improved on of switch, this makes it easy for the children to use .
This was a nice easy unit to swop which took 30min to finish the job
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Gainsborough 9.5kW Electric Shower.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easiest installation ever !
Posted11 November 2008
Customer avatar
By Ray
From:Caerphilly
"I have fitted showers before but this one has a simple back-plate for routing the cable and connecting the water inlet. It also comes with a template which is enormous help. The front cover is also easy to re-fit and looks very neat. With one single control it is easy to use and you can use full mains pressure and still get a nice hot shower thanks to the 9:5 kw element.
Highly recommended !!!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Gainsborough 9.5kW Electric Shower.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Gainsborough 9.5kW Electric Shower
Posted11 November 2008
Customer avatar
By pjt247
From:Cornwall
"Not as powerful as I expected because I have to use the heat setting on full to maintain a high-enough water flow, at the temperature that I like."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Gainsborough 9.5kW Electric Shower.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth the Price Tag
Posted11 November 2008
Customer avatar
By Erin
From:Cardiff
"I bought this shower so that i could just use it until i could afford an expensive one but i'm really happy with it and so i won't be needing the expensive one now. It's easy to apply and it looks good too"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Gainsborough 9.5kW Electric Shower.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fair for the money
Posted01 October 2008
Customer avatar
By pete
From:Herts
"Product good value for a 9kw with phased shut down, can be a problem with shower heads restricting water flow can operate the pressure over flow, which can easily be remedied without need for spare parts or call outs just a simple reset stopper clicked back at the outlet pipe."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Gainsborough 9.5kW Electric Shower.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does just what it says on the box
Posted30 September 2008
Customer avatar
By Keith
From:Buckinghamshire
"This electric shower is easy to use and regulate. The big control knob allows for fine adjustment."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Gainsborough 9.5kW Electric Shower.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
shower
Posted30 September 2008
Customer avatar
By Gerard
From:TS&
"This is the second Gainsborough shower that I have purchased. The first one lasted just over two years and I bought this one because the internal workings were identical so it would be easy to swap for plumbing and electrical"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Gainsborough 9.5kW Electric Shower.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Electric Shower
Posted30 September 2008
Customer avatar
By anne
From:Lincolnshire
"Very easy to operate and shower head easy to clean . Like a Rolls Royce compared to our old one."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Gainsborough 9.5kW Electric Shower.
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5